Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

November Festival

• 12-10-2007 1:26am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

Here is the details of our Festival in November.

Friday 23rd November.

The Main Event

€1,000 + €100 “No Limit” Hold’em Freezeout.

3 Day Event.

8pm Start.

Starting Chips : 15,000.

Day 1 Clock : 60 Minutes.

Day 2 + 3 Clock : 90 Minutes.

Maximum : 120 Runners.

Saturday 24th November.

€200 + €20 “No Limit” Hold’em Freezeout.

1 Day Event.

6.30pm Start.

Starting Chips : 8,000.

30 Minute Clock for 5 Levels, 40 Minutes from then on.

Sunday 25th November.

€100 + €10 “No Limit” Hold’em Freezeout.

1 Day Event.

7pm Start.

Starting Chips : 7,000.

25 Minute Clock.

Main Event Structure.

25 – 50 – 0 – 60 Minute Clock
    50 – 100 – 0

20 Minute Break

75 – 150 – 0
    100 – 200 – 0
    150 – 300 – 0

10 Minute Break

150 – 300 – 25
    200 – 400 – 25
    300 – 600 – 50

End of Play for Day 1.

Day 2.

400 – 800 – 50 – 90 Minute Clock
    500 – 1000 – 100

20 Minutes Break

600 – 1200 – 100
    800 – 1600 – 200

10 Minute Break

1000 – 2000 – 200
    1500 – 3000 – 300

End of Play for Day 2.

Day 3. The Final Table.

2000 – 4000 – 400
    3000 – 6000 – 500

20 Minute Break

4000 – 8000 – 500
    5000 – 10000 – 1000

10 Minute Break

6000 – 12000 – 1000
    8000 – 16000 – 1000

The Tournament will finish on this Day.

Structure for the €200 Tournament.

25 – 50 – 0 – 30 Minute Clock
    50 – 100 – 0
    75 – 150 - 0
    100 – 200 – 0

20 Minute Break

150 – 300 – 0
    150 – 300 – 25 – 40 Minute Clock
    200 – 400 – 25
    300 – 600 – 50
    400 – 800 – 50

10 Minute Break

500 – 1000 – 100
    600 – 1200 – 100
    800 – 1600 – 200
    1000 – 2000 – 200
    1500 – 3000 – 300

10 Minute Break

2000 – 4000 – 300
    3000 – 6000 – 500
    4000 – 8000 – 500
    5000 – 10000 – 1000
    6000 – 12000 – 1000

Structure for the €100 Tournament.

25 – 50 – 25 Minute Clock
    50 – 100
    75 – 150
    100 – 200

20 Minute Break

150 – 300
    200 – 400
    300 – 600
    400 – 800
    500 – 1000
    600 – 1200
    800 – 1600

10 Minute Break

1000 – 2000
    1500 – 3000
    2000 – 4000
    3000 – 6000
    4000 – 8000
    5000 – 10000
    6000 – 12000

Super Satellites for the Main Event.

€100 + €10 “No Limit” Hold’em.

1 x €100 Rebuy or Top-up.

Starting Chips : 3,500

Rebuy or Top-up : 5,000.

Dates :

Tuesday 30th October.

Tuesday 6th November.

Tuesday 13th November.

Tuesday 20th November.

Thursday 22nd November.

All Satellites start at 8.30pm.

For more details or to reserve yourself a seat in any of the above Tournaments please contact the Poker room on 01 7030600.

Alex.

Please remember All players must be members of the Club. If you are hoping to join on the day of a Tournament only a valid Driving Licence or Passort will be accepted. The Club is strictly over 21s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sounds good, I'll be in for a sat. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Looks excellent but its like May all over again.
    Nothing on for the past 6 months and now the Big Slick, Macau and SE main events are on 3 weeks in a row. Organisers really need to get in contact with each other and spread out these events imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

mdwexford wrote: »
    Nothing on for the past 6 months and now the Big Slick, Macau and SE main events are on 3 weeks in a row. Organisers really need to get in contact with each other and spread out these events imo.

+ EPT/EPT side events. :)

and also the fitz have a big festival Nov 1st - Nov 14th.

Not to say this pile-up is the S.E's fault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Shamoan - all this poker & with the way i run, i should be broke by Xmas...

Happy days. :p

on a serious note this looks like a savage event and am looking forward to it..!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

So much out there Mick Its hard not to clash ? I mean even the GKPT is affecting our event we lose a few Blonde English based players to that . Really Think this is short Notice for an event of this Callibure Alex . Its only 6 weeks away ? I mean we are Planning since may for ours to get numbers ? But then again ye do fill super sats up there with big numbers...

Majority have weekends Booked now for Waterford and Cork so it will be hard to pick up numbers in this timespan mate

But the point really is that no matter how we sit down there will always be a clash somewhere as there is just two many venues now

Nice Structure mate but i am tied up with ours then the Macau 2 weeks later .

Neill

No Neill its not hard to not clash, since May there has been no major game (ie hour clock, big buy in).
    In May there was your 500 game, the GJP 1k game and the Macau 1k game 3 weeks in a row. Now 6 months on there is your 500 game, the SE 1k game and the Macau 1k game 3 weeks in a row.
    What was wrong with the past 6 months for a game??
    Also from the IPC in January until the Irish Open in April there was no decent tourney on.

Its just bad planning by tourney organisers imo.

Anyway back on topic etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

I've made a number of posts about this and its about time the promoters got together and put a calendar in place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

Anyway back on topic etc

I'd imagaine the last six months being the worse poker months of the year as everyone is on holidays or financially committed to holidays means that running an event then would never be as successful as running it during winter peak months.

the wsop is going to draw player away also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

What time does the main event start on the Friday Alex?

Looks great and will defo be playing this.

No Neill its not hard to not clash, since May there has been no major game (ie hour clock, big buy in).
    In May there was your 500 game, the GJP 1k game and the Macau 1k game 3 weeks in a row. Now 6 months on there is your 500 game, the SE 1k game and the Macau 1k game 3 weeks in a row.
    Also from the IPC in January until the Irish Open in April there was no decent tourney on.

Its just bad planning by tourney organisers imo.

Anyway back on topic etc

Prob Is that the W.S.O.P clashes in the summer for alot of bigger players who would play these mate

can we get a calender in boards and have it lists all the major events for each month, year etc. Will help people to plan better and also remind players of when events are on.

I think some people have the few they have to play all the big events in the country, we dont. Thats the nice thing about competion, play the games that have the best value and bigger prize pools etc.

But this looks like a great weekend of poker....thats every weekend in Nov book now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

agree with ollie if someone could put up a calander of events it would be great

Will Post a Calender and hopefully mods will Sticky it for 2008 ,Im sure Jp will Follow Macau , Poker Events , GJP ETC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

Probably play this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Seems PPP have decided to run the rule over this

Let the arguments about pricing commence!! :p

Edit:Actually there might be some value in the field depending on the starting numbers for this. I won't be touching anyone at 50/1 or under though (unless there is less than 80 runners that is!!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

ollyk1 wrote: »
    Seems PPP have decided to run the rule over this

Let the arguments about pricing commence!! :p

Olly what does it say? PPP is blocked in work. I'm reg'd for the $165 satellite online and wondering if it affects that

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Olly what does it say? PPP is blocked in work. I'm reg'd for the $165 satellite online and wondering if it affects that

Here you go Tony.

I've copied and pasted below. The table format has been lost hence the order isn't right but it should do you.

Ouitright betting only.

Eoin "MrPillowTalk" Olin 25 - 1

Kevin Fitzpatrick 50 - 1

Mick Stevens 80 - 1
    David Callaghan 25 - 1

Marc "AKQJ10" McDonnell 50 - 1

Mike "Shortstack" Lacey 80 - 1
    Marty Smyth 25 - 1

Mick Frisby 50 - 1

Neill "BigSlick" Kelly 80 - 1
    Rob "Norwich Fan" Taylor 25 - 1

Niall O'Callaghan 50 - 1

Noel Hayes 80 - 1
    Michael "Gabby" Muldoon 25 - 1

Oliver Boyce 50 - 1

Olly Kelly 80 - 1
    Roy "The Boy" Brindley 25 - 1

Owen Mullan 50 - 1

Alex "BoogeyMan" Collier 80 - 1
    Eoghan O'Dea 33 - 1

Pat Storan 50 - 1

Phil "Bad Beat" Harris 80 - 1
    Ken Doherty 33 - 1

Paul "The Rigger" Higgins 50 - 1

Willie "Solksjaer" Clynes 80 - 1
    "Lucky" Lloyd O'Farrell 33 - 1

Paul Leckey 50 - 1

Philip "Westlife" Baker 80 - 1
    Kieran "Flipper" Walsh 33 - 1

Reggie "Cardshark Broke?" Lyons 50 - 1

Richie "Fish with Chips" Lawlor 80 - 1
    Daragh "HectorJelly" Thomas 33 - 1

Brendan McKenna 50 - 1

Ross Johnson 80 - 1
    Nicky "No Cards" Power 33 - 1

Adam Fallon 50 - 1

Ciaran Burke 80 - 1
    Nicky "Number 1" O'Donnell 33 - 1

Thomas "The Bomber" Nolan 50 - 1

Trevor "KingKing" McGoona 80 - 1
    Padraig Parkinson 33 - 1

Warren Woodall 50 - 1

Vera "First Lady" Duffy 80 - 1
    Peter "Halfbaked" Maughan 33 - 1

Tony "Flushdraw" Baitson 66 - 1

Wes "Bottom Feeder" Farrell 80 - 1
    Conor Doyle 33 - 1

Collette "Smurph" Murphy 80 - 1

Damien Kavanagh 125 - 1
    Sylvester "Vesty" Geoghegan 33 - 1

Emmet Gough 80 - 1

Eamonn "BuChan" Gantner 125 - 1
    John O'Shea 40 - 1

Eshan "Ghollimoli" Hosseini 80 - 1

Gary "Rag2Gar" Clarke 125 - 1
    Rory Rees Brennan 40 - 1

Fergus Atkinson 80 - 1

Joe "Bad Beat" Ruddy 125 - 1
    Conor Smyth 40 - 1

Glyn "El Stuntman" Murphy 80 - 1

Anthonny "Chief Brody" McConnell 125 - 1
    Dan "RooneyDives" Bolton 50 - 1

Gordon "Trippie" Hanlon 80 - 1

Joe McGinley 125 - 1
    Chris Cooke 50 - 1

Joe "The Show" O'Neill 80 - 1

Tim "Piper T" Farrelly 125 - 1
    Dave "Flapping Gums" Masters 50 - 1

Kevin McConville 80 - 1

John Katkin 125 - 1
    Eoghan Lyons 50 - 1

Len "FatBoyDim" Collin 80 - 1

Martin O'Rafferty 125 - 1
    Gavin "Valor" Kelly 50 - 1

Liam Barker 80 - 1

Mick McEvoy 125 - 1
    Jay "Jayminator" O'Toole 50 - 1

Michael "Oz" Osbourne 80 - 1

Myles Garland 125 - 1
    Brendan Walls 50 - 1

Mick McCloskey 80 - 1

Stephen Sharp 125 - 1
    John Swarbrigg 50 - 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Thanks Olly

Interesting..i'll have to have a look when i get home! This one stood out a mile for me...

istockphoto_1117174_big_headed_guy.jpg

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Thanks Olly

Interesting..i'll have to have a look when i get home! This one stood out a mile for me...

Mickste, Oz and Shortstack at 80/1 for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Scummyscousers

Mistake on Damian Kavanagh at 125 to 1 . He's not far behind anyone in that line up.

Doh! I should have said nothing.

theres a bit of value here all these a little over priced IMO

Mike "Shortstack" Lacey 80 - 1
    Paul Leckey 50 - 1
    Tim "Piper T" Farrelly 125 - 1
    Mick McCloskey 80 - 1
    Padraig Parkinson 33 - 1
    Tony "Flushdraw" Baitson 66 - 1

and three for a breakthrough big result

Gavin "Valor" Kelly 50 - 1
    Pat Storan 50 - 1
    Alex "BoogeyMan" Collier 80 - 1

Ken Doherty clearly the value at 33's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

If I was betting on this I'd stick a lot of money on Valor.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Must definitely go in for a satellite for this. If I do play I must put a tenner on myself at the 125/1 minimum I am bound to be.

5starpool wrote: »
    Must definitely go in for a satellite for this. If I do play I must put a tenner on myself at the 125/1 minimum I am bound to be.

There's a €100 +€10 sat with one rebuy or top-up on the 30th Dom. Tickets being sold at a discounted rate in the SE most nights (if you are there when the tournie is finishing up).

I'll try and pick you up one if you'd like.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Next Tuesday might be a dodgy one as it will be the equivalent of Monday night for me (i.e. really tired), but the 6th is a likely target I think. If you could pick one up on the cheap for me that would be great Olly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

Hi All,

With just over a week until the festival here is the latest news....

There are now 28 players already in the Main Event and with 2 Super satellites left that number should rise to at least 45 before the start of play.

Tuesday 20th and Thursday 22nd November.

€100 + €10 "No Limit" Hold'em Super Satellite.

8.30pm Start.

Starting Chips : 3,500.

Rebuy or Top-up : 5,000.

20 Min Clock for 5 Levels, 25 Mins from then on.

Structure for both Satellites.

25 - 50 - 0 - 20 Min Clock
    50 - 100 - 0
    75 - 150 - 0
    100 - 200 - 0

20 Minute Break

150 - 300 - 0
    150 - 300 - 25 - 25 Min Clock
    200 - 400 - 25
    300 - 600 - 50
    400 - 800 - 50
    500 - 1000 - 100
    600 - 1200 - 100
    800 - 1600 - 200
    1000 - 2000 - 200
    1500 - 3000 - 300
    2000 - 4000 - 500
    3000 - 6000 - 500

The capacity for the €200 Tournament ( Saturday 24th Nov ) will only be 80 due to the Main Event so if you would like to reserve yourself a seat for this event , the Main Event or the €100 Tournament ( Sunday 25th Nov ) you can either pm myself or phone the Poker room on 01-7030679 between 8pm-6am.

Alex.

Please remember : All players must be a member of the Club. If you would like to join on the day of a Tournament, only a valid passport or driving licence will be accepted. The Club is strictly over 21's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

A few of the lads that play in the Kestrel have asked me to run a sat for this and connies game.

So here goes

This coming Monday 19th Novemer €200 & €15 Reg
    1 Table SnG's (9 handed)

1st €1000 Ticket
    2nd €500
    3rd €300

Reg 7.30 Game 8pm

I haven't figured out the structure yet as i just trying to see how many people would be interested in this. But as i only have until 12.45am plus 3 hands it will be a fast enought structure.

But it will probably be 7.5k with 20 min blinds

Players interested so far
    Thomas Nolan
    Damien Kavanagh
    Ian Mahon
    Sean Fagan
    Dave Masters ?
    John Weafer ?
    Anto Dunphy
    Eugene Ward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

Here is the latest with just 3 days to go until the Main Event.

Tonights Satellite produced 5 tickets taking the amount of entries up to 35. The last Satellite is on Thursday at 8.30pm.

Same structure as tonight.

€100 + €10 "No Limit" Hold'em.

The Poker room will be open from 6pm on Friday for 1 Table Satellites.

€100 + €10 for 1 Main Event Ticket.

€200 + €20 for 2 Main Event Tickets.

Capacity for the 3 Tournaments.

Friday 23rd November.

€1,000 Main Event : 120 Runners.

Saturday 24th November.

€200 Tournament : 80 Runners.

Sunday 25th November.

€100 Tournament : 110 Runners.

As Ive said before, if you would like to reserve yourself a seat for Thursdays Satellite or any of the 3 Tournaments during the Festival you can either send me a pm or phone the Poker room on 01-7030679 between 8pm - 6am.

Hope to see a few of you over the weekend,

Alex.

Please remember : All players must be members of the Club. If you would like to join on the day of a Tournament only a valid passport or driving licence will be accepted. The Club is strictly over 21's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

put me don for the m.e. please its gordon hanlon

I've just backed ME at 33/1 as part of my tiger woods theory will back Pat and Valor at 50/1 as well. Ollie are you playing I might have a few quid on you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

nicnicnic wrote: »
    I've just backed ME at 33/1 as part of my tiger woods theory will back Pat and Valor at 50/1 as well. Ollie are you playing I might have a few quid on you

Ive heard he is going to the 10e rebuy in Lukes to try and get into the cash - much needed donkament practice/confidence before the weekend. ;)

dont tell me your playing the SE game.....lol... I had to play really tight on day 1 because of you... bloody PPP muppet.

I've withdrawn all my funds from PPP and move back to GJP...lol.. all because of your marketing antics in Waterford. The way you played remind me to much of Ipoker...

Yeh Nicky, I should be playing. Busy week in work so far, so trying to catch up on some need sleep before Friday. But looking forward to it.

I also reckon we'll have a edge on the bomber, there's no drink in the SE and I've set up roadblocks all round dublin 2 to closed down the pubs in the area....cant take another week of his aggressive play with the nuts each time.lol

I'm guessing the bomber is playing?

just seen the odds on PP. there is some really good value at the moment in a 120 field. I think this could be the toughest field in Ireland this year.

is it really going to get 120 runners?

I've decided to play because I hate money and honestly have nothing better to do with 1k. All after swearing blind last Sunday that i wouldn't play poker again for a month or so. Teh sickness - it is sick.

valor wrote: »
    is it really going to get 120 runners?

I'd set the over / under at 65.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    I'd set the over / under at 65.

agree 100% with this so could be great value in the book. can we get a price on bomber being first out coz if the fcukers on my table he is going to the pub early. His biggest break last week was Jen knocking me out and he knows it; I'll get him this week though

nicnicnic wrote: »
    agree 100% with this so could be great value in the book. can we get a price on bomber being first out coz if the fcukers on my table he is going to the pub early. His biggest break last week was Jen knocking me out and he knows it; I'll get him this week though

by the way Nicky, please accept our warmest welcome to the big smoke and I hope you enjoy your visit to our fine city. Sorry for not letting you cash in this brilliant event, but I'm sure you understand.

There will be no bounty on your head....As for Bomber, you have no chance. If you get drunk and can't see your cards, than maybe....lol

really hope this event gets 80 runners. With 25 places gone, I think another 60 runners will be possible. So around 85 to 90 players please.

nicky how much did you put on me I hope its nothing more than 1k

valor wrote: »
    nicky how much did you put on me I hope its nothing more than 1k

>20<1000;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭rogue trader

Ok my bets are on now too....

Smurph 80/1
    Oz 80/1
    The Bomber 50/1
    Conor Smyth e/w 40/1

betting on poker rocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Kidgolf

What price somone from the north to win - they normally do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

who is doing a book on this,i want to see what prise will i get on my self taking this down?

On Paddy power .... you are 80/1!! Didn't know whether you were playing or not

Are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

yip im deffo playing this and gonna back my self up for 100 @ 80:1 .
    i ave to say there is some good value in this for the first time.

i'm not sure they let you do that much..... maybe 50 though..... e/w is first 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Oz poker is the guy I backed at 80.1

Very impressed in general with his play.....

and a few quid on myself:rolleyes:

yes agree completely. i won a ticket with him in the first satellite and was very impressed with some of his play.