Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PDC World Champs - Draw, Results and Discussion

• 26-11-2007 4:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭

Ladbrokes.com PDC World Darts Championship
    Preliminary Round Draw
    Akihiro Nakagawa (Japan) v Anthony Forde (Barbados)
    Rizal Barellano (Philippines) v Miloslav Navtratil (Czech Republic)
    Alan Bolton (New Zealand) v Erwin Extercatte (Holland)
    Ashfaque Sayed (India) v Shi Yongsheng (China)

First Round Draw (bracket order to appear shortly)
    Phil Taylor (1) v Michael van Gerwen
    Adrian Gray (32) v Mark Walsh
    Andy Jenkins (16) v Barellano/Navratil
    Alan Tabern (17) v Per Laursen
    Roland Scholten (8) v Matt Clark
    Mervyn King (25) v German Qualifier 2
    Wayne Mardle (9) v Ray Carver
    Wes Newton (24) v Jamie Caven
    Peter Manley (5) v Toon Greebe
    Alan Warriner-Little (28) v Sayed/Yongsheng
    Colin Lloyd (12) v Jan van der Rassel
    Denis Ovens (21) v Colin Monk
    Terry Jenkins (4) v Kirk Shepherd
    Mick McGowan (29) v Jason Barry
    Barrie Bates (13) v Gerry Convery
    Colin Osborne (20) v Bolton/Extercatte
    Raymond van Barneveld (2) v Nakagawa/Forde
    Bob Anderson (31) v Jason Clark
    Kevin Painter (15) v Gary Mawson
    Chris Mason (18) v Steve Brown
    Adrian Lewis (7) v Dave Askew
    Vincent van der Voort (26) v Jelle Klaasen
    Dennis Priestley (10) v Steve Maish
    Wayne Jones (23) v Tony Eccles
    Andy Hamilton (6) v Leroy Kwaidjk
    Alex Roy (27) v Warren Parry
    John Part (11) v Charles Losper
    Andy Smith (22) v German Qualifier 1
    James Wade (3) v Steve MacArthur
    Steve Beaton (30) v Steve Evans
    Ronnie Baxter (14) v Dan Olson
    Mark Dudbridge (19) v Steve Hine

Pity on the 2 Irish lads..........but on the other hand at least we will have 1 of them competing in round 2.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

yeah pity that they were drawn against each other, would have been great to have them both do well.

Phil Taylor v MvG is a great first round match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭NeoRox

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Phil Taylor v MvG is a great first round match.

Not if your a Taylor fan it isn't.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Ladbrokes.com PDC World Darts Championship
    Schedule of Play
    Monday 17th December 2007 (4 x First Round)

7pm: Alan Tabern v Per Laursen
    8pm: Adrian Gray v Mark Walsh
    9pm: Wayne Mardle v Ray Carver
    10pm: Colin Lloyd v Jan van der Rassel

Tuesday 18th December 2007 (4 x First Round)
    7pm: Roland Scholten v Matt Clark
    8pm: Peter Manley v Toon Greebe
    9pm: Phil Taylor v Michael van Gerwen
    10pm: Mervyn King v German Qualifier 2

Wednesday 19th December 2007 (2 x Preliminary Round + 8 x First Round)
    12.30pm: Akihiro Nakagawa v Anthony Forde (P)
    1.00pm: Rizal Barellano v Miloslav Navratil (P)
    1.30pm: Wes Newton v Jamie Caven
    2.30pm: Denis Ovens v Colin Monk
    3.30pm: Mick McGowan v Jason Barry
    4.30pm: Barrie Bates v Gerry Convery
    7pm: Bob Anderson v Jason Clark
    8pm: Terry Jenkins v Kirk Shepherd
    9pm: Chris Mason v Steve Brown
    10pm: Kevin Painter v Gary Mawson

Thursday 20th December 2007 (2 x Preliminary Round + 8 x First Round)
    12.30pm: Ashfaque Sayed v Shi Yongsheng (P)
    1.00pm: Alan Bolton v Erwin Extercatte (P)
    1.30pm: Andy Jenkins v Barellano/Navratil
    2.30pm: Wayne Jones v Tony Eccles
    3.30pm: Andy Hamilton v Leroy Kwadijk
    4.30pm: Alex Roy v Warren Parry
    7pm: Dennis Priestley v Steve Maish
    8pm: Adrian Lewis v Dave Askew
    9pm: Raymond van Barneveld v Nakagawa/Forde
    10pm: Vincent van der Voort v Jelle Klaasen

Friday 21st December 2007 (8 x First Round)

1pm: Alan Warriner-Little v Sayed/Yongsheng
    2pm: Colin Osborne v Bolton/Extercatte
    3pm: Andy Smith v German Qualifier 1
    4pm: Steve Beaton v Steve Evans
    7pm: Ronnie Baxter v Dan Olson
    8pm: James Wade v Steve MacArthur
    9pm: John Part v Charles Losper
    10pm: Mark Dudbridge v Steve Hine

Saturday 22nd December 2007 (6 x Second Round)
    1pm: A Jenkins/Barellano/Navratil v Tabern/Laursen
    2.20pm: Lloyd/van der Rassel v Ovens/Monk
    3.40pm: Manley/Greebe v Warriner-Little/Sayed/Yongsheng
    7pm: Scholten/M Clark v King/German Qualifier 2
    8.20pm: Taylor/van Gerwen v Gray/Walsh
    9.40pm: Mardle/Carver v Newton/Caven

Wednesday 26th December 2007 (6 x Second Round)
    4pm: Bates/Convery v Osborne/Bolton/Extercatte
    5.20pm: Painter/Mawson v Mason/Brown
    6.40pm: T Jenkins/Shepherd v McGowan/Barry
    8pm: Lewis/Askew v van der Voort/Klaasen
    9.20pm: Part/Losper v Smith/German Qualifier 1
    10.40pm: Wade/MacArthur v Beaton/Evans

Thursday 27th December 2007 (4 x Second Round + 2 x Third Round)
    1pm: Priestley/Maish v Jones/Eccles
    2.20pm: Hamilton/Kwadijk v Roy/Parry
    3.40pm: Baxter/Olson v Dudbridge/Hine
    7pm: van Barneveld/Nakagawa/Forde v Anderson/J Clark
    8.20pm: Taylor/van Gerwen/Gray/Walsh v A Jenkins/Barellano/Navratil/Tabern/Laursen
    9.40pm: Scholten/M Clark/King/German Q2 v Mardle/Carver/Newton/Caven

Friday 28th December 2007 (6 x Third Round)
    1pm: T Jenkins/Shepherd/McGowan/Barry v Bates/Convery/Osborne/Bolton/Extercatte
    2.20pm: Lewis/Askew/van der Voort/Klaasen v Priestley/Maish/Jones/Eccles
    3.40pm: Wade/MacArthur/Beaton/Evans v Baxter/Olson/Dudbridge/Hine
    7pm: Manley/Greebe/Warriner-Little/Sayed/Yongsheng v Lloyd/van der Rassel/Ovens/Monk
    8.20pm: van Barneveld/Nakagawa/Forde/Anderson/J Clark v Painter/Mawson/Mason/Brown
    9.40pm: Hamilton/Kwadijk/Roy/Parry v Part/Losper/Smith/German Q1

Saturday 29th December 2007 (Quarter-Finals)
    1pm: Manley/Greebe/Warriner-Little/Sayed/Yongsheng/Lloyd/van der Rassel/Ovens/Monk v T Jenkins/Shepherd/McGowan/Barry/Bates/Convery/Osborne/Bolton/Extercatte
    3pm: Hamilton/Kwadijk/Roy/Parry/Part/Losper/Smith/German Q1 v Wade/MacArthur/Beaton/Evans/Baxter/Olson/Dudbridge/Hine
    7pm: Taylor/van Gerwen/Gray/Walsh/A Jenkins/Barellano/Navratil/Tabern/Laursen v Scholten/M Clark/King/German Q2/Mardle/Carver/Newton/Caven
    9pm: van Barneveld/Nakagawa/Forde/Anderson/J Clark/Painter/Mawson/Mason/Brown v Lewis/Askew/van der Voort/Klaasen/Priestley/Maish/Jones/Eccles

Sunday 30th December 2007 (Semi-Finals)
    7pm
    9pm

Tuesday 1st January 2008 (Final)

7.30pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 CarewParkAFC

Phil "The Power" Taylor will win the PDC Title again.
    Van Gerwen is out of form altogether.

My picks
    1. Phil Taylor
    2.Barneveld
    3. James Wade
    4. Terry Jenkins

Alan Tabern 3-1 Per Laursen
    Mark Walsh 3-2 Adrian Gray
    Wayne Mardle 3-2 Ray Carver
    Jan van der Rassel 3-2 Colin Lloyd

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Colin Lloyd losing is a real shock. Van Der Rassel is a steady player but Lloyd should have no problem overcoming him. I really don't understand what has happened to Lloyd in the last couple of years, his game has totally deteriorated and he really struggles in the TV tournaments. He is going to fall down the rankings big time now.

Glad that Mardle managed to get through despite being 1 down, the tournament is always better with him in it. The other two results are no real surprises although the Walshe Gray game could have gone either way.

Tonights Matches
    Roland Scholten V Matt Clarke
    Peter Manley V Tony Greebe
    Phil Taylor V Michael Van Gerwen
    Mervyn King V Michael Rosenauer

Im looking forward to Taylor V MvG, hopefully MvG can finally show what he is capable of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Im looking forward to Taylor V MvG, hopefully MvG can finally show what he is capable of.

True. He tends to wilt a little in front of the cameras. He is a brilliant player, but similar to Lewis in that he can be pretty inconsistent. Anyway, hope he gives it a good shot.

Apart from Barney and Taylor, i think the ones to keep an eye on would be Wade, Lewis (if he keeps the head), and maybe Colin Osbourne as an outsider.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 DublinDutch

Colin Lloyd losing is a real shock. Van Der Rassel is a steady player but Lloyd should have no problem overcoming him. I really don't understand what has happened to Lloyd in the last couple of years, his game has totally deteriorated and he really struggles in the TV tournaments. He is going to fall down the rankings big time now.

It was a shock to see Lloyd play so badly. JvR was steady on the points but was way to Nervous to finish the game earlier.

I hope that young Mighty Mike can get a little bit of that magic form back. But again he's only 18:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭dubdarts

although i love watching the darts im afraid that the powers that be in the pdc got the venue totally wrong this year.

it looked like an airport hanger or a leisure centre and the long rows of tables are a big no-no in my opinion.

by the time the lat match was on there must have ben about 50 people left in the room and this being noticed on tv must have made barry hearn cringe.

the circus tavern was much better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭AndyP

You're right dubdarts, the venue looks awful. Might be a big mistake on Hearns part.

I think Lloyd's confidence killer was last years world championship match against Barneveld where he had every chance to put him out but obviously didn't. He hasn't been the same player since then especially on tv tournaments.

I also agree with Dubdarts on the venue, while the crowd capacity is greater it just doesn't seem to have the same atmosphere as the circus tavern at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

NeoRox wrote: »
    I also agree with Dubdarts on the venue, while the crowd capacity is greater it just doesn't seem to have the same atmosphere as the circus tavern at all.

In all fairness it was the first night, and the line-up wasnt one to get overly excited about. Give it another few days to warm up.

i know where your coming from with the fact that it was only the first day but after reading posts by people that were there they said the atmosphere wasnt great - even for the mardle game which i would expect would have been the hilight of the night.

the crowd is just too far away from the players for real atmosphere although we will see tonight with better games lined up.

the pdc should take a leaf out of the bdo's book and make the opening game one which involves last years champion

The first Dutch win is there for the night

Toon Greebe not the 2nd win,

But only 17 He will be back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

So close for MVG should have beaten Taylor :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭shiibata

lucky, lucky man to win that:(:( cant stand the man..sid wadell even worse

Not a good game. But the best man won.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

Terrible darts, but entertaining all the same. Both men had a dart for the match long before Taylor scraped it.

Roland Scholten 3-2 Matt Clark
    Peter Manley 3-2 Toon Greebe
    Phil Taylor 3-2 Michael van Gerwen
    Mervyn King 3-2 Michael Rosenauer

Well if not an exhibition of darts an exciting one anyway with all four games being won on a 3-2 scoreline.

Roland Scholten 3-2 Matt Clark
    A solid opening game, nice to see Matt Clark performing on tv for a change, he ran Scholten close but the dutchman taking the game 4-2 in the fifth.

Peter Manley 3-2 Toon Greebe
    If Greebe can just get that bit more consistent we will be seeing a lot more of him on the tv in the years to come, a solid debut and im looking forward to seeing more of him.

Phil Taylor 3-2 Michael van Gerwen
    Well this game was hyped well out of proportion. I am a Taylor fan since he won his first world title in 1990 but even I was wanting van Gerwen to put him out of the tournie after the third set. Taylor made a great start taking the first set 3-0 but after that just fell apart,the nerves of the occasion really seemed to get to him. I think the way Taylor performed really affected van Gerwen who should have won the match 3-1 and would have only for missed chances.

Mervyn King 3-2 Michael Rosenauer

Good quality darts in this match and while Rosenauer's average was only around 87 he was hitting the right scores at the right times. King's experience showed though with him winning the fifth set 5-3.

Sounds like it was a decent night of darts. I suppose all the guys who were expected to win did but I am disappointed that MvG didnt take Taylor out, he seems to miss too many doubles.

As for the venue, I was very disappointed that they changed to the Ally Pally. I have been going over to the Circus Tavern for the last few years and I love the place. Its a small venue so everyone is packed in and the atmosphere is something else. I couldnt go this year because Im off travelling but I might not have gone anyway because of the venue change. I think its one of the few things the PDC have got wrong.

Did the atmosphere improve at all for last nights matches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Why did they change from the circus tavern?

Did the atmosphere improve at all for last nights matches?

missed the 1st night, seen it last night and thought the place was brutal..
    The stage is huge, fans very far away and there was a lack of atmosphere..
    The way place is laid out, it was a bride and groom I was expecting more than dart players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Kazooie

shiibata wrote: »
    missed the 1st night, seen it last night and thought the place was brutal..
    The stage is huge, fans very far away and there was a lack of atmosphere..
    The way place is laid out, it was a bride and groom I was expecting more than dart players

As someone said before it's early days and hopefully the atmosphere will pick up later on. But ya you're right it does look fairly crap.

Did anyone else notice the shake in taylors throwing hand? You could tell he was nervous as hell.

Wade to win the title. You heard it here first.

ye, noticed the shake..he never looked at ease all night until he won that 2nd last leg and then blew him away in last one..

cooker3 wrote: »
    Why did they change from the circus tavern?

Barry Hearne claimed that the Circus Tavern is too small to host the World Championships now so they moved to the Ally Pally which can hold 3 times the people. So basically it was about money but I think it was hurt the spectacle of the tournament because the Tavern had a great atmosphere and was such a unique venue.

there was no point in changing the venue to a bigger place as there was plenty of empty seats all around the place. Its sad that the sky commentators were telling the viewing public to come down to the venue as there were still tickets to be gotten.

its the wrong type of venue for the worlds - its more suited to the prem league but i doubt that it would sell out even for that after seeing the way people were sitting.

god love the people going at the weekend in the tiered seating - they will need to bring binoculars with them

It was very sterile last night.

solid preformance by mr. mcgowan to beat jacko barry 3-0

rest of the matches were pretty poor

colin monk would want to do some serious practising

Jamie Caven 3-0 Wes Newton
    Denis Ovens 3-0 Colin Monk
    Mick McGowan 3-0 Jason Barry
    Barrie Bates 3-0 Gerry Convery
    Jason Clark 3-2 Bob Anderson
    Kirk Shepherd 3-2 Terry Jenkins
    Chris Mason 3-1 Steve Brown
    Kevin Painter 3-0 Gary Mawson

Didn't see any darts today or tonight so can't comment on the matches but the biggest shock of the day has to be Terry Jenkins getting beaten. From reading planetdarts it seems he had chances.

There were also two preliminary round matches today

Anthony Forde 5-2 Akihiro Nagakawa
    Miloslav Navratil 5-0 Rizal Barellano

Terry Jenkins losing is a big shock, he has had a very good year and I expected him to go far in this tournament. Shepherd is a decent player he seems to be improving so fair play to him on the win.

I managed to see a little bit of Micks game on the internet but my stream was very slow. He seemed to put in a solid performance which is good considering the last couple of times he has been on TV he has been awful. Maybe he is finally getting over his slump and he can show how good he is. Wes Newton losing 3-0 is another minor shock because he has been doing well lately. The rest of the results went how I thought they would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Watched last nights games:

Jason Clark 3-2 Bob Anderson - this was a good game, Bob came from 2 sets down to draw level. Clark held his nerve in the end. Anderson had some good finishing.

Kirk Shepherd 3-2 Terry Jenkins - Shepherd has beaten Jenks twice already.......but the bull threw it away. He missed 7 darts to finish it.......at one stage Shepherd had his darts in his pocket but came back well.

Chris Mason 3-1 Steve Brown - Mason was awful in the first set averging 59 or something........but he came back really well and played some very good darts in the last set.

Kevin Painter 3-0 Gary Mawson - Painter has played the best i've seen so far in the tournie........mawson wasn't bad but painter was very consistent through out the game.

Unlucky to Jacko Barry heard he played very well........they both had good averages just hope Mick plays aswell as we all know he can now in the next round.

It was very sterile last night.

After Xmas its sold out and everybody is off the next day. so...

The title defence begins tonight

What a game between Klaassens and VD Voort. Most exiting match so far.

Andy Jenkins 3-2 Miloslav Navratil
    Tony Eccles 3-0 Wayne Jones
    Andy Hamilton 3-1 Leroy Kwaidjk
    Alex Roy 3-2 Warren Parry
    Steve Maish 3-1 Dennis Priestley
    Adrian Lewis 3-1 Dave Askew
    Raymond van Barneveld 3-0 Anthony Forde
    Vincent van der Voort 3-2 Jelle Klaasen

Preliminary Round
    Shi Yongsheng 5-0 Ashfaque Sayed
    Erwin Extercatte 5-0 Alan Bolton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭jacko

Klassen will be gutted, he missed so many match points.
    after the first set i didn't think either player was going to miss a double all night, what a game though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭pd101

Really enjoyed the Barneveld/Forde match, love cheering on the underdogs. I was raging though that I missed the last one, sounds like it was a great match.

The quality of the young darts players the Dutch are churning out is frightening :)

Wow what a suprise The Pieman just got knocked out by the world champion of soft tip darts:eek:

Alan Warriner-Little 3-1 Shi Yongsheng
    Erwin Extercatte 3-1 Colin Osborne
    Mensur Suljovic 3-2 Andy Smith
    Steve Beaton 3-0 Steve Evans
    Ronnie Baxter 3-2 Dan Olson
    James Wade 3-0 Steve MacArthur
    John Part 3-1 Charles Losper
    Mark Dudbridge 3-1 Steve Hine

Didn't see the afternoon matches but the big shock was Colin Osborne losing to qualifier Erwin Extercatte.

In the evening session Part, Baxter and Dudbridge all seemed to struggle against their opponents while James Wade put in a solid performance against Steve MacArthur.

Anyone else notice that Dave Lanning called John Part - John Lowe five times during the match.

Yeah big surprise that Osbourne got knocked out but Extercatte is a very good up and coming player and one to watch out for. He averaged over 92 so he played well.

Glad John Part managed to get through, I have a few quid on him to win and would love to see him do it.

On to the second round now.

Alan Tabern 4-0 Andy Jenkins
    Jan van der Rassel 4-1 Denis Ovens
    Peter Manley 4-1 Alan Warriner-Little
    Roland Scholten 4-2 Mervyn King
    Phil Taylor 4-3 Mark Walsh
    Wayne Mardle 4-1 Jamie Caven

Taylor crap yet again, great game by Scholten to knock out King. Darts back on the tv at four pm on Wednesday.

Yeah I heard Taylor was very poor and was lucky to get through. That is two poor games he has played but I think his opponents just get too nervous when they realise he is there for the taking. Walsh will be kicking himself after that.

A little disappointed Merv got knocked out but fair play to Scholten.

I know have a few days to figure out how I can watch the darts because I havent seen any of the games yet. Bloody Aussie TV!

Go on the Dutch!!

Barrie Bates 4-3 Edwin Exercatte
    Kevin Painter 4-0 Chris Mason.
    Kirk Shepard 4-3 Mick McGowan
    Adrian Lewis 4-2 Vincent van der Voort
    John Part 4-1 Mensur Suljovic
    James Wade 4-1 Steve Beaton

Barrie Bates 4-3 Edwin Exercatte
    Crap match with Bates scraping through by a four-three scoreline. It looked at one stage by the look on his face that he was in an awful amount of pain with his foot.

Kevin Painter 4-0 Chris Mason.
    One sided match this as Mason never turned up. All the same a good performance by Painter, a deserved winner.

Kirk Shepard 4-3 Mick McGowan
    McGowan missed tops for a 160 finish for the match, had three more darts too as Shepard won the fifth set by a five legs to three scoreline. I have to say Shepard deserved the match as he was the more consistent player overall. Hopefully McGowan will come back to form soon.

Adrian Lewis 4-2 Vincent van der Voort
    Very solid game by Lewis, was not as affected as usual when things didn’t go his way. IMO he will never be a world champion but a good performance none the less.

John Part 4-1 Mensur Suljovic
    Excellent performance by both players in this match with Part showing why he is such a good player by taking out a couple of ton plus finishes when needed. Had a 99 average too.

James Wade 4-3 Steve Beaton
    Average display by Wade, apart from start where he was in great form, and the last set where he came to life after losing the first leg against the throw. Brilliant display from Beaton after going 2-0 down. Good scoring and good finishes brought the game back to three sets all with Wade having no real response . Nice to see Beaton show the form that he can. Wade to go to semis at least if he can hold form.

Tomorrow’s Games
    Steve Maish v Tony Eccles
    Andy Hamilton v Alex Roy
    Ronnie Baxter v Mark Dudbridge

Raymond van Barneveld v Jason Clark
    Phil Taylor v Alan Tabern
    Roland Scholten v Wayne Mardle

Disappointed Mick couldn't win his match especially since he had darts to take it. He has had a simply awful year this year so now he has to go home, hit the practice board and try to sort himself out. We all know he is a quality player so lets hope he get things right again.

Very surprised Painter beat Mason by such an easy scoreline. Painter has been in good form but Mason has been practicing very hard for this tournament and has been a real disappointment.

I agree about Lewis, he has some brilliant games but then he has some very average games. He is far too easy to wind up and I will be very surprised if he can get past the Semi-Finals. He has the game to win a World Championship but he doesnt have it upstairs yet and I don't know if he ever will.

John Part looks in great form. He was my pick at the start of the tournament and so far he hasn't let me down. I think that 99 average is the highest of the tournament so far and Part is one of the few players that can beat anyone. I think he will go very close this year.

Good to see Beaten puching Wade all the way. Beaten is another player with great ability but who hasnt being showing it to much lately. Fair play to Wade though, he still managed to win through despite the pressure from Beaten.

Tony Eccles 4-3 Steve Maish
    Alex Roy 4-1 Andy Hamilton
    Mark Dudbridge 4-2 Ronnie Baxter
    Raymond Barneveld 4-1 Jason Clark
    Phil Taylor 4-3 Alan Tabern
    Wayne Mardle 4-3 Roland Scholten

Tony Eccles 4-3 Steve Maish
    Didn’t see this match but Eccles came back from 3-0 down to win so he must have played fairly solid.

Alex Roy 4-1 Andy Hamilton
    Seen the last set of this match and from what I saw Roy completely deserved the win. According to the commentators they have never seen Roy play better but that’s not saying much. Hamilton was crap.

Mark Dudbridge 4-2 Ronnie Baxter
    Just didn’t bother watching this. Expected Dudbridge to win, he did.

Raymond Barneveld 4-1 Jason Clark
    Barneveld struggled in this match. Clark should have been three nil up but for missed doubles. However it was not to be and Barneveld will next play Painter.

Phil Taylor 4-3 Alan Tabern
    Was an allright match, Tabern fully deserving of his three sets and maybe the victory. Both players averaged mid nineties. Taylor won the seventh set via a 6-4 scorline. He plays Mardle in the next round and he will have to be much much better.

Wayne Mardle 4-3 Roland Scholten
    Now this was an excellent match. Both players really showed that they wanted to progress in the tournament with class scoring and finishing (Take note Barneveld and Taylor). Mardle has a real chance of beating Taylor on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Anybody know where I can get the FULL draw i.e.who plays who up to the Final please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

Friday 28th December 2007 (6 x Third Round)
    Best of 7 sets (Best of 5 legs per set)
    Shepherd 4 - 2 Bates
    Lewis 4 - 3 Eccles
    3.40pm: Wade v Dudbridge
    7pm: Manley v van der Rassel
    8.20pm: van Barneveld v Painter
    9.40pm: Roy v Part

Saturday 29th December 2007 (Quarter-Finals)
    Best of 9 sets (Best of 5 legs per set)
    1pm: Manley/van der Rassel v Shepherd
    3pm: Roy/Part v Wade/Dudbridge
    7pm: Taylor v Mardle
    9pm: van Barneveld/Painter v Lewis

Sunday 30th December 2007 (Semi-Finals)
    Best of 11 sets (Best of 5 legs per set)

7pm: Roy/Part/Wade/Dudbridge v van Barneveld/Painter/Lewis

9pm: Taylor/Mardle v Manley/van der Rassel/Shepherd

Tuesday 1st January 2008 (Final)
    Best of 13 sets (Best of 5 legs per set)

7.30pm: Roy/Part/Wade/Dudbridge/van Barneveld/Painter/Lewis v Taylor/Mardle/Manley/van der Rassel/Shepherd