Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭catch--22

Can't wait for their album! Brillaint gig at Electric Picnic, even better gig in the Village a couple of months ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭Zorba

Check out their Thou Shall Always Kill song too, anyone know when their album is out ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Love these guys so much, but I hate Loardgoat with his Scroobius Pip album that I just can't find anywhere!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Love these guys so much, but I hate Loardgoat with his Scroobius Pip album that I just can't find anywhere!!

There's a link on pip's myspace to lex records. Go order it ya knob!

lordgoat wrote: »
    There's a link on pip's myspace to lex records. Go order it ya knob!

Personal abuse will not be tolerated! You sir are banned, and your children, and your childrens children for a month :p

Tried Lex records but they don't have the album, only some singles.

Power has gone to his head after not a week has past. Revolt. Revolt!!

Quiet peasant, learn your place!!

I'll peasant you. grumble wrong password grumble.

They don't have an album yet. Only two singles ... the xmas one will be the third.

Scroobius Pip - No Commercial Breaks

Well worth a purchase.

And they're back!!!!

Crawdaddy Fri 18 Jan 2008, 23:30

Nice and late stage time....should be another great night. Ticket is bought....I'll write that one off as an early birthday present to myself!

I'm there. Right during the middle of my exams, but f*ck it they'll be worth it.

All over it like white on rice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭iFight

Love these guys too, hadn't seent that video. Any know a date for an album?

Sometime in March I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭irishbigfoot

Great that they are on late- should be having my leaving drinks from the current enslaver so no better way to end the night than some of their great tunes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Funny that they're more popular on the Alternative board than on the Hip Hop board.

Prolly cos Scroobius' lyrics are too hard for the hip-hoppers to understand?

oh no he didn't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Attractive Nun

Coz we are teh eclectic.

What's the story with tickets here? Am in Cork, are they available from Ticketmaster or whut?

Yep. €18.60 including booking fee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Kold wrote: »
    Funny that they're more popular on the Alternative board than on the Hip Hop board.

Because the board is as good as dead at this stage.

Booked mah tickets. Should be a fun lil trip.

Yeah, good few of my friends are going....so should be great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

picked up a couple too, yeay! first time in crawdaddy aswell.

Work on sat morning at 8 may mean i'll have to give this a miss. Quite annoyed.

Should have some sort of Boards A&I party ^_^

Work on sat morning at 8 may mean i'll have to give this a miss. Quite annoyed.

It'll be worth a long painful day in work! I'm in work at 10am. I'll arrive drunk if I have to!

Yeah... it will be one long day though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭markw999

I am going to see God is an Astronaut and then go see these guys four hours later. I'm gonna be wrecked

Great insight from Sinead Gleeson on how they record and work here

For all those interested Dan le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip will be on the Kiosk this Saturday morning at 11am on Phantom 105.2! Although if you're going to the gig on Friday night you might be feeling a bit delicate in the morning!

Might have to tune in to hear what they say... cheers for that and enjoy le gig.

Will do! Might see some of you there!

Won't be drinking on friday so I'll be up listening to them on Phantom. Can't wait for tomorrow night!

I shalt be along but all ye sac and pip-ites have a good one and take some nice quality vids for us less fortunate. Especially of the first/second time i met musik. Or the prince/rakim cover!! Or anything really,

I'd forgotten about the Prince cover! I hope that gets thrown in again!

Update: gig has now sold out!

I'll try and get some vids. Quality won't be great cos it'll be a phone, but it's better than nothing.

Yeah, tis gonna be a quality gig..Im making the trip up from the wesht for it, but should be worth it..They were unbelievable at the picnic last year..(I for one thought the sound was grand..but I was mangled..)...Ill try to get a video or two up after it too..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

WOW....i'm just home from the gig (have to go into work in the morning, arg!).

They were absolutely amazing! Sound was great, the crowd were really into the songs.

Pity the bouncers in that place are such pricks, though.

Dan and Scroobius were feckin amazing! But I thought some of the crowd were awful, they talked through Second Time I met Music and only really knew the popular songs, they were also drunken idiots jumping around and spilling drink everywhere.

Dan needs to do a DJ set here.

There were so many dickheads there literally pushing me and my mate out of the way (we were right up the front).

And who was that knob who got up on the stage and said something "profound" about U2? Get a life!

Same goes for the tool in the front row who was throwing stuff at the DJ (yeah, we all thought he was crap, no need to throw stuff at the guy) and then - THE REBEL!!! - started smoking.

I reckon a lot of the crowd were plastered because Le Sac Vs Pip took such a bloody long time to come on - it was after 1am when they took to the stage, leaving us with that rubbish DJ with his bizarre mix of tunes and inability to mix for nearly 2 hours.

eth0_ wrote: »
    There were so many dickheads there literally pushing me and my mate out of the way (we were right up the front).

And who was that knob who got up on the stage and said something "profound" about U2? Get a life!

Same goes for the tool in the front row who was throwing stuff at the DJ (yeah, we all thought he was crap, no need to throw stuff at the guy) and then - THE REBEL!!! - started smoking.

I reckon a lot of the crowd were plastered because Le Sac Vs Pip took such a bloody long time to come on - it was after 1am when they took to the stage, leaving us with that rubbish DJ with his bizarre mix of tunes and inability to mix for nearly 2 hours.
    You are my new friend, i felt the exact same way. That DJ lost the beat so many times it was unbelievable. That guy who got up on stage, wtf was he on? Fair play to Scroobius for taking it in his stride and just getting on with it.

Highlight of the gig for me was Angles, I was singing along to it and people were looking at me like a weirdo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

You are my new friend, i felt the exact same way. That DJ lost the beat so many times it was unbelievable. That guy who got up on stage, wtf was he on? Fair play to Scroobius for taking it in his stride and just getting on with it.

Highlight of the gig for me was Angles, I was singing along to it and people were looking at me like a weirdo!

really enjoyed it too altho it was a bit short. anyone pickup the live cd, soldout by the time i reached the front. Was sitting upstairs getting beer poured on me by drunken northies who kept asking me where to get E. Thought the dj played some good tunes altho the mixing was a bit ****. Anyone know what that song he played was. Kinda like johnny cash/lee hazlewood and with chorus lyrics 'wandering soul'

Yeah, wtf was with the obnoxious c*nts in there? Me and my mate got a decent enough spot, dancing away then some lummox tries to claw us out of his way and plenty of drunk women trying to get through me.

Great gig, was upset I didn't get a CD anyone up for uploading seeing as it's not *really* commercially available?

PS I thought the DJ was pretty good, but everyone got frustrated. Tickets should be obliged to say main act times imo.

Kold wrote: »
    PS I thought the DJ was pretty good, but everyone got frustrated. Tickets should be obliged to say main act times imo.

Come ON! He was all over the place, his choice of music was all over the place, he couldn't beat match anything and he kept dropping the sound while trying to mix records together. Amateur! And he played for far far FAR too long.

I might be able to sort you out with that CD, my friend managed to get one.

His scratching was pretty decent and a few of his mixes, the Amy Winehouse made me stop in my tracks though :S mp3s would be much appreciated. I'm dying to hear the song where he was going through the periodic table again ^_^ It was odd thinking that some of the people around me would've been boardsies last night. Was hoping to see a post "Did you see me on the stage last night?" so I could tell them what tw*ts they were.

The song with the peridioc table is called Development, it's on Scroobius' album, no commercial breaks. It's also on youtube.

I'm much taller.

Great gig! Managed to get one of the CD's and then left it in my mates house after the gig....so I'll have to wait a few days to listen to it!

Ditto on that clown on the stage! Twat!