Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blond Bimbos vs Brainy Brunettes

• 22-08-2007 11:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

One for the guys...but girls feel free to comment!
    Having been both blond and brunette I've noticed that the male attention one gets when blond is very different from the attention one gets when brunette.
    Have noticed that I get more offers of "fun" :D when blonde but I'm taken more seriously when brunette :rolleyes:
    What do you guys think?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

prostitutes were required by law to wear blonde wigs for a couple of centuries during the Roman empire... maybe it's got something to do with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Bit of a "Blond" question really ! As long as they have hair I don't really care about the colour ! Do prefer if collar and cuffs match but not essential :D

Femmy oh femmy wherefore art thou Femmy ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

A bit of both really. Whenever Pighead is getting his todger tended to by a blonde bimbo there is often a brainy brunette sitting at the side of the bed lustily reading out excerpts from A Brief History of Time.

There's no discrimination in Pigheads bedroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Came into this thread expecting a cat fat. Goddamn it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Pighead wrote:
    There's no discrimination in Pigheads bedroom.

There is also no girls!

What the fcuk! Did Pighead just read coolsmileygirl quoting the great Bard??
    Well fcuk me pink and lay me down. Pigheads seen it all now.

Next on After Hours: Ruu's thread on "Anybody know where I can find a decent underground dog fighting club this weekend?"

There is also no girls!
    Thats were you're wrong Mr Murphy.
    Many girls have entered Pigheads Palace of Passion. They enter as girls and exit as women.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Pighead wrote:
    Many girls have entered Pigheads Palace of Passion. They enter as girls and exit as women.

They exit as laughing hysterically women.

Degsy wrote:
    Cheers buddy. Your assessment of Pighead is a bit embarrassing yet admittedly true.
    Pighead: Fantastic lover and cracking sense of humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

It's my belief that women who colour their hair blonde in order to appear more attractive are the bimbos in question, thus dragging down the natural blondes with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Degsy wrote:

hair grey from stressful laughing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

I would plead guilty to that particular stereotype regarding hair colour.

But then Blondes ARE more fun from my experience. Not talking about in the sack, just in general. Could just be that having a good personality correlates to a propensity to dye ones hair and that the attraction is not merely aesthetic.

OP, do you act any differently when you're a blonde bimbo as opposed to a brunette bimbo?

seamus wrote:
    It's my belief that women who colour their hair blonde in order to appear more attractive are the bimbos in question, thus dragging down the natural blondes with them.
    Surely thats not the case today though. Chicks dying their hair blond are ten a penny these days. Of course they dye their hair in an effort to make themselves more attractive but theres nothing wrong with that.

Show me a chick that doesn't try and make herself look more attractive and Pighead will show you a liar. The old "Blonde Bimbo" thing is consigned to history as far as Pighead is concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Pighead wrote:
    You take young girls into your room and keep them until they are 18?

OP, are you a natural blonde?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

brunettes can be stupid cúnts too...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Terry wrote:
    You take young girls into your room and keep them until they are 18?

Heh. Pigfeatures, I thought of you as many horrible things but a kiddy fiddler was not one of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Poco Loco

seamus wrote:

Women who colour their hair blonde usually do so because they think it suits them better, not just to be known as blonde. That's not a 'bimbo' thing to do. Big generalisation there I think Seamus...

Pighead wrote:

So what your saying is that you keep girls in captivaty until they are old enough to be considered women and then you lose interest and let them go. Seems like you have some problems, but then we all knew that already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

Pigman II wrote:
    I would plead guilty to that particular stereotype regarding hair colour.

But then Blondes ARE more fun from my experience. Not talking about in the sack, just in general. Could just be that having a good personality correlates to a propensity to dye ones hair and that the attraction is not merely aesthetic.

OP, do you act any differently when you're a blonde bimbo as opposed to a brunette bimbo?

I'm a ditz either way! :D
    Not dumb, you understand....just can be ditzy! And I'm fun either blond or brunette!

Collie D wrote:
    Heh. Pigfeatures, I thought of you as many horrible things but a kiddy fiddler was not one of them
    Pigheads no kiddy fiddler. Unless the chick can give Pighead a brief summary of the later years of Peig Sayers then its an absolute no go area as far as this Pig is concerned.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭colm-ccfc84

I find brunettes a lot more attractive.

Poco Loco wrote:
    Women who colour their hair blonde usually do so because they think it suits them better, not just to be known as blonde. That's not a 'bimbo' thing to do. Big generalisation there I think Seamus...
    He didn't make a generalisation. He stated his opinion.

Terry wrote:

OP, are you a natural blonde?

Nope, I'm natually a brunette, but I like to experiment with my hair.
    As for dying my hair to appear more attractive...yeah, I suppose I've done that, but not necessarily from brunette to blond. Sometimes It's been blond to red!

Pighead wrote:
    Unless the chick can give Pighead a brief summary of the later years of Peig Sayers then its an absolute no go area as far as this Pig is concerned.:cool:

And what would said chick's criteria for men be? Obviously not high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

Lola123 wrote:
    One for the guys...but girls feel free to comment!
    Having been both blond and brunette I've noticed that the male attention one gets when blond is very different from the attention one gets when brunette.
    Have noticed that I get more offers of "fun" :D when blonde but I'm taken more seriously when brunette :rolleyes:
    What do you guys think?

pretty much Agree with that yeah. Also....even though my hair suits me that bit better now as a Brunette and Strangers who see photos of me have also said so, I'd get checked out more as a blond. very Shallow i think. but unfortunately i think Blokes would sooner look at a Blond than a brunnette if both walked into a Room.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

travellers eat children and ought be sterilised to protect the rest of society.

I'm not making generalisations, I'm stating my opinion

Terry wrote:
    He didn't make a generalisation. He stated his opinion.
    Surely the two aren't exclusive though? If Pighead stated that "all blokes whose name rhymes with Wally B have maggot like todgers" wouldn't that be both an opinion and an generalisation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

I dont think hair colour matter myself though. i always say no amount of Blond highlights can Make an ugly face pretty. :D

Pighead wrote:
    Surely the two aren't exclusive though? If Pighead stated that "all blokes whose name rhymes with Wally B have maggot like todgers" wouldn't that be both an opinion and an generalisation?

No, that would just be you talking sh1te again. Plus ca change

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Mordeth wrote:

Yeah ! But would that be blond travellers or brunette travellers ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

oh here i am!
    yeah i'm a brunette as some ye might have seen in KYN, i only went brunette in 2004 though, was blonde before that, and going back blonde next month.
    So i'll let ye all know if the boys treat me differently.

Collie D wrote:
    And what would said chick's criteria for men be? Obviously not high.
    Collie D wrote:

Hello is that boards 999?
    Hi Terry, Pighead would like to report a stalker. He's been following me around all day and is armed with off topicness and terrible diction. Please please help.

seamus wrote:
    Blonde highlights make my hair look nicer
    it's a bit dull and lifeless otherwise

No, I'm not dull or lifeless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

Niamho! wrote:
    pretty much Agree with that yeah. Also....even though my hair suits me that bit better now as a Brunette and Strangers who see photos of me have also said so, I'd get checked out more as a blond. very Shallow i think. but unfortunately i think Blokes would sooner look at a Blond than a brunnette if both walked into a Room.

I wouldn't thats true. Hair colour has nothing to do with hotness - well it does - it has to match the person some people look good as blondes some look better as brunettes.

Also to give both a generalisation and an opinion most girls who dye their hair blonde want to be noticed so perhaps if their is a difference in the reaction of guys to blonde girls it's down to the girls outlook and will to be noticed rather than their hair colour.

If that makes sense....

...which I don't think it does

Mordeth wrote:

Do that again and I'll ban you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

You lifted that "dull and lifeless" phrase right out of an ad for some shampoo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

Niamho! wrote:
    but unfortunately i think Blokes would sooner look at a Blond than a brunnette if both walked into a Room.

Wouldn't they be too busy staring at their tits to notice?

Pighead wrote:
    Hello is that boards 999?
    Hi Terry, Pighead would like to report a stalker. He's been following me around all day and is armed with off topicness and terrible diction. Please please help.

Good effort apart from the fact that those quotes (one of which you used twice) were all in one thread and were responses to other posts. So that rules out your stalking claim.

Also, I think you will find that there was nothing wrong with my grammar (I assume this is what you meant as I am pretty sure diction refers to the spoken word). Anyway, I am willing to ignore you for the rest of the day.

On topic, all women are potential hotties in my eyes. Skin colour, hair colour.. I hold no prejudices. I could also be just desperate. As pointed out by Niamho, no amount of hair dye can beautify an ugly face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

The only thing that can beautify an ugly face is a paper bag...

DarkJager wrote:
    The only thing that can beautify an ugly face is a paper bag...

Eh em or lots of alcohol. You should know this. I know somebody will say well that’s only a temporary job, well I say this it’s only temporary if you stop drinking.

This brings up another question. Lads, and girls too I suppose. You're pissed and have pulled a minger. Wake up the next mornng and wonder what the f*ck is that. Do you go in for round two (or in my case round seven :D ) seeing as you've already done the deed the night before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Mordeth wrote:

Can "travellers eat children" be defined as an opinion?

However, I wholeheartedly agree that they "ought be sterilised to protect the rest of society." (is an opinion) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

If you go for round 2, then she will get the idea that you actually have an interest in her and will pursue a relationship. A kind "get dressed and get the **** out of my house" is usually sufficient enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Collie D wrote:
    This brings up another question. Lads, and girls too I suppose. You're pissed and have pulled a minger. Wake up the next mornng and wonder what the f*ck is that. Do you go in for round two (or in my case round seven :D ) seeing as you've already done the deed the night before.

Not a chance!! You make your excuses and leave or get them to leave your place!!:D

Pigman II wrote:
    Can "travellers eat children" be defined as an opinion?

However, I wholeheartedly agree that they "ought be sterilised to protect the rest of society." (is an opinion) :D
    Consider yourself warned.

Wouldn't they be too busy staring at their tits to notice?

You make a very valid point!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭I-like-eggs,mmm

Brunette all the way!! Have been both and much prefer being a brunette. Definitely taken more seriously. Plus a brunettes hair is shinier!:D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

what about strawberry blonds ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

Ive been red, blonde and brunette. Can't say i really noticed much difference. Darker hair suits me, so a slight increase in being flirted with, not much tbh.

I think its more a question of the hair suiting the girl rather then prefering blondes ec as a basic rule. Also if you're someones type, they like you regardless