Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Regular tourney discussion - Who's going and what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

I pwn two weeks in a row.
    "no deals, no deals"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    3 from 37 in the Fitz Omaha for €500 + 2 €10 scalps. Only took a top up so a tidy enough profit.
    Recommended.

Well done lloyd, fair play

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Marq wrote:
    I pwn two weeks in a row.
    "no deals, no deals"
    You do indeed Marq with a q. We bow down to your greatness. I thought it was horrendous the way Nic took everyone out, but then gave his chips to you a lot :)

Also, missing 15 outs twice against Nic was not nice, but I'd have needed to get lucky to beat you anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

Ace2007 wrote:
    conor gone in level 1????

shock horror

i put him out when i ninja called him aipf with ajo which hit v his 99

few hands later im on bb folded round to button, raises, jeff in sb calls, i look down at 99. ship it obviously. buttons aq hits

stick the rest in blind and my 52o gets cracked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭sumoward

Its friday no work in the morning and the jackpot have €500 added in their €50 Freezeout.

Do I.

1. go play in the Sporting Emporium
    2. Go on the piss
    3. Have an early night and catch up on much needed beauty sleep.
    4. Go donate my €50 to the denizens of the jackpot

Answers on the back of a postage stamp, please.

sleep. you could do with a nap saturday and sunday aswel ;)

5starpool wrote:
    I thought it was horrendous the way Nic took everyone out, but then gave his chips to you a lot :)
    I'm almost certain that Nic knocked out every other player at the final table.
    But I couldn't lose when he was the one with chips. I pwned him so hard from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

How did 5star do in the end - any luck - yea nic is a very sick man...

I was 4th. Got it in on a 9T2 flop with KQJ2 against Nic's AAxx, so 15 outs twice and I missed. C'est la vie.

By the way I can't recommend this tourney highly enough for anyone that likes decent structures or omaha.
    when the final table was formed the average stack was a whopping 60 big blinds. The shortstack had to make do with 30!
    When we reached the money (5 handed), the average had climbed to 66 big blinds.
    3 handed the average was 110 Big blinds.
    Headsup we were well over 100 big blinds deep.
    and finished by half two!

I think the early finish this week was down to Nic's luckboxedness and Lagginess more than anything else. Also, must agree, there is tonnes of play in this game.

finished by half 2??? - that means u didn't make the pub for that last pint - marq??? - btw i thought u wereing moving today - u have time to be online????

Mr.Plough wrote:
    sleep. you could do with a nap saturday and sunday aswel ;)

Lol, you fecker:p

I may be a lost cause in the beauty stakes, therefore I shall venture forth.

Jackpot will probably have a good field so should I go there and play against decent players (who ever they may be) or should I go to the SE where you would imagine some of the better players have gone over to the jackpot with its €500 added and left the field weaker.
    So
    1. jackpot to have ass kicked
    2. SE with possibly better chance of a result.

Answer on the back of Mr Ploughs head....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

ditpoker nails a jackpot logo on plywood to mr.plough's head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Macspower

Off to the Jackpot to find some wealthy Jackpotonians

so i happily wandered out to go into the jackpot to play the 50 game... only to discover my car wasnt there! :( bad beat sticky!!!

(not as bad as i make it sound... i know where it is!)

dit students have cars?????
    i assume u left it outside the pizza shop??

Macspower wrote:
    Off to the Jackpot to find some wealthy Jackpotonians

You aren't a guy with curly hair are you Mac?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Macspower

sumoward wrote:

I've feck all hair....

sumoward wrote:

who are you? were you there on thursday?

Mr.Plough wrote:
    who are you? were you there on thursday?

Yes I was at table 3 till after the break, am tall guy with a beard and a pot belly. Figuring out who boardies are is my new hobby.

think you were at my table. on jeffs left?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭[DM] Frink

Let the daily posting begin!

anyone visiting the jackpot tonight?

Mr.Plough wrote:
    think you were at my table. on jeffs left?

If Jeff is a youngish guy with Churly hair who got runner runner Diamonds to knock me out with his A9 v my AK, then that was me.:confused:

Is it 500 added this week to the Friday game? How many were there last Friday just gone?

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Let the daily posting begin!

are you not in galway???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

I'll be in Jackpot tonight hopefully, anyone else headin in?

What has daily posting got to do with me being in Galway? Donal you have only been out of college for like 3 months and its already taking its toll??

So I'll ask again.....(I thought people were on boards all day).....is there 500 added to Friday in the Jackpot and how many runners were there last Friday just gone. Oh....and a new one, what time did it finish at? I heard the one on Wednesday finished at 4.30!? AND the cheap as bum who won didn't even leave a tip!!!!!!!??? How can you walk out with 1300 and not even leave anything.....pauvre vous!!

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Donal you have only been out of college for like 3 months and its already taking its toll??

What are u on about now??

I'm slagging you, saying you are gettin stupider!?? Anyways anyone going to answer my questions?

[DM] Frink wrote:
    I'm slagging you, saying you are gettin stupider!?? Anyways anyone going to answer my questions?

Stupider?.......

[DM] Frink wrote:

No one listens to you conor - unless u say u are donating money somewhere...

only reason i'm answering you is because i was too lazy to get a job for the summer....

Lads seriously, do something, play an online MTT or something. But since ye're both here now, jackpot tonight?

Lol just went home 5 mins before you posted that, would be pretty had for me to go to the jackpot, living in Galway and all! Be there as usual on friday.

How many runners where there last friday and what time did it finish?

I fancy some live action tonite. Where will people be going. Is the jackpots game a good one?

i find the jackpot to be a good game alright, was going to go tonght but got my wireless fixed.

Ste can you not just delete the thread "dont be decieved by mermaid poker promise "????

Technically we cant talk about it here eh!? This being a general discussion and all.........:D

Can't wait to get back to dublin :) Gonna play in every casino every day of the frecking week......before I go back to college

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

May play the Jackpot myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Can't wait to get back to dublin :) Gonna play in every casino every day of the frecking week.....when I go back to college
    fyp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

In before lock?

Ste locked down the thread that what that means.......

What does fyp mean?

[QUOTE='[DM]
    Can't wait to get back to dublin :) Gonna play in every casino every day of the frecking week......before I go back to college[/QUOTE]

whats taken you so long - i've been doing it for the last year.... come on conor....
    conor is every casino?? - free money - i shall be following you...

fyp = fixed your post

• Registered Users Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

Jackpot for me also most likely ill play like i did last week and be really good for the fifteen minutes im there every hour and then just get bored and give my chips away, probably a few beers thrown in afterwards with the leaving results out today town should be jammers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Trippie wrote:
    Jackpot for me also most likely ill play like i did last week and be really good for the fifteen minutes im there every hour and then just get bored and give my chips away, probably a few beers thrown in afterwards with the leaving results out today town should be jammers
    catch `em young gordon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Ace2007 wrote:
    whats taken you so long - i've been doing it for the last year.... come on conor....
    conor is every casino?? - free money - i shall be following you...

I wish you would follow me around.

cooker3 wrote:
    I wish you would follow me around.

I still don't know - how u don't know me... How??????

cool hand lukes or jackpot!? hmmm?! and when are we gonna start using the three letter acronym of CHL's?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

ditpoker wrote:
    cool hand lukes or jackpot!? hmmm?! and when are we gonna start using the three letter acronym of CHL's?!

Jeff - you have no real intention of visiting either.

SHUT UP! i got up at 2pm today so chances of me sleeping before i go to work at 6am are slim!! point is, getting your ass handed to you playing mythical at 4am in the jackpot will cost ya!!