Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Betting on the International Poker Open

• 13-08-2007 10:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭

[DM] Frink 100
    4_Fox_Hake 33
    5pin5 66
    5StarPool 66
    Aakkty 33
    AbuInAl 33
    Ardent 33
    ASGOLD451 33
    Badcawl 50
    Barrera1 33
    Barry2007 33
    BigCityBanker 50
    Blip 33
    bohsman 50
    Bottom feeder 50
    Bschneiber 25
    C4Queen 50
    caoimh36 50
    Cardshark202 33
    Coillte Bhoy 66
    Coolboardr 33
    crumbs 33
    Culchie 66
    DeadParrot 66
    Demeant0r 33
    Digiman 33
    Ditpoker 50
    DocFarrell 80
    dub13 33
    Dukebox 66
    Dweebs 80
    Eoghan104 33
    Fatboydim 80
    Fatlip1973 33
    Fishhook 33
    Flipper 20
    Floris77 33
    Flushdraw 50
    Frossach 33
    Gdez 33
    gerry87 50
    Gholimoli 50
    Goodluck2me 66
    Greybadger 33
    Guinnessman 33
    Hoki 66
    Hustler Dk1 33
    I_Pod_U 33
    Iago 50
    Indestruct 33
    Jackyback 50
    Jayminator 50
    Jayroyal 33
    Jimmii 33
    Joe Ballantine 33
    kamaldhino 33
    Kim ja 25
    Kimo Cool 50
    Koomarna 33
    Legend DIT 33
    LekkY1 33
    Lucky Lloyd 33
    Madsl 33
    Mermaid10 25
    MickL 66
    Mr Plough 50
    Mr Re naki 33
    MrsDim 80
    Mysidekick 33
    NeoSlicerz 50
    Norwich Fan Rob - 20
    Ollyk1 33
    OPEN ENDED 33
    OuttaCtrl 33
    Packie0 33
    Pastrans 33
    Phantom Lord 33
    Pwhite587 66
    Rb_ie 40
    Roadsweeper 66
    Robin Lacey 20
    Roundtower 20
    roundtower2 66
    Scunner1 33
    Seanj18 33
    Shadow21 50
    Shadowless 50
    Shortstack 50
    Shoutman 50
    shrapnel222 33
    Sikes 50
    Siucra1 10
    Sledge31 33
    Spoofingjam 50
    ste05 50
    Stretchticles 50
    Sumoward 66
    Swiffen 50
    Tar.Aldarion 66
    Texas Dime 66
    The chopper 66
    TheIrishMob 80 (Even Money not to throw a tantrum in case of a bad beat).
    the tourist 66
    Thepirat 66
    Theresalwaysone 66
    The-Rigger 40
    Tonc76 33
    Wellen001 33
    White Knight 33
    Xcmd 33
    Zonni 33

Non-Runner No Bet
    All bets will be recorded here in this thread and by PM (Please PM siucra1 for larger bets).
    Any bets not paid up before 12 noon on Saturday Oct 6th will be declared void - and we reserve the right to publicly humiliate you.
    Maximum Liability €5,000 to bet any one bet or to any one person.
    We reserve the right to refuse any bet and to alter prices stated here.
    We will be running a book on the morning of Oct 6th from 10am to 12 noon.

Allen Mc Lean (siucra1) bookmaker will be running this book.

Team event prices to follow shortly.....Feel free to ask for prices and please note that most players quoted at 33/1 are that price because we don't know them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭HiCloy

Lol @ all the 20/1 shots in a 800 runner field

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Stephen i taught everyone knew the Lloyd fella. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

HiCloy wrote:
    Lol @ all the 20/1 shots in a 800 runner field

Excuse me its a 1,000 runner field.

You obviously don't know the quality of players like NFR and Flipper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

yeah, i wanna bet on that STUDENT that won the student poker championships

i played in an event last year and on the start of day 2 with 180 players i was in 2nd place chips with Ram Vaswani in 3rd

Ram was 6/1 and i was 8/1 , with 180/1 in the room

no bookie ever died a pauper

why i oughta,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

i'll take a tenner on VW-Dredd, i will get him registered tomorrow

oh and cangi have a bet on a player to reach the final table?? or finish in the money??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

10 on the rigger at 66!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

20 on the Rigger

ditpoker wrote:
    10 on the rigger!!!

Done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

carfax wrote:
    [DM] Frink 100
    4_Fox_Hake 33
    5pin5 66
    5StarPool 66
    Aakkty 33
    AbuInAl 33
    Ardent 33
    ASGOLD451 33
    Badcawl 50
    Barrera1 33
    Barry2007 33
    BigCityBanker 50
    Blip 33
    bohsman 50
    Bottom feeder 50
    Bschneiber 25
    C4Queen 50
    caoimh36 50
    Cardshark202 33
    Coillte Bhoy 66
    Coolboardr 33
    crumbs 33
    Culchie 66
    DeadParrot 66
    Demeant0r 33
    Digiman 33
    Ditpoker 50
    DocFarrell 80
    dub13 33
    Dukebox 66
    Dweebs 80
    Eoghan104 33
    Fatboydim 80
    Fatlip1973 33
    Fishhook 33
    Flipper 20
    Floris77 33
    Flushdraw 50
    Frossach 33
    Gdez 33
    gerry87 50
    Gholimoli 50
    Goodluck2me 66
    Greybadger 33
    Guinnessman 33
    Hustler Dk1 33
    I_Pod_U 33
    Iago 50
    Indestruct 33
    Jackyback 50
    Jayminator 50
    Jayroyal 33
    Jimmii 33
    Joe Ballantine 33
    kamaldhino 33
    Kim ja 25
    Kimo Cool 50
    Koomarna 33
    Legend DIT 33
    LekkY1 33
    Lucky Lloyd 33
    Madsl 33
    Mermaid10 25
    MickL 66
    Mr Plough 50
    Mr Re naki 33
    Mysidekick 33
    NeoSlicerz 50
    Norwich Fan Rob - 20
    Ollyk1 33
    OPEN ENDED 33
    OuttaCtrl 33
    Packie0 33
    Pastrans 33
    Phantom Lord 33
    Potornot 33
    Pwhite587 66
    Rb_ie 40
    Roadsweeper 66
    Robin Lacey 20
    Roundtower 20
    roundtower2 66
    Scunner1 33
    Seanj18 33
    Shadow21 50
    Shadowless 50
    Shortstack 50
    Shoutman 50
    shrapnel222 33
    Sikes 50
    Siucra1 10
    Sledge31 33
    Spoofingjam 50
    ste05 50
    Stretchticles 50
    Sumoward 66
    Swiffen 50
    Tar.Aldarion 66
    Texas Dime 66
    The chopper 66
    the tourist 66
    Thepirat 66
    Theresalwaysone 66
    The-Rigger 66
    Tonc76 33
    Wellen001 33
    White Knight 33
    Xcmd 33
    Zonni 33

Non-Runner No Bet
    All bets will be recorded here in this thread and by PM (Please PM siucra1 for larger bets).
    Any bets not paid up before 12 noon on Saturday Oct 6th will be declared void - and we reserve the right to publicly humiliate you.
    Maximum Liability €5,000 to bet any one bet or to any one person.
    We reserve the right to refuse any bet and to alter prices stated here.
    We will be running a book on the morning of Oct 6th from 10am to 12 noon.

Allen Mc Lean (siucra1) bookmaker will be running this book.

Team event prices to follow shortly.....Feel free to ask for prices and please note that most players quoted at 33/1 are that price because we don't know them.

...therefore all players at greater than 33/1 are known to be worse than the unknown average poker player???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

stick me up there , i want to see my name in lights :D

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    20 on the Rigger

D'ohhhh....That price was a mistake....

Bet accepted.

Hoki wrote:
    stick me up there , i want to see my name in lights :D

What price would you like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

lol , 66/1 seems to be the going rate , il take that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

I'll have twenty on Doc Farrell at 80/1 - [I'm sure he'll match the bet on me.:D ] LMAO at being a rank outsider. Thanks Stephen:rolleyes:
    What price Mrs Dim as I think she may well be signing up?

Fatboydim wrote:
    I'll have twenty on Doc Farrell at 80/1 - [I'm sure he'll match the bet on me.:D ] LMAO at being a rank outsider. Thanks Stephen:rolleyes:
    What price Mrs Dim as I think she may well be signing up?

Blame my Dad, he did up the book Len.....I must cut you in now :)

Bet accepted.

Hoki wrote:
    lol , 66/1 seems to be the going rate , il take that!

Careful how you phrase what you say......I might take that as you want to take the standard €100 on yourself now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

carfax wrote:
    Blame my Dad, he did up the book Len.....I must cut you in now :)

Bet accepted.

I had to laugh at Len getting 80 to one when the average seems to be 33/1! Then I saw my own odds. :mad: :D
    Put me down for a tenner on Len.
    Whats the exact odds of any one of either Len, me, or his missus getting to the final table? If you can give me 40 to one then put me down for another tenner.

:mad: d.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

U have left me out................!!!

Price for THEIRISHMOB..?

CHEERS

Put me down for a tenner on Len.

Whats the exact odds of any one of either Len, me, or his missus getting to the final table? If you can give me 40 to one then put me down for another tenner.

:mad: d.

Bet accepted.

Len, Doc or Missus Dim reaching the final table; I can offer you 20/1 Doc. Once we know we're going to get 1,000 players you can have 33/1 so might be worth hanging on a couple of weeks to place that bet.

U have left me out................!!!

Price for THEIRISHMOB..?

CHEERS

Posted there now mate :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

are these odds for FT or winning the entire thing?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I am in there twice, once at 66/1 as 5starpool and once at 33/1 as the random name I registered as on Mermaid. I didn't think I was that bad :)

5starpool wrote:
    I am in there twice, once at 66/1 as 5starpool and once at 33/1 as the random name I registered as on Mermaid. I didn't think I was that bad :)

:D .....Got it sorted now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

TheIrishMob 80 (Even Money not to throw a tantrum in case of a bad beat).

thanks
    Ill have a €1,000,000 to have a tantrum at 1/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

can I get a price on myself pls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

can I get a price on myself as well Stephen? :):)

cheers
    Carlo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

ditpoker wrote:
    10 on the rigger at 66!!!
    LuckyLloyd wrote:
    20 on the Rigger

good jaysais, you're both on crack :eek:

These prices would make more sense if they were 'to make the final table'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

**** me i thought bcbs were bad for the HU thingy, what price ireland to win the euro-vision next year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

280% on just over 10% of the expected field - lol :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

very stingy prices indeed but

bohsman - 50/1
    Flushdraw - 50/1
    Gholimoli - 50/1

are defo the above value and ill have a 10er on each.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭[DM] Frink

carfax wrote:
    [DM] Frink 100

Ditpoker 50

Goodluck2me 66

Mr Plough 50

Phantom Lord 33

Jesus thanks! These people have more of a chance than me!? Never in the past!? Stephen can I put money on myself please!? I'm gettin the best price and have a better chance than a lot of the people here :)

Wisesmurf wrote:
    can I get a price on myself pls.

can I get a price on myself as well Stephen? :):)

cheers
    Carlo

mdwexford wrote:
    very stingy prices indeed but

bohsman - 50/1
    Flushdraw - 50/1
    Gholimoli - 50/1

are defo the above value and ill have a 10er on each.

Its the only way I can possibly make money on this event :D

Bets accepted Mick.

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Stephen can I put money on myself please!?

Why yes, yes you can.

Is this a gimmick or can we actually put money down?

If we can how do we give you money? I actually still have your account details from that student one you did

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Is this a gimmick or can we actually put money down?

If we can how do we give you money? I actually still have your account details from that student one you did

Just tell us your bet now and we will collect money on the day.

No pay = No bet.

Is it to win or get to the Final Table?? If it is to win what are the odds to get to the final table?

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Is it to win or get to the Final Table?? If it is to win what are the odds to get to the final table?

even more ridonkulous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

tenner on bohsman 50-1 , flushdraw 50-1 , and frink 100-1

thanks

Rigger that you Alan??

And whats ridiculous? Whats ridiculous is putting money on yourself to win,(although I might do it), if you win you winning, if stephen gets 1000 ppl, close to 30000. I have the highest odds (for some reason) and i would probably put down like 20 to win getting, as im 100/1, 2000 which aint much compared to what I am winning. Just imagine how little it is for those people who are gettin less odds then me.

People are puttin 10 on 33/1 gettin 330 after winning 30000????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭siucra1

Mr.Plough wrote:
    tenner on bohsman 50-1 , flushdraw 50-1 , and frink 100-1

thanks[/QUO

bets taken................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭BMcG05

can I get the odds on Rory Rees Brennan?

ty

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Rigger that you Alan??

I'm not Alan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

The-Rigger wrote:
    I'm not Alan.

Outing you:

http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/player.php?a=r&n=72629 :)

This betting market is an absolute joke - but that is standard for all poker betting markets. In an expected 1000 man tournament (that will get AT LEAST 500 runners) nobody should be less than about 80 / 1 to win outright (and that would be the likes of RT and Robin Lacey if they played) with a mean price that is way beyond that. Particularly when the structure is not a 90 min clock type affair.

However, the motivation here is obv to generate further interest for the tournament and keep it in people's thoughts. I just stuck 20 down on the most glaring relative pricing mistake.

So is it for the Final Table or to win? Can I put 20 each way on myself at 100/1

I think everyone should put money on me :) Look at my odds! Stephen might have screwed himself over :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

If these prices were to make the final table theyd still be stingy but Id have taken Connor and the Rigger, no other value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

give me a price stephen and i'll chuck some easy money your way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

well ian are u really going to this i didnt think u would like this type of game i will offer u 1000/1 for this tourny and good luck in la and happy birthday might c u in ross on thursday

BMcG05 wrote:
    can I get the odds on Rory Rees Brennan?

ty

..................33/1

[DM] Frink wrote:
    So is it for the Final Table or to win? Can I put 20 each way on myself at 100/1

I think everyone should put money on me :) Look at my odds! Stephen might have screwed himself over :D

...............bet taken..e/w first6..qtr,