Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Katona smoking while pregnant

• 06-11-2007 07:18PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭

In my year and a bit at boards I find the funniest posts are either in 'After Hours' or 'Christianity' so I'll just post this here.
    From Sky News

Health experts have criticised former Atomic Kitten singer Kerry Katona for smoking while pregnant.
    The star admitted she lit up every day - but had cut back from 20 cigarettes to one.

"In the morning, I like a little puff on a fag," she said.

Although the funniest quote:
    I think the only times I really smoke is when I've had a drink," Katona explained.
    :D:D

Now I'm no doctor but your not supposed to drink either right? Good Times

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

"In the morning, I like a little puff or a fag," she said.
    How the hell did she get pregnant if she likes puffs and fags?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

rofl....such a sophisticated girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

ROFL:D

On a serious note though who actually gives a flying fcuk about her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,351 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Does anyone expect anything different from such a dozy skanger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

"In the morning, I like a little puff on a fag,"
    well that explains her westlife fetish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

wrote:
    "In the morning, I like a little puff on a fag,"

Couldn't give a monkeys about her or her morning fantisies... :D

TJ911...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

One word. Classy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

All this smoking/drinking while pregnant stuff is over-exaggerated. (In any case, look at the parents, the baby'll be retarded for sure anyway)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Unpossible wrote: »
    well that explains her westlife fetish

:D:D:D sums it up perfectly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

All this smoking/drinking while pregnant stuff is over-exaggerated. (In any case, look at the parents, the baby'll be retarded for sure anyway)

I agree. My Mam smoked and drank like a pirate and nothing happened me

*drools :p

Mind you, can't say the same for my siblings though :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,165 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

boreds wrote: »
    I agree. My Mam smoked and drank like a pirate and nothing happened me

Was she a pirate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Was she a pirate?
    what if his dad was also a ninja? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,570 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Kerry who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,140 ✭✭✭olaola

Looks like she is indulging in more than puffs and fags...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEfRE5wv-b8

MONGED!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Was she a pirate?

Yarr, how'd ye think I got me delicious booty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

:eek: Like Jordan and Peter Andre's.....:p:D:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Nicewanbiy

She's some paira clown shoes. Her agent mentioned she knows it's wrong to smoke, all be it 4 months into her up the duffness, that lula brian must be on his knees thanking god he managed to get away from her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

All hail Kerry Katona, the 2002 & 2005 "Celebrity Mum of the year".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

...and soon to be announced pirate of the year 2007

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭mel123

One word. Chav.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭seaner

thing is, yes its dispicable but....you'd think she's have the sense to do it in her own home...not out in public. She's an attention wh0re and isn't happy unless she's got at least a few headlines written about her.
    Seriously downward spiral....she's britney spears in 2nd gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Don't care. Less of this sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

well she's just doing what her mother did. great, all the world needs is another retard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭curiousxxx1

I am not saying it's right to smoke or drink while pregnant but why are we judging her? There are a few people who do the same!

what's this doing in AH anyway? isn't there a a forum for this kind of trashy gossip crap?
    I am not saying it's right to smoke or drink while pregnant but why are we judging her? There are a few people who do the same!

because nowadays it's been proven to be responsible for some pretty serious health issues, such as foetal alcohol syndrome, to the child simply having a lower IQ. it's hugely irresponsible and more often than not prophetic of a persons parental skills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

She's a depressingly stupid bint all right.

On the other hand, she's always had a great rack.

Decisions decisions....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

On the other hand, she's always had a great rack.

She'd have to with a mug like that. She has a face like a smacked arse and voice to match.

Don't really care that she's smoking whilst pregnant. It's not as tho the kid was going to have a chance in life anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Did anyone else notice that she said that she only really wants to smoke when drinking, and she also wrote that she only smokes in the mornings. What time does she start her boozing at?

Anyway, I didn’t even know who she was, so I hardly care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 398 ✭✭Hydroquinone

Anyone here who is more than, say, 30 and whose mother smoked will have been in the womb and had smoke chucked at them through the placenta. Back then there was no notion that you should give up smoking if you were pregnant.
    If that applies to you, are you retarded?
    I know I'm not.

I'm not saying she's right to smoke while she's pregnant, of course I'm not, because we know more now. But any woman who smokes now while she's pregnant is probably more at risk of people abusing her and calling her names than she is of having a child born with serious health problems.

You could probably say the same for booze - in the olden days, pregnant mothers were often told by doctors to have a bottle of Guinness.

Drugs, though? Yeah, don't think they were ever a good idea, pregnant or not. :p

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

olaola wrote: »
    Looks like she is indulging in more than puffs and fags...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEfRE5wv-b8

MONGED!

Holy sh1t!!! :eek: You could run a small power station off her jaw...

That's actually embarrassing to watch :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Anyone who had any contact with Brian Mc Fadden deserves to smoke and drink herself to death if she wishes...Imagine listening to him 24/7 ...the girl deserves a nobel prize.

Pigman II wrote: »
    She'd have to with a mug like that. She has a face like a smacked arse and voice to match.

Why would you be looking at a woman's face?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Why would you be looking at a woman's face?

Had to discover where that awful screeching racket was coming from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

stb30123.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Wossack

sure isnt she bipolar, and on cocaine?

par for the course really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭GerryRyan

OP and the rest of ye - get off the high-horse. Pregnant women smoke and drink daily - not that hard to find. I'm not saying it's healthy or they should do it - but at the same time, it's not my place to comment on it.

So why does everyone get worked up when a 'celebrity' admits to it? Double standards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Outer Bongolia

I hear Louis Walsh likes the odd fag in private as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

You're all calling this girl a skanger and chav! Have you seen the woman who brought her into the world?!?!?! I think Kerry Katona has done bloody alright for herself when you put into context the upbringing she had!

My mother smoked all the way through all her pregnancys! We're all fine. Not an asthmatic or "retard" in the family.

I smoked through my pregnancy - THE WHOLE WAY THROUGH IT!!! I didn't hide it from those that begrudged me my little bit of confort! I had just started a new job, was learning to drive, was extremely busy (didn't take one day off work for whole pregnancy) and didn't feel the need to stress myself out any more by giving up my vice. Actually I don't think it ever crossed my mind to give them up! My child was born just perfect!! Even the night I went into labour, I took my cigs and my pregnancy magazines into the living room. Sat up all night in agony with labour pains, reading and smoking and RELAXING through my pain!! Was lovely, got me through the labour in one piece and without waking any other family members or bothering the hospital staff too soon like most moaning-mums do :D (As I'd dealt with the labour myself at home and waited 'til the last minute to go to hopital she was born very quickly after we'd arrived - as a first-time mum this astounded the midwives) God bless Benson & Hedges! Couldn't have done it without them!

Would you all just leave that girl alone. I'd like to see the perfect citizens you lot would all be if you'd had the childhood she had! She has her faults, yes, and she's far from a saint OR a perfect mother but she's been through alot aswell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭JustCoz

Why do people care what she does? she's constantly on the cover of OK coz she's permanently pregnant but she has nothing useful to say so why is she still around?

ThatGuy wrote: »
    So why does everyone get worked up when a 'celebrity' admits to it? Double standards?

everybody needs something to moan about. it helps us maintain our national identity in this increasingly individual and materialistic times. a good old moan together is what keeps the population relating to each other and thus preventing the country from falling into anarchy

duh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭Ger the man

She gets attention from cheap sensationalism, nothing more. A bit like Jordan, Jodie Marsh, Paris Hilton, Jade Goody etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

A bit like Jordan,
    Yep.
    Jodie Marsh,
    No argument there.
    Paris Hilton etc.

Woh, woh, woh there horse. Lets not go overboard now. Kerry Katona only wishes she was in the same league as Paris Hilton. She's the Holy Grail of spoiled, over-indulged, skank whore and couldn't possibly be compared to common trash like Katona.

Pigman II wrote: »
    Had to discover where that awful screeching racket was coming from.

Why would you be listening to a screeching racket when there's tits to stare at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

She's not a million miles from Jade Goody at this stage though is she? Screechy fat slag, not a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭coolhandc

i think she is a media whore.the amount of stories that get spun about her in the media is mad.i remember one week when she was in the paper after being burgled,she had a different thing goin on every day.
    one thing that gets to me is these terrible shows that spin these stories.who cares if pete doherty is back in rehab or if britney spears had to get a bodyguard to buy her tampons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

l3LoWnA wrote: »

My mother smoked all the way through all her pregnancys! We're all fine. Not an asthmatic or "retard" in the family.

I smoked through my pregnancy - THE WHOLE WAY THROUGH IT!!! I didn't hide it from those that begrudged me my little bit of confort! I had just started a new job, was learning to drive, was extremely busy (didn't take one day off work for whole pregnancy) and didn't feel the need to stress myself out any more by giving up my vice. Actually I don't think it ever crossed my mind to give them up! My child was born just perfect!!

It's true. All this rubbish about smoking and small babies/babies getting problems later in life/being more prone to adult+childhood asthma must be rubbish then.
    Also, I know a guy who smoked til he was 90, and didn't get lung cancer, so there goes that link out the window too.

Can everyone just please get back to smoking now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

The thread title is misleading. I clicked on it hoping to see her on fire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

tallaght01 wrote: »
    It's true. All this rubbish about smoking and small babies/babies getting problems later in life/being more prone to adult+childhood asthma must be rubbish then.
    Also, I know a guy who smoked til he was 90, and didn't get lung cancer, so there goes that link out the window too.

Can everyone just please get back to smoking now.

Yip. Screw the science when there's anecdotal evidence to the contrary! :rolleyes:

She's a waste of life. She challenges Britney Spears in the human trainwreck stakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,283 ✭✭✭✭walshb

That effort of a celebrity would do almost anything to get publicity.
    She's a sham.....