Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Year's ReSOULution

• 30-07-2007 9:01am
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭

OK, I know I am running just a teeny weeny bit behind, but I've decided to make a New Year's resolution (starting August 1, just in case I have trouble getting adjusted). And ReSOULution sounds stronger, so let's use that spelling.

ReSOULution: To avoid making "serious" posts on boards (i.e., chill out, avoid arguments, stay off the soap box, and keep them silly or humourous) from Aug 1 to year end.

Penalties: Now to make a ReSOULution binding, there must be judges and penalties. So I am calling on the following judges and suggested penalties:

Judge Ruu - If he busts me acting serious, I am to bake him a Ruubarb pie and mail it to him (and somehow defeat Homeland Security thinking it might be something else).

Judge littlesurfer - If she busts me posting serious during this time, when I get back home, I will accompany her to a surfing spot for a day and chase her surfboard every time she loses it, and paddle it out to her.

Judge challengemaster - If he catches me posting serious, I will write and post a very risque poem for him in the Creative Writing forum (So risque that the decency police might be after me).

OK, now it's your turn Nesters! Don't chicken out! What's your New Year's ReSOULution? Huh? Plus, don't forget the judges and penalties! Dare ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭littlesurfer

oh yeah, oh yeah, oh yeah....*does little dance......watch it blue!! I really need a board runner so i'm on your tail.

New Years resolution.....this requires thinking.....i shall be back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I reSOULve to make a reSOULution later... stay tuned for further updates!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

oh my :o

*gets out inspector kit* :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

New Years resolution.....this requires thinking.....i shall be back!
    Dah dah dah dah dah dah daaaaaaaaaah. B!ue hums some silly tune from an old game show, watching the clock turn.
    I reSOULve to make a reSOULution later
    B!ue watches Damo as a light bulb appears over his head. Idea! B!ue twiddles her fingers waiting for Damo to orchestrate his keyboard. He is looking at the keys! Wow, that's a grand sign! Now, if he would just use his two fingers to type...
    Oh my
    B!ue crunches up her forehead, waiting to more words. Maybe she can help? OK...

"Oh my _________ ?"

reSOULution is to...

OK, now it's your turn Nesters! Don't chicken out! What's your New Year's ReSOULution? Huh? Plus, don't forget the judges and penalties! Dare ye!

* thinks about b!ue in the bosses uniform * :D:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

* thinks about b!ue in the bosses uniform * :D:D
    You forgot the whip and handcuffs!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

*rubs chin* I see..I see..well I do like Ruubarb..what to do..what to do.

Ruu wrote:
    *rubs chin* I see..I see..well I do like Ruubarb..what to do..what to do.
    An alternative form of delivery might be arranged. How about a pie toss at a smiling Ruu?:D

okay okay okay .here it is...finally.....once and for all ,........I resolve to......................

.....crap i've forgotten again

ReSOULution - To work a little bit of innuendo or blatant filth into every tCN post ;)

Judges:

Blue_Lagoon
    littlesurfer
    The-Rigger

To keep it interesting the judges can decide the penalty on a case by case basis... ;)

oh i like it thats a good one.....but Damo, doll, we can be nasty

I like it when you treat me nasty LS... ;)

Hey Damo, what you poured on littlesurfer was "blatant" filth lite. I have a friend in Dub that drives a dump truck. Want to borrow it for the next time?

So long as you promise to back it up really close to me Blue! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

So long as you promise to back it up really close to me Blue! ;)

*nodz in approval.

Okay here we go,.

I L. Surfer resolve to inject some nastiness into every post....

....punishment netotiable.....

you scumbags

Aww Blue you only got a little one? I'm sure we could get you a ride in a big truck if you ask nicely! :D

L.S. I know a few "punishments" I wouldn't mind trying out with ya... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 usually

More like " Mid Year's resolution" :) I like it!!!

Resolutions :

Not spending more than I earn!
    Not eating more than I intended!
    Try to watch less manga!!
    Be less worried about everything that surrounds me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

I reSOULve to get and job and not moan about it every waking day.

penalties; general ridicule.

judge BL.

When can I start Brian? Huh? Huh? I can really be a B***h when duty calls! Some might even say it comes natural, ha!

usually wrote:
    More like " Mid Year's resolution" :) I like it!!!

Resolutions :

Not spending more than I earn!
    Not eating more than I intended!
    Try to watch less manga!!
    Be less worried about everything that surrounds me!

Fair enough! But usually, you forgot a judge or two and punishments if you fail? Hey, it's all in fun (or is it?)! Ha! Well?

hmm.. since i cant think of anything..

I'll let the OP, Blue_Lagoon decide my fate, and what my reSOUlution will be.

following from this, judges will be :

Blue_Lagoon
    littlesurfer

who get to decide their own punishment for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

When can I start Brian? Huh? Huh? I can really be a B***h when duty calls! Some might even say it comes natural, ha!

As soon as I get a job you can start! It won't really work before that.

hmm.. since i cant think of anything..

I'll let the OP, Blue_Lagoon decide my fate, and what my reSOUlution will be.
    After lengthy deliberation and reSOUL searching, CM's reSOULution for the remainder of the year shall be to flirt with all single attractive girls he encounters on boards.

Punishment for failure to comply: Littlesurfer and B!ue Lagoon will confer and deliberate a suitable punishment and report back shortly. What say ye littlesurfer? (We are also open to suggestions from other Nesters)

excellent we shall confer.....back later this may take time

are any of you blood suckers gonna be at boards beers in messrs

nope.. sorry! i'd nearly go just for you :p

(damn you, b!ue!!! damn you you sexy thing you!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

too scared of yiz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

After lengthy deliberation and reSOUL searching, CM's reSOULution for the remainder of the year shall be to flirt with all single attractive girls he encounters on boards.
    Damnit, B!ue, sure he does that already .... and all the guys too, for that matter! :D

Could you not come up with a bit more of a challenge for him?

quiet you!

When is/was it???

[edit]
    I'll definitely be coming!

well after lengthy discussion challenge masters punishment has been decided upon.

Firstly you must open a punishment thread and then continue to post daily filthmails to either i or blue for one week. These punishments will only get worse. The posts may contain photo images or entertaining enecdotes :D

still sticking to your own resoulution ;)

mean suits you.. feisty.. rawr!

When littlesurfer appears in the Nest, everyone says: "Here ye, Here ye, Here comes the judge!"

Firstly you must open a punishment thread and then continue to post daily filthmails to either i or blue for one week. These punishments will only get worse. The posts may contain photo images or entertaining enecdotes :D

So he already does send you daily filthmails? ;)

hey.. they're love letters! totally different >_>

<_<

:o

French letters? ;)

NO!! :D not yet, anyway :o

i see no punishment thread.... i'm disgusted

Come here littlesurfer, let me comfort you...

I'm sure that'll be punishment enough for him! ;)

i see no punishment thread.... i'm disgusted
    :p

Ooooooo, methinks CM is bucking the ReSOULution? What shall we do littlesurfer?

hmm.. maybe go on a date with him? :D

...matchmaker B!ue waves flags from the sand to littlesurfer offshore. Hey! Time to catch one!

:p

Goodmorning Miss littlesurfer. The State Department has an impossible mission for you, should you choose to accept it. Go out-on-the-town with Challengemaster. As always, should you or your IM Force get caught doing something risque' with a sweet 16, the State Department will deny any knowledge of your existence. Good luck Miss littlesurfer! This message will distruct the next time the boards file server crashes.

*IMF music plays in the background*

:D I do believe you were the other judge, Ms.B!ue? I see nowhere in the rules that only one judge can prosecute at once :p:o