Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Diary of a d4 bird

• 20-11-2007 10:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭

Anyone seeing the d4 head/tubby bird/soon to be murder victim on tv3? god she makes me wanna strangle her.

that is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

Have you a link???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

I think I will kill her....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

no, can you link to tv3? its on telly anois

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Never understood this D4 phrase.
    Irishtown...kip
    Ringsend...kip
    (Apologies to residents of these areas :))

Yet D4 is supposed to such an exclusive area but in reality it's only a certain part.

Yes I know, that's being pedantic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

YOH mom is in BOSTON and I live on my own, roysh.

I hate this manufactured D4 accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Some foreign woman dressing a bed. Fascinating.

micmclo wrote: »
    Yet D4 is supposed to such an exclusive area but in reality it's only a certain part.

You could say that about any area. D4 has the most expensive properties in Ireland. D6 isn't far off but there are council areas in D6 too.

Anyway I hate these bitches with their O'Neill tracksuit bottoms tucked into Ugg boots, grey v-necks and hair that looks like it has been dragged through a hedge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

They showed this before. Rubbish. Wait til you see her desperate attempts to find a date! Poor girl, didn't seem like she had a very good night after all the fuss and she seemed a bit hurt that her parents weren't around to see her off.

Clare Bear wrote: »
    I think I will kill her....

Good attitude but leave some for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

daveirl wrote: »

I hated my debs. A night with people I mostly hate? There is maybe one person out of the lot of them that I still speak to. Should have stayed at home and watched a DVD with the boyfriend.

On topic, the D4 girl's friend who helps her pick a date and then goes as her mother was in Fair City. That makes it even better, because in fairness, what is Fair City only ballls! I love that people like that exist. Roysh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Muhahaha! She got kicked out of her debs!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Hate her all you like, as long as you don't do a comedy sketch on it. I don't mind people from Dublin 4 so much as people who can't think of anything funny to say so do their ross o carroll kelly voice. Or worse, ross o carroll kelly himself.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

I'm very good friends with the girl.i assure you shes not that bad, lovely lass, rte got her off her face for filming and encourgaed this behavior,its a false representation of the girl, she was ripping the piss. she got alot of stick over this last time, its a joke of a show, not to be taken as actual truth, its a bit harsh there with a few of those comments. shes actually from cork

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

she jokes about it referes to it as diary of a debutard, so if she can see the funny side, i cant see why others cant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

coke, dresses, bondi and coke

I'm very good friends with the girl.i assure you shes not that bad, lovely lass, rte got her off her face for filming and encourgaed this behavior,its a false representation of the girl, she was ripping the piss. she got alot of stick over this last time, its a joke of a show, not to be taken as actual truth, its a bit harsh there with a few of those comments. shes actually from cork

From Cork? then where did the accent come from???

bondi is closed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

Can someone explain what the shows about for those of us who didnt see it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

seemed like a naff tv show to begin with. why bother complaining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Leeby

micmclo wrote: »
    Never understood this D4 phrase.
    Irishtown...kip
    Ringsend...kip
    (Apologies to residents of these areas :))

They're not kips!! There's far worse areas you could go to!

D4 people, as far as I can tell, tend to come from South Co.Dublin, don't know why they're called D4 either!

Can someone explain what the shows about for those of us who didnt see it?

3 girls
    3 debs
    3 different social backgrounds (d4, traveller, immigrant family)
    how they prepare for for debs and insight into their lives a bit

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

3 girls
    3 debs
    3 different social backgrounds (d4, traveller, immigrant family)
    how they prepare for for debs and insight into their lives a bit

How come no one has said anything about the traveller debs?

cos she was perfectly normal,mica was a bit tipsy for alot of it and pushed the d4 thing a bit and people feel the need to complain about it

Leeby wrote: »
    They're not kips!! There's far worse areas you could go to!

D4 people, as far as I can tell, tend to come from South Co.Dublin, don't know why they're called D4 either!

D4, as in Dublin 4, as in donnybrook, dublins most affluent suburb. Where people all look the same (orange, abercrombie and fitch, uggs, etc.) This trend has spread to most of south co. Dublin. tragically. Oh and that bloody accent.

cos she was perfectly normal,mica was a bit tipsy for alot of it and pushed the d4 thing a bit and people feel the need to complain about it

She was sober while shopping and going on about how much she'd spend or some such twaddle.

and shes unique by that how?

No shes not unique. all spoiled rich girls enjoy blowing 2grand on a dress. As if its pocket change. Its that kind of attitude that annoys me. The total nonchalance about having daddys money to spend without having to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Homer J Simpson

Initially I thought it was a comedy sketch and that they were taking the piss out of D4 teenagers in a Ross O'Carroll Kelly type of way. Then I realised they werent. For her to say " My parents are away and I'm left on my Tobler ". I mean for fcuk sake do people actually talk like that?

I thought the traveller girl was very pretty. A down to earth girl who seemed to have plenty of ambition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Ah yeah she had to have been taking the piss. I don't think anyone could possibly be that much of a twat. And I presume her mates were taking the piss too. The accent really hurt my ears.
    The traveller girl was lovely, so was the Latvian girl. She went to my school - some of the dresses at her debs were fupping hilarious! Anyone remember the green one?!

Why on earth would she go on tv and parody herself like that? she just came across as a moron in front of (small bored section of) the nation.

melekalikimaka, I'll take your word that shes a decent girl since you know her, but there are people like the act she put on, and they are unbearable. they make me :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

/Checks tv guide.

Yep. TV show.

Off to the tv forum with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

eth0_ wrote: »
    You could say that about any area.
    In fairness we're talking about a big part of D4 here. Irishtown/Ringsend is a crazy place at the best of times. 2 or 3 people murdered there in the last few months. Fights all the time. One of the pubs have a "rave" on every Saturday night which is one of the biggest drug fests in Dublin. Crowds of them take over pubs every weekend on their drink/drug binges. It isn't the worst area by a long shot but there's much posher postal districts than D4. I don't like the D4 and Northside/Southside steriotype, simply because loads of people believe them.

Jaysus what pub is that?
    I'm not saying ringsend is wonderful at all - a guy in my company was murdered there a few months ago when he stepped in to a fight between a girl and her boyfriend :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Irte got her off her face for filming and encourgaed this behavior,its a false representation of the girl, she was ripping the piss

Nice to see RTE giving TV3 producers a hand these days:L

C0ck up like that makes me question how well you act do know her!!!

Well it's strange that if it's a "joke of a show", the other two girls came across as nice people while your friend came across as a spoilt little bitch and most people probably thought "I'd love to slap her!" while watching the show.

And I don't for one minute believe the TV crew got your friend drunk. Even if she was off her face in the scenes at the actual debs, she was acting like a prissy bitch in every other scene! Sorry if I am being harsh but I hate these airhead D4 twerps, with their totally made-up accent, trowelled on makeup (who thought concealer on the lips was a good look??) and "I'm a D4 princess!" attitude.

Jaysus what pub is that?
    I'm not saying ringsend is wonderful at all - a guy in my company was murdered there a few months ago when he stepped in to a fight between a girl and her boyfriend :(
    I know the guy who killed him if it was the one outside the Lansdowne Tennis club. The pub is the big one in the middle of Ringsend, Seapoint House (More commonly known as The IH).

Anyway, I'm going way off topic here for the forum we're in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Where does the half yank accent come from? I was at a house session in town the other week, there were two D4 yokes who had done the J1, they were saying people in the US didnt believe them when they said they were Irish. ****, me neither! It was like The OC or something. Sure, people would blame these shows, but how come rich girls in, say, London, who watch the same tv dont speak like this?:confused:

Id have given the programmes D4 blonde mate a test drive, though her So Cal Hamptons gibberish was as bad if not worse. Jaysus though yer man looked bored off his bollix with the girl when she was drunk waffling. The other lad looked to have got fairly full before arriving. What nightclub was it that they were in on result night, cant put my finger on it.

Did anyone else notice when they were showing the foreign girl getting her hair done, there was a shot of about 4 seconds filmed from outside the hairdressers window. On the bottom left of the screen the camera half-caught an ad on a poster/sign with "S E X" written in capitals ROFL :D . Have to say if I was watching a documentary about my daughters debs and there was 4 seconds of footage with the word prominent Id break the telly :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭europerson

Isn't this a repeat of something that was on ages ago?

And I don't for one minute believe the TV crew got your friend drunk.

okay don't believe it so, i'm not gonna argue my points just tell you the facts to the best of my knowledge

and yes its a repeat, they are in talks of making another show aboutmica actually in the new year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

shane86 wrote: »
    Id have given the programmes D4 blonde mate a test drive, though her So Cal Hamptons gibberish was as bad if not worse
    If you're talking about the one who went to the debs with her (there was another blonde one earlier on) she was definitely worse. Absolutely odious.
    eirebhoy wrote:
    Irishtown/Ringsend is a crazy place at the best of times.
    I lived in Ringsend (the part literally just round the corner from Irishtown) between last November and a few weeks ago. Never encountered any problems - sure it's a bit "rough around the edges" but any people I had dealings with were either really friendly or just minded their business. My brother has lived there since 2001 - very happy with the place.

Dudess wrote: »
    I lived in Ringsend (the part literally just round the corner from Irishtown) between last November and a few weeks ago. Never encountered any problems
    You could move to Finglas and not encounter any problems too. Most of D4 is working class and not the posh place many people think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

they are in talks of making another show aboutmica actually in the new year

She'd want to think carefully before doing it. It would be as likely to make her appear even worse again, as it would be to redeem her.

melekalikimaka, are you one of the friends who appeared briefly in the show??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

dame wrote: »
    They showed this before. Rubbish. Wait til you see her desperate attempts to find a date! Poor girl, didn't seem like she had a very good night after all the fuss and she seemed a bit hurt that her parents weren't around to see her off.
    I actually felt quite sorry for her. Got the impression she was just a lost little girl in the big city without her parents around and only Daddy's cheque book to keep her comfort. Got the impression her mate and herself thought they were living some type of Sex In The City lifestyle but in reality they were just two silly immature D4 wannabie girlies.

daveirl wrote: »
    Didn't care? Wasn't she there with her mates saying that this was the most important night of her life and that it was a practice run for her wedding? Of course she cared. She just decided to say she didn't care when she got dumped.

I'm very good friends with the girl.i assure you shes not that bad, lovely lass, rte got her off her face for filming and encourgaed this behavior,its a false representation of the girl, she was ripping the piss.
    Yeah you're right, RTE made her talk complete and utter nonsense. :rolleyes:

I thought the traveller girl was very pretty.
    Yeah, pretty HUGE!! Sorry, couldn't resist.
    She did actually come across as a nice girl and she did have a pretty face.

Although, I did laugh at the Hummer thing and when she was talking about Travellers liking to splash out on events and being into their "Style"
    It's just unfortunate that the style is that of 1930's Roma Gypsies.

eirebhoy wrote: »
    You could move to Finglas and not encounter any problems too. Most of D4 is working class and not the posh place many people think.
    D4 is more of a mindset than an actual location. Met plenty of girls/guys (mainly girls though) with that D4 mentality from the likes of Limerick and Tipperary. :rolleyes:

shane86 wrote: »
    What nightclub was it that they were in on result night, cant put my finger on it.

I think it was Dicey's garden on Harcourt St.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Weren't TV3 advertising for people willing to appear in something like 4 more of these "Diary of a ________" shows some time back?

Something to look forward to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Weren't TV3 advertising for people willing to appear in something like 4 more of these "Diary of a ________" shows some time back?

Something to look forward to.
    Coming to a screen near you!
    Paradise Pictures are now filming a new six-part version of the series, with one programme dedicated to the mad-cap antics of model Katy French.

Shot over six months and due to be screened in early 2008, they will also feature the Diary of a Wannabe and Diary of a Beauty Queen, which saw producers filming cross-dresser Mr Limerick in his bid to win Alternative Miss Ireland.

BaZmO* wrote: »
    D4 is more of a mindset than an actual location.
    My problem is most people think it's the latter. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I use to know a girl with a Dub 4 accent ,turns out she was from Templeogue... :)