Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€250 Irish Ranking Event Sunday 29th July, Red Cow Hotel. Est €15,000

• 25-07-2007 12:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭

1. Who is running this tournament, JP Poker
    2. The purpose of the event, Commericial
    3. Every Sunday from 22nd July, The Red Cow Hotel
    4. Reg 1pm, Game 2pm
    5. Any prerequisites, none.
    6. Tickets can be bought on the day, no maximum number of players
    7. NL Hold’em
    8. Buy In €250 (€220 Prize pool, €30 Reg fee this includes Finger Food)
    9. Starting chips 20000
    10. 40 Min Blinds Levels for 1st 6 Levels, Followed by 30 Min Levels

50-100
    100-200
    200-400
    200-400 (50 Ante)
    300-600 (75 Ante)

Break 10 Min’s, Chip Race 25’s

400-800 (100 Ante)
    500-1000 (100 Ante)
    600-1200 (100 Ante)
    800-1600 (200 Ante)

Break 30 Min’s, Finger Food

1000-2000 (300 Ante)
    1200-2400 (300 Ante)
    1500-3000 (400 Ante)
    2000-4000 (500 Ante)

Break 10 Min’s, Chip Race 100’s

2500-5000 (500 Ante)
    3000-6000 (1000 Ante)
    4000-8000 (1000 Ante)
    5000-10000 (1000 Ante)

Break 10 Min’s, Chip Race 500’5

6000-12000 (2000 Ante)
    8000-16000 (2000 Ante)
    10000-20000 (3000 Ante)
    12000-24000 (3000 Ante)
    15000-30000 (4000 Ante)
    20000-40000 (5000 Ante) Frozen Until Finished

Depending on total chip count, players left and average chip stack to blinds and antes the clock may be frozen a lot earlier, we will also repeat levels if the game is going fast.

11. Professional Dealers on all Tables
    12. JP Mc Cann is TD
    13. TD has last say
    14. A set of rules will be on display

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

You can qualify for this event tonight and Saturday night online on Titan poker.

The game starts at 8pm
    It is a $35 & $3.50 FO
    2500 Starting Chips
    15 Min Blinds
    1 Ticket for every 10 players with cash left over.

Password for the game is juneire (all lower case)

Click on the link below
    http://banner.titanpoker.com/cgi-bin/redir.cgi?id=N&member=JPPoker&profile=jppoker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Alright JP, just downloaded the Titan software, no probs, looking forward to this tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,440 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

JP, you may feel free to disregard my opinion as my attendance at your Sunday game has been quite sparse of late. However, is there not an argument for adding to the structure slightly given the increase in the buy - in?

I am thinking the insertion of a 150 - 300 level and / or sticking to a 40 min clock all the way through.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    JP, you may feel free to disregard my opinion as my attendance at your Sunday game has been quite sparse of late. However, is there not an argument for adding to the structure slightly given the increase in the buy - in?

I am thinking the insertion of a 150 - 300 level and / or sticking to a 40 min clock all the way through.

Hi Lloyd,

I'm all for the best possible structure, however i'm also all for having as many players as possible.

It has been said to me in recent weeks by some of my pub players that they would prefer a shorter blind structure because the game goes on too long and so they won't be playing my Sunday game anymore. It has been suggested to me to run the Sunday game with a 20 min clock:eek:

This suggestion came from some of the better players who play 3/4 times a week and also cashed well when i ran this as monthly game when i was getting 80+ players.

Their main reason for the shorter blind levels was that 80+ players you could easily expect to be there until 3-4am if no deal was done, and this was too late for them with work in the morning.

As you can see from my reports there have been alot fewer of my pub players at these games and alot more casino based players. With the current structure there is usually plenty of play throughout the game.

I personally wouldn't mind staying in the Red Cow until 3/4/5 or even 6am as I'm not up early the next morning, however this has put some players off.

Currently the game has been ending between 1.30am-3am (that is with 45-65 players), i expect this game will get a regular 80+ casino based players over the next few months. When this happens the current structure may put some players off as it will run too late. Some of the players that have been playing the Sunday game in recent weeks have already been asking me what i'm going to do when the numbers increase so that the game will still end around the 2am mark.

Having said all that i am open to change if that is what the players want (i think it may be to late for this Sunday mind you).

I don't know how to do a poll on boards so maybe you could do a poll asking players opinions.

Jp

JP Poker wrote:
    Hi Lloyd,

I'm all for the best possible structure, however i'm also all for having as many players as possible.

It has been said to me in recent weeks by some of my pub players that they would prefer a shorter blind structure because the game goes on too long and so they won't be playing my Sunday game anymore. It has been suggested to me to run the Sunday game with a 20 min clock:eek:

This suggestion came from some of the better players who play 3/4 times a week and also cashed well when i ran this as monthly game when i was getting 80+ players.

Their main reason for the shorter blind levels was that 80+ players you could easily expect to be there until 3-4am if no deal was done, and this was too late for them with work in the morning.

As you can see from my reports there have been alot fewer of my pub players at these games and alot more casino based players. With the current structure there is usually plenty of play throughout the game.

I personally wouldn't mind staying in the Red Cow until 3/4/5 or even 6am as I'm not up early the next morning, however this has put some players off.

Currently the game has been ending between 1.30am-3am (that is with 45-65 players), i expect this game will get a regular 80+ casino based players over the next few months. When this happens the current structure may put some players off as it will run too late. Some of the players that have been playing the Sunday game in recent weeks have already been asking me what i'm going to do when the numbers increase so that the game will still end around the 2am mark.

Having said all that i am open to change if that is what the players want (i think it may be to late for this Sunday mind you).

I don't know how to do a poll on boards so maybe you could do a poll asking players opinions.

Jp

20 min levels. My oh my. I better get down there and show some support.

Maybe the €250 should go the following Sunday, when there is the bank holiday monday the following day? You would then have the option of extending things.

The debate about finishing times has been aired many times before. My personal opinion is that if you choose to play cards you should expect to be there late and have to get on with it on a couple of hours sleep the following morning.

Obviously, there is a different type of recreational player to myself outthere. And I'm sure a 5am finish for some of the lads firing pints into themselves from the off on a Sunday would really decrease their employabillity on a Monday morning!! ;)

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    20 min levels. My oh my. I better get down there and show some support.

Maybe the €250 should go the following Sunday, when there is the bank holiday monday the following day? You would then have the option of extending things.

The debate about finishing times has been aired many times before. My personal opinion is that if you choose to play cards you should expect to be there late and have to get on with it on a couple of hours sleep the following morning.

Obviously, there is a different type of recreational player to myself outthere. And I'm sure a 5am finish for some of the lads firing pints into themselves from the off on a Sunday would really decrease their employabillity on a Monday morning!! ;)

The room is not available August bank holiday weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

I'm probably going to make the trip down south this Sunday for the €250 game myself JP. I'm rounding up the numbers at my side at the moment, probably get a squad of 6 of us going down for the game. So €1,500 worth of dead money :) Should hopefully be great craic and by the looks of things a very good structure.

Not that I intend to be knocked out early JP, but what side action goes on throughout the tournament, is there cash games or sit 'n' gos?

All the best

Sparky1808 wrote:
    I'm probably going to make the trip down south this Sunday for the €250 game myself JP. I'm rounding up the numbers at my side at the moment, probably get a squad of 6 of us going down for the game. So €1,500 worth of dead money :) Should hopefully be great craic and by the looks of things a very good structure.

Not that I intend to be knocked out early JP, but what side action goes on throughout the tournament, is there cash games or sit 'n' gos?

All the best

Hi Sparky,

That would be great if you could bring a few down with you. Currently we have no cash games, this is something i have wanted to do for a long time. However the Hotel won't allow it with the current legisation, however this is currently under review and i hope to have cash games soon (September hopefully).

There will be SnG's

Jp

P.s. Safe driving

LuckyLloyd wrote:

Ok everyone,

Looking for your views on Lloyds idea of adding a 150-300 level. Maybe if those of you who have gone deep in this in recent weeks could also give your reason for the above change.

All in favour say yes

All not in favour say no.

Jp

JP Poker wrote:
    Ok everyone,

Looking for your views on Lloyds idea of adding a 150-300 level. Maybe if those of you who have gone deep in this in recent weeks could also give your reason for the above change.

All in favour say yes

All not in favour say no.

Jp

Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....NO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Cuban Son

JP Poker wrote:

^^^LoL Donkaments!!!^^^

JP, I've been on the FT the last two weeks. The structure is good. The first week there were only 35? runners and towards the end it was a bit tight (a raise was 1/5 of the average stack), but thats understandable. Last week with extra numbers there was lots of play possible.
    I have felt the antes a bit steep on some levels but on reflection that just means you have to add more to your game.
    By all means, add in the 75/150-150/300 levels, I'd never turn down more play, but as is the structure is fine.

Paul F

The Al Lad wrote:
    Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....NO

why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

therock-01.jpg

The Rock says YES!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

I think theres a pointless amount of play early on, how about 25/30 minute levels till the second last table then go to 40 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

This is the best tourney I ever played in, but i'd rather 30min levels for the first 6 with a 150/300 level. Then 40mins for the FT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

anymore online qualifiers for this?

jobless wrote:

Hi Jobless,

Ya there will be a satellite on this Saturday on Titan Poker. Just click the link from my signature.

Its a $35 & $3.50 Freezeout
    2500 Chips
    15 Min Blinds
    8pm start
    Password = juneire

The game last night didn't go ahead but may have something to do with it being on at 9pm.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    why not?

Would it really make that much of a difference, I play in this most Sundays and think the structure is fine.

jobless wrote:

I started a thread about qualifiers for this last night and got no replies, I found it a bit strange that people weren't up for qualifying for an Irish Ranking Event and a game that most people think is the best game in Dublin for only $35 dolla's.......maybe it was too short notice / lack of advertising, but I'm gonna start a new one on saturday morning so anyone who logs on during the day will see it, so if you free saturday night give it a bash....I will of course be dead money at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

The Al Lad wrote:
    I started a thread about qualifiers for this last night and got no replies, I found it a bit strange that people weren't up for qualifying for an Irish Ranking Event and a game that most people think is the best game in Dublin for only $35 dolla's.......maybe it was too short notice / lack of advertising, but I'm gonna start a new one on saturday morning so anyone who logs on during the day will see it, so if you free saturday night give it a bash....I will of course be dead money at it.

i think online qualifiers are a great idea....although 8pm sat night might not be the best time... a lot of people will be heading out at this time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭MisterMonkey

i have only played the 250 not the usual 150 one but the structure seemed fine, the whole way down to the end there was lots of room for play. i think this appeared to be the general consensus on the night aswell

The Al Lad wrote:

I would rarely, if ever, play a sat for an event I am willing to directly buy into.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭pumpkinpints

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    I would rarely, if ever, play a sat for an event I am willing to directly buy into.
    the craic? i would because i enjoy the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

I'm all for an insertion of blind levels, as the more play the merrier - but if it can't be done - it can't be done. The structure seems to be very reasonable as it is. Although if you were to insert 75/150 & 150/300 - you'd be better off making it 30min blinds throughout to keep it going on to a sensible time and to satisfy all the punters.

Anyway upto yourself JP - fantastic structure regardless. :)

LuckyLloyd wrote:

sure it's good craic with the other players for starters and you save money on the ole bankroll too,

do u not play sats to the sunday million on stars ???..........would you be willing to pay $215 dollar's into that without trying a sat first ??? especially when the double shootouts are so easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Hi JP,

Just want to comment on the following:

1. What type of player do you want? Bringing up about pub players for a 250 game is a bit misleading as these guys dont pay to play a 250 game structure, they either qualify or player it every few months. Your buy-in is not massive, but a large percentage of most people's disposal income each month, so I would recommend you aim this game at the level of player who can afford it monthly, this is usually the players with bankroll management skills and winning players etc. Also the excuse about it going on to late is rubbish, if the game starts at 2pm, you should be at the final table by 12 and finish by 3pm. Point 2 will cover the reason why this game goes on to long.

2. Starting stack. To be fair a 20k starting stack is a joke and this as been increase from the 10k stack. Again this is a gimic and aim at the pub player who likes loads of chips so he can play more hands and get lucky against better players. As the blinds increase there is actually less play with this structure compare to your old structure, this point was proved at the WSOP this year.

3. New Starting stack. You should bring the starting stack back to 6 to 7k and make people play poker correctly from the start of the game with all the levels involved and a 30 min clock for first 6 levels and maybe 40 mins after that. I'm sure this would get to the final table by 12.

4. Sunday. Another problem is the day you play this game, Sunday is a massive day online, but there's very little you can do about this.

Finally, these our just my views, I dont like this game structure, but think the value in it is very good and its very well run and your a excellant TD. But I'm not sure who or what type of player you want at this game. My views are in relation to a certain type of player, which is the same player that GJP aim at, but I feel there location and tournament venue was the problem, not the game. There numbers 1/2 within 6 months of starting, but is still one of the best games around, pity its not in Dublin.

I would rather a smaller starting stack which would represent a 250 game and a proper structure with reasonable blind levels to suit a certain amount of game play. I feel a 7k starting stack with all levels 30 min clock, 40min after level 8 and 45 mins for final table is a fair and good value structure. But this would give the advantage back to the tourney player and not the pub player.

Your planning to hold a big event next year, pub players wont fill this for you, so please make a decision who you want at your games and cater for that market, trying to cater for everyone will lead to complaints from all sides and a downturn in your business.

Anyway gl with it and I hope to be down soon for a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

Ollieboy wrote:
    Hi JP,

Just want to comment on the following:

1. What type of player do you want? Bringing up about pub players for a 250 game is a bit misleading as these guys dont pay to play a 250 game structure, they either qualify or player it every few months. Your buy-in is not massive, but a large percentage of most people's disposal income each month, so I would recommend you aim this game at the level of player who can afford it monthly, this is usually the players with bankroll management skills and winning players etc. Also the excuse about it going on to late is rubbish, if the game starts at 2pm, you should be at the final table by 12 and finish by 3pm. Point 2 will cover the reason why this game goes on to long.

2. Starting stack. To be fair a 20k starting stack is a joke and this as been increase from the 10k stack. Again this is a gimic and aim at the pub player who likes loads of chips so he can play more hands and get lucky against better players. As the blinds increase there is actually less play with this structure compare to your old structure, this point was proved at the WSOP this year.

3. New Starting stack. You should bring the starting stack back to 6 to 7k and make people play poker correctly from the start of the game with all the levels involved and a 30 min clock for first 6 levels and maybe 40 mins after that. I'm sure this would get to the final table by 12.

4. Sunday. Another problem is the day you play this game, Sunday is a massive day online, but there's very little you can do about this.

Finally, these our just my views, I dont like this game structure, but think the value in it is very good and its very well run and your a excellant TD. But I'm not sure who or what type of player you want at this game. My views are in relation to a certain type of player, which is the same player that GJP aim at, but I feel there location and tournament venue was the problem, not the game. There numbers 1/2 within 6 months of starting, but is still one of the best games around, pity its not in Dublin.

I would rather a smaller starting stack which would represent a 250 game and a proper structure with reasonable blind levels to suit a certain amount of game play. I feel a 7k starting stack with all levels 30 min clock, 40min after level 8 and 45 mins for final table is a fair and good value structure. But this would give the advantage back to the tourney player and not the pub player.

Your planning to hold a big event next year, pub players wont fill this for you, so please make a decision who you want at your games and cater for that market, trying to cater for everyone will lead to complaints from all sides and a downturn in your business.

Anyway gl with it and I hope to be down soon for a game.
    Ollie,
    i have played in a few of these JP games.
    i had my doubts about how playable this structure would be once we get a bit further in to the game but i have to say they remain very playable.
    i have been the short stack with 50K with 13 players left with blinds at 500/1000 and i have been short stack with 70K with blinds at 1/2K with 18 left.
    as you can see there is 35BB left to play with and this is being short.
    also the fact that people have lots of chips at the start works to good players advantage .
    you will be shocked about the plays that players make just cuz they have lots of chips and its very easy to use that to your advantage.

Gholimoli wrote:
    Ollie,
    i have played in a few of these JP games.
    i had my doubts about how playable this structure would be once we get a bit further in to the game but i have to say they remain very playable.
    i have been the short stack with 50K with 13 players left with blinds at 500/1000 and i have been short stack with 70K with blinds at 1/2K with 18 left.
    as you can see there is 35BB left to play with and this is being short.
    also the fact that people have lots of chips at the start works to good players advantage .
    you will be shocked about the plays that players make just cuz they have lots of chips and its very easy to use that to your advantage.

Hi Gholi,

I agree about there's still loads of plays, but not as much play as with the old standard 10k structure with all the levels. Also, more chips leads to players thinking they can see more flops with marginal hands, in general this is a good thing, but I've been dogged a lot recently, so maybe thats just a personal point...lol.

My point in general is the market this game is aim at and I believe this is not the pub player, also a 10k or 20k starting stack is madness if you want this game to end at a decent time, which was the point of JP's discussion. Reduce the starting stack, (a 10k stack should only be used in €500+ games with 45min+ clock) maye it 7.5k or 15k and use all the levels.

I might be over on Sunday and this is not meant as a critisim of JP's games which are all excellant.

Ollie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,003 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

right - thinking about going to this, just few questions - Which luas do i take out - one at the green or the other one - and is the stop called the "Red Cow" - obv i'm a northsider....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

Ace2007 wrote:
    right - thinking about going to this, just few questions - Which luas do i take out - one at the green or the other one - and is the stop called the "Red Cow" - obv i'm a northsider....

Red line luas en route to tallaght and the stop is called Red Cow.

http://www.luas.ie/red-line.php

Hi Ollie,

Firstly thanks for your input.

Regarding the pub player debate, i agree with you 90% of my weekly players won't be playing in my festival next year unless they win a ticket as it is just to0 expensive for them. That said, the better pub players that play with me on a regular basis do play my Sunday game. Some very experienced players play my pub games that have dealers, eg Don, Sean & Sean Paul Fagan, Dave Masters, Thomas Nolan, Gerry Sinnott ect.

I think the issue with time is because it's a school night, i agree Saturday would be a better day for this game, but its impossible to run a weekly game like this on Saturdays. Some very experienced players (casino based) have said that while the structure is great, they think i may have problems with in the near future when the numbers increase to 80+. It has been suggested to me by some players that i will need to reduce the 1st 6 levels to 30 mins when this happens.

This game was orginally meant to have run only for the month of June to give the lads going to Vegas a trial run at the structure before they played the main event, which some of them did and thought it was of great benefit to them at the WSOP.

At the end of June i annouced that i would be returning to my normal structure, which by the way i thought was perfect structure in the 1st place (also it was this structure that complaints were made about for being too long by the player that won this in March, when it was a monthly event). When i said i would be changing back to the old structure everyone asked me to keep the new structure as they thought it was a much better structure compared to my old one.

Again thanks for you comments i like to hear the different opinions on the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

i think ollie makes some very good points about picking your market. I played your 150 game twice and there was alot of value in it when you had the 10k sturcture, it was the top end of your pub-casino player budget and the low end of your serious players budgets (your ollie's and gholi's of this world). it was the right price with the right structure and got some great value. the 250 game (while i am 100% sure it will be a great game) i'm convinced will only attract a player of a far higher standard than your 150 game and from my point of view anyway there is easier ways to donate 250 euro to some fo dublins better card players. hmmm i've forgotten what my point was... i think it was bring back the old structure where you had a gazzilion levels before the ante's were introduced (not just 2 or 3 levels) and you had 10k starting stack.. and charge €150, and put up another gazzilion signs saying "if you win this and don't tip your dealers at least 1% you're a big meanie!!" or something to that effect!

i need to make €100 in the next 24 hours if im to play this, heads up for houses anyone, i have a nice lego house somewhere here, must be worth near €100 for nostalgia!? anyone?! lloyd!??!

how can people be complaining about this structure

IMO this game is the best game in Dublin, the best structure with loads of play, and a better structure than the SE end of month IMO which is €220 (roughly the same entry fee) and attracts the same type of player, which is alot of the poster's here from boards.

I dont see how bringing the stack down to 6-7k is gonna make people play properly, if they're gonna play like idiots thats just the way it is, like I'm sure people go in and play the SE end of month and donk all their chips away in 2 levels,

and this game also brings a bit of variety to the games offered around Dublin, it would get boring playing the same type of games and structure's all the time

ditpoker wrote:
    i need to make €100 in the next 24 hours if im to play this, heads up for houses anyone, i have a nice lego house somewhere here, must be worth near €100 for nostalgia!? anyone?! lloyd!??!

Just consider it a €100 FO with a cracking structure and a huge overlay you huge life nit. Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I thought the structure was great the time I won it (not because I won it :p) and it would be my preference that the structure/starting stack returned to that.

just my 2cent.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

JP i played just one of your new structured games and taught it was very enjoyable - but Ollie does have a point about what players you want to attract!
    Wont be able to make it this Sunday as im working all day, but this was receiving good reviews when i played in the SE and the Fitz this week...
    JP keep up the good work and hope to see you soon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I'm looking forward to playing one of these events soon but i cant make it this weekend. Hope all goes well tomorrow

Flushdraw wrote:
    I'm looking forward to playing one of these events soon but i cant make it this weekend. Hope all goes well tomorrow

this is great news, less fish coming....lol...

I was looking forward to taking your money.

As I said, JP run's a great game and the structure is great value, I'm just a moany git you likes simple tight structures with nice blind levels...lol

Hope to make it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Silver-Tiger

How many runners did this get??

Anyone know who took it down???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

52 I think. Shortstack was still in with five left when I left at about 12.50. structure ran very well don't think average was below 40 BBs until final table. Antes may need a little tweaking don't feel they should ever be above 12.5% of BB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Silver-Tiger

nicnicnic wrote:
    52 I think. Shortstack was still in with five left when I left at about 12.50. structure ran very well don't think average was below 40 BBs until final table. Antes may need a little tweaking don't feel they should ever be above 12.5% of BB

Good,
    The structure sounds decent despite the small crtiscism it got,

Nic ,mahan looked unstoppable after round 1, i guess jet lag set in. and where were we all with Romero, that guy is playin some serious golf, should of had him e/w at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

55 runners.

I went in 4th. Cuban Son was 5th. John Cooney, Emmett and Andy were the final 3.

Got some nice hands early on the final table and managed to go from 99k to about 170k with relative ease and then...... Nicola came to deal:eek:!!! I went totally card dead. Made 1 or 2 raises with marginal hands that had to be folded to Mikes reraises. Dropped down to 55k and pushed on the BB with K9o with 3 limpers.
    With the blinds at 4k/8k and 1k ante, there is 37k in the pot . I'm expecting at least one caller which would nearly triple me up. Emmett called with Ac7c. Flop came JJQ giving me more outs. Any 9-10-K, but no help came.
    Only hand a regret was when 5 handed I mucked Ac6c utg. Would have flopped the nuts with action between Mike and John 'sir bluffs a lot' Cooney.
    But hindsight is always 20/20.
    Well done JP for another good event. Still want a prize for 3 FT in a row;):D .

Hi All,

We had 52 runners for this one yesterday.

Prize Pool €11,440

1st Andy Clarke €4000 + €300 ticket for the Jackpot NLH FO Friday 7th Sept (added by Duke) + €150 credit for May festival

2nd John Cooney €2000 + €150 credit for May festival

3rd Emmett Callanan €1250 + €150 credit for May festival

4th Mike Lacey €1000

5th Paul Fox €800

6th Jim Finnegan €640

7th Pat Storan €500

8th Phil Baker €400

9th Eugene Ward €300

League €100

Will post full report later

Well done to Andy'Navan Man'Clarke. I was sat beside him on the FT and second last table. Well deserved winner. I knew when it went to 3 way action, he'd come good. He was patient and was lucky to pick up QQ when shortstacked and survive a race against Mike's AK. I think that was a key hand for him. Well done.

Still want a prize for 3 FT in a row;):D .[/QUOTE]

Ahem...Ahem........BOASTER.....Ahem

.....oh sorry, did I say tht out loud :p

wp mate 3 in a row

first time there yesterday - good tourney - was going good, 40K at first 10 min break, but unfortunely i was on a table with 2 headcases, which is one too many... made a few good calls and the odd bluff... defo will go back...

The Al Lad wrote:
    Ahem...Ahem........BOASTER.....Ahem

.....oh sorry, did I say tht out loud :p

wp mate 3 in a row

Ahem....
    233.jpg

3 in a row.... Lol Donkeyments

lol...if you make the FT next week I'll pay for all your drink the week after....

T&C's The player must make the final table next week....and next week ONLY !!!

Cuban Son wrote:
    Ahem....
    233.jpg

3 in a row.... Lol Donkeyments

never saw a white donkey before...:D