Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HU Championship: Quarter Finals!!!!!!!!!

• 02-08-2007 2:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭

Mods, please sticky this and de-sticky the Round 4 Thread

This draw courtesy of this random number picker. (hard though it may be to believe, I don't rig this)

All games to be played by Thursday 16th August with the one remaining Round 4 game to be played by Wednesday 8th August.

All going well, we will be able to arrange LIVE semi-finals and final with BEER, RAILBIRDING and DOG'S ABUSE BEING FLUNG AT PARTICIPANTS.

Not to mention BCB going busto. All good clean fun.

Draw as follows:

1. ollyk1 vs jacQues
    2. aidankk vs boogey man
    3. bops vs Primewise
    4. luckylucky OR SIDESHOW BOBs vs Chucky the tree

let's get it on!!!!

lane.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭Primewise

bring it on bops.

not sure I want to beat him, I've got this far beating BCB and others with a bot ;)
    this won't work live...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

I can't wait to see the revised odds from BCB (the bookie who thought 11/1 with 16 players left was the fair price!! lol) No wonder that first book was so stingy!!

PM sent to JacQues btw. I'd really love if we could play it live but if it has to be the interweb so be it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

Let us know when and where Olly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

bops has been playing really well off later and perdict a 2-o victory over primewise plus i have bops backed (long live the fish)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭boogey man

if myself and bops end up playing together we will need a pond as a venue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Jacques for President

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

BCB, what happens to our bets if AidanKK / Iago's decider ends in a coinflip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

ocallagh wrote:
    BCB, what happens to our bets if AidanKK / Iago's decider ends in a coinflip?

it won't be a coinflip...or would you prefer a coinflip? ;)

we're playing tonight connection issues aside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

all going well = "the country boys have to lose in the 1/4's"

Iago wrote:
    it won't be a coinflip...or would you prefer a coinflip? ;)

we're playing tonight connection issues aside.
    good work! I actually have money on you and didn't want you taking a coinflip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭aidankk

Draw as follows:

1. ollyk1 vs jacQues
    2. Iago OR aidankk vs boogey man
    3. bops vs Primewise
    4. luckylucky OR SIDESHOW BOBs vs Chucky the tree

let's get it on!!!!

won 2-0 made terrible all in call with aj:eek: and overturned qq

jammy

enjoying these games makes a change from cash or stts

aidank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

sorry to let you down Niall..

aidankk 2 v 0 Iago

first game had QQ twice, both times aidan folded his sb without a bet, apart from that I had 33 once and A7s once. finally lost when I had 8bbs left and pushed with Q3s and was called by 88.

second game, I had AA which aidan again folded preflop, and QQ twice. the first time he folded his sb the second time we got it all in for 1200 or so each with the blinds at 20/40. My QQ was no good against his AJo.

Just never got any hands and he was raising every hand without me being able to play back against him, even SCs would have been a blessing!

good game and best of luck for the rest aidan.

that combined with QQ no good v's A7s in one MTT and AKs no good against ATo in another MTT as well as losing every race in a few STTS leaves me down €300 for the day, there's always tomorrow!

BCB, what price can i get on calling all the way to the title:rolleyes: AJ:confused:

aidan

Iago wrote:

aidankk 2 v 0 Iago

first game had QQ twice, both times aidan folded his sb without a bet, apart from that I had 33 once and A7s once. finally lost when I had 8bbs left and pushed with Q3s and was called by 88.

second game, I had AA which aidan again folded preflop, and QQ twice. the first time he folded his sb the second time we got it all in for 1200 or so each with the blinds at 20/40. My QQ was no good against his AJo.

Just never got any hands and he was raising every hand without me being able to play back against him, even SCs would have been a blessing!

good game and best of luck for the rest aidan.

that combined with QQ no good v's A7s in one MTT and AKs no good against ATo in another MTT as well as losing every race in a few STTS leaves me down €300 for the day, there's always tomorrow!

Was a good game, i made a rash call on the last hand a got lucky...
    :o

See ya at the tables..

il update prices in a day or so. i need to give my head a chance to clear....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 628 ✭✭✭jacQues

ollyk1 won 2-0 and moves on to the semis.

jacQues
    (losing hamster)

jacQues wrote:
    ollyk1 won 2-0 and moves on to the semis.

jacQues
    (losing hamster)

be afraid BCB...be very afraid.......Update those prices!! :p

Really enjoyed the games Jacques but I ran super hot in the second one!!

lol

(Jacques ffs - whats going on here?)

lol

(Jacques ffs - whats going on here?)

€50 at 3/1???

Excellent work Olly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

sideshow 0 -2 lucky lucky ( so good they named him twice)

sick as a parrot etc.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭luckylucky

sideshow 0 -2 lucky lucky ( so good they named him twice)

sick as a parrot etc.:(

ul Mike I hit the cards good on the big hands, not a lot you or I could do about that really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭eoghan104

Good work Olly keep it up!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Iago wrote:

aidankk 2 v 0 Iago

FYP :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

1. ollyk1 2 vs 0 jacQues
    2. aidankk vs boogey man
    3. bops vs Primewise
    4. luckylucky vs Chucky the tree

3 games to go, who will join ollyk1 in the semis?

the tension is almost bearable :rolleyes:

de latest news...bad week for Cork thus far

Not all bad, 1 rebel still here! Bring it on youse bleedin Jackeens.

BCB or anyone else doing odds for these quarters btw?

luckylucky wrote:
    Not all bad, 1 rebel still here! Bring it on youse bleedin Jackeens.

BCB or anyone else doing odds for these quarters btw?

im on it in the afternoon - im looking for stuff to do.

All games to be played by Thursday 16th August

polite reminder

for God's sake, please don't let this round go past the due date....I want this thing completed by the end of the Summer

(looking at you aidankk :cool: , yes you too bops....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Are you organising a Live Semi and Final El Stuntman, or have you delegated that duty to one of your underlings??

I missed last years one, but would want to get to this years festivities.

Ste05 wrote:
    Are you organising a Live Semi and Final El Stuntman, or have you delegated that duty to one of your underlings??

that would be ideal but it'll depend largely on geography (there are a couple of Yellowbellied people still in and also a Portugeezer. Not to mention a Kilkenny cat)

I only have overlings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

polite reminder

for God's sake, please don't let this round go past the due date....I want this thing completed by the end of the Summer

(looking at you aidankk :cool: , yes you too bops....)

I have arranged to win this tomorrow night :)

hopefully he'll give me some description of a real game :cool:

bops wrote:
    I have arranged to win this tomorrow night :)

hopefully he'll give me some description of a real game :cool:

Any news on this???

what, no action to report?

<takes out Coin of Death and whispers lovingly to it, 'now is your time baby, oh yesssss......')

No action to report yet!

Hopefully we can play it this evening

he wasn't finished reading poker for dummies last week afaik - hopefully he'll be ready tonight

we should be done by wed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

i have so much faith in bops that he dosent need luck and i will congradulate him on thursday when i bust him with 9,3 off U THE MAN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

luckylucky 2 - 1 Chucky the tree

Last longer then i expected! Good game lucky

Cheers for putting all the effort in aswell stuntman, did a fine job.

Still wiping the sweat off my brow, a close one. GG Chucky.

Soz to spoil the all live semi-finals, unless ye want to come over to Portugal and do it via satelite transmission or something :)

playing in the next few min on gjp

goodluck boogey man

bops 2 primewise 1

game 1: hand 1 - he bluffed off all his chips well - i'm a station
    game 2: hand 1 - i bluffed off all my chips well - he's a bigger station than me!

game 3:a very good game

unfortunately, he doesn't understand A5 > AA :D

Bops 2 - 1 Primewise

First Hand of First match: All-in by the river. Bops shows 2 pair. Primewise busted flushdraw. 1-0

First Hand of Second Match: Bops 3 barrels Allin with air, primewise calls him down with 1 pair. 1-1

Third Match... actually got a some good play in this one and we lasted a few rounds. Went out with AA against a gut-shot Allin semi-bluff which hit. 2-1

Bops you are sick :)
    well played though!

aidankk wrote:
    playing in the next few min on gjp

goodluck boogey man

SN? il watch it.

me too

Primewise wrote:
    Bops you are sick :)
    well played though!

ty ty

boogey man 2
    aidankk 0
    1 st game hit straight and he tried to bluff me off it
    2nd game kk vs a4 kk held
    ul aidan

bluffed off all my chips in both rounds lost 2 -0

picked a made str and pocket kings to bluff into....:rolleyes: :o

Good luck for the rest of it

1. ollyk1 2 vs 0 jacQues
    2. aidankk 0 vs 2 boogey man
    3. bops 2 vs 1 Primewise
    4. luckylucky 2 vs 1 Chucky the tree

well done lads, I'll make the semis draw now

up wexford!!

go back to kilkenny and stick to playing with your balls

yeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwww

well done bops good to keep the county proud we will build a pond to celebrate.
    at least we beat kilkenny in something