Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Toys for Big Boys...

• 08-11-2007 8:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭

So who's going to be heading along this week for the airsoft tacticle assault demos?
    Also Shiva will have set up shop there for Eirsoft, as well as bfsl
    So it should be a good laugh :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

i was just about to order tickets to go and then thought...i really should be buying christmas presents and stuff..and i just got my AUG yesterday, and my deagle the week before, and a famas the week before that....i really, really cant afford more airsoft stuff :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

I _think_ i might be there..... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

Hoping to get up Sat sometime.

Just a fit of fluff (and I have prove this time :p )
    Some of the tickets issued have the incorrect Date Printed on them.
    Mine have 2006 as the year.

~B

email I recieved is below:
    Toys 4 Big Boys - Ticket Information

You may have received tickets which state the correct day, date and month but the incorrect year of the Toys 4 Big Boys show that you wish to attend. Your tickets are valid for the day that is printed on the ticket (Friday 9th, Saturday 10th or Sunday 11th) and you will have no problems entering the event.

This typo was due to a clerical error and the year should read 2007 instead of 2006. We apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused you.

Opening Times and Dates:

RDS Main Hall: 9th - 11th November 2007

Friday 9th: 2.00pm – 10.00pm
    Saturday 10th: 10.00am – 7.00pm
    Sunday 11th: 10.00am – 7.00pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

I plan on heading in. Not sure if it'll be tomorrow or Saturday though yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

Lemming wrote: »
    I plan on heading in. Not sure if it'll be tomorrow or Saturday though yet.

HE IS ALIVE!!! jeasus where have you been..in drug rehab?? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

I _think_ i might be there.....
    Ha ha ha
    I hope so!
    We kind of need you there

oh you need me do ya?

/me feels special :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Alvin T. Grey

Don't get excited. We occasionally need toilets too.

I'll be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Don't get excited. We occasionally need toilets too.

I'll be there.

Make do with a bush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

krazy_8s wrote: »
    Make do with a bush.

Check the bush first ...might be liamo waiting for you to drop em' before he bang kills ya

Also i mite be going sat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Dr_Pepper wrote: »
    Check the bush first ...might be liamo waiting for you to drop em' before he nag kills ya

Also i mite be going sat

nag kill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

heading in on saturday , did somebody mention booth babes + Airsoft prize draws , that makes for a good day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

Trying to grab a few people to go on Sunday but can't confirm. Airsoft prize draw???? What's up for grabs?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Ill be there on saturday aswell,. :)

H.O.T.A.S. wrote: »
    . Airsoft prize draw???? What's up for grabs?

check the EIRSOFT and MIA threads for details

HE IS ALIVE!!! jeasus where have you been..in drug rehab?? :)

Not quite ...

But alas I am occupied with crap that has kept me away from meeting new and interesting people. And then shooting the monkeys out of them with BBs :(

Feckin' work! And other stuff!
    /me shakes fist

Anyway, looks like it'll be Saturday for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

well im goin sunday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Sadly i wont have the chance stupid work and the last time i went to a show like this i fell asleep in work after it so ill have to give it a miss.

Hope everything goes well for airsofting and possibly some new faces in airsoft:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Busy sat. Sunday I'm all over it though. and i'm packin...A Handycam:p

Ill be packin too,

A lunch and some warm clothes.,lol.,:D

couple of pics of the eirsoft and mia display stands for yis
    attachment.php?attachmentid=47265&d=1194564557

attachment.php?attachmentid=47266&d=1194564564

as you can see, they're drawing quite a crowd

that last year Kdouglas,or its a press day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

prob be there friday

Gatling wrote: »
    that last year Kdouglas,or its a press day

i have a time machine, i went forward to tomorrow night and took the photo's :D

yea, we were there tonight, press/vip/competition winners only, first day for the great unwashed is tomorrow

/me sighs

And I got handed a corporate pass (for two) for tonight, yet couldn't go and had to give it to someone else :(

whys shane out of boyzone serving behind the stand in the last pic?

:p.,
    lookin forward to it and prob meet a few other members over there.,;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dr_Pepper View Post
    Check the bush first ...might be liamo waiting for you to drop em' before he nag kills ya

Also i mite be going sat
    nag kill?

I'm guessing Nag kill is kind of like playing tha game worms where you send the grannys over to "Nag Kill" them.....:rolleyes:

Just a little promo for the show for HRTA...
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=xpIUpDpocJs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

kdouglas wrote: »
    i have a time machine, i went forward to tomorrow night and took the photo's :D

Knowing well how handy ye are with DIY what-have-you, I'm just about ready to believe that!! :eek::D
    yea, we were there tonight, press/vip/competition winners only, first day for the great unwashed is tomorrow

As a matter of interest, how did it go/what was the feel with, the press/media then? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

Managed to get two free tickets for tonight so I'll be heading there later :)

ambro25 wrote: »
    Knowing well how handy ye are with DIY what-have-you, I'm just about ready to believe that!! :eek::D

I have the flux capacitor ready, just having trouble getting my hands on a delorean that can still do 88 mph :)

As a matter of interest, how did it go/what was the feel with, the press/media then? :cool:

went down grand, a couple of people got asked a few questions by some people with cameras, think they were t4bb's own people though, tbh, i didnt actually see that much press there myself!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭ACW

You letting people try before they buy? well at least fell the weapon's build quality?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

ACW wrote: »
    You letting people try before they buy? well at least fell the weapon's build quality?

Yeah Shiva's stand has a selection of AEGs chained to the table, so people can come along and have an auld fondle before they purchase something. MIA has the AEGs and pistols up on the wall in much the same fashion as their shop out in Blanch, so again you can have a quick stroke of anything you're interested in before you go fetch your wallet. Derek had an M249 out on the table for a while last night too, drool....

There's also another stall in the main hall, some chaps from Cork allegedly, they've got a bunch of AEGs up on the walls too, didn't spend much time there, but I did get to have a little peek in between demos.

Gizmodeon wrote: »
    Just a little promo for the show for HRTA...
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=xpIUpDpocJs

thats pretty cool Gizmodeon:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭sidneyreilly

couple of pics of the eirsoft and mia display stands for yis
    attachment.php?attachmentid=47265&d=1194564557

attachment.php?attachmentid=47266&d=1194564564

Hey! I can see the back of head in the first one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

Oh yeah there you are, what is it with you and photos you're in just about every picture ever taken :D

N.O.I.P. wrote: »
    Oh yeah there you are, what is it with you and photos you're in just about every picture ever taken :D

Indeed it seems, and always my back! I can understand photo's of my back when I'm shooting (havnt yet managed to convince a cameraman to stand out front but I'm working on it:)) but why the others. Dose no one like my front? I could get a complex:D

Oh, I think theres a half inch of Rovi's nose visible behind the tactical dummy:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

any prizes for the name:D:D:D

anyone going tomorrow want to meet up in town ,before going to the RDS, heading in after lunch if anyone is intrested

I was there today, have to say very impressed by the airsofters i met. The staff at both booths (Eirsoft and MIA) were very helpful. (be warned there are three groups of idiots sellinf stuff to every jack and jill in the main hall, at inflated prices!)

Looking forward to getting in volved with the hobbie/sport here more than ever now.

Picked up a AUG (JC) Civilian and really tempted to spend my rent money on a CA M16/M4 varient.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

i said i wouldnt spend any money at the event but i've picked up a mac11 on the first night and an extra mag tonight. also scouted around for some other things like an r/c chopper and some other things.

ACW wrote: »
    (be warned there are three groups of idiots sellinf stuff to every jack and jill in the main hall, at inflated prices!)

indeed, the stuff they're selling is utter crap to be honest, and at over inflated prices aswell

plus is getting **** thrown our way that we have to keep clering up every few minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

How are the sales lads? What sorta clientelle are ye gettin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

No scumballs i hope...;)

Yeah, will definitely be there sunday morning. Must check how much pocket money i'm owed:D

to be fair to the lads, i've seen them turning scumbags away when they wanted "the most real looking one".

I thinks sales are okay but its the amount of people that are taking cards and wanting to make enquiries about oter stock before jumping in that has been huge. better for the sport and the image too i supose if people are not just grabbing what s there and walking round with it.

Yeah, Grahm's arisoft bebo page has a video slideshow of the ghosts promoting at the show. Good Job Lads.

I'm guessing you're doing already this but tony and MIA but its probably a good idea to ask people to leave em in the box until they get home.

that wont get you anywhere with people who plan on taking them out anyway.

all stock sold by the two lads has had extra tape wrapped around the boxes to make it more awkward to do there and then.

I will be going back Sunday evening. Must avoid MIA and Eirsoft, not going to spend money, I repeat, I will be strong, I will not spend money! Damn, I think I may be weak.