Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paintballing final list and Transport

• 24-09-2007 8:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭

This is the list of people who have paid me (or made a promise to!), if you have paid me but arent listed here let me know. Also if you want transport could you post here.

John Casey
    Ocallagh
    Hawk eye
    Cardshark
    Sikes
    Robert
    Daragh
    The Chopper
    Cooker3
    rb_ie
    David Maughan
    Peter Maughan
    The tourist (myfuturself)
    Phantom Lord
    Mark Bell
    Ciaran Igoe
    Ollyk1
    Flushdraw
    MickSte
    Alan Bergin
    Kweeveen
    Gary Shorthall
    Eamon Gatner
    Carl Clancy

Edit to add Brianmc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

Daragh, I'll sort you out for Eamon. I've gmailed you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

I paid for Brianmc as well HJ.

No transport needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I'm unsure about transport at the mo, depends on if we're having a gap between paintballing and the pissup.
    If there will be a gap, I'll drive and then afterwards drop the car home and come back into town, otherwise I'll be looking for a place on the bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Im sorted for transport. Cheers for organising this anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Yeah i'm on for the bus. A couple of bottles on the way out, A couple of bottles on the way home, sounds perfect. A lot of southsiders on it though so make sure theres pick up points on the northside too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Hi HJ,

I paid €20 deposit by credit card to the paintballing club.

I'm driving from Tallaght and can give a couple people a lift if they want.

See you on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Where is the paintballing on again guys and what time?
    I'll join in on the bus - don't want to have to go home before drinking.

NO POKER TALK BEFORE PAINTBALLING

Flushdraw wrote:
    Yeah i'm on for the bus. A couple of bottles on the way out, A couple of bottles on the way home, sounds perfect. A lot of southsiders on it though so make sure theres pick up points on the northside too!
    I support this idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Im not really sure how many people want the bus, im just going to get the smallest one (15 seater I think) unless more people tell me they want it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭The Tourist

Where is the paintballing on again guys and what time?

Anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

Darragh,
    i piad 20 as well on the grudge match if you remember?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

I can just picture 20 odd drunk, bruised and disshevled boardies descending on some casino late friday :)

DeadParrot wrote:
    I can just picture 20 odd drunk, bruised and disshevled boardies descending on some casino late friday :)

It's saturday I thought?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

I will go on bus

If there's a seat going on the bus, I'll take one.

Can anyone confirm time and place we're meeting for bus?

A thought - will the clothes I wear get covered in paint, i.e. will I need not so good clothes? In which case will we all be going home to get changed anyway before getting pissed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

Can anyone confirm time and place we're meeting for bus?

A thought - will the clothes I wear get covered in paint, i.e. will I need not so good clothes? In which case will we all be going home to get changed anyway before getting pissed?

if its wet you'll need to get changed as it soaks through the suits they give you. if its dry i think you'd be alright, wear crap runners maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

you'll definitely want to shower & change afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Daragh, is there room left on the bus? If so count me in

Any ideas for beers after?

If, as valor said, we'll want a shower and change afterwards, will we have to go home and then come back into town to meet up?
    Or do they supply showers in the place?Also, if they do, we'll be stuck carrying bags around afterwards since we've got to bring something to carry a change of clothes in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

u wear overallls so a change of clothes isnt a neccesity. just make sure and wear runners. a shower in a can is another option of course

Ok ive added you Gholi and JBravado so far for the bus we have

Flushdraw
    Casey
    Chopper
    Cooker3
    Rb
    Daragh
    Ocallagh
    Peter Maughan as well I think

I havent finalised a pick up for the bus, but it will probably be oconnel st around 1.30. Ill post here tomorrow.

Dear Daragh,

Thank you for your recent booking, I am pleased to confirm details as follows:

Day & Date: Saturday 29th of September 2007
    Programme: Afternoon 14.00 - 17.30
    No. places: 26
    Deposit(s) paid: €520 with thanks

Quick pint for meet up around 1ish then move on to the pick up point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

If it's raining then you will all want a shower. People were staring at me when I got on the luas as I was every part of me was squelching so weather forecast would be handy

rb_ie wrote:
    Quick pint for meet up around 1ish then move on to the pick up point?

Sounds good..When HJ finalises bus time and place, we'll decide a pub to meet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Hawk Eye

Count me in for the bus as well, thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭BuChan

could you stick me on that bus list if there's still space.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭The Tourist

Dear Daragh,

Thank you for your recent booking, I am pleased to confirm details as follows:

Day & Date: Saturday 29th of September 2007
    Programme: Afternoon 14.00 - 17.30
    No. places: 26
    Deposit(s) paid: €520 with thanks

Where is the place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

ill jump on the bus aswell if its possible

So thats 12 for the bus. The bus is going to be really expensive, apparently they only have the 25 seater and its around 250. I rang another company and they quoted me even more! There is public transport that goes right beside the place ( i got the bus back from there recently), so I reckon we should just get that. What do people think? I need to decide in the next 45 mins!

The location is in wicklow, theres directions here http://www.crossfire.ie/

So thats 12 for the bus. The bus is going to be really expensive, apparently they only have the 25 seater and its around 250. I rang another company and they quoted me even more! There is public transport that goes right beside the place ( i got the bus back from there recently), so I reckon we should just get that. What do people think? I need to decide in the next 45 mins!

The location is in wicklow, theres directions here http://www.crossfire.ie/

€20pp if only 12 people isn't expensive IMO for a poker player :D

Bus suits me fine - thanks for organising everything

Just checked out the prices listed on the site - nice haggling HJ

ok ill book it then!

Its booked for 1pm, picking up on D'olier St, at the old gas company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,436 ✭✭✭fletch

Wait a minute...I'm going to crossfire at 2pm 2moro with a group, can they accomodate a few groups? Maybe I'm going with you lads? (I'm going with my sis who is going with a few lads)

yeah they can accomodate a few groups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Is there any places left for this as a few of my mates are thinking about going.

Also whats the best way to get there from Tallaght. I take i go down the m50

So, pints tomorrow 12/half past?

yeah they can accomodate a few groups

Where we meeting for the bus in case I don't make the pints.

Where we meeting for the pints in case I don't make the bus? :D

Bus time and place?

Since I can't think of anywhere else, and noone else seems to want to suggest somewhere, 12pm-ish at Messers Maguires?
    Or anywhere else, no pubs near O'Connell street are springing to mind at the moment.

Wanna meet in Messrs at 12? Not the best pub, but everyone knows where it is and it's handy for D'Olier street. I can't say for sure I'll make it, but im about 80%.

Ricky, scroll up through the thread you lazy fecker:D

rb_ie wrote:
    Since I can't think of anywhere else, and noone else seems to want to suggest somewhere, 12pm-ish at Messers Maguires?
    Or anywhere else, no pubs near O'Connell street are springing to mind at the moment.
    lol, if I wasn't distracted by Scotty Nyugen flopping a str8 on challenge, our posts woulda been at the same time too!

ocallagh wrote:
    Wanna meet in Messrs at 12? Not the best pub, but everyone knows where it is and it's handy for D'Olier street. I can't say for sure I'll make it, but im about 80%.

Ricky, scroll up through the thread you lazy fecker:D

LMAO - completed missed this post

"Its booked for 1pm, picking up on D'olier St, at the old gas company"

Now my next questions - where is D'olier St, at the old gas company?

Who's going for pints?

LMAO - completed missed this post

"Its booked for 1pm, picking up on D'olier St, at the old gas company"

Now my next questions - where is D'olier St, at the old gas company?

Who's going for pints?

Forget it decided to stop been lazy and just look it up - is the gas company near the liffey side of street or other side

not sure.. come to Messrs and we'll all head together. Messrs is on the liffey (at the corner of D'Olier street)

JP Poker wrote:
    Is there any places left for this as a few of my mates are thinking about going.

Also whats the best way to get there from Tallaght. I take i go down the m50

Yeah they should be able to fit more people in, will you give me a call in the morning with the numbers and ill ring them, that way if anyone doesnt turn up we can use the already paid deposits. Ill pm you my no.

I have no idea how to get anywhere from Tallaght! The quickest way from the southside is through dundrum.

ocallagh wrote:
    lol, if I wasn't distracted by Scotty Nyugen flopping a str8 on challenge, our posts woulda been at the same time too!
    hah, weeeiiirrrddd

I'll be there for pint or 2 beforehand aswel. Gonna get in for 12ish.

Lads, why dont you all leave the cars at home and get the bus? Its a 25 seater so there'll be plenty of room plus a bit of craic on the bus going to and from paintball.

So a change of footwear is recommended plus a clean t-shirt and some deodorant? Everyone try and do the same and hang and hang around town for a couple of hours afterwards. Everyone knows that if people start going home, theres no way they're going to meet back up in town.

Oh and Niall. if you though Scotty's straight was nice, what about Hachems!!

I'm 100% up for a pissup afterwards.

rb_ie wrote:
    I'm 100% up for a pissup afterwards.

If i go home, i'll switch on the computer or get lazy and find it hard to go back out. I'm getting old!