Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pighead

• 02-11-2007 11:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭

Can someone explain to me what the hell Pighead is meant to be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

pighead is obviously a left wing conspiracy who has brainwashed europe into hating america.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

a fckin ledge is what that man is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

''a fckin ledge is what that man is.''

I'm sure he's alright...a ledge on the other hand should be reserved for other more deserving people.

I doubt it Clownbag..I really do.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

A member of this site who thought the name pighead would be quiet good when he was registering. It's not rocket science.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

No he seems to hold the trump card so to speak. He seems to have more power than anyone else on here. Some things he says are bordering on insanity, but that is not the point of this thread...I want to know who created him....why the name pighead....why create him....etc..etc.

send him a pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭patrickc

personally i think pighead is a muppet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

pighead holds strong opinions, is set in his ways and can be very pigheaded... pighead also talk about pighead in the third person or maybe thats pighead II that does that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

he reveals little to nothing lads, I've chatted to him a good bit, he's grand, just secretive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Some things he says are bordering on insanity, but that is not the point of this thread ...
    No, but it's often the whole point of Pighead ...
    eolhc wrote: »
    pighead holds strong opinions, is set in his ways and can be very pigheaded... pighead also talk about pighead in the third person or maybe thats pighead II that does that...
    No, definitely the original of the species ... though he forgets his prophylactic third person about 10% of the time.

though he forgets his prophylactic third person about 10% of the time.
    Yeah, he use to be really good at it. at first I noticed a couple of slips but now "I" has crept into his posts all too often. Most disappointing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

eolhc wrote: »
    Pigman II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Dudess wrote: »
    Pigman II

that does sound more familiar

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

I know! Clint Eastwood has a restaurant in Carmel called The Hog's Breath Inn. Maybe Pighead used to work there as a cook?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Someone the majority of posters think is the funniest person alive, but I could name 50 posters+ who make me laugh far more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭Oman

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Someone the majority of posters think is the funniest person alive, but I could name 50 posters+ who make me laugh far more.

like me;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Is rumoured to be a journalist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

I so don't care
    can we drop the obstinacies and quit worrying over the past
    that joke isn't funny anymore
    not even close

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

What has happened to our educational system ? :rolleyes:

1 hogshead = 238.480943 liters

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

So when does the famous (or infamous) Pighead make his entrance? At least a cameo appearance on TCN? I have my applause card to hold up, just in case no one does (or was it the boo card from Halloween?... B!ue digs in computer pack tossing junk out).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Can someone explain to me what the hell Pighead is meant to be?
    Pighead is basically the same as you, only he's actually amusing, so he doesn't get banned from AH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Pighead is neither funny nor amusing.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Archimedes wrote: »
    Pighead is neither funny nor amusing.
    are you sure you didn't mean to use the ironic chestnut of

Pighead is both original and amusing.
    However, the amusing bits aren't original and the original bits aren't amusing.

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Not the funniest person alive, or even here, but he definitely has his moments. I always think of Pighead as the Boards version of the jester, or licensed fool, of medieval courts. Even speaking in the third person is a clear hint to those who may not have come across him before that he is not to be taken too seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

clown bag wrote: »
    Yeah, he use to be really good at it. at first I noticed a couple of slips but now "I" has crept into his posts all too often. Most disappointing.

Yes i noticed this too...

Strange... a thread all about Pighead and no Pighead to be seen :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Pighead is continue the format with each issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

... brings some colour and life to the site. Occasionally annoying but worth having here.

twatt.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

Pighead, strangely enough, has the body of a pig and the head of a man. Incidentally this is why he is so often mixed up with Pigman II.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Le Rack wrote: »
    a fckin ledge is what that man is.

Fair play to you Le Rack,still looking up to the guy' after he said this.
    Pighead wrote: »
    Le Racks tits are over-rated in the looks department. They're just too big for Pigheads tastes. Granted Pighead has never seen the nipples but even if they were the bestest nipples in the whole wide world it still wouldn't be enough for Pighead to give them the thumbs up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

personally i think pighead is a muppet

Literally? I mean i only ever remember miss piggy sitting on kermits flute. Are you saying pighead is kermit?

Dun laoire wrote: »
    Literally? I mean i only ever remember miss piggy sitting on kermits flute. Are you saying pighead is kermit?
    Pfft! Keep up!

Pighead USED TO BE Miss Piggy! ... had the op, didn't he?

Can't say whether he ever sat on Kermit's musical instruments tho' ... before or after ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭Oman

i have an idea why dont we all pm pighead and say we all eat beef. that'd really p!ss him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Half bear?