Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cyclists wanted for RTE's Capital D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Morgan

rp wrote:
    What have you got to do to be scum, these days? Polluting, supporting foreign warmongering, congesting, maiming & killing just ain't enough, anymore, I guess...

Who needs a bike when you've got a nice high horse to ride around on? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,499 ✭✭✭daymobrew

Deep breath people, please.

• Registered Users Posts: 78,352 ✭✭✭✭Victor

daymobrew wrote:
    Deep breath people, please.
    But think of the NOx!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,827 Mod ✭✭✭✭BeerNut

Sean02 wrote:
    Minister Gormley could make a real name for himself by immediatly putting in a tarmac cycle lane on both the Royal and Grand Canal towpaths.
    Wouldn't this just be an enormous broken-glass-magnet?

Ministers don't do cycle tracks, incidentally. Councils do. Occasionally.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,499 ✭✭✭daymobrew

BeerNut wrote:
    Wouldn't this just be an enormous broken-glass-magnet?
    The paved section between Ashtown and Phibsborough is surprisingly free of glass, despite the areas it passes through and the drinking that goes on there.

• Registered Users Posts: 78,352 ✭✭✭✭Victor

daymobrew wrote:
    The paved section between Ashtown and Phibsborough is surprisingly free of glass, despite the areas it passes through and the drinking that goes on there.
    Cans, bud, cans. And you wouldn't want broken glass, just in case you fell over when mooning a train.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭unionman

See it here...and yes, of course the cyclist won. Fair play to him.:D