Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prison Break Series 3 Premiere's on SKY one.....

• 08-08-2007 12:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭

Monday 24th of September at 10pm. Just one week after Fox !!

I can't wait :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭thekooman

yipeee....... bout time they copped onto waiting for so long after screening it in the states. suppose Lost showed that up for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Hmm.. I wonder when RTE will screen it then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,295 ✭✭✭gucci

will rte be finished in time to switch over to season 3 on sky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

gucci wrote:
    will rte be finished in time to switch over to season 3 on sky?

gucci, they will yeh. There are 6 episodes of season 2 left and because RTE 2 are showing double episodes, it will finish up on August 27th, so we will have about 4 weeks to wait !! Unless they change it to single episodes from now on in, but I checked my Sky and it's a double this Monday (13th) too !!

FYI, I rang RTE Information to see when they will be showing Series 3 and they advised that they have no licence to air this yet and have no details when it might be aired!! So I think we are talking about next year!

shinny wrote:
    gucci, they will yeh. There are 6 episodes of season 2 left and because RTE 2 are showing double episodes, it will finish up on August 27th, so we will have about 4 weeks to wait !! Unless they change it to single episodes from now on in, but I checked my Sky and it's a double this Monday (13th) too !!

FYI, I rang RTE Information to see when they will be showing Series 3 and they advised that they have no licence to air this yet and have no details when it might be aired!! So I think we are talking about next year!
    Screw that, there are other ways to watch it sooner:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭whassupp2

<SNIP>

MOD EDIT: whassupp2.. i'd expect this from a newbie but you've been here long enough to know the rules... cop the feck on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

you've most likely just bought yourself a ban :D

in the current sky mag,they said Oct,that was great,this is better!
    Somethign to Keep Watching till Lost/24/Battlestar are back in the new year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭lukin

There's no way RTE will have screen season three so soon after season two ends. Lost is back in October so they will keep the Monday night slot free until then for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,332 ✭✭✭Poochie05

:confused: RTE's brochure for their new schedules announced today list PB season 3 in the autumn and also have the motto see it first on RTE2. Does this mean they could be showing it sooner than we think?

offtopic-do ye have a link to that brochure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,332 ✭✭✭Poochie05

You can download either a PDF or Word version from the following page: http://www.rte.ie/tv/newseason/

cheers mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Poochie05 wrote:
    Does this mean they could be showing it sooner than we think?

They started Lost before Sky so why not Prison Break.

This is where I got the info about it being on Sky September 24th

http://uk.tv.yahoo.com/02082007/21/prison-break-season-three-sky.html

lukin wrote:
    Lost is back in October so they will keep the Monday night slot free until then for it.

Lost isn't back until Febuary.

Jello wrote:
    Lost isn't back until Febuary.

Gosh yeah, maybe RTE will screen Season 3 of PB so. It would save me and others a lot of hassle if they did as I don't have Murdoch-vision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭standbyme

Poochie05 wrote:
    You can download either a PDF or Word version from the following page: http://www.rte.ie/tv/newseason/

Or maybe it could be later?
    RTÉ Television will deliver more key sporting events to terrestrial viewers, including the RBS 6-Nations next spring, in addition to covering everything from boxing to soccer, GAA to Rally Ireland. We will also have new US dramas featuring Glenn Close and Sally Field, as well as the new series of Desperate Housewives, Lost and Prison Break.

lukin wrote:
    Gosh yeah, maybe RTE will screen Season 3 of PB so. It would save me and others a lot of hassle if they did as I don't have Murdoch-vision.

:D:D Unfortunately I do, didn't have too much choice back then and had to go with Sky ! :rolleyes:

standbyme wrote:
    Or maybe it could be later?

that oviously refers to the ruyby that is on next spring

and to the person that said rte had lsot before sky, that was only for the first 6 eps, the other ones[16] were on sky a day earlier

to the person that said rte had lsot before sky, that was only for the first 6 eps, the other ones[16] were on sky a day earlier

I said they started before Sky so I don't see your point.

that oviously refers to the ruyby that is on next spring

and to the person that said rte had lsot before sky, that was only for the first 6 eps, the other ones[16] were on sky a day earlier

Ah!, i thought that was in general :rolleyes: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Who the heck is going to watch it on RTE if SKY are screening it first ! Id imagine most PB followers would have access to SKY channels !

Linky here if anybody wants to read some more about it...incuding some marginal spoliers on page 3...

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/tv/a68594/and-now-the-end-is-near.html?page=1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

It's high definition on Sky One HD

Sizzler wrote:
    Who the heck is going to watch it on RTE if SKY are screening it first !

Didn't people watch Lost on RTÉ even though Sky were ahead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,295 ✭✭✭gucci

Sizzler wrote:
    Who the heck is going to watch it on RTE if SKY are screening it first ! Id imagine most PB followers would have access to SKY channels !

poor me i dont :o rte for me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Mossy Monk wrote:
    Didn't people watch Lost on RTÉ even though Sky were ahead?

Maybe they didnt have SKY. People have their reasons. But if you have the straight option obviously you are going to watch SKY.

actually i watched on rte, there was less ad break time

Same, RTÉ show Lost in 50 mins, Sky take 1 hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

shinny wrote:

Won't the Rose Of Tralee be on that night, it may not get shown if it clashes with the Rose.

(Ryan Turbidy would kick Schfields a$$!!!!!)

gillo wrote:
    Won't the Rose Of Tralee be on that night, it may not get shown if it clashes with the Rose.

Rose of Tralee thingy is on RTE One on the 20th, Prison Break's on RTE Two.

Jello wrote:
    Rose of Tralee thingy is on RTE One on the 20th, Prison Break's on RTE Two.

Besides, it was never going to interfere with it anyway as Prison Break has always been on RTE 2.

Gillo, Ray D'arcy presents it now !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

i suspect no one will agree with me on this but sometimes its nice to have to wait for something special and i believe prison break is really something special
    i dont mind having to wait untill next june for series 3 , in fact i feel the 2nd series was rushed by having double eppisodes on rte 2 , the 1st eppsiode ending has no suspense as you find out what happend 5 minutes later
    also the 2nd series on rte 2 right now is fresh for me as i dont get channell 5 and sky have never shown prison break up to now , sure uk gold did but they are behind rte 2

irish_bob wrote:
    i suspect no one will agree with me on this but sometimes its nice to have to wait for something special and i believe prison break is really something special
    i dont mind having to wait untill next june for series 3 , in fact i feel the 2nd series was rushed by having double eppisodes on rte 2 , the 1st eppsiode ending has no suspense as you find out what happend 5 minutes later
    also the 2nd series on rte 2 right now is fresh for me as i dont get channell 5 and sky have never shown prison break up to now , sure uk gold did but they are behind rte 2

Spose so but those of us who saw the US eps have had to wait since last April to find out what happens in season 3. I can't wait for the new series, the suspense is killing me! (Although that promo on the other thread has sated me somewhat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

Is anybody else just gonna wait till the boxset? I hate watching prison break on TV.
    Decided not to watch series 2 on TV and wait on the boxset, picked up the entire second series friday and finished it today! :D So glad i waited!

The real question is, when is series 3 out on dvd?? :D

Irish bob, I know what you are saying. I felt that whole rushed thing on RTE 2 too. I bought the second series on DVD and watched the whole lot again and was amazed at how much I missed !! I generally don't miss these things either.

I don't think I could wait that long though. I'm finding it really hard to wait until September 24th !!

Agree Lukin, Series 3 looks brilliant. It's made me want to watch it even more, if that's possible !!! :D

Just saw the ad for Season 3 on Sky, it's definitely on September 24th !!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

This is the best news i heard this week :D

If it gets shown sooner on sky it will cut out all the illegal stuff because we were the well behind the british and the americans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,201 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

shinny wrote:
    Just saw the ad for Season 3 on Sky, it's definitely on September 24th !!!:D
    Yea but I haven't seen the end of Season 2 yet and there's massive spoilers in Sky's extended ad! :(

Kaiser2000 wrote:
    Yea but I haven't seen the end of Season 2 yet and there's massive spoilers in Sky's extended ad! :(

I know, it's a pain if you happen to be watching Sky One, two or three and it comes on, but you should have just looked away !!! It was always going to ruin it for you if you haven't watched the end of season 2 !!! ;)

someone mentioned how they agreed with me that rte 2 rushed the 2nd series of prison break by showing double eppisodes, they told us how they instead bought a box set
    that to me is even worse , its a bit like an eppisode of alan patridge a few yrs ago when he watched all 20 bond movies back to back over a weekend
    i couldnt enjoy something like that , no time to sink in , just an orge of prison break , no different than going on a 48 hr bender

irish_bob wrote:
    someone mentioned how they agreed with me that rte 2 rushed the 2nd series of prison break by showing double eppisodes, they told us how they instead bought a box set
    that to me is even worse , its a bit like an eppisode of alan patridge a few yrs ago when he watched all 20 bond movies back to back over a weekend
    i couldnt enjoy something like that , no time to sink in , just an orge of prison break , no different than going on a 48 hr bender

The "someone" was me Bob, just go back a page and you'll figure it out ;)

I guess that's your opinion, but I found it better watching it like that. There is no break in the continuity and it flows much more easily, I found I retained more than when there was a week break between the double episodes. Just my opinion :D

shinny wrote:
    I know, it's a pain if you happen to be watching Sky One, two or three and it comes on, but you should have just looked away !!! It was always going to ruin it for you if you haven't watched the end of season 2 !!! ;)
    *sticks fingers in ears and closes eyes* LA LA LA LA LA LA!! :p

Kaiser2000 wrote:
    *sticks fingers in ears and closes eyes* LA LA LA LA LA LA!! :p

:p:p:p;)

Tonight's was good... but the damn Sky trailer gave away that Michael and would get caught again which kind of spoiled it on me!!

my 1st reaction when sarah shot the chineese american company guy was , why dont they just explain it was self defence
    seeing that lincoln is now cleared of any wrong doing and as sarah said micheal would soon be a free man aswell , why were they still so anxious to RUN
    the whole thing has come full circle now , micheal is back where he was at the begining of series 1 and now presumabley its lincoln who will have to bust michael out
    obviousley the producers couldnt resist the payout for a 3rd series and had to change the original scrips as the show was originally only supposed to have 2 series
    i think where michael and lincoln are shown the boat by the young hispanic kid and to there surprise sarah happens to be on it would have been a suitable happy ending
    season 3 now has a huge act to follow , the 1st 2 series was in my opinion the most excitting television on the box in the past 5 yrs
    they could blow it by being greedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Cheese Princess

Yeah I thought that would have made a good ending too.

Surely if they had just pleaded self defence, after Kellerman's statement, Sarah would have gotten away with shooting Kim.

The last bit with Michael walking into the jail was a bit surreal.....wonder if himself and Alex will get together to break out....and what the hell is the story with that craggy-faced Company guy saying that's what they want Michael to do???

Ooooohhhhh....the suspense!!!

irish_bob wrote:
    obviousley the producers couldnt resist the payout for a 3rd series and had to change the original scrips as the show was originally only supposed to have 2 series

Bob, I would have thought the same had I not read an interview with Dominic Purcell where he stated that when he signed up for Prison Break, he agreed to 7 seasons. Perhaps this was to cover their ar*e or perhaps they had always intended on going past the first two seasons.

Here is the interview if anyone is interested;

http://www.frankthemonkey.com/interviewsFull.php?id=37

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭imalegend

From what i have read micheal and alex will get together to bust out but this will not take long as the main story will deal with the company!!

I think the writers are going on a complete different tangent with new charcters coming in,like a hot babe with the same intellegence levels as micheal..Anyways i cant wait for it!!

prison break while never ever failing to excite has always sailed a bit close to the wind as regards stretching credibility to breaking point
    every concievable angle is explored involving every single charechter
    i cannot see how they could go on more than one more series
    there are far too many tv series that go on for too long and eventually become just part of the tv furniture
    take NYPD BLUE for example , it was excellent from it began in 1993 to about 1996 , it became crap around the time jimmy smiths left which is at least 10 yrs ago yet as far as i know its still on , on some chanell or other which is truly absurd
    prison break has such a breath taking pace with the afforementioned fickle grasp of reality that by going on too long it would become a big joke

by the way , i read on a forum last night , this was one going back 6 months when the show was on in america , apparently kellerman may not actually be dead , if that is true then what the hell was that about him redeeming himself due to his sister , surely the only ones who could have rescued him and killed those guards were the company , if he,s still alive then thats just idiotic whatwever story line they have planned for him
    he should be dead even he was a good charechter and actor

Well If he is dead that could explain why he is now starring in the Grey's spin-off Private Practice