Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Winterfest Betting Up on Paddy Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Anyone have a bet yet keep us informed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭NeoSlicerZ

Since I'm not on it, does this mean I have infinity to 1 odds to win? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

If you want your name added to the list put it up here or send me a PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Putting a Tenner on Pat Storan at 80/1 and Mick Doran at 225/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Putting a Tenner on Pat Storan at 80/1 and Mick Doran at 225/1

And me of course;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Sticking a 100 on fran egan @ 150/1, i believe he is very good!!

Richie you're my main bet ,but if I put it up here I would be abused . Don't worry their only jealous of your greatness and Yes I know "this world will need you one day :D:D"

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Richie you're my main bet ,but if I put it up here I would be abused . Don't worry their only jealous of your greatness and Yes I know "this world will need you one day :D:D"

Those are my teachings ladies and gents:D

Lads I have already done my own bets on this (Mick Doran and Pat Storan )

But resulting in a conversation last night I have 50 Euros to do a charity bet.
    I run two youth clubs in Waterford City and any winnings will be going to these. I know its a long shot but with a chance of making some real money for these clubs its worth a pop.

I was thinking of doing 5 different Ten Euros bets on overall winner .

So any suggestions????
    and if suggestions post here could ye give their real name/boards name together will help in making a choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

give the fifty to charity, thats the best chance they have of getting the money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

semibluff wrote: »

would agree with this.

No offence to anyone, but I would split it this way:

Rob Taylor if he gets the cards
    Nicky Power on home soil
    Dave Coclough having a very strong year
    Jay O'Toole again strong year and a good each way bet
    Alexander Jacobsen must be foreign and 225/1 is a good long shot...lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

The winner will be one of these players:

1 Adam Fallon
    25 Ben Turnstill
    74 Conor Smyth
    107 Derek Murray
    108 Derek Thorpe
    117 Emmet Goff
    118 Eoghan Lyons
    122 Eoin Tobin
    127 Gary Clarke
    130 Gavin Kelly
    168 Jayminator
    169 Jennifer Mason
    181 John Weafer
    189 Keith McInerney
    192 Kevin FitzPatrick
    204 Marc Mc Donnell
    233 Mike Lacey
    239 Niall O Callaghan
    243 Nicky Power
    248 Oliver Boyce
    256 Pat Storan
    259 Paul Garnham(uk)
    261 Paul Higgins
    263 Paul SmallWood
    271 Richard Prew
    274 Rob Taylor
    279 Ross Johnson
    287 Snoopy(BlondePoker)
    294 Steven Mc Clean
    331 Tikay Kendall
    333 Tony Baitson

Anyone care to give me a price?

Shortstack wrote: »

1 Adam Fallon
    25 Ben Turnstill
    74 Conor Smyth
    107 Derek Murray
    108 Derek Thorpe
    117 Emmet Goff
    118 Eoghan Lyons
    122 Eoin Tobin
    127 Gary Clarke
    130 Gavin Kelly
    168 Jayminator
    169 Jennifer Mason
    181 John Weafer
    189 Keith McInerney
    192 Kevin FitzPatrick
    204 Marc Mc Donnell
    233 Mike Lacey
    239 Niall O Callaghan
    243 Nicky Power
    248 Oliver Boyce
    256 Pat Storan
    259 Paul Garnham(uk)
    261 Paul Higgins
    263 Paul SmallWood
    271 Richard Prew
    274 Rob Taylor
    279 Ross Johnson
    287 Snoopy(BlondePoker)
    294 Steven Mc Clean
    331 Tikay Kendall
    333 Tony Baitson

yep I think Kevin Fitzpatrick is excellant price and playing well from what I saw last Saturday. Paul Higgins good choice, Jen, Nicky, Mike, Gavin, Connor and Derek all defo's. Its a very good field and some of the best players in Ireland are all playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

i will not win it i suck at donkaments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Vera Duffy getting to the final table has to be worth a few quid.... good price too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

I am absolutely lumping it on myself at 150/1. That is all.

Edit to say emphasis on the absolutely and the lumping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

If I play my best I will probably win it. Although with Nicky in, I may have to get lucky HU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Tiger Woods was 14/1 when he won his first masters, this price seems huge today. In years to come the 66/1 offered about me for this event will be spoken in the same terms

Asger Dokkedal is a massive price at 225/1

of the locals Colin Fardy at 225/1 is way to big this is a class player who everyone will know within a couple of years. Colm Reville is overpriced at 225/1 top player also but will probably be on the piss so only having €30 on him. Danny Guiney at 150/1 is also worth a punt as is overdue a good result live, his game is well up to winning this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

the way Pat Storan is running at present he has to be a good bet at least for final table. I know most if not all his results have been "away" but maybe the Woodlands can be treated as an away venue.

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Tiger Woods was 14/1 when he won his first masters, this price seems huge today. In years to come the 66/1 offered about me for this event will be spoken in the same terms

r u going drinking or playing in the woodlands, don't want to be throwing good money away :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

i wonder what price u woulg get on colin to finish in 4th place nicky i would have a few quid on that COLIN=444444444444444444444444444444444:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

And me of course;)

richie ur 300/1

to turn up.:D

and 100,000000/1 to win:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Some good 225-1 players here:

Glen Cosgrove, Niall MacNamara, Ken Powell, Anthony Keane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

233 Mike Lacey

261 Paul Higgins

You and I are going to be on the same table at some point I reckon.

Hopefully the last table. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

1 Adam Fallon
    25 Ben Turnstill
    74 Conor Smyth
    107 Derek Murray
    108 Derek Thorpe
    117 Emmet Goff
    118 Eoghan Lyons
    122 Eoin Tobin
    127 Gary Clarke
    130 Gavin Kelly
    168 Jayminator
    169 Jennifer Mason
    181 John Weafer
    189 Keith McInerney
    192 Kevin FitzPatrick
    204 Marc Mc Donnell
    233 Mike Lacey
    239 Niall O Callaghan
    243 Nicky Power
    248 Oliver Boyce
    256 Pat Storan
    259 Paul Garnham(uk)
    261 Paul Higgins
    263 Paul SmallWood
    271 Richard Prew
    274 Rob Taylor
    279 Ross Johnson
    287 Snoopy(BlondePoker)
    294 Steven Mc Clean
    331 Tikay Kendall
    333 Tony Baitson

what price you looking for?

kakak1 wrote: »
    r u going drinking or playing in the woodlands, don't want to be throwing good money away :D:D:D

this is a very difficult ? Dave. My intentions are not to however its more likely that I will be drinking lots at the supersat on thursday which could manifest itself into a huge bender through the weekend. The good news is that if I'm not thrown out venue I consider myself to be at least 66.5% as good a player drunk as I am sober and that should still be enough to win this one in a hack canter; so get on.

I've had 4 bets so far

all 225/1

C Fardy
    C Reville
    B Nolan
    KPnuts

I've had 4 bets so far

all 225/1

C Fardy
    C Reville
    B Nolan
    KPnuts

Not too far out I'd say although Brian is running cold at present.

Did Pat win the Fitz €500.

I'm in Dublin tomorrow night so going to play the SE satellite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Well said Donal. The very thought of handing over money collected for charity to a bookmaker sends a shiver down my spine. Furthermore Id be quite confident that the people who donated this money from their hard earned wages didnt intend it to feed your gambling habit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

If you want your name added to the list put it up here or send me a PM.

Can I get a price on Allen Mc Lean please Noel?

To anyone backing Dave Coclough , He has to pull out due to reasons beyond his control . El blondie will be a non runner . Dave is an owner of blonde poker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

Gary Clarke at 225/1

Conbro wrote: »
    Well said Donal. The very thought of handing over money collected for charity to a bookmaker sends a shiver down my spine. Furthermore Id be quite confident that the people who donated this money from their hard earned wages didnt intend it to feed your gambling habit

Please Please read my post " the charity" is two Waterford Youth Clubs which I run
    There has being NO DONATION TO THE CLUB AND CLUB FUNDS ARE NOT BEING USED....
    The fifty has come from a conversation in my local where i was talking about the tournament and the prices available , The pub owner know me and knows the work I do with these clubs (have run fundraising events in his pub before ) anyway he offered the fifty to be placed on a bet or two in attempt to get some nice money for the club YES I KNOW ITS A LONG SHOT BUT ITS WORTH A POP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Anyone have a bet yet keep us informed.

I've had a sporting bet on myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Free$$$$$

Sean Coughlan (Corkie123) would be worth a few bob at 225/1.... And if John McGill is the guy from the north he is way over priced at 225/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 checkraise

carfax wrote: »
    I've had a sporting bet on myself.

even if u lose you wont leave hungry or thirsty.:mad:
    you also get to see how big tourney's are run properly.:rolleyes:
    and reg fee's are only 10%.:eek:
    good luck with nightmare at the RDS part two.
    i wont be there:mad:

checkraise wrote: »

Holy ignorant uncalled for post:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

spastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

Genuine LOL. I didn't know they were expecting 1000+ runners in Waterford this weekend!

How long have you been sitting in front of your computer screen waiting for an opportunity to post? You're pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

LOL none of those smileys have any reference to the line you put before it! Do you understand what sarcastic means? You're mad because you wont be at the RDS pt2?

You made Daithio angry and made him post something way out of character, just shows you what people think of your post.

just let u know that carfax is a good friend of mine and i helped in the rds so it offends me also .. And comments like this i could do without u at our events also ... If this is the attitude u have ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Neil bed,you really need your beauty sleep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭taliban

Neil bed,you really need your beauty sleep

jeaus dont let him have any beauty sleep.the main event is starting friday :D:D:D.also best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Revvy

Asger Dokkedal is a massive price at 225/1

of the locals Colin Fardy at 225/1 is way to big this is a class player who everyone will know within a couple of years. Colm Reville is overpriced at 225/1 top player also but will probably be on the piss so only having €30 on him. Danny Guiney at 150/1 is also worth a punt as is overdue a good result live, his game is well up to winning this

Nick..........dont waste your money.......just gimme the €30 towards drink

I also think Danny Guiney has the game to win at this level....

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

:oretardpostfu@ktardaments:o

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I did 5 bets to give me extra interest in the tournament..

Ollie Boyce @ 100/1
    Dave Masters @ 150/1
    John Weafer @ 150
    John McGill @ 225/1
    Paddy Tobin @ 225/1

Come on the lads!

Flushdraw wrote: »
    I did 5 bets to give me extra interest in the tournament..

Ollie Boyce @ 100/1
    Dave Masters @ 150/1
    John Weafer @ 150
    John McGill @ 225/1
    Paddy Tobin @ 225/1

Come on the lads!

the two Johns will be getting a few quid here as well; might even have a little nible of the Donkey at 150/1 which is a little over priced. Ollie at 100s na not for me he will be sent packing by the locals early I'm even putting a bounty on him

its a fine bet, I'll be in disguise and have been training for this event, I've even but on extra weight so nobody will guess its me.

I see your not the fav anymore Nicky, that must be a knock to your confidence!!!!!

Anyway, the locals should love me, I vote for Waterford to get a bypass to stop everyone else from having to drive throught that kip.

The Five bets for the clubs are

Nicky Power 66/1
    Caoimh o Sullivan 100/1
    Dave Masters 150/1
    Eoin Dixon 150/1
    Kasper Danilesson 225/1

Opinions ?