Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top 10 of Everything

• 31-07-2007 8:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭

Does exactly what it says on the tin.
    Post your top 10 lists here. From normal (ie. Top 10 TV Shows, Top 10 Books, Top 10 Films etc.) to the obscure (ie. Top 10 Songs feat. the word Yellow, Top 10 Quotes of Bugs Bunny, Top 10 Insects beginning with the letter A etc.)!
    Go nuts.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

This thread is too obscure for my liking.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭flanzer

Don't know if this thread will make it into my top 10 threads anyway.........:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pretty soon Pighead will be able to name a "Top 10 crappy threads from CaptainNegative" list. What the hells your obsession with lists? Apart from all that though heres Pigheads top 10 favourite colours

Brown
    Blue
    Orange
    Green
    Black
    Orange
    Purple
    White
    Grey
    Yellow.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,314 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

My top ten numbers in reverse order

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Top 10 Cartoons Beginning with the Letter 'T'...

10. TinTin
    9. Tom & Jerry Kids
    8. Top Cat
    7. Tom & Jerry
    6. Tiny Toon Adventures
    5. Taz-Mania
    4. Transformers
    3. Thundercats
    2. Tick, The
    1. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

Top 10 Butter Brands

I can't believe it's not butter
    Oh so buttery
    Butter me up
    Easily better
    Low Low
    Kerry gold
    Tesco value homogenated combobulated vegetable oil spread
    Dairygold
    Lidl Butterensmolenschaft
    Dairygold light

Pighead wrote:
    Pretty soon Pighead will be able to name a "Top 10 crappy threads from CaptainNegative" list. What the hells your obsession with lists?

It's obvious how you won the award for Troll of the year last year. Congratulations on that, but your barking up the wrong tree if you're trying to draw me into an argument. ;)

Speaking of trees
    Hers Pigheads favourites
    Oak
    Elm
    Willow
    Elder
    Ash
    Seqouia
    eh Christmas
    deciduous
    Coniferous
    Chestnut

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

My Top 10 favorite people who speak in the 3rd Person & Calls Everyone a Cnut:

1. Pighead
    2. Pighead
    3. Pighead
    4. Pighead
    5. Pighead
    6. Pighead
    7. Pighead
    8. Pighead
    9. Pighead
    10. Pighead

Thats everyone I could think of in that categorie. :D

Nailz wrote:
    My Top 10 favorite people who speak in the 3rd Person & Calls Everyone a Cnut:

1. Pighead
    2. Pighead
    3. Pighead
    4. Pighead
    5. Pighead
    6. Pighead
    7. Pighead
    8. Pighead
    9. Pighead
    10. Pighead

Thats everyone I could think of in that categorie. :D

Jesus, as if his head wasn't big enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Yep...

Top 10 films starring Elijah Wood...

10. Flipper
    9. Lord Of The Rings: Return Of The King
    8. Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers
    7. Lord Of The Rings: Fellowship Of The Ring
    6. The Adventures Of Huck Finn
    5. Sin City
    4. Bobby
    3. Green Street
    2. The Good Son
    1. The Faculty

Collie D wrote:
    Jesus, as if his head wasn't big enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Top 10 lists in this thread so far:

10) Pigheads top 10 favourite colours
    9) Top 10 Butter Brands
    8 ) My top ten numbers in reverse order
    7) Top 10 trees
    6) My Top 10 favorite people who speak in the 3rd Person & Calls Everyone a Cnut:
    5) Top 10 films starring Elijah Wood...
    4) Top 10 Insects beginning with the letter A
    3) Top 10 Quotes of Bugs Bunny
    2) Top 10 Songs feat. the word Yellow
    1) Top 10 lists in this thread so far

Top 10 films starring Elijah Wood...

10. Flipper
    9. Lord Of The Rings: Return Of The King
    8. Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers
    7. Lord Of The Rings: Fellowship Of The Ring
    6. The Adventures Of Huck Finn
    5. Sin City
    4. Bobby
    3. Green Street
    2. The Good Son
    1. The Faculty
    So Green Street is better than Sin City and all the Lord of the Rings? What a load of nonsense. Its time to change your username to CaptainIHaven'tAClueWhatI'mTalkingAbout.:mad:

Top 10 Harry Potter Characters:

10. Mad Eye Moody
    9. Ginny Weasley
    8. George Weasley
    7. Fred Weasley
    6. Sirius Black
    5. Cedric Diggory
    4. Arthur Weasley
    3. Neville Longbottom
    2. Ron Weasley
    1. Severus Snape

Pighead wrote:
    So Green Street is better than Sin City and all the Lord of the Rings? What a load of nonsense. Its time to change your username to CaptainIHaven'tAClueWhatI'mTalkingAbout.:mad:

Yeah, Green Street is better than Sin City and LOTR IMO.
    Although, Sin City and LOTR are grat movies, I just enjoyed Green Street more.

Top 10 Chicks who Pighead fancies but wouldn't dream of boning due to suspicions of stinky crotchal area.

10/ Lindsay Lohan
    9/ Britney Spears
    8/ Katy French
    7/ Shirley from Garbage
    6/ Queen Elizabeth 1st
    5/ Scary Spice
    4/ Amanda Holden
    3/ Orlaith from Big Brother
    2/ Les Batterbys daughter from Corrie
    1/ PJ Harvey

Top 10 pubs and clubs in Dublin...

10. Break For The Border
    9. Parker Browns
    8. The Eagle House
    7. Whelans
    6. Eamonn Dorans
    5. Doyles
    4. Messrs
    3. McGowans
    2. Coppers
    1. An Conradh

Top 10 Languages...

10. Finnish
    9. Spannish
    8. Latin
    7. Scottish
    6. Icelandic
    5. French
    4. Welsh
    3. German
    2. English
    1. Gaeilge

10. Break For The Border
    9. Parker Browns
    8. The Eagle House
    7. Whelans
    6. Eamonn Dorans
    5. Doyles
    4. Messrs
    3. McGowans:eek:
    2. Coppers:eek:
    1. An Conradh
    If McGowans is number 3 and Coppers is number 2 on your ****ty list, Pighead absolutely shudders at the thoughts of how much a kip An Conradh must be.

No offence buddy but with every new list you post Pighead hates you just a little bit more.

10. Break For The Border
    9. Parker Browns
    8. The Eagle House
    7. Whelans
    6. Eamonn Dorans
    5. Doyles
    4. Messrs
    3. McGowans
    2. Coppers
    1. An Conradh

I'm guessing you're not originally from Dublin...or a Garda?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

8. The Eagle House

the eagle house, jees man you need help!

Collie D wrote:
    I'm guessing you're not originally from Dublin...or a Garda?

Actually I've lived in Dublin my whole life and no I'm not a garda (nor do I ever intend to be), I'm a student/musician.

the eagle house, jees man you need help!

Used to work there as a barman and it was good craic, it was also my local before I worked there, that's why it's up there.

Pighead wrote:
    No offence buddy but with every new list you post Pighead hates you just a little bit more.

Feelings mutual buddy, so no offence taken. How could I be offended by someone I don't know? That's just ridiculous. ;)

PS. the Conradh is the best kip of the lot of them, that's why I have it as my number one favourite pub.

Feelings mutual buddy, so no offence taken. How could I be offended by someone I don't know? That's just ridiculous. ;)

PS. the Conradh is the best kip of the lot of them, that's why I have it as my number one favourite pub.
    Fair point CaptainNegative, Pigheads man enough to admit when hes wrong. You're right buddy, it is truly ridiculous and spannerish to launch a crusade against some fcuker who you've never even met before. Fair play.

You've gone up in Pigheads estimation. Gonna check out your sigs now as a mark of respect. Probably start with this one.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055104935

Top 10 bands beginning with the letter 'F'...

10. Fine Young Cannibals
    9. Fatboy Slim
    8. Fleetwood Mac
    7. Fureys, The
    6. Frames, The
    5. Fall Out Boy
    4. Feeder
    3. Franz Ferdinand
    2. Fratellis, The
    1. Foo Fighters

Pighead wrote:
    Fair point CaptainNegative, Pigheads man enough to admit when hes wrong. You're right buddy, it is truly ridiculous and spannerish to launch a crusade against some fcuker who you've never even met before. Fair play.

You've gone up in Pigheads estimation. Gonna check out your sigs now as a mark of respect. Probably start with this one.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055104935

Well done, you're slightly more intelligent and perceptive than I originally thought, although some words you use are new to me. What's a fcuker? Can you give me a definition for that word?

A fcuker is a lesser version of a cnut but a greater version of a spanner.
    Pighead can't make his mind up about you. Swaying towards fcuking cnut at the minute.