Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So Ladies, it's only fair you have your say

• 23-11-2007 1:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭

As Terry has pointed out there have been an awful lot of posts complaining about Irish women lately, so it's only fair that you have your say.

What annoys you about Irish men?

Points will be awarded for colourful descriptions and artistic flair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'd like to add something,. With the permission of the OP, of course.

Could you leave out the obvious "You are always too drunk", please? We are aware of that flaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭patrickc

irish women are the best by far

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

irish women are the best by far

*looks left* *looks right*

its ok dude your girlfriend aint here, you can say what you really want to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

I don't really have issues with either sex that I would or wouldn't have with any other nationality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

kowloon wrote: »
    What annoys you about Irish men?

• Too hairy
    • Smaller than average willies with mountains of pubic hair surrounding them
    • Can't get a decent tan/always look sick or red or have a rotten farmers tan.
    • Beer Guts - don't look after their appearance
    • If a girl is with lady-friends in a pub/club having fun they presume she is there solely to be leered at/pinched/carressed/harassed and talked to when she's actually there to have fun and be ignored. If she wants you, SHE will come to you, or at least LOOK at you.
    • Selfish and/or clueless lovers
    • Man-Boobs - wayyyy too many sprouting all over the place
    • Way too keen to abandon their kids and/or pretend they don't exist (not all, just LOTS of Irish men)
    • Think it's ok to spit copious amounts of god knows what just because they are playing a sport! (it's worse when it's out the window of a car though)
    • They think WOMEN are the bad drivers :rolleyes:
    • They think if they lick up all the vodka they just spilled down your cleavage instead of buying you a new one all will be fine
    • They don't have to push babies out through their penises
    • They think farting is a sport
    • Hands down trousers or just scratching the general area way too much - clean yourselves!
    • The good ones have to either be gay or married.

That's just the start of my list of how Irish men annoy me...

(And I wonder why I'm single.....any ladies out there want to hook up?)

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Terry wrote: »
    I'd like to add something,. With the permission of the OP, of course.

Could you leave out the obvious "You are always too drunk", please? We are aware of that flaw.

Permission granted, kind sir.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

l3LoWnA wrote: »
    They don't have to push babies out through their penises

In fairness the external urethral opening* is a lot smaller than the vagina. So pushing a baby through our penis would probably be the equivalent of a woman pushing a baby elephant through you vagina.

I was going to say pisshole or "the cyclops" but good ole google saved me here by giving me the correct term and thus making me look more mature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

They think if they lick up all the vodka they just spilled down your cleavage instead of buying you a new one all will be fine

You do go for the classy fellas:D

Also, it was no accident.

In fairness the external urethral opening* is a lot smaller than the vagina. So pushing a baby through our penis would probably be the equivalent of a woman pushing a baby elephant through you vagina.

Well if the external urethral opening is, lets say, 10 times smaller than the vagina, then let you guys push a baby ten times smaller than an average baby out!! Fair is fair! You still wouldn't do it! :rolleyes:
    I was going to say pisshole or "the cyclops" but good ole google saved me here by giving me the correct term and thus making me look more mature.

Good man ;)

Senna wrote: »
    You do go for the classy fellas:D

Oh, like as if I had any choice in the matter! Men! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

They think if they lick up all the vodka they just spilled down your cleavage instead of buying you a new one all will be fine

LOL

Stop going to niteclubs or pubs that resemble meat factories. Quality may improve.

It doesn't have to be pubs/clubs you find therse guys - look what a boards member just posted on another thread.....
    Thats what we will do then, we will all go on the batter some night. 12 pints o' the black stuff each and then we will have one big unified dump on the dails doorstep..."

Classy?

That's what annoys me about Irish men :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

id rather have to give birth and have periods than listen to women b1tch and groan about it every second day tbh.

KamiKazi wrote: »
    id rather have to give birth and have periods than listen to women b1tch and groan about it every second day tbh.

You really wouldn't!

Sure men can't even handle a common cold but they're dying/on deaths door! Poor things :rolleyes:

Its not just Ireland. You will find men like this the world over.

The threads is about Irish men so I'm referring to them alone! :D

Yea, I suppose it is the title. I just get annoyed when people generalise. Its like saying "I hate the colour red! I wish everything wasn't red" when everything isn't red and there is other colours to choose from.

I know, but if there wasn't so many generalisations made about Irish women on boards in the last while this thread never would have been open!

Admit it - you tick ALL the boxes in my list and now you're just p*ssed off because there's the proof, you annoy women :P <<<<that's s'posed to be a sticky-out-tongue smiley, don't know why it isn't working :(

I know, but if there wasn't so many generalisations made about Irish women on boards in the last while this thread never would have been open!

Admit it - you tick ALL the boxes in my list and now you're just p*ssed off because there's the proof, you annoy women :P <<<<that's s'posed to be a sticky-out-tongue smiley, don't know why it isn't working :(
    The womens thread annoys me just as much, I just didn't post on it cause i cba reading anything thats over 3 pages!

And yes, several of your boxes were ticked.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

You really wouldn't!

Sure men can't even handle a common cold but they're dying/on deaths door! Poor things :rolleyes:

Actually men do suffer from worse colds and flu's than women. Our brain is bigger (I know that sounds incredibly sexist but the average male brain weighs around 10% more than the average female brain). This pushes down on the glands that secrete mucus more and thus men suffer more from colds and flus.

Men are Men the world over, thats just the way it is. As woman are the same all over the world. But i completely agree with all the points, if i was a woman, i wouldn't touch me with a barge pole. Thankfully my OH has low standards.
    There's always lesbianism?

Men are Men the world over, thats just the way it is. As woman are the same all over the world. But i completely agree with all the points, if i was a woman, i wouldn't touch me with a barge pole. Thankfully my OH has low standards.
    There's always lesbianism?
    Yea, but women are just as bad. Weren't you listening?

Can you marry yourself?

Yea, but women are just as bad. Weren't you listening?

Woman might be as bad, but being male its better than the alternative. Thats why i dont complain. Yeah right.

Can you marry yourself?

Weren't you listening, i have much higher standards than to marry myself.:D

Well I don't, it was an actual question. And going by the comments in both threads you might as well.

We're all doomed!

Yeah from the look of this the human race will be extinct by about 2110.

But, for all the complaining, you just know they all be down the pub/club this weekend disparately trying to meet a mate, then back on here next week with more ammunition for the hatred of the sexes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

I don't get why there has to be constant (and mainly feigned) animosity. Men are grand.

As for lesbianism, a ridiculous proportion bi (and lesbian) women are headcases. Sorry for the rash generalisation, but imho it's true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Yeas lezzibeans are krazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Actually men do suffer from worse colds and flu's than women. Our brain is bigger (I know that sounds incredibly sexist but the average male brain weighs around 10% more than the average female brain). This pushes down on the glands that secrete mucus more and thus men suffer more from colds and flus.
    wut

The average male is more than 10% bigger than the average female. The brain is also stored in this remarkable structure we like to call a "skull", that fairly successfuly prevents it from pushing down on anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

If you feel you have entertained enough cock, both irish and international to make this assesment, i can completely understand why you are seeing the calibre of men described in your list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Are c#cks still measured in inches or have we changed into metric yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

• Too hairy
      legs: yup, like poo I'm going to shave them though!
      don't check out the competition so I'll just assume you're probably right
    • Can't get a decent tan/always look sick or red or have a rotten farmers tan.
      certainly pale, but then a least my colour is real
      *threatens to bring up l3LoWnA's blue rinse and bit part in the original Willy Wonka film*:p
    • Beer Guts - don't look after their appearance
      nope, don't drink and take reasonable care of my appearance, nothing excessive like moisturisers though
    • If a girl is with lady-friends in a pub/club having fun they presume she is there solely to be leered at/pinched/carressed/harassed and talked to when she's actually there to have fun and be ignored. If she wants you, SHE will come to you, or at least LOOK at you.
      I prefer to be ignored too, but have found that both lads and ladies are oblivious to such things when drunk :(
    • Selfish and/or clueless lovers
      What we lack in experience we make up for with enthusiasm!:D
      Besides, you need to pipe up and tell us what you like, not just do the womanly thing and fake an orgasm (i.e. lie like the wimmins always do).
    • Man-Boobs - wayyyy too many sprouting all over the place
      I blame fast food and lazy buggers who take the bus/luas for a single stop distance
    • Think it's ok to spit copious amounts of god knows what just because they are playing a sport! (it's worse when it's out the window of a car though)
      True, Irish lads are too fond of their spitting from what I've seen
    • They think WOMEN are the bad drivers :rolleyes:
      From what I understand statistically women have more accidents, but men are bigger speed freaks so they have far worse accidents. Personally I think more little ones is definitely better (in pretty much everyway except conception, since there's no such thing as a little accident there!:D).
    • They think if they lick up all the vodka they just spilled down your cleavage instead of buying you a new one all will be fine
      Eh? Clearly you need to improve your reflexes and shove them away faster... in other words stop getting so plastered yourself!
    • They don't have to push babies out through their penises
      Penile opening isn't designed to stretch, vagina is so you'd be looking at a baby smaller than the rubber on your pencil to make it comparable
    • They think farting is a sport
      True, some right smelly slobs out there, have a co-worker who is actually proud that he can clear a room...:(
    • Hands down trousers or just scratching the general area way too much - clean yourselves!
      The more mannerly of us have as much distain for this practice as you do, if nothing else they should at least pop into the loo and do it, then WASH THEIR HANDS afterwards
    • The good ones have to either be gay or married.
      Only because you want guys to be as effeminate/metrosexual as possible => feminine gays are ideal. If you want something girly just be honest and go to a lesbian club, otherwise accept that you can't have it both ways.:p

That's just the start of my list of how Irish men annoy me...

(And I wonder why I'm single.....any ladies out there want to hook up?)

Anyway, one complaint I regularly hear from girls I work with is our inability to come up with good dates, apparently most of us keep dragging them into a bar/club and think that this is a good idea for a date. Perhaps this is why the girls seem stuck up and also why the lads keep thinking that any girl in such a place is there either with a date or if man-free then much be desparately looking. I blame the thought inhibiting aspect of alcohol.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 mayte

I grant you your description applies perfectly to Spanish men.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

I can dispell one of the points by clarifying that I have a huge c*ck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

SheroN wrote: »
    I can dispell one of the points by clarifying that I have a huge c*ck.

Pics please!!
    Also, there's no point in having a big one if you don't know what to do with it! ;)

Another mistake by the irish boys!

Lash it in. Bish Bash Bosh. I finished first. I win. :D

I'd post some pics but I haven't got a wide angle lens on my camera. ho ho ho

Lash it in. Bish Bash Bosh. I finished first. I win. :D

I'd post some pics but I haven't got a wide angle lens on my camera. ho ho ho

Me thinks you been watchin too much "debbie does dallas" or somethin!! :D

I don't think there's too much Debbie Does Dallas.

Antoher thing about irish blokes.... a large proportion of you think that going to restaurants, plays and art galleries is "gay". Fair enough, I get that you might think going to the ballet a bit too "feminine" (there's always the possibility of seeing boys in tights) but all you lot seem to do is want to drink! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

and the fact that most of ye are mammy's boys.. god had terrible experiences with this *shudders the thought away*

Most girls I know would have no interest in plays and art galleries. Their idea of restaurants is going to the chinese with the rest of the other girlies before heading out.

They're happy to work all week and go out and turn into a dribbling drunken mess while dancing around their hand bags.

Most girls I know would have no interest in plays and art galleries. Their idea of restaurants is going to the chinese with the rest of the other girlies before heading out.

They're happy to work all week and go out and turn into a dribbling drunken mess while dancing around their hand bags.

explained so well!! ha:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

and the fact that most of ye are mammy's boys.. god had terrible experiences with this *shudders the thought away*

Is it Irish mens fault they had such neuoritic mothers? also technically this is the fault of the last generation of Irish women. Wr're just pawns in the eternal female generation battle.

emo don't take offense. I'm just calling it like I sees it.

SetantaL wrote: »
    Is it Irish mens fault they had such neuoritic mothers? also technically this is the fault of the last generation of Irish women. Wr're just pawns in the eternal female generation battle.

oh and i forgot to add , the excuses that ye have for being such mammy's boys--- they make me laugh so they do!! it always the mammies fault aint it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

SetantaL wrote: »

Actually this is somewhat true, I've two sisters & one brother, he's 17 and I swear he'd have my mother buttering his toast (cuz he's lazy). I've given out to her countless times but *shrug* brick wall.
    EDIT - in light of emo!!s comment, no it's not always mother's fault, but if the boys know they can get away with it,they'll keep it up. so perhaps both parties are at fault.

OT - I don't have a major problem with Irish guys, it goes across the board, there are good ones and bad ones, Irish doesn't factor hugely into it.
    I've met some downright gentlemanly guys, and then the others, that think it's perfectly ok to cheat. although sometimes I think I just attract the bad ones :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

I dont have a problem with Irish men in general.

I have certain issues with certain men but i don't like to tar everyone with the same brush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

STOP. I can’t take all this abuse on Friday morning, how am I supposed to have any confidence tonight now :(

emo don't take offense. I'm just calling it like I sees it.

no like i do agree with ya..!! it made me laugh!:D

Irish guys are the funniest race of men on the face on the planet.

FACT.