Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin sucks.

• 31-08-2007 7:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭

You heard me.

One of the only good things you lot have is the Porterhouse, and last time I was there, the barman mentioned to me that they're looking to set up one in Galway, so whenever that happens, you'll have **** all going for you except that awful stench that's everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,193 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ouch.....

..... i agree!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

except that awful stench that's everywhere.

The stench of culchie, boyo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

basquille wrote:
    Ouch.....

..... i agree!

This made me giggle. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭¬_¬

The only positive thing I can say about Dublin: At least it's not Cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

Dublin forum tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Take it to the Dub forum, mucker ;)

¬_&#172 wrote:
    The only positive thing I can say about Dublin: At least it's not Cork.

I agree, it could be worse.

biko wrote:
    Take it to the Dub forum, mucker ;)

I'll take yore ma to the Dub forum, mucker. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

...you'll have **** all going for you except that awful stench that's everywhere.

Aw, we don't get it. Too bad. Why don't you fúck off back to your own country*, then.

Not a typo. I have just declared Dublin an independent republic.

Slow coach wrote:
    Aw, we don't get it. Too bad. Why don't you fúck off back to your own country*, then.

I am back in my own country, dingus. :rolleyes:

The Skangers Republic of Dublin? (R)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Slow coach wrote:

Good job.

Dublin > The rest of Ireland. Now f*ck off back to your field and pick us some potatoes.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Dublin sucks.
    So does

YORE MA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I am back in my own country, dingus. :rolleyes:

See, the smell is gone!

DonJose wrote:
    So does

YORE MA

You say that as if it isn't a legitimate business? You're just bitter you can't afford her. :rolleyes:

DonJose, you can't have more than one reference of "Yore Ma" in one AH thread at one time.

It's currently pending as "Basquille's Law"!

Now, what was i doing? Oh yeah....

** prepares for Karl's impending lynching **

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

feck off back to the slow moving lifeless mulla land so:D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

You hippy's can have the Porterhouse and we will drink the normal beer.

the barman mentioned to me that they're looking to set up one in Galway, so whenever that happens, you'll have **** all going for you except that awful stench that's everywhere.

At least our Liffey water doesn't make us shít mustard, that water be playing havoc with your hemorrhoids ;)

basquille wrote:
    DonJose, you can't have more than one reference of "Yore Ma" in one AH thread at one time.

YORE DA!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

You heard me.

One of the only good things you lot have is the Porterhouse, and last time I was there, the barman mentioned to me that they're looking to set up one in Galway, so whenever that happens, you'll have **** all going for you except that awful stench that's everywhere.
    Dublin is bolox. Just like the rest of the country.

That's it! I'm throwing a hissy fit...

**** all you artards!

Now lock this thread and ban everyone's ma. :mad:

DonJose wrote:
    YORE DA!!!
    Hmmmmm....

** takes note of making an addition to "Basquille's Law" to outlaw all references to 'Yore' entirely... **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

You should have pride in your capital city, call yourself a patriot?, etc etc.

They are just jealous,all the action,power,hot chicks,media,cool people,development,jobs etc etc are in the big smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

and so is the m50, junkies, gangland scum, pramfaces, expensive pints, ridiculous rent, wannabie ****, skangers, and loads of guys called anto, monto, deco, jao, franco etc.

oh did i mention the m50!!

skelliser wrote:
    and so is the m50, junkies, gangland scum, pramfaces, expensive pints, ridiculous rent, wannabie ****, skangers, and loads of guys called anto, monto, deco, jao, franco etc.

oh did i mention the m50!!

Take out the m50 and the expensive prices (wages are much better in dublin) and that could be most big towns in Ireland.

Dub13 wrote:
    They are just jealous,all the action,power,hot chicks,media,cool people,development,jobs etc etc are in the big smoke.
    Exactly.

I can see why they're angry though, they don't understand us civilised folk and our evolved ways and I'm sure being arranged to marry your own sister from birth could be an awful b1tch if turns out to be horrible looking (like most country folk - due to the inbreeding I'm sure).

Poor country people. I, for one, give you my sympathy.
    And wtf is wrong with the M50?I love it.

THE M50 aTE MY BABY!

As the man said - what is wrong with the m50? no better car park

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Dub13 wrote:
    media
    As a freelancer, I have to say, not a whole lot of one.

I like Cork.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

dublin does smell pretty awful though

So does Yor...

Nah, couldn't be bothered.

Mordeth wrote:
    dublin does smell pretty awful though

What big city does not...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

basquille wrote:
    Hmmmmm....

** takes note of making an addition to "Basquille's Law" to outlaw all references to 'Yore' entirely... **

pfft After hours wasnt like this in days of yore

In the grand scheme of things, Dublin is actually a very small city.

Regarding the smell in Dublin, have those claiming the smell exists ever been in Cork on a hot summers day?The Lee stinks up the entire city, it's about a thousand times worse.

Man, I wasn't aware of the level of hatred for my home city!

Wait a minute... actually I was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭KilbarrackBlows

Dont listen to these swamp swiming bogger boys
    wouldnt know what clean air was if it was made of soap
    probaly to busy sniffing his ma's skid marked underwear :)
    Dublin 1 Cork 0

also i would to note that i was in cork a few years ago and some idiot cork freak in a tractor crashed into my car :mad:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

You heard me.

meh...

Bambi wrote:
    pfft After hours wasnt like this in days of yore
    lol pld

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Gaspode

You heard me.

Having a bad do day are we Karl?

i was in cork a few years ago and some idiot cork freak in a tractor crashed into my car :mad:
    Heh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

You heard me.

Looks like someone broke a guitar string ! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

Serious lack of black boring Ibanez guitars in Dublin no doubt :(

you'll have **** all going for you except that awful stench that's everywhere.

http://www.myspace.com/enrapturedeire

OMFG, what cave did you crawl out of?

Cut your hair, have a shower, buy a shirt that doesn't begin with T, get a job and then a life... LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

DonJose wrote:
    http://www.myspace.com/enrapturedeire

Cut your hair, have a shower, buy a shirt that doesn't begin with T, get a job and then a life... LOL
    In fairness, his hair looks clean and that looks like a long sleeved top he is wearing.
    He is also friends with Megadeth. Dave Mustaine once hit my friend at a gig.
    My friend was shouting "Tornado" at him in a mustaine-esque voice and Mega Dave didn't take kindly to it.
    He did laugh when he saw the same friend in London a coup[le of days later though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭So Glad

You heard me.

Dublin is slowly killing me. Hustle-bustle, materialism, bull**** jobs, bull**** mortgage. I'm going to Australia to work on an orchard with some beautiful people in a few months. Good riddance Dublin you **** hole...

I agree! Porterhouse is AMAZING. That and Fibbers, although, Fibbers a little less...

Love & Peace!

So Glad

Serious lack of black boring Ibanez guitars in Dublin no doubt :(

Ok, that's a rant issue right there. If it was up to me, Ibanez would have a lot more colours available, but just about every guitar they release is black these days. Right now, my main guitar is a beautiful red one, and that's certainly my prefered guitar colour.

I'd like to see a green one too.
    DonJose wrote:

My mother's vagina. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

Reclaim the streets anyone? We can get beaten by the guards like old times. Itd be a bit of craic and liven up the place a bit anyways. Just thought I'd throw it out there :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

Not long back from an excruciatingly scary/nervewracking weekend in Caltra, Galway. Half the people in the nightclub looked like extras from the Hills Have Eyes, 1/4 were either pregnant or smoking indoors and the rest were probably shagging each other or a sheep in the corner. Seriously the most eye opening experience ive ever come across.

I'll take a ridiculously lame night out anywhere in Dublin over that anyday and twice on sundays!