Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The BGRH Beers RSVP Thread

• 06-11-2007 5:50pm
    Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭

OK, this is where you post if you're coming to The Long Stone @ 6pm on Friday, November 16th. Doesn't need much by way of posts really, just click on the appropriate poll answer.

EDIT: Don't forget to bring your can of Carnation condensed milk so we know who you are.

Brothers Robbo or Tom, could one of you please sticky this?

Will you be attending the BGRH Beers? 21 votes

Yes I shall be attending and getting obnoxiously drunk
    0%
    No, I'm a big girl's blouse and have my needlework class that night
    57%
    Tom DunnefeylyaZaph_blank_troutJohn MasonThe Hill BillyadmiralofthefleetSlow MotionMaplestar-pantsTHEDONWALDO 12 votes
    Atari Jaguar my arse
    42%
    Jesus WeptleninbenjaminpatrickcibhZV Yodapid()KazobelmocoJimbo 9 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I could probably actually make the 16th...

My slim physique and ample head of hair might pose problems though...

But I do like to drink stupidly...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

you forgot the condensed milk zaph:D

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

irishbird wrote: »
    you forgot the condensed milk zaph:D

Fixed :D

I hair might pose problems though...

But I do like to drink stupidly...

well then my dear, you are definately welcome

Half my right leg is still purple from the drunken injuries sustained at the Halloween beers.

What colour is the other half?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

I'll try & make it for a pint.
    Up to my knackers in work so may not have time to get bladdered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

I shall be on my way home, to the arms of my family and some home town friends to celebrate my birthday. There is a fair chance I'll be out this weekend O brothers. Condensed milk == good chocolate biscuit cake!

Condensed milk == good chocolate biscuit cake!

Will you make some for us please?

Sure, but you gotta come out and play this weekend, as I'm away next weekend

Can't, going to Madrid this weekend. You could drop one into the Long Stone before you head home, I'm sure a barman would mind it for us. On second thoughts maybe not, if he's like Brother Slow Mo he'll scoff it himself.

hmmmm.....

Remembers Pretty-in-Pink's attempts at fairy cakes....

hmmmm.....

Remembers Pretty-in-Pink's attempts at fairy cakes....
    I did tell you they were the rejects.

However a few people here have had ones that behaved themselves and were yummy. Chocolate ones esp. You should know better then to critiscise a girls cooking. I have also cooked dinner for friends. They enjoyed it. Every time

my work peoples have had my well behaved buns too- let it be a lesson to one and all, baking at 2 am is NOT ,I repeat NOT smart.

Well maybe we should have a bake off and everyone can see how great my chocolate cake is...

It's got a super secret recipe.

baking at 2 am is NOT ,I repeat NOT smart.

Never baked at 2am but I did manage to burn my arm quite badly making toast at 4 am.

I've burned my kitchen to the ground... twice... and at xmas each time.

Ouch, I once got burned by fat from the frying pan. It attacked me :(

Making toast though...thats a new one.

A bake off? Ha. I wouldn't want to embarass you. Plus in this forum, the men don't bake or cook much. Am I right? Its a place for beer, and fast food, and yummy wimmin cooking, and more beer. Maybe with a side of T&A

Its a place for beer, and fast food, and yummy wimmin cooking, and more beer. Maybe with a side of T&A

Possibly the most accurate description of BGRH ever.

I don't actually do the baking myself... I have a little monkey who lives in my hat who does all the work just like the rat in Ratatouille.

zaph wrote: »
    Possibly the most accurate description of BGRH ever.
    Thank you
    *blushes*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Well maybe we should have a bake off and everyone can see how great my chocolate cake is...

It's got a super secret recipe.
    tom dunne wrote:
    Perhaps you are overly in touch with your feminine side?

Hmmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Atari Jaguar my arse
    Maybe with a side of T&A

Did somebody say T&A??? Its my favourite sport to watch.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

zaph wrote: »
    Can't, going to Madrid this weekend. You could drop one into the Long Stone before you head home, I'm sure a barman would mind it for us. On second thoughts maybe not, if he's like Brother Slow Mo he'll scoff it himself.

I resemble that remark !

Truth hurts, and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I'll be there.

What's all this about milk cannisters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

DesF wrote: »
    Oh dear. We're getting smutty here. :D

I'll be there.

*must resist multiple innuendos*

I'll be there.

Just got that :D

tom dunne wrote: »
    *must resist multiple innuendos*
    In your endo.

Ohhhhh ! Cutting ! Very cutting !

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Ah no, this can't be happening! *cries*
    I am supposed to be going to a work leaving pissup that night in the Longstone.
    If any of you people see me there, ignore me at all costs!!
    Boards is my 'other secret life' and cannot possibly be allowed to clash with my 'real one'
    I'll break anyones legs who come near me.

Send over a round or two, and we'll keep quiet.

Beruthiel wrote: »
    Boards is my 'other secret life' and cannot possibly be allowed to clash with my 'real one'

Ruthie, pet, extending your s-mod powers into Real Life is just not possible. You simply can't ban us from The Longstone.

Now I am most certainly going. And I won't be sober. I get huggy when I get pissed. And I dance. A lethal combination.

You're a big lad Des, how about I just send you over a pint or two and you can keep the rest of the rabble in their place?

You're a big lad Des,
    Erm, did you not read the title of this forum?

We all big lads tbh!
    how about I just send you over a pint or two
    Ok so.
    and you can keep the rest of the rabble in their place?
    ...yeah, sounds good to me.

Admit it.

You saw the other thread discussing this a while ago, and got the work people to go to the Longstone, just so you could have a drink with the Brothers.

Ruthie, pet, extending your s-mod powers into Real Life is just not possible. You simply can't ban us from The Longstone.

Now I am most certainly going. And I won't be sober. I get huggy when I get pissed. And I dance. A lethal combination.

I'm screwed :(

Just tell 'em we are all members of your surfing club which is why we are called boardsies, leave a tab behind the bar and we'll play along :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

I get huggy when I get pissed. And I dance. A lethal combination.

I get philosophical when half pi$$ed. When fully pi$$ed I like to sing popular love songs from the 50's and 60's, and when I am completely rat ar$ed I also dance.

It's like my mission in life (when bladdered) is to prove the myth that big men can be very light on their feet ... failing miserably each time has yet to dent my enthusiasm. :rolleyes:

Brother Tom Dunne ... Away with your huggery. I've seen you ... and a bear wouldn't hug ya! :D

Just tell 'em we are all members of your surfing club

These people know me, they'll never buy that :(
    Could there be a drinking club of some sort? They would buy that one.
    leave a tab behind the bar and we'll play along :D

I'm not liking all this blackmail.
    I may have to print off your pictures and hand them to the bouncer on the way in. A terrorist plot or summit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Kazobel

Atari Jaguar my arse
    I'd love to attend but unfortunatly I live to far away for a night out in Dublin :( but have a good one ;)

These people know me, they'll never buy that :(
    Could there be a drinking club of some sort? They would buy that one.

I'm not liking all this blackmail.
    I may have to print off your pictures and hand them to the bouncer on the way in. A terrorist plot or summit.

I have rarely been through an airport where I wasn't stopped. Thinking of changing my name to Random Search :p

Kazobel wrote: »
    I'd love to attend but unfortunatly I live to far away for a night out in Dublin :( but have a good one ;)

Such a pity, Kazobel, I am sure you would have added that extra dollop of glamour to the occasion.

Sorely needed with you lot

But sure with you there, adorned with your official BG+RH Fan Club, won't there be enough glamour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭moco

Atari Jaguar my arse

Lol, I think I'll have to go now!

well, now we will definately have to make ourselves known to your work colleagues :p

Are the Atari Jag people going or not?

lads the table is booked for 15 people :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Are the Atari Jag people going or not?
    Afraid not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Atari Jaguar my arse