Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Macau Cork - WSOPE Satellite!

• 30-07-2007 9:00am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭

macauwsopebanner.jpg

Betfair.com and Harrah’s Entertainment are taking the world’s biggest
    poker tournament outside of America for the very first time.

The coveted wsop bracelet will be on offer for £10,000 buy-in
    and $3million expected first prize.

The Action begins in the luxurious Empire Casino London on the
    10th September 2007 where some the world’s best players will
    battle it out for $15 million est prize pool so let’s find out who
    be crowned the first of Europe.

QUALIFY LIVE AT THE MACAU SPORTING CLUB
    WSOPE SATELLITE €17k package.

SATURDAY 25TH AUGUST 2007 AT 8PM

€200+€20 NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLD’EM

1 RE-BUY OR 1 ADD-ON AT €200.

3,000 STARTING STACK
    5,000 RE-BUY OR ADD-ON (During the first 60 mins)
    30 min blinds.

€20 SUPER SATELLITE @ 4 PM ON THE SAME EVENING
    1 RE – BUY OR ADD–ON AT €20.

macaubottom.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

guaranteed ticket ?? stick me down either way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

That's an stupidly small starting stack for a €400 tourney.

Is this a guaranteed ticket?

What would you say the chances of getting players to fill this if it's not? After all, ye didn't get runners for the Poker Million satellite.

Post the blind structures.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Always a good structure flipper 3k is enough as you get 5k for the re-buy or add-on

To be fair it's tough trying to run a satellite a week after our big tournament the IRISH POKER CLASSIC.

Hope to see you thursday for the monthly €200 freezeout.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Unfortunately, 'always a good structure' isn't specific enough. Tournies organisers are allowed, encouraged even, to post details of their upcoming events, but there is a standard that must be adhered to whcih includes, who is running it, how much, how many rebuys, how many chips, blind levels, ticket guaranteed and so on. It is listed in the sticky what these are. A lot of this info is already above, but for the rest we would appreciate if it were posted.

Link to format here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=227377

In future can you please stick to the set format.

Cheers.

Flipper wrote:
    Is this a guaranteed ticket?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

if possible i'd like to know if this is a guarantied ticket, long oul drive to Cork and to be told its not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭SLIM19198

Ill probably be there for the super satellite, cheapo that I am ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Sorry to go off topic mods but maybe the powers that be in the Macau have not seen the thread below

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055098558&page=7

This is with regard to the clash of dates between Macau league final and Waterford winter festival. All the Cork players would appreciate a response from the Macau.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭pumpkinpints

caoimh36 wrote:
    Sorry to go off topic mods but maybe the powers that be in the Macau have not seen the thread below

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055098558&page=7

This is with regard to the clash of dates between Macau league final and Waterford winter festival. All the Cork players would appreciate a response from the Macau.
    it seems they have the selective sight mode turned on in the computer, as they havent seen the guaranteed question, the sticky or the thread that will cost them mnay punters i.e. yours.

The ticket is not guaranteed but we will have a lot of tickets gone before the event from sats at the club so we should get 50 runners easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

bah humbug

THE STRUCTURE FOR THE EVENT WSOPE SATELLITE AS FOLLOWS:
    25 - 50 20 mins
    50 - 100 20 mins
    75 - 150 20 mins 20 MIN BREAK
    100 -200 30 mins
    150 - 300 30 mins
    200 - 400 30 mins
    300 - 600 30 mins 15 MIN BREAK (CR 25'S)
    400 - 800 30 mins
    500 - 1000 30 mins
    600 - 1200 30 mins
    700 - 1500 30 mins 15 MIN BREAK (CR 100'S)
    1000 - 2000 30 mins
    1500 - 3000 30 mins
    2000 - 4000 30 mins
    3000 - 6000 30 mins 15 MIN BREAK ( CR 500'S)
    4000 - 8000 30 mins
    5000 - 10000 30 mins
    6000 - 12000 30 mins 15 MIN BREAK
    7000 - 15000 30 mins
    10000 - 20000 30 mins
    15000 - 30000 30 mins BLINDS CAPPED

25 - 50 20 mins
    50 - 100 20 mins
    100 -200 30 mins
    150 - 300 30 mins
    200 - 400 30 mins
    400 - 800 30 mins
    500 - 1000 30 mins
    600 - 1200 30 mins
    1000 - 2000 30 mins
    1500 - 3000 30 mins
    2000 - 4000 30 mins
    4000 - 8000 30 mins
    5000 - 10000 30 mins
    7000 - 15000 30 mins
    10000 - 20000 30 mins

25 - 50 20 mins
    50 - 100 20 mins
    100 -200 30 mins
    150 - 300 30 mins
    200 - 400 30 mins
    400 - 800 30 mins
    500 - 1000 30 mins
    600 - 1200 30 mins
    1000 - 2000 30 mins
    1500 - 3000 30 mins
    2000 - 4000 30 mins
    4000 - 8000 30 mins
    5000 - 10000 30 mins
    7000 - 15000 30 mins
    10000 - 20000 30 mins

Sorry flipper done my best but we make the buy-in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

Macau Cork wrote:
    The ticket is not guaranteed but we will have a lot of tickets gone before the event from sats at the club so we should get 50 runners easily.

Does this mean that there is no package and when there is 4 or 5 left a deal will be done and the prize will be chopped.

Also where did you come up with 3k starting chips and 5k for the rebuy or top up.

Surely you should reward players for making it to the end of the rebuy session with their chips intact. 4k starting, 4k rebuy or 8k add on would make alot more sense.

You are going to discourage players who win tickets from playing as they are going to have to put another 200 out if they are to stand any chance of progressing.

Hi Moro man we have done this before for the irish open satellite and the players thought it was good.

There is a package and there be no deals on the wsope satellite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

Macau Cork wrote:
    The coveted wsop bracelet will be on offer for £10,000 buy-in
    and $3million expected first prize.

why do u buy in with £ and win $??

just curious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭HUSH HUSH

dougee19 wrote:
    why do u buy in with £ and win $??

just curious

It makes the entry fee look smaller and the prize bigger:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭mrflash

this is a complete laugh, 3k starting stack for 200. why dont you just advertise it as a 400 freezout and give everyone 8k and be done with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

all the Sporting Emporium major satellites have a 3500 starting stack with a 3500 rebuy or top-up and nobody ever complains about them.

the structure is fine imo

mdwexford wrote:
    all the Sporting Emporium major satellites have a 3500 starting stack with a 3500 rebuy or top-up and nobody ever complains about them.

:confused: There is a world of a difference dingbat

3.5k plus 3.5k is in NO way comparable to 3k plus 5k.

Just call it a €400 double chance freezeout with 4k starting chips and an extra 4k whenever you want them.

Note to alot of comedians out there. A €400 double chance freezeout does not mean you can pay the €400 twice.

mdwexford wrote:

the emporium satts are 3.5k + 5k which work very well except for there antes get to big. 3k + 5k is fine in my opinion but 4k +5k would be better there is no need to give more chips with all levels included

HUSH HUSH wrote:
    :confused: There is a world of a difference dingbat

3.5k plus 3.5k is in NO way comparable to 3k plus 5k.

Just call it a €400 double chance freezeout with 4k starting chips and an extra 4k whenever you want them.

Note to alot of comedians out there. A €400 double chance freezeout does not mean you can pay the €400 twice.

you're obviously a bit slow/retarded

nicnicnic wrote:
    the emporium satts are 3.5k + 5k which work very well except for there antes get to big. 3k + 5k is fine in my opinion but 4k +5k would be better there is no need to give more chips with all levels included

couldnt remember the SE stack exactly, but still its basically the same amount of chips as the Macau game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭sitout

mrflash wrote:
    this is a complete laugh, 3k starting stack for 200. why dont you just advertise it as a 400 freezout and give everyone 8k and be done with it.

i agree totally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭pumpkinpints

sitout wrote:
    i agree totally.
    so people who can only afford 200 can play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Nail on the head. And live sats need as much dead money as possible in order to make up ticket prices - particularly for a 10k stg event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

careful questioning the Macau lads, you'll get yourselves barred via the t'internet

Virtual 'live barring' is all the rage now......

mdwexford wrote:
    you're obviously a bit slow/retarded[/QUOTEnders

I won't even try and explain but If you think tactically you would see the difference, O Sorry your probably too slow/retarded to understand:p

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

mdwexford wrote:
    you're obviously a bit slow/retarded
    Banned for a week for personal abuse.

Would everyone please think before they post? Comments like the above are in no way helpful/constructive.

Anyone who has a ticket but wants cash, I'll offer 100 for a ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

5starpool wrote:
    Banned for a week for personal abuse.

Would everyone please think before they post? Comments like the above are in no way helpful/constructive.

only a 1 week ban :eek: :eek:

The ticket is now guaranteed for the satellite at the Macau sporting club!

This ticket is worth Euro 17K which is a full package (Betfair Package)

If the winner of this satellite makes the final table of the main event in London, Betfair will pay for the entry to the same tournament for the next THREE years (this is known as the Threedom Pass)

Any questions either ring the club, pm me directly or ask on this thread!!!

Im still so cheap Ill only buy in to the
    €20 SUPER SATELLITE @ 4 PM ON THE SAME EVENING
    1 RE – BUY OR ADD–ON AT €20.
    hehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭sitout

hi ken,
    what does the pacakage actually consist of bar the ticket ?
    great that its now a guaranteed il def play in this one ! you will prob get the numbers now that its guaranteed.

shiobhan :)

Hi SITOUT,

You €2k expenses so your accomadation flights and some spending money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭redroar1942

Macau Cork wrote:

This ticket is worth Euro 17K which is a full package (Betfair Package)

If the winner of this satellite makes the final table of the main event in London, Betfair will pay for the entry to the same tournament for the next THREE years (this is known as the Threedom Pass)

Any questions either ring the club, pm me directly or ask on this thread!!!

Fair play to a gautranteed tournament. I get sick of people advertising tournies with an etimated prize pool. I try and get down to Cork for it.

Just one question for you though: whats going on with the standard of waitresses in the club. It used to be like walking into a cross between a top casino and Stringfellows. Now some of the birds you have in there I would'nt ride if I had a bag of willies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Macau Cork wrote:

Fair play, Ken. That's an amount of money to guarantee.

.....and don't mind him about the waitresses - I've got low standards....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭redroar1942

Dammit Ken I want to know where all the fit waitresess go. Tommy said you boned at least four of them:D

LOL LOL

Well, Im gonna be there saturday if anyone wants to say hello to me, you cant really miss me :p

Confirmed players for this event:

Charles Fadipe
    Alan Sweeney
    Bendan Clifford
    Odhran Creed
    Ken Burgess
    George Kraus
    Pat Stubbs
    Nicky Power
    Colin Dwyer
    Pj Breen
    Ed Hackett
    Jimmy Mcsweeney
    Barry Dorgan
    John Quinn
    Patrick O'mahony
    Denis Kiely
    Rory Mchugh
    David Williams
    David O'sullivan
    Richard St John
    Brian O'meara
    Elliott Corcoran
    Sean Coughlan
    Pat Hennessy
    Stephen Twomey
    Grzegorz Sawicki
    Jason Lee
    William Walsh
    Pierre Khriach
    John Keohane

Dont miss out!!!

Oh no, my real name is on boards :s
    ;):):):)

Result?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

4 left in it from last night they played off today at 5 pm but dont know result yet

Bobby willis won the seat

Macau Cork wrote:
    Bobby willis won the seat

great news wd Bobby, glad someone capable of doing something with the entry got it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

WP Bobby great to see such a fine player and a true gent of the game representing Cork on the big stage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

caoimh36 wrote:
    WP Bobby great to see such a fine player and a true gent of the game representing Cork on the big stage!

well said. nice one Bobby! good luck.