Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lakes Of Killarney Hold'em Festival.

• 03-12-2007 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

Cue Club Events,in association with the Munster Poker Tour,are proud to announce details of our January festival.

The main event is a 3 day event,€500+€50 reg. This has a 1 hour clock with 15,000 starting stack. It is now also deemed a European Ranking Event.

SCHEDUELE OF EVENTS:
    Thurs Jan 10th--Super Satt--€50--1 x rebuy/1 x add-on. 8.00pm
    FridayJan 11th--Main Event (day 1)€500+€50reg. F/O. 6.00pm.
    Satur Jan12th--Main Event (day 2)--2.30pm.
    Support event(2 day event) €200+€20reg.F/O---6.00pm.
    Sund Jan 13th--Main Event (day 3)--2.30pm.
    Support €200 event (day 2).
    Sunday 1 day event--€150+20--4.00pm F/O

Main Event(3 day)
    15,000 starting stack. 60 min. clock.
    2 day event
    10,000 starting stack. 40 min. clock.
    1 day event
    7,000 starting stack. 30 min clock.

MAIN EVENT STRUCTURE
    6.30pm----25-50.
    7.30pm----50-100
    8.30pm----75-150
    9.30pm----DINNER BREAK
    10.30pm----100-200
    11.30pm----150-300
    12.30am----200-400
    01.30am----30 min break for removal of 25 chips.
    02.00am----300-600.
    03.00am---- bagging of chips.end of day 1's play.

DAY 2 ANTE
    2.30pm----400-800
    3.30pm----500-1,000 15min break.
    4.45pm----500-1,000---100
    5.45pm----600-1,200---100
    6.45pm----DINNER BREAK
    7.45pm----800-1,500---100
    8.45pm----1,000-2,000--200--15min break.
    10.00pm----1,200-2,400--200
    11.00pm----1,500-3,000--200--15min break.
    12.15pm----2,000-4,000--300
    01.30am----2,500-5,000--500--15min break--remove 100 chips.
    02.45am----3,000-6,000--500.
    03.45am----bagging of chips. End of play for day 2.

DAY 3
    2.30pm----4,000-8,000--500
    3.30pm----5,000-10,000--1,000--15 min break.--removal of 500 chips.
    4.45pm----6,000-12,000--1,000
    5.45pm----8,000-16,000--1,000--15 min break.
    7.00pm----10,000-20,000--2,000
    8.00pm----12,000-24,000--2,000
    9.00pm----15,000-30,000--3,000--15 min break.
    10.15pm----20,000-40,000--4,000
    11.15pm----25,000-50,000--5,000

TD has discretion to alter the blinds as he sees fit.

Structures for the support events will mirror the above.Only difference being the clock.
    Payouts in all eveents will be 100% of the prize-pool.

ACCOMMODATION.
    The tournament is being played in the Killarney Avenue Hotel.(4 STAR)
    A special poker rate is available at €65 pps.
    tel.no. for bookings---064-32522.

Free wireless internet connection is available throughout the hotel.

Book your place on this thread or by ringing Con on 087-2833343
    or Matt on 086-3858314

41 players fully paid up for this event so far. List following.

Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Whats the story with the internet sattelites havent seen anything as of yet?would like to try qualifiy this way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Mikes arranging them on GreenJokerPoker. Details shortly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

hi ya Connie, can you stick me down for this and a room if possible.

Fully paid up entrants:

1-Celia Bandon
    2-AAron(limerick dealer)
    3-Donnacha Cournane
    4-Damien Dowling
    5-david o Mahoney(ZZr1100)
    6-Jason o Connor
    7-Gerry Kenneddy
    8-David Kearns(DavidK)
    9-Tim Clifford
    10-John Griffen
    11-Tadhg Moriarty
    12-Robert Morris
    13-Mark Coffey
    14-John o Sullivan
    15-Terry o Sullivan
    16-Patrick o Shea
    17-Mark Teahan
    18-Micky McDonnell
    19-Mike Randles
    20-Ger Tobin
    21-D.Duignan
    22-Justin McCarthy(justmac)
    23-Steven Maher
    24-Eamon Foley
    25-Sms Prendaville
    26-Jason Sheahan
    27-Jason slattery
    28-Batman
    29-Jay Dante
    30-Mark Cruise
    31-Mce Slattery
    32-Darren Synnott
    33-Danny o Sullivan
    34-Jamie Cooper
    35-Don o Sullivan
    36-Danny Flemming
    37-Olive o Connor
    38-Robert Brosnan
    39-Colin Courtney
    40-Derek welsh.
    41-Glen Eagle 1
    42-brendan Ahearne.

seats reserved

43- Wes (bottomfeeder)
    44-KpNuts
    45-Rob Taylor
    46-Calvin Healy
    47-Neil Kelly
    48-Dermot Jacob
    49-Nicky Power
    50-Graham(caboose)
    51-Tom(DeV)
    52-Sean Coughlan(corkie123)
    53-Sideshow bob.
    54-Maccau1
    55-Maccau2
    56-Maccau3
    57-Maccau4
    58-Maccau5
    59-Dave Brown
    60-Dave Cohen
    61- Eshan(Gholimoli)

hi ya Connie, can you stick me down for this and a room if possible.

Your in.I'll book the hotel for you early in the morning. Twin room or single?

No.62--LauraLashes
    No.63--Thomas "Bomber" Nolan.
    No.64--Hectorjelly.
    No.65--Declan"Klingon"Mccarthy.
    No.66--Sandro Taddei.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

yeh Connie better book a twin for me as well, can we expect pre and post tournament poetry

nicnicnic wrote: »
    yeh Connie better book a twin for me as well, can we expect pre and post tournament poetry

Lol Nicky,it depends on the antics ye get up to while ye're here!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Connie, can you stick us down for the ME and book us a single room from Thursday night through Sunday night? Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

Please stick me down for the main event.
    Thanks,
    Adam Fallon

edit. and a twin room as well if possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Hi Connie.

Can you put me down for the Main Event and a single room Friday through Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭playable_hand

connie147 wrote: »

No.62--LauraLashes
    No.64--Hectorjelly.
    No.66--Sandro Taddei.

ei, connie,can you please make me the no.67, its denis reyes and a room as well from fri-sun.

thanks.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Hi Connie,

Is there a max number of runners for this and are there limited hotel rooms also? I am seriously thinking about making a rare poker trip out of dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

5starpool wrote: »
    Hi Connie,

Is there a max number of runners for this and are there limited hotel rooms also? I am seriously thinking about making a rare poker trip out of dublin.

i think its 200 max but not sure. No problem with hotel rooms that time of year. 5 other hotels accross the road from the venue

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Cheers for that. No need to make any rash decisions then I guess.

67--LuckyLloyd
    68--Adam Fallon(thechamp87)
    69--The Rigger
    70--Denis Reyes(playable hand)
    71--5starpool ??

Q1--to Nicky--Room from thurs-sun??
    Q2--Adam Fallon--Single or twin room?

Domonic--The Killarney Ave Hotel has approx 70 rooms which are being kept exclusively for the poker festival. If we run out of rooms, I will then give an alternate hotel accross the road.

As for max numbers,the function room could take 250 runners pretty comfortably. We're not sure yet how many to expect,but I'll be disappointed with less than 150.

The super satt on the thurs will have at least 100 runners. I'll have at least 80 tickets sattellited into it by then so I'd expect 20 tickets to go in the super satt.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

thurs/fri/sat will be fine Connie cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

hi connie can u stick me down for the main event and a twin roon from fri to sun...thanks john weafer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 charmedp3

Hi connie

We are acually going to gleneagles the 30 dec till the 3rd ahhhhh would have liken a shot at that are you far from gleneagles if not can ye give us directions to your place try get in and see your club try play a toury whats on them dates 30 dec and 1st of jan

hi connie can u stick me down for the main event and a twin roon from fri to sun...thanks john weafer

72-- John Weafer(spoofingjam)
    73-- Willie Clynes(scummyscousers)
    74-- Kieth Cummins(the Improver)

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

hey connie can u answer my pm please so i will know one way or the other what i am doing this weekend.. cheers, geoff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Hi Connie, can u put me down for ME and book a twin for me and his sideshowness thur/fri/sat. Cheers

Theres some mix up at the hotels reception desk with new staff. There are definately rooms available in the hotel but when the receptionist checks,she sees I've the whole hotel booked so shes telling ye she has no rooms left!!

Direct line to book rooms is Deidra at 064-21126. Tell her ye're booking for the poker weekend. She works Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm.

caoimh36 wrote: »
    Hi Connie, can u put me down for ME and book a twin for me and his sideshowness thur/fri/sat. Cheers

No probs Caoimh. All done.

72--Caoimh o Sullivan
    73--Barry o Sullivan

hi there connie. just to confirm I want a twin room for Fri and Sat night if possible.
    Thanks again,
    Adam Fallon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

exams in january suck!

AKQJ10 wrote: »
    exams in january suck!

i will be opening a book on this in the new year giving odds on marc still being in college if anyone is interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

thechamp87 wrote: »
    i will be opening a book on this in the new year giving odds on marc still being in college if anyone is interested

I'll take the 1/7 about him being outski by then

75--Tim o Sullivan
    76--Derry o sullivan
    77--Rob Quinn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

No.62--LauraLashes
    No.64--Hectorjelly.
    No.66--Sandro Taddei.

Connie a twin if its possible, thanks mate.

Fri - Sun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Hi Connie,

Put me down for the ME aswel please. Not sure about room details yet. Thanks

Tony

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Hi Connie,

Put me down for the ME aswel please. Not sure about room details yet. Thanks

Tony

Hi Tony. Ive done that. In your own time, let me know your rooming requirements or ring Deidre direct if you like.(Number above).

78--Tony Baitson (Flushdraw)
    79--League final 1
    80--League final 2
    81--League final 3
    82--League final 4
    83--League final 5

Hi Tony. Ive done that. In your own time, let me know your rooming requirements or ring Deidre direct if you like.(Number above).

Cheers Connie, will do.

I'm just not sure what nights i need. I have to check with work but hoping to get down Thurs-Sun and make a weekend of it and then come home Monday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

Hi Connie,

I rang and confirmed the room, thanks for sorting that for me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Hi Connie.

Ian Whitty here. Stick me down for the main event please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

connie george power here will u stick me down for the main event please

Hi Connie.

Ian Whitty here. Stick me down for the main event please.

84--Ian Whitty
    85--George Power
    86--James Kenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 dgaffer

Connie,
    Can you put myself & Mick Lyons into Main Event, I have booked into hotel already from the Thursday night.

Thanks Keith Mc

dgaffer wrote: »
    Connie,
    Can you put myself & Mick Lyons into Main Event, I have booked into hotel already from the Thursday night.

Thanks Keith Mc

87--Keith McInerney.
    88--Mike Lyons.

Job done Keith. See ye then

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

79--League final 1
    80--League final 2
    81--League final 3
    82--League final 4
    83--League final 5

Howrya Connie,

The structure looks great, looking forward to this already, should be a great w/end.
    Just a quick Q, I see you have places reserved for the league final . What, when and where is the final?

david-k wrote: »
    Howrya Connie,

The structure looks great, looking forward to this already, should be a great w/end.
    Just a quick Q, I see you have places reserved for the league final . What, when and where is the final?

Yeah dave, you already have your ticket. I dont wanna clog up the thread with stuff thats not relevant(ie:league final),so I'll give you a ring.

Take care
    Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

I'm in Connie. Please put me down for a twin room for fri - sunday. unless a single room is the same price, in which case I'll definitely take a single.

Marq wrote: »
    I'm in Connie. Please put me down for a twin room for fri - sunday. unless a single room is the same price, in which case I'll definitely take a single.

I'd be pretty sure the single room would be cheaper Marq....

Nope the single rooms are the same price per person - 65pp. Least they were when I booked :D Don't know if their still available now.

Oh are they! Usually when hotels say something like €65pps then its €130 for a double/twin room but its €89 or so a night for a single room. I'll give them a shout later and see because i want to know myself :)

Yea i thought it would have been that way too but she told me it was a special just for the Poker weekend.

Cool, thanks Laura

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I booked a single room from the Thursday night and got the time off work. 100% donating. Looking forward to it.

Marq is even playing a donkament - so it will definitely be good. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Just saw this now, sorta thinking of playing it, is there much space left in the hotel? (...how long can i procrastinate?)

I'd say there no probs with hotel rooms. The best thing to do is to ring Deidre direct on 064-21126. Deidre is dealing directly with the poker bookings.

I'm sticking both yere names down on the list lads, PL's with a question mark.

89--Marq
    90--Phantom Lord.?

Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

I'd say there no probs with hotel rooms. The best thing to do is to ring Deidre direct on 064-21126. Deidre is dealing directly with the poker bookings.

I'm sticking both yere names down on the list lads, PL's with a question mark.

89--Marq
    90--Phantom Lord.?

Connie.
    Sweet. thank you. I will contact the hotel directly.
    there will be cash games yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,958 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Marq wrote: »
    there will be cash games yes?

thats wat ur really going for - iive cash games? u miss takin easy money off me:D