Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here is a role model for all: Superman's Grandfather

• 18-09-2007 1:42am
    Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Take a look at this :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭cousin_borat

He's also buddied up with with Tony Quinn.

http://www.bobdelmonteque.com/bobscliptq.htm

Don't really know what the story is there. Suffice to say that someone in his condition is on a programme of HGH and Testostorone. Fair play though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭crotalus667

I saw a picture of a 90 something year old Indian or Thai guy that was much better built :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭BrianD3

Don't know anything about "Dr Bob" but I was reading up on older athletes on John gills website. Eg this guy
    http://www128.pair.com/r3d4k7/SeniorAthletesRobKelman.html

Seems like just a regular guy who has trained and rock climbed throughout much of his life. At 77 years of age he does weighted chinups with 75 lbs attached. If you picked 100 men in their twenties off the street and asked them to do that, the majority would not even get close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

http://www.bobdelmonteque.com/bobscliptq.htm

Don't really know what the story is there. Suffice to say that someone in his condition is on a programme of HGH and Testostorone. Fair play though.

Sorry to bump up an old thread, but I've been reading about this guy.

If he is on HGH and Testostorone, could he be seen as an example of how both of these hormones are beneficial to older folk? It seems very odd that someone his age can be so strong and healthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

Here's another guy who just doesn't know when to quit

http://cbass.com/

HGH and test have been shown to be beneficial to older people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭crotalus667

HGH and test have been shown to be beneficial to older people.

And all adult men :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Here's another guy who just doesn't know when to quit

And when should we quit?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Fcuking impressive men, very inspiring to know you dont have to look soft and weak in old age if you look after yourself.
    I'll bet these guys didnt go out on the lash at the weekend to often!

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Reyman

His hair is more impressive than his body. No Test, etc. there!
    He could only be American

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 sheldonparkgym

Clarence Bass is an absolute legend. What I especially like about him is that he is open to any exercise system that he feels might help him make improvements. Best of all, he uses himself as the proverbial guinea pig and posts the results he gets with each system. For example, his website has many threads on his experiments with kettlebells and Pavel's workouts.

Another good source to check out is http://ageless-athletes.com/