Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cybernations:The GWIV

• 13-09-2007 10:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭

This is basically a chat about the GW at the present.Apparently it is ment to be at the same magnatude of the first GW.

From data collected it seems those on the side of GOONS are in the loosing side with the opposite still remaining strong and given an extra boost with the legion joining.

This is my third GW and my most destructive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭Evil Phil

I've been calling it G War Four. Didn't know we're were on the loosing side - BAPS seems to be doing alright so far. Suppose that could change though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Ye're doing grand,But your side of the war is loosing in genral.

BAPS has been pouncing allot of nations on our side with Quad atatcks.These have only hit so many so its only so long befor ethe war directly hits you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

BAPS forever!

Atari Jaguar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,764 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

The UJP war machine is far more sophisticated and co-ordinated than that of the Justice Alliance. This can more than make up for the difference in NS. You can take BAPS as an example of this, a small well co-ordinated Alliance which punches well above it's weight in terms of NS. We are currently pwning the disorganised rabble that is Norden Verein.

Many on the Justice Alliance side see this as a foregone conclusion, based purely on terms of NS, but this is not the case, in the higher NS bands where the war will be won and lost the fight is much more balanced.

We owe GOONS much and will gladly fight to ZI with them at our side.

Hail Baps!

Inqui

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

here here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

I'm with TOOL, fighting along side GOONS on the side on the UNJUST.

We're a smaller alliance but are scoring dramatic victories against the much stronger IRON.

After a slow first day our members have rallied the past few days and are punching well above their weight in a well co-ordinated war effort, although I just got pounded into anarchy this morning :(

Hail our TOOL Allies o/
    Hail the Unjust Path o/

For starters NOV is one of the most organized and efficant alliances in the game.Your alliance is attacking single nations at a time.

For isntance I am being attacked by three BAPS.Non of them besides one isfighting an other player.Your allince is using ocward tactics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭Irish Wolf

\o/ BAPS ftw!
    \o/ TOOL ftw!

Atari Jaguar mo-fo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

Seloth wrote:
    For starters NOV is one of the most organized and efficant alliances in the game.Your alliance is attacking single nations at a time.

For isntance I am being attacked by three BAPS.Non of them besides one isfighting an other player.Your allince is using ocward tactics.

Why don't you join BAPS. Surely any aid you receive is just funding their looters, and BAPS is mostly Irish players, you being Irish and all.

Seloth wrote:

lol coward tactics, actually I think you'll find we are using winning tactics. NoV is broken, you have lost 20% of your Alliances NS, 60% of your Alliance are in Anarchy.

Also please note that coward tactics is what the NoV membership use. This Nation cowardly broke this this declaration and launched a first strike nuke against this BAPS nation. Now lets talk about cowards.

It is a lot more fun than just building infrastruction and improvements whatever side you are on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Personally I prefer to see my infrastructure go up as opposed to backwards.

Seloth wrote:

TOOL are using pretty much the same tactics against the much bigger IRON and we're having great successes.

We attack in waves, taking down bigger nations in half the time then move on to the next nation. So far we are able to fund the war and aid our members through war alone and all our bigger members are still in hippy mode protecting our banks so we haven't touched the aid train propper yet.

Lads the aid I got was from my alliance.I got 1.5 mil just to keepon fighting.

And NOV has lost bearlyy anything compare dto GOON.They lost 6mil in strenight already.

Edit-We only lost 10%,As a very powerful nation on our allinace changed affiliation but is too return soon.He did this for an unkown reason but he continued to fight in the war.

A little war propaganda..........

http://justice.league.justgotowned.com/

Unjust ftw!

Lol

Well I'm dead atm.Lost everything.I;m waiting for this war to be over so I can get me Money to re-build.Apparently Norden Verein is ment to be a major part of the war reptributions being recivived.

How do you mean, NV will be paying out or receiving? I'm going down fighting. Managed to anarchy one guy but I'm done for.

receiving.

And I'd adivse ye to quit and pay reps as quick as possible as the plans for ye are grim.

Also.Are all of Baps attacking using 3 guys to one.As that is a huge disadvantage to ye.Your what,wiping out a few nations and weakening your own,When they stop you send your guys out your screwed.

Seloth wrote:
    Also.Are all of Baps attacking using 3 guys to one.As that is a huge disadvantage to ye.Your what,wiping out a few nations and weakening your own
    Unless of course you're stealing tech and looting money in every attack. ;)

Ok my infra took a huge hit but I'm definetly doing more damage than I'm recieving. I'm down to puny warfare now at this stage but the guy was twice my NS at the start with 7 mill in the bank and now we're both in anarchy and just about buying the basics each day. It was definetly worth tag teaming him to take him out of the fight. I can even afford to aid our own lower nations off the back of his abandoned equiptment each day. With our banker nations not even involved in the fight yet my I will easily be able to re-build better than before once they release the aid.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

Seloth wrote:
    receiving.

And I'd adivse ye to quit and pay reps as quick as possible as the plans for ye are grim.

Also.Are all of Baps attacking using 3 guys to one.As that is a huge disadvantage to ye.Your what,wiping out a few nations and weakening your own,When they stop you send your guys out your screwed.

You really think you're going to convince anyone?
    The proof is in the pudding - we in BAPS are seeing just how well our war effort is going as a result of our tactics. You're an example of how badly organised your alliance's war machine is.

I think it's safe to say that BAPS won't be standing down any time soon. We're happy to keep fighting and we'll see who was right when the dust settles, whenever that may be.

Your only doing well as you have three guys attacking one nation.Your fellas are being weekened.WHen they move on they will have to face stronger targets.If you attacked mroe than one nation ye'd mght do more damage.

Also \m/ on your side apparently surrendered.

Seloth wrote:
    Your only doing well as you have three guys attacking one nation.Your fellas are being weekened.WHen they move on they will have to face stronger targets.If you attacked mroe than one nation ye'd mght do more damage.

Also \m/ on your side apparently surrendered.

You obviously haven't been paying attention to our war effort if that's how you think things are being done. They're not and whatever we're doing I know one thing for sure; NV are spread as thin as the butter on a Navan man's sandwich.

Sure, there are plenty of alliances bigger than BAPS, but the ones we're fighting don't seem to be doing too well in terms of overpowering us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,998 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

All i can say is Atari Jaguar to that..

Amen and BAPS ftw \o/

w00t!

Oh and \m/ haven't surrendered, they're just on ceasefire because of the recent developments on CN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Seloth wrote:

That's funny, I'm fighting 5 nations, I'm nuclear anarchied because a NoV couldn't take being smacked down, yet I'm still kicking ass... *shrugs*
    Guess your war effort must be better than ours.

The BAPS war machine is coded as follows:
    10 TAKE $names
    20 KICK $ass
    30 GOTO 10

\o/ w00t BAPS
    \o/ Hail TOOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Hail BAPS..... \o/

NO SURRENDER!!!!

We ....... are .............. BAPSSSSSSSS!!!!!!

ZI or Victory!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Clippers

Hail BAPS.

We fight to the end!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Seloth wrote:
    receiving.

Why what are the plans for us in BAPS?

Pheonix Federation Surrenders,Mk surrenders and apparently GOD, EotRS, or RnR as well as BAPS is in surrender talks.

Just becasue your winning your little fights does not mena you winning the war.

I've just realised this is most of ye'rs first time in a GW....This is going to be a shock at the end.:D

Seloth wrote:
    This is going to be a shock at the end.:D

Don't tell me: You're going to jump out and shout 'Booga booga booga'.

Am I right? I'm right, amn't I?

Um no....*Note to self,change plan*

Looks like the ceasefire talks with \m/ have collapsed and they are going to fight on till the end. A lot of rumours about what brought about the ceasefires and surrenders, apparently a real life attack on some member ???

GOONS are investigating the claims as one of their members is suspected but TOOL are fighting on until the issue is cleared up. We wont be surrendering and we wont call a ceasefire based on what could simply be a ploy by the Just side to split the Unjust alliance.

Anyone know any more about what was suppose to have taken place IRL.

Looks like I spoke too soon

breaking news............. http://forums.cybernations.net/index.php?showtopic=2479&st=0

Not too happy about that tbh. We lasted a lot longer than a lot of bigger alliances but I wanted to go out in a blaze of ZI. :( Looks like our leaders negotiated a deal with IRON that will keep us intact and IRON will help with our payments. Frankly I'm gutted.

What's the situation with BAPS?

RnR has also left as if paying us 70million rep.

GOLD has now disbanded.

BAPS has been nuked by NoV in several first strikes despite them signing up to a declaration saying they would not participate in 1st strikes.

As such and given the nature of NoV nuking us during peace discussions we will catagorically refuse to pay them any reps. We will however discuss, and hopefully find a peace with them.

If not we will go down in a blaze of nuclear glory, and twill cost NoV a fortune to put right the damage we do.

BAPS SURRENDERS :p

http://forums.cybernations.net/index.php?showtopic=2646

I told ye that ye would loose and ye did :D

The war was lost due to off Planet issues, the conflict would have continued with noone to know who might have won, had not the actions of one person on another away from the game, had huge impact within the game. We are out of the war intact, uncrippled by the payments of reps etc.

Your nations is destroyed, and it's rebuilding will not be funded by us.

BAPS comes out of this war a winner, with our name having gained much prestige through this war. We will continue to grow, in NS and in standing.

We were defeated by VE and The Brigade, not by NoV.

Aye, and I have to say, the 3 VE guys how attacked me were pretty cool at the end of the day. The NoV guys I fought have been pretty sh*tty about the whole thing.

Lol...your just jearlouse that ye lost..face it we won.Our side is the winner and you gained notting from this.Many of your people still lack the in-game polatics.

Seloth wrote:
    Lol...your just jearlouse that ye lost..face it we won.Our side is the winner and you gained notting from this.Many of your people still lack the in-game polatics.
    From the looks of it you were one attack away from zi so looks like the baps lads pretty much had you pwned. lucky for you the war ended when it did. ;)

clown bag wrote:
    From the looks of it you were one attack away from zi so looks like the baps lads pretty much had you pwned. lucky for you the war ended when it did. ;)

I know...I mentioned how bad I did already...but you see it does happen if you have 6 war going on and 4 of them have no other people to fight against.I did bad but I'm getting a huge amount once GOON who have been mocking a a person on CN with a Terminal Illness is either destoryed or surrenders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

I think you'll be waiting a long time for either to occur.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

bapsbi7.jpg

Join BAPS!

SEE MORE BAPS

I thought the illness issue had been sorted out. As in the person responsible had been kicked out of GOONS.

I'm not too sure but it wasent one person....The Higher ups wer eusing it as propaganda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Seloth wrote:
    I'm not too sure but it wasent one person....The Higher ups wer eusing it as propaganda.

I thought you were in Norden Verien? Or are you a Goon in disguise?

I'm NOV but teh CN newspaper had a huge article about it.

Linkage?