Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is taxi Driving a skilled profession???

Options
  • 13-09-2007 8:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35

Hey guys..new to boards,so if this thread is not in the right place,mods please move freely.

Guys..I was a part-time taxi driver up untill my the birth of my son,so now my taxi is rented out. I log onto a taxi drivers chat forum pretty often just to chat to lads involved in the taxi business...anyway one evening I mentioned that in my opinion Taxi driving was an unskilled job that probably doesnt deserve incomes above €40K...a purley personal opinion.

But the backlash I got was unreal...it even got to a point where one group of posters sent me and two other guys a PM with a link to a so called funny picture...when we opened the link it contained a tracking cookie which some of the other posters had put there...the result was one poster who held views similar to mine had his IP address traced to his place of work(he was also a part-timer)....along with certain veiled threats to import our IP address to certain unsavoury websites more or less forced this poster from using the forum now.

But this brings me back to my original question...I think I should really have put this to a more neutral group of people...but is Taxi driving a askilled profession??...I feel it isint.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 20,805 ✭✭✭✭cormie