Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Given up on Celestial Ring (Wildcat)

• 15-10-2007 10:46am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭

Well, I'd never thought I'd say this but looks like I'm going to have to find a new piercing parlour.

Went in to Celestial Ring in Stephens Green to get my navel done yesterday. The girlfriend came in with me to get her nipple done too. Got into the shop, it was pretty empty and I saw that there was two piercers on so I figured it would be over and done in a matter of minutes. After waiting around for 10 minutes I was finally shown into a room and pierced. Don't know the name of the girl who pierced me but there was no friendliness whatsoever. She was so cold and clinical about the job, not even a smile on her face, really put me off the whole process.

So I got my navel done and went to pay for it, the guy behind the counter told me €48 even though when I looked in the price list it said €40. He claimed it was an extra charge for the jewellery but I've always paid what it says on the pricelist, never been charged extra for jewellery.

So my girlfriend was up next to get pierced, after waiting 25 minutes with noone seeing her, I went up to the counter and asked what was going on. The place wasn't that busy, was mainly just kids buying jewellery and whathaveya. He told me he didn't know what was going on so we waited around for another 5 minutes. The receptionist then called my girlfriend over and pointed to one of the piercers. She headed over to the piercer and all she said was "What am I talking to you for? I'm not ready yet." and walked off. Not a nice way to conduct business in my opinion. We decided to leave it at that and walked out.

Now, Ive gotten all my piercings done(20 at this stage) in Celestial Ring and I've never gotten such a bad vibe from the place. Maybe its time for a change......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Yeah i was trying to buy plugs off of em the other day, asked the guy behind the counter to open the display so I could take a peek. He sorta just wanderd off, waited around for 20minutes or so. Asked again, basically just really bad customer service. There was a new guy behind the counter and he didnt have a clue.
    I asked for 16mm plugs, told me to wait for the piercer to come out cos she would have a better idea, instead of just whipping out the callipers. Not impressed to be honest :(

The female piercer there stretched my nipple piercing for me, found her quite cold but very professional...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,702 ✭✭✭bounty_hunter

Did the girl who pierced you have black hair and a load of industrial piercings by any chance Gary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

She did indeed, english bird I think

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

GaRtH_V wrote: »
    So I got my navel done and went to pay for it, the guy behind the counter told me €48 even though when I looked in the price list it said €40. He claimed it was an extra charge for the jewellery but I've always paid what it says on the pricelist, never been charged extra for jewellery.

Yeah, this is a recent development, but I was none too impressed when I found it out. What I do is tell them to leave the cleansing solution (I have loads, and use sea salt soaks anyway) and that knocks the €8 off it again.

I dunno - I've always recommended Celestial, but I've never had the same person pierce me twice. Any time I get a good piercer, I never see them again. I've also found Abbey Street to be more informative/friendly, but the Green to be more skilled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭truthinwords

She did indeed, english bird I think

That'd be Cheryl if I'm not mistaken and I get what you mean but from talking to her during tattoo sessions I've found that she's really nice and friendly once you get to know her but can be a bit cold at first. She did my smiley for me and was very good at keeping me relaxed. Who's the guy behind the counter? The girl with the green dreads is normally excellent with advice and jewelery etc.

xtruthx

That'd be Cheryl if I'm not mistaken and I get what you mean but from talking to her during tattoo sessions I've found that she's really nice and friendly once you get to know her but can be a bit cold at first.

How am I to get to know her during a 5 minute piercing session :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

I've only ever spoken to them in there once, was a black haired dude, with a good lot of piercings and tatts...I know that is of feic all use really but it was a long time ago now! And he was really sound, chatted to me about the tatts I was enquiring about and explained different things to me, having said that, other times I've been in there with mates or whatever, the dudes have been sound and the girls, not so much, I always get the impression in there if you don't have a load of well visible, show offable work they think a lot less of you, bad vibe as soon as I walk into the shop like...

Snakebite is where I've got all my work, I say all losely round here, 6 piercings and one tatt is nothing compared to you lot but they're so fantastic in there, you can go in and chat to someone about anything you need to know on T&P, their service is fantastic, Steve chats you through each procedure, aftercare is free, really comprehensive, they don't charge etc for jewellry...I dunno, I just can't recommend them highly enough!

How am I to get to know her during a 5 minute piercing session :)

Comment on her amazing sleeve (Jani did it and it's one of the nicest tattoos I've ever seen) that should warm her up to ya :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

i have to say, i've said the same sort of thing lately, garth, that i just dont like celestial ring in stephen's green any more, just not that friendly, not that helpful, and there is just not a great vibe about the place. i remember showing my polar bear sketch to someone in there, and barely getting two words advice etc from them, and showing it to darren in colourworks who was just so enthusiastic about it, with so many ideas, he acted like he wanted to do the piece, and cared about how it came out. between that, and my experience with steve in snakebite, i really wouldnt be bothered going back to celestial ring at all, though have found some of the staff in abbey to be very friendly/accommodating as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Shelli

I only ever went to Celestial for Mark....mentioned above I think, guy with long dark hair, oodles of piercings and tats and really really friendly. He's such an amazing piercer.

Actually, thinking about it, he trianed in Snakebite, makes sense :D

I see here in another thread that he will be working from that new place, Inkwell? Thats where i'll be going from now on.

Yeah Mark is bang on,
    Really nice chap and knows his stuff,
    I heard hes piercing in Inkwell too so that might be my new haunt :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 hibrat

speaking of their customer service, i was getting some jewellery in abbey street branch..i asked for half inch double flared tunnels (which i know is probably the more american way of measurement) I was informed that there were no such thing as HALF MIL tunnels-it would be impossible as it is too small a gauge-now i know the girl behind the counter may have misheard me but i have short hair and my stretched lobes are fairly visible. anyway after we established what i wanted she advised me against using the double flared tunnels for stretching-i never even said i was going to stretch them(stretching was not needed as my ears are at a half inch!) then she undercharged me which i didnt point out cuz i was fairly pissed off with her. my boyfriend then asked about some plugs and tunnels in 16mm that he had seen in the window and she said "o we dont have any of those in that size" and then proceeded to open the box of 16mm jewellery which had both the plugs and tunnels he wanted in 16mm. ... anyways sorry about the ramble, just thought i'd share my experience. the staff on that particular day didn't seem to have a breeze about what they were doing :( serves me right i suppose for not going to snakebite for jewellery cuz thats where i get pierced..lovely lads there :)

was in the stephens green centre today, kate i think the girls name is was very nice, she was the piercer. very warm and friendly.
    the girl behind the counter though wasnt as friendly at all, acted as if she was too cool to talk with me.

i know on IAM there is elitism, who has the most exterme mods and who has the biggest tattoos, and i can see it there somewhat too. I bet if i walked in with sleeves and maybe some obvious subdermals she'd be more than happy to chat with me. just a vibe. as i said kate the piercer was very nice.

Trying to balance the argument though, as i was waiting there today some nob end walked in. im judging him il admit to that, shame on me blah blah
    thick dublin accent, shaved head, tracksuit etc. asked straight out "so do yis do tattoos here huh!" the amount of sh!te they have to put up with is unreal so i can somewhat forgive places like celestial being a bit un-enthusiastic. he started touching the swords even though there was a clear sign of "DO NOT TOUCH SWORDS"
    anyway rant over :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I <3 the swords in Stephens Green Celestial... *drools*

(Anyone wanna but me one as a combined birthday/christmas pressie? lol)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭prodigal_son

I got my eyebrow done in celestial ring in the green. The english girl was gonna do it, but some guy was standing there and he just said "ill do it sure"..

He brought me in, sat me down, explained everything to me, chatted about how it would be the first of many, really had me relaxed.

Did a real nice job, and I was really very very happy with the job he did. I dont think i could have been happier..

Saying that, i originally went in to ask about a tattoo, and was waiting so long that i decided to get a piercing, so maybe a blessing in disguise.

I would visit them again, no problem..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Tiroskan

hibrat wrote: »
    speaking of their customer service, i was getting some jewellery in abbey street branch..i asked for half inch double flared tunnels (which i know is probably the more american way of measurement) I was informed that there were no such thing as HALF MIL tunnels-it would be impossible as it is too small a gauge-now i know the girl behind the counter may have misheard me but i have short hair and my stretched lobes are fairly visible. anyway after we established what i wanted she advised me against using the double flared tunnels for stretching-i never even said i was going to stretch them(stretching was not needed as my ears are at a half inch!) then she undercharged me which i didnt point out cuz i was fairly pissed off with her. my boyfriend then asked about some plugs and tunnels in 16mm that he had seen in the window and she said "o we dont have any of those in that size" and then proceeded to open the box of 16mm jewellery which had both the plugs and tunnels he wanted in 16mm. ... anyways sorry about the ramble, just thought i'd share my experience. the staff on that particular day didn't seem to have a breeze about what they were doing :( serves me right i suppose for not going to snakebite for jewellery cuz thats where i get pierced..lovely lads there :)

Was that last Saturday? Because I think I might have been behind you waiting to get my lobes done, lol. I've never gotten anything pierced properly before and my friend recommended it to me, she got her labret done there, even though she had to take it out. I was really nervous and the guy who pierced me was lovely, really calmed me down. But like I said, first piercing, it's not as if I have any experience to compare it with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 hibrat

Tiroskan wrote: »
    Was that last Saturday? Because I think I might have been behind you waiting to get my lobes done, lol. I've never gotten anything pierced properly before and my friend recommended it to me, she got her labret done there, even though she had to take it out. I was really nervous and the guy who pierced me was lovely, really calmed me down. But like I said, first piercing, it's not as if I have any experience to compare it with.

yeah it was last saturday lol the girl i was dealing with totally lost me and ya might have noticed my look of confusion :confused: I ended up going outside to wait for my boyfriend cuz i couldn't be bothered dealing with her anymore lol

ive been pierced by mark before when he worked in snakebite and he seemd a really nice guy but ive no experience really with the rest of the staff. although i reckon it might be a better idea to have people on reception that have a better idea of what theyre doing..just a thought:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 wildcatink

Hi folks, I'm Adrienne, I (hopefully) haven't been one of the idiot or ignorant ones who've pissed you off (they don't tend to let me out of the office that often...), and I've just only just been alerted to this thread today. To put it mildly, I'm EXTREMELY concerned that so many people are having bad experiences in the Wildcat Ink (Celestial Ring). Let me say firstly thanks to those who've acknowledged the good customer service on here - I will be passing that on to the staff members in questions and secondly, and more importantly, that I apologise profusely for any inconvenience, ignorance, condesencion, idiocy or just plain rudeness that you have been subjected to by staff in Wildcat Ink. It's definitely not the studio policy to alienate customers - I will definitely be speaking to all the staff in the studios about the issues you've raised, and hopefully will be able to immediately and permanently resolve any problems with bad customer service. I have been able to identify some staff members from your descriptions and/or the date the incident occurred, but other descriptions are too vague for me to be certain whose ass is the correct one to haul over the coals... If you'd like to get in touch with me I will do my utmost to resolve any issues you personally have had - you can email me at adrienne@wildcat.ie. In the meantime, if at any time in the future you do experience a problem in any of the studios, you should always bring this to the attention of the manager or supervisor immediately, so that you leave the studio a happy, (and hopefully more inked and/or punctured ) customer (and in addition the staff member in question can improve their customer service skills so that neither you nor any other customer has the same problem again). The senior staff members in the studios are: St. Stephen's Green - Ning, Ashbourne - Kay and Abbey St. - Keith. In the case that you don't feel you can complain in person/on the spot, you are always welcome to email the studios afterwards (south@wildcat.ie for the Green, north@wildcat.ie for Abbey St and ashbourne@wildcat.ie for Ashbourne, and/or email me directly at adrienne@wildcat.ie. Again, please let me apologise for any annoyance or inconvenience we've caused you by being idiots and not treating our customers properly, I'd really like to be able to discuss your issues with you directly in the hopes of winning you back as a customer, and correcting any problems we have with our service. Please get in touch! Adrienne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 bliss

wow..so your old enough to get pierced but you still want everyone to be "nice to you". Grow up, its not the English girls job to be your new best mate its her job to pierce you professionally. Did you or your girlfriend's piercing **** up?? Are you not happy with your end result?

I have enough friends, I just want people to do their job right not chat to me for 20 minutes and do a **** job.

stop whining and realise whats most important about getting your body pierced....a nice chat or a good piercing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Attol

bliss wrote: »

stop whining and realise whats most important about getting your body pierced....a nice chat or a good piercing?

Well generally before letting anyone stick needles in me it is nice to be put at ease by the person doing it...

The American guy in Stephen's Green is very good at doing this. Explains everything and really settles any nerves you may have beforehand.

Adrienne, fair play for your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 1up

wow..so your old enough to get pierced but you still want everyone to be "nice to you". Grow up, its not the English girls job to be your new best mate its her job to pierce you professionally. Did you or your girlfriend's piercing **** up?? Are you not happy with your end result?

I have enough friends, I just want people to do their job right not chat to me for 20 minutes and do a **** job.

I agree.To be good at your job you have to be serious which may come off as cold."chat to her about her tattoo and she may warm to you."proves that a lot of people who visit a piercers are trying to make new "cool" friends rather than just get the job done professionally.I,d prefer a piercer to be straight to
    the point and get it done rather than clown about for a half an hour bragging about themselves.its not a right of passage.its a piercing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Attol

By chat I'm going to presume that people mean that they want a chance to discuss any aspects of their future piercing/tattoo to make sure it is right for them. If I'm asking for information about a piercing I'd like to get and somebody refuses to discuss it with me I wouldn't feel comfortable in that situation and I would go elsewhere. Also a receptionist's job is to face the public. Generally that requires being friendly to customers.

Well thats your own opinion, you're obviously an idiot.
    1up wrote: »
    I agree.To be good at your job you have to be serious which may come off as cold."chat to her about her tattoo and she may warm to you."proves that a lot of people who visit a piercers are trying to make new "cool" friends rather than just get the job done professionally.I,d prefer a piercer to be straight to
    the point and get it done rather than clown about for a half an hour bragging about themselves.its not a right of passage.its a piercing.

Since when do I get a piercing to make "cool" friends..I have enough of my own without having to worry about whether my piercer wants to hang out with me or not. You obviously don't get the point of it at all. Yet again, another idiot.

I,m just judging by the amount of times you have commented on your piercings(20 in total)that your one of those people who likes to get attention for it.And when you dont you throw hissy fits and start calling people idiots.bless.

Haha, you've got me right on the button!
    How could i have been so foolish as to not see what kind of person I am?
    Thank you very much for this wise wise insight, i really needed it.

What was your point in signing up on boards anyway? Youve really made an impression so far. Good job!

I dont think hes looking for mates but it does help if the experience of getting a tattoo or piercing is a pleasant one, friendly staff help this as a general rule.
    Doesnt bother me too much if the staff are nice or friendly, if they do a good job great (mainly the piercer) but if counter staff arent friendly puts off a whole load of potential customers.

wow heavy sarcasm from a man complaining about people with attitude problems
    The great thing about sites like this is it lets people voice there opinions.the bad thing about sites like this is it lets people like you voice there opinions.quoting somebody,s comment and saying you disagree is fair enough but barging around tagging people as idiots is the work of an infant.lets try to keep the point in focus after all you did bring it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

1up - less of the attitude or you'll be banned. Garth_V is not a scenester and he's entitled to be pierced by someone who doesn't have an air of resenting her customers.

I feel sorry for people getting their first piercing if they are dealt with by someone who is incapable of being friendly and putting them at ease..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Quattroste

Personally, I reckon you're talking to the ignorant piercers right there with 3 and 4 replies.

As someone who got their first ink only last week I can understand that you need to be comfortable with the place and the artist. I also understand that these establishments would get a lot of morons, fools, scum etc and this probably has an affect on the staff. However, you are in the service industry and you have an obligation to be nice to customers. It does not take much.

I dont think anyone is saying anything about the piercers, kate i think her name is, she is very friendly. I dont know the other piercer, lady with all the scaffolds, she seems okish too. More so the people behind the desk...

eth0_ wrote: »
    1up - less of the attitude or you'll be banned. Garth_V is not a scenester and he's entitled to be pierced by someone who doesn't have an air of resenting her customers.

I feel sorry for people getting their first piercing if they are dealt with by someone who is incapable of being friendly and putting them at ease..

banned for objecting to name calling?
    If its allowed then i have to disagree and say that garthv is definitly a scenester as you put it and has been telling people on boards that it perfectly fine to pierce themselves at home and constantly gives people piercing and tattoo advice.(check his posts).
    my point is that i strongly agree with the benifit of good customer service but an situation where my health is at risk i,d want the person dealing with it to be as serious as possible regardless of whether i come out of it think there my new pal or not.i do apologise if it resulted in bickering but that defenitly was,nt
    my doing.

If its allowed then i have to disagree and say that garthv is definitly a scenester as you put it and has been telling people on boards that it perfectly fine to pierce themselves at home and constantly gives people piercing and tattoo advice.(check his posts).

I have never told anyone it's ok to pierce at home. In fact if you read my posts you will find that I am strongly against the idea. I have always been of the opinion its better to get a professional to do it. You obviously havent the faintest clue as to what you are talking about.

I give people advice from my experiences and as far as I am aware I am yet to give anybody bad advice. Anyway, people don't take internet forums seriously when it comes to getting pierced, its just a good place to go to get some advice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

A piercer, tattooist, or anyone who works in that area is generally going to be working with people who are nervous, scared, or unsure, and therefore they're going to need to have a good 'bedside manner' if they want to be good at what they do. It comes with the territory of the job. You can't be good at your job if you alienate all your customers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 bliss

fine call me an idiot I honestly dont care. If you are nervous about getting something done you should say something. I did when I got my first tattoo done and they guy was lovely to me. I've never gone back to him though as he spent so long talking to me I feel the lines are not straight. They guy that tattoos me now (in another studio) bearly grunts at me but his work is (to me) amazing. Piercers and Tattoos artists are not mind readers, they are generally very busy professional people. This is why alot of artists/piercers would ask that you think long and hard about what you want and be 110% certain about what you want. Also if you have any questions about after care then they should be there to talk to you as at the end of the day its their work.

Im a receptionist in a office and i do agree they have to be friendly and nice but it is also a retail store that get alot of people walk off the street see no one in the front of the shop so presume its quiet and want to be seen to as soon as possible. Just because they are not piercing or tattooing doesnt mean they are not doing other work. Its a small shop and everyone seems to muck in with all the work.

If she was abusive then fine you can complain or if she didnt do her job right then you have a right to complain. Your personal opinion of her should be left out of the equation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Purple Person

As the piercer that has been mentioned in some of these messages I feel I have the right to have a say in this matter.
    I find some of the comments highly unfair and very immature, I hope people will read the following message with an open mind and understand fully what I am trying to say without being offended.
    I recall exactly the day in question, Sunday the 14th of october and I also recall that I was the only piercer working at the time that this customer came in. I proceeded to pierce the customers navel, I am not aware at any time that I did not answer questions, or that at any point I was rude or abrupt, I always try to answer questions as fully as possible and to give as much advice on the care of a piercing. If this comes across as being cold then please accept my appologies, as previously said by someone else though, I am there, being paid a wage to do a job and be a PROFFESSIONAL PIERCER. If I did not make enough small talk with the customer it was because there were many other customers also waiting just as long as this customer and I obviously did not want to keep people waiting unduly. If the customer had been waiting 20 minutes it was due to the fact that I am told which customers to serve in what order by my manager.
    My Manager pointed to a girl and told me to talk to her as she had a problem with a piercing, I approached the girl and asked "What am I talking to you about", because I had no idea, the shop was busy and I was asked to deal with it. The Lady in question said she was there for a piercing, I told her I hadn't set up yet and went in to do so. When I came back she had left and no staff member knew where she had gone.
    For a situation like this to get out of hand to the point where the shop owners are now having to get involved, my reputation as a piercer is in question and my ability to perform my job is topic of conversation on a discussion board is quite frankly ridiculous. I don't find people complaining on boards.ie when the staff in their hairdressers aren't asking where they went on holiday, which is pretty much the same thing. I always try to make customers feel comfortable in our studio and if they are nervous I try and put them at ease. Bed side manner is a large part of being a good piercer. I also feel that the most important thing when considering getting a new piercing is that the piercer is knowledgable and clean, able to answer questions and give honest replies, I am not there to tell you what you want to hear, I am there to tell you what you need to know.
    I have lots of repeat customers, I have plenty of good feedback, the problem there is that they don't feel the need to get on a discussion board and tell everyone about it.

I've been pierced by you and found it a very pleasent experience for an akward piercing (smiley) you were nothing but nice and informative and it should also be noted that the none of the people who complain here actually made complaints to the shop manager but that wildcat found this post of their own accord and addressed the problem.

xtruthx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 xxxclgxxx

i cant believe you ppl are tlkin bout the same celestial ring i go 2.
    the staff are so nice and so friendly and understandin. i no da piercests up der becuz i went der 2 get my first piercin...

i never felt them cold or unfriendly, the recep staff are always willin to ans ?'s they can. if they cant they'll get a piercer or tattoo artist to come and tlk 2 u.

the piercest cheryl has piercest me and each time shes been so nice to me shes eplained exactly wat my after care was and asked me if i had any questions, also tlked me tru my piercin she was extremly clean tuk extreme gud care of me while i was in her company..
    any of my friends taht wanted a piercin ive recommended der and theyve been delighted with the service they've been given.
    ive never ever felt the staff der to be cold at all.

as for the room feelin cold and clincal it has to be that way as it was to be sterlile. they are known for there cleaniness, unlike many of the other kips in town that call themselves piercin parlours were they dont even use gloves r take your money wearing the gloves and den pierce you.

as for the comm about the jewllery under most piercins in da leaflet it says jewllery not incl in BIG BOLD letters.

i cant believe the immaturity of some of the comments on this.

the piercer in these comments is my piercer and most of my mates piercest and considerin amoung us i'd say we've prob about 30 piercings and we've NEVER EVER had an issue with her.

so for those who are considerin getting pierced i STRONGLY recommend celestial as it clean proffesional and da staff are friendly nad very understandin if its your first time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Shelli

I dont think people who have commented on bad experieces with CR were simply moaning about the lack of "chat" but it seems that they felt they were dealt with in a blatantly rude manner, which is completely different, although as stated above, they may have misconstrued the situation.

I personally have never had a bad experience in any of the CR studios, far from it, and I have always reccomended them to anyone who asked my opinion, which is why it saddened me to see them getting such a bad rap.

Fair play Adrienne and Cheryl for posting, and I hope the rest of the staff haven't got in too much bother.

Yeah hope this blows over, has gone way out of control :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,663 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

I've only gone in there once and got my tatt done by Jani. He is a real nice guy. The girl who was on reception that day, had red hair, I think, and she was really nice.

I think Jani kinda sensed that I was kinda nervous about getting my tatt done(it was only my second one in 10 years), and took his time with it.

All in all, I have no complaints about the studio. Really, clean studio, and friendly, helpful staff.

MM/

Ok first of all, I have always recommended Celestial Ring in Stephens Green. It was my favourite place to get pierced. As I said, I have had all my piercings done there. Ask anybody on this board who's been around for a while, I would always tell friends and family to go to Celestial Ring. I got my first piercing when I was 16 and I've been getting pierced there ever since..I've never said a bad word about the place....until my experience I have outlined above.

Now, I have to admit, fair play to both Adrienne and Purple Person for signing up here and giving their 2 cents. But...this is a message board. It's a place for people to give their opinions on certain places, share experiences with other like minded people. The discussion of the work of piercers and tattoo artists around Dublin is the focal point of this message board. I have given my experience with your shop and I have every right to pass on my experience with the rest of the people here.

The reason I created this thread was because of how shocked I was with the level of customer satisfaction that day. As I said I have all my piercings done in Celestial Ring, you would think that a regular customer would get a bit more respect.

I stand by what I posted and I am sorry to say that I won't be going back to Celestial Ring to get pierced again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Purple Person

Ok, I understand that you have decided not to return as a customer, but what I don't understand is at what point did I not show you respect? when exactly during the piercing did you decide that I had not performed a satisfactory job? because as I recall you seemed perfectly happy with your piercing on the day and the advice I had given you and you explained to me that you'd been pierced at wildcat before, at no point during your visit did you seem unhappy with the level of service you recieved. How are staff members supposed to improve their customer service if nothing is said to them at the time. I always ask customers to look in the mirror and see if they are happy, if they have any problems any worries to come straight back. I'm not sure how this came across as being disrespectful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

wow heavy sarcasm from a man complaining about people with attitude problems
    The great thing about sites like this is it lets people voice there opinions.the bad thing about sites like this is it lets people like you voice there opinions.quoting somebody,s comment and saying you disagree is fair enough but barging around tagging people as idiots is the work of an infant.lets try to keep the point in focus after all you did bring it up.

( Voice " their " not " there " )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Quattroste

Anti wrote: »
    ( Voice " their " not " there " )

Who gives a sh1t when your having a good oul heated discussion. :rolleyes:

Purple Person -

I apologise if what I said has come across as a personal attack on you. This was never meant to be my intent. My post was highlighting the lack of customer service in general. Obviously I am not the only one with this complaint.

garthv wrote: »
    Purple Person -

I apologise if what I said has come across as a personal attack on you. This was never meant to be my intent. My post was highlighting the lack of customer service in general. Obviously I am not the only one with this complaint.

It was your intent when you and [truth in words] decided it was fine to use peoples names and description and not just discuss the matter generally.If you have always been happy to go there and think THEIR work is good you should still be happy regardless of what happened.I like marks and spencers cookie,s.I,m still gonna buy them even if the girl behind the counter does not ask hows my day or if the que is long.If i went home and posted and rant about that girl and knew she read it.my next trip to owl marks would be pretty uncomfortable wouldnt it.Can anybody smell burnt bridges.

a mile away

It was your intent when you and [truth in words] decided it was fine to use peoples names and description and not just discuss the matter generally.If you have always been happy to go there and think THEIR work is good you should still be happy regardless of what happened.I like marks and spencers cookie,s.I,m still gonna buy them even if the girl behind the counter does not ask hows my day or if the que is long.If i went home and posted and rant about that girl and knew she read it.my next trip to owl marks would be pretty uncomfortable wouldnt it.Can anybody smell burnt bridges.

I apologised to Purple Person, not to you
    As far as I can see, the only reason you've signed up to these boards is to stir shit, people like you really aren't welcome around here.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Ah yes... getting a piercing or tattoo is very similar to buying a cookie... mmm cookies!

In fairness to Garthv, his OP did not sound like a personal attack on any person, just a general observation he made while getting pierced. I understand that the communication between piercer and customer is not top priorty, but if I'm after considering getting a piercing, saved up for it, got really nervous about getting a foreign object pierced through my skin, a bit of a smile wouldn't go astray!

Saying that, I've never had a problem with Celestial 98% of the time I've been in there, I've gone to them and recommended them to everyone for years and still do even though my allegiance lies elsewhere now!

jenizzle wrote: »
    Saying that, I've never had a problem with Celestial 98% of the time I've been in there, I've gone to them and recommended them to everyone for years and still do even though my allegiance lies elsewhere now!

This is exactly why I started this thread, I have been going to Celestial Ring for years and never had an issue like this before.