Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's all in the name

• 31-08-2007 2:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭

My Brethren,

seeing as the night life is really picking up around here, with the opening of the new night club tonight, I think it is time we found and appropriate name for both establishments.

So, fire up some names for the bar and for the nightclub.

I'll start off with Lards for the bar and Spheres for the nightclub.

Ok, they were shite, see if you can do better.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Tits and ass?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭sioda

Arthurs for the bar and after arthurs for the club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Dime Bar and Cadbury's Club?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Bar - The BGRH Arms

Nightclub - Twisted Disco ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Hmm, I was going to say Balls Bar and Cock Club but on further thinking I came to the result that they would be more suited to...........ahem, other types of men.

For the bar;

Beer Hut?
    Alcholica?
    The BGRH Tapestry?
    The BGRH Arms
    The Belly-up Bar?
    The Vik?
    Summer Bay Surf Club?
    The Keg?
    The Beer Hole?
    Alcholics Annoymnous?
    Duggy Emporium (Can't blame a guy for trying, eh?)

The Club;

Wriggleys EX-spearmint?
    The Fúck hole?
    The Shíte-club?
    Club Beer Gut?
    Disco Keg? (A take on Disco Tech, geddit??)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Duggy747 wrote:
    The BGRH Arms

and
    Duggy747 wrote:
    Club Beer Gut?

I like.

Just thought of another one for the bar: SHAAT B

as in Still Hazy After All These Beers.

Then again, maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

For the bar : The Manpack

For The club : Club Phut (ok I stole that from somewhere but I still like it)

tom dunne wrote:
    SHAAT B

There's a nightclub in Amsterdam with that name!!! :D:D:D

What about YORE MAs !:D

I quite like the sound of the belly up bar and the disco keg. Well done brother duggy, have a pint on me.:D

What about YORE MAs !:D

Ladies and Gentlemen, I think we have a winner.

Ladies and Gentlemen, YORE MA's is now open! ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

hmm,

The Pub
    Drink Inn
    All-Day Drink Inn
    Brether-Inn
    Just Beer
    No Cocktails

Club:
    Rehab Lounge
    Club Chub
    Club Chubbin
    Sanctuary
    The Brethrens Asylum
    Booty Hatch
    Betty Ford Center :D

DarkJager wrote:

I hear the lads are very fond of YORE MA.

Ah, the possibilities are endless.

Of course, if the nightclub is called something like Club Aftershock, we could abbreviate to CA. Then we could all sing "Everybody's going to YMCA, everybody's going to YMCA......"

Oh please make me stop. It's Friday afternoon. Make the bad man go away.

Here's a quick logo for the possible name of Club Beer Gut

bgrhhn3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭sioda

But i've entered yore ma before

sioda wrote:
    But i've entered yore ma before

Well nows your chance.

I had the best night of my life in Yore Ma

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Duggy747 wrote:
    Here's a quick logo for the possible name of Club Beer Gut

bgrhhn3.jpg

Jaysus, the great wall of China won't be the only thing they'll be able to see from space now!!

A little less neony, but I never was any good at art.

How about a poster for the advertising campaign?

bgrh1zc3.jpg

Pub: Denial
    Club: Someplace Else

As in, "Yeah, we're all in Denial, but we're gonna go someplace else later on tonight."

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,294 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Pub - Fatsos
    Club - Baldies

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

The BGRH Arms and a lot of similar names sound very english to me. :eek:

how bout ............erm............er.............thinking..............er

McDrunkies ........that's all I got right now, I'm waking up :D

The-Rigger wrote:
    The BGRH Arms and a lot of similar names sound very english to me. :eek:

how bout ............erm............er.............thinking..............er

McDrunkies ........that's all I got right now, I'm waking up :D

That sounds too american.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

That sounds too american.:D

O'Drunkies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

pub - brothers 'n arms

club - the beers

by the way im stealing that 'club beer guts' to use as my sig, its very cool

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,294 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Spectacular sig Brother admiral, but I suspect SIGPO might just notice the size if they're being especially vigilant tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Pub- Handjob
    Club- Titwank

DarkJager wrote:

Morning brothers ! Did I win a prize :D