Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

35 yarder

• 26-10-2007 7:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭

i see there is an acheivement for this, any one managed it yet

im currently out of action, batteries dead on the wireless 360 controller :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

28 yards is my furtherest and i reckon on top player its not going to happen unless its an empty goal. Thats the 1st stat padded goal i think online 2 players will help each other score from 35 yards to get it. So boards.ie rules are no video no goal :D

Will show my 28 yarder as soon as youtube rapes it from 1920x1200 to gay youtube movie mode.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkpAd9Yu74k

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 pert

Got 38 yards during my second game with Eto'o, bearing in mind I won 33-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

Nice goal KdjaCL

33-1 what level was that on - easy and how long was the game halves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

pert wrote: »
    Got 38 yards during my second game with Eto'o, bearing in mind I won 33-1

I slept with Kelly Brook last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Tusky wrote: »

I did both last night;)

Tusky and Kelly :eek:

Mate got a 45 yarder vs me last night, jammy ****ing **** :O

Uploading now

kdjac

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSgWNUU15sg

lucky , won 4-2 with Wizla krakow tho :D

kdjac

Only goals in single play or anything in single play counts in the track record.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Does the game level matter for this achievement?

I played as Barca against Derby, set the match to 20 minutes, easiest difficulty and put my players form on excellent and the oppostion's on terrible just so I could keep taking long shots for the entire match. I scored two that must have been close to 35 meters, I'm pretty sure one was but never got the achievemnt.

The game ended 25-0 because I got bored taking long shots and ended up just walking the ball into the net for most of the game, let Victor Valdes score 3 or 4 goals because it was a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Ye did in yer nelly :p I scored some fantastico goals on Evo last night, will throw em onto Youtube a.s.a.p and linkage y'all!

Makaveli wrote: »
    Does the game level matter for this achievement?

Dunno i on top level and it says my furtherest 28 the Milito one above, in the time spent playing it, it calls exhibition ineglible games.

Going for most of the single plays by monday :D

feck all else to do with it :)

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Scored a cracker with Fat Frank, musta been about 30 yards out. No footage though. That is all yay, me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭Keith186

KdjaCL wrote: »
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSgWNUU15sg

lucky , won 4-2 with Wizla krakow tho :D

kdjac

I done a few of them kicks, not scoring though. They look a bit weird because I think they should be kicking the ball 90ish degrees to your leg like the scissors kick in older pro evo's

Scored a cracker with Fat Frank, musta been about 30 yards out. No footage though. That is all yay, me!

sure you did :D

F9 in fraps tbh :D

Gonna win all the cups that mexico cant enter to get some records on the boards :o

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

just scored mine now, lampard free-kick \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭eoin2nc

got a 34 yarder with ronaldo.....was sure it was over 35 when i scored....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Rushden

got mine with rooney. 36yards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,826 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

i just can't get the hang of shooting in this game (PS3 version)

The vast majority of my shots go low, and down the middle. bloody irritating.

talking about not receiving the acheivements, i scored a cracker of a free kick in a ranked match but didnt get the xbox points.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

I got it with C. Ronaldo. About 40 yards out.:) Playing on medium btw, I suck at soccer games :o

Kenny 5 wrote: »
    I got it with C. Ronaldo. About 40 yards out.:) Playing on medium btw, I suck at soccer games :o

must be easy then :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

guys how do you know exactly how many yards you are does it say it somewhere??

if you go into the training mode - select shooting practice and you will see roughly how far 35 yds are - its a fair distance

Did it with Eto'o, only took 72 shots. ;)

You don't get the achievemnt until after the game so you really can't tell if you've managed it or not. I thought I was short by a yard or so but maybe the angle counts.

I will take a picture for you now

DSC00051-1.jpg

pert wrote: »
    DSC00051-1.jpg

you must have been playing an hour long match on beginner difficulty or something similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Why? Just because he got it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

AdrianII wrote: »
    talking about not receiving the acheivements, i scored a cracker of a free kick in a ranked match but didnt get the xbox points.

Did you unlock any other achievement in that particular game?

I heard you can only unlock 1 a game on Xbox Live

no, got nothing at all

im puttin it down to PES online being crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Rushden

is the online play working properly now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

achievements, excluding online specific achievements, cant only be unlocked playing offline or against a mate on the same machine.

kensutz wrote: »
    Why? Just because he got it?

I wasn't talking about the long ranger achievement, i was talking about his other claim...Do you think it's possible to score 33 goals in a ten minute match on top player? i don't think so.

So Shane, you're gonna start getting on to people for getting achievements on this site too? It's obvious he didn't get it on top player and he never mentioned it. Calm down

kensutz wrote: »
    So Shane, you're gonna start getting on to people for getting achievements on this site too? It's obvious he didn't get it on top player and he never mentioned it. Calm down

scoring 33 goals in a match isn't an achievement. get your facts straight.

and i've no problem with people getting achievements on this game, it's people that buy games like CSI and cars just to boost their score, that's sad.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Cars was a good game!!!

Anyhoo, I have a 32 yarder!! Took the shot further back but he didn't kick it until I pressed it again. Rolled into an empty net stoopid keeper was picking himself up from a save at the edge of the box!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 andymcp16

Got the 35m goal. Right wing pipe from ronaldo, it was also durin the world tour challange where u ave to score 2 or more goals with different players.
    Top Player. any 1 else got it yet?

right wing pipe? world tour challenge?

ShaneU wrote: »
    and i've no problem with people getting achievements on this game, it's people that buy games like CSI and cars just to boost their score, that's sad.

Why should it bother you? Getting worked up over someone's gamer score is sad.

I got mine with Fat Boy Lampard.

Yeah, so anyway, is there anyway to get the saved replays on the xbox transferred to a pc?

no you have to record it yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Off topic stuff all gone, back on topic :)

after trying for a while, this acheivement aint worth it, tryin for ages. Gonna try it with gerrard and lampard if they dont do it, im giving up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭Keith186

after trying for a while, this acheivement aint worth it, tryin for ages. Gonna try it with gerrard and lampard if they dont do it, im giving up

Had a few practice shots with Adriano on red (excellent) form in training and he can still hit them, shot power is 99. Keeper was on red too so didn't score any.

Try setting the camera to vertical and see if that helps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 andymcp16

yea the world tour mode?? pipe just means the same as riffled , hit it hard. we went through a fase of sayin random words for shots, at uni.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭jenno86

Here's one my friend got with Stevie G against me, it was just a two player match offline. On Top Player and both teams on red. How many yards is this out?
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=RIFRhu2aRsE

Sorry the video is so ****.

Between 40 and 45 I'd say.