Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boys don't cry - Or at least they're not supposed to

• 07-09-2007 11:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭

Hi.

Just to let you know.

I am a 29 year old guy. Loads of friends, male and female.

Not sure exactly what i'm saying but in Buenos Aires at the moment and still out from last night.

Anyway, just met a few lads from Cork, also in their 20's and have to say its been one of the nicest nights of my life.

Why? Because i have finally met a group of lads who don't have to succumb to the usual macho retarded behaviour and attitude that is so common place amongst guys usually.

I have talked to them about life and its tribulations and things that matter to people, even men. We have talked about sensitive subjects without anyone passing judgement or saying that the other person is soft or weird in any way.

We have had the craic and the slagging has been brilliant but can talk about stuff that is real to anyone.

Why can't more guys be like this?

We'd have so much a better time if they were.

Regards.

K.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

So you went to a gay bar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭easyontheeye

no offence but what he said :D ...

so are ya gay then?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Gay bar +1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Halfway through reading the post and the same thought popped into my head:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

kraggy wrote:

Anyway, just met a few lads from Cork..

That explains it.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

I've got something to put in you!
    I've got something to put in you...
    At the GAY BAR! GAY BAR! GAY BAR!
    Howwwwhhh!

Dont forget this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Yep sounds like you wandered into a gay bar dude..... Men do NOT talk about their feelings...At least real men don't. That kind of **** is best left to the women :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

Or "I don't know how to quit you"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

kraggy wrote:
    Hi.

Why can't more guys be like this?

We'd have so much a better time if they were.

Regards.

K.

surprised this hasnt been posted yet!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Serious thread posted in after hours

Poster accused of being gay

Circle of life

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

And that was his first mistake. :)

Seriously though, this is After Hours, what the hell did he expect?

I dont know Karl, maybe he wanted all us guys to open up and be all gay about our feelings!! :D Ha ha ha, not a chance. Darkjager prides himself on not falling into that metrosexual ****!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Steady up... not accused...asked.

Too much faggotry on AH these days.

Who do I complain to??

Steady up... not accused...asked.

Too much faggotry on AH these days.

Who do I complain to??

Complaining is gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Everything is gay on this forum lately.

Are ye all barmen in The George?

No everything is gay at the moment. I blame the metrosexuals. If it wasn't for their half queer, half feminine fashion and outlook on life we'd all be better off. Burn them all!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Poster accused of being gay

Circle of life

accused? You make it sound like a crime. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Can the mods please delete this or something because it's a bit pointless.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

The-Rigger wrote:
    Merely making an observation :p

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Maybe it is.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭The tax man

Uncle Bob reckons:

Ah the good aul days.

its friday night man....many of us have drink on us...sorry :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭monkey tennis

YOU BASTARD, I wanted to post that...

Anyway OP, you're right, boys can cry if they like.

Men don't, however.

kraggy wrote:

Oh come on, learn to take a joke. Don't go running off and demanding it be deleted or something gay like that.

Damn right. REAL men only cry if their balls are trapped in a vice grips. **** all this "showing your emotions" ****.

cant we all just get along and have a gay aul time :D

kraggy wrote:

Can people stop starting threads and then expecting them to be deleted when they don't go how they wanted?

Maybe you should move in with Kirk VanHouten OP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

I think a group hug is in order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭monkey tennis

kraggy wrote:

Welcome to After Hours.

cant we all just get along and have a gay aul time :D

No. That's gay.

fcuking hilarious...never seen that before

It's from The Venture Brothers. Possibly one of the funniest cartoons there is, but not many people seem to know it around these parts.

Karl - Anything from Adult Swim is ****in hilarious ;)

DarkJager wrote:
    Karl - Anything from Adult Swim is ****in hilarious ;)

Generally, yes, but I find Venture Brothers probably the most clever show on there. The humour is so much more witty and fresh than anything else.

Even more so than Aqua Teen Hunger Force or Sealab????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭The tax man

Generally, yes, but I find Venture Brothers probably the most clever show on there. The humour is so much more witty and fresh than anything else.

Amen. Now touch the screen and donate $5. Robot chicken is on a pair though.:D

*back to topic in hand*

DarkJager wrote:
    Even more so than Aqua Teen Hunger Force or Sealab????

I generally don't like to play favourites, and I love both the Aqua Teen Hunger Force and Sealab (But not in a gay homoerotic way) but honestly... Yes, Venture Brothers > All.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

What are these feelings the OP is speaking of?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

omg that gay barbie song is very fcukin funny

OP, guys dont generally show their feelings, only sometimes, to like their family or g/f. dont go muscling in on our territory.

*saw the name of this thread, and thought of that song by d cure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

The-Rigger wrote:

Of course it isnt.

Well, not unless proposition 23 passes.

And we all hope that it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭MayMay

OP, don't mind them here but it's AH, what do you expect...but glad you enjoyed your night with your new friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

MayMay wrote:
    but glad you enjoyed your night with your new friends.

Yup, forget about the hecklers, and have fun with the lads.

Make sure you use protection.

Cake Fiend wrote:
    Make sure you use protection.

See Here