Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kelloggs Kashi

• 20-08-2007 5:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭

I check out the "cereal reoffenders" survey carried out by "Which?" in the UK and after some reading decided on 3 "healthy" cereals to try.
    One of them was the Kelloggs Kashi range but I cannot find them anywhere in Dublin. Checked my local Tesco (x2), Superquinn & Spar, but no luck.

Anyone know where I can buy any? Am located in Ballsbridge (w) & Lucan (h).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

http://www.kelloggs.co.uk/products/kashi/Cereal/kashi_muesli_seven_grains.aspx#
    23% sugar

http://www.kelloggs.co.uk/products/viewproduct.aspx?id=402#
    21% sugar

http://www.kelloggs.co.uk/products/viewproduct.aspx?id=390#
    25% sugar

healthy me bollix, stick with porridge!!

Some sugar there is from dried fruits, better to make your own museli with oat and dried or fresh fruit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

rubadub wrote:

Was just about to post something similar without the bollix reference LOL

Yeah seriously, sugartastic, stick to porridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭skorn

what I was after waas actually the Kashi Original which is 1% sugar. :D
    but they don't even list it on their site

skorn wrote:
    what I was after waas actually the Kashi Original which is 1% sugar. :D
    but they don't even list it on their site
    Sounds better! What do people make of "puffed grains" is it over processed?

Was watching the UFC last night, was going through a day in the life of famous fighters. One guy (I think a lightweight) was there measureing out oats, flax oil, protein, banana and making a shake for breakfast. Said he went on "cheats" once a week and would drive around scoffing krispie kreme donuts!

Then they showed the heavyweight Andre Arlovski (a fecking monster!) Showed his breakfast, a chef cooking 8 egg whites, 2 yolks and a 14oz steak!

http://www.ufcfightingonline.com/ufc-fighters/andrei-arlovski.php

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

rubadub wrote:
    Sounds better! What do people make of "puffed grains" is it over processed?
    Very high GI unfortunately, and so not a very good choice at all. A lot of the grain nutrition gets lost in the puffing process.
    rubadub wrote:
    Then they showed the heavyweight Andre Arlovski (a fecking monster!) Showed his breakfast, a chef cooking 8 egg whites, 2 yolks and a 14oz steak!
    Ah, steak + eggs, the breakfast of champions. It's still probably the most highly advocated breakfast for athletes tbh. And Andre Arlovski... yum :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

g'em wrote:

Ah, steak + eggs, the breakfast of champions. It's still probably the most highly advocated breakfast for athletes tbh.

It's especially funny when Rachele asks him to explain why he eats steak and eggs and he replies "For my six pack abs"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

hardCopy wrote:
    It's especially funny when Rachele asks him to explain why he eats steak and eggs and he replies "For my six pack abs"
    Steak and eggs eh? :D

g'em wrote:
    And Andre Arlovski... yum :D
    At last a fella who is not to skinny for ye ;)

Yeah, said he doesnt touch bread or pasta. She plays it up a bit pretending to know nothing, she has a great body on her -that didnt just happen.

I read his weight training routines before, never knew he did so much other training along with it, pretty much a full working days worth of training.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭skorn

hmmmm a few mma fans in this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭t-ha

I'm afraid I've never come across Kashi - but for my money I think you should give Jordan's muesli a shot. That stuff is delicious!