Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weeds Season 3

• 23-07-2007 11:31am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭

Those American cousins of ours are being really nice to us, last week Dexter, this week Weeds! The first two episodes are up. Now if only we could get It's Always Sunny, we'd all be laughing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ElNino

Also the first two episodes of season two of Brotherhood for anyone who is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

ye seems to be the new tatic, release a pre-air to spread hype about your new show on the net = more ratings.

Im not happy tho, there is around 18 good tv shows running at the same time! its looking bad

weeds
    prison break
    heroes
    journeyman
    big bang theeroy (might be funny)
    House
    The Unit
    My Name is Earl
    Stargate SGA
    American dad
    Simpsons
    Dexter
    Family Guy
    South Park
    Scrubs
    My Name Is Earl

With so many shows running at the same time what are the odds a popular show that is on its 2nd season or later might get the can because viewers split accross the channels.

id be sad if i lost any of those shows, well i suppose journeyman or big bang theroy could go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

Just watched the second episode. Man, oh man. Absolutely brilliant. Looks like we're in for a stonkin' season. How good did Mary-Louise Parker look at the end, though?:eek: I almost fainted.

Elizabeth Perkins pretty much stole the two episodes, though. She's brilliant.

ye the second episode was amazing, such a long wait, 5 weeks! i shoulda waited then watched all 3.

My fav comedy show

Anyone know the name of the song at the end of the second episode? It's in the clip I posted just above.

I want it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭Double C

The song at the end of the first one was great too, "You f*cked up you Nazi whore!". All the songs in Weeds are great, they always fit the moment perfectly.

Chalkitdown, the song you want is Here's Your Future by the Thermals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭Noelie

User45701 wrote:
    Im not happy tho, there is around 18 good tv shows running at the same time! its looking bad

prison break
    heroes
    House
    My Name is Earl
    Scrubs

when do these start back up? Heroes and House only finished in May so it could be November before they are back on air. and weeds only ran for about 10/12 episodes in the first two seasons. so it will probably be over before they start back up

Double C wrote:
    The song at the end of the first one was great too, "You f*cked up you Nazi whore!". All the songs in Weeds are great, they always fit the moment perfectly.

Chalkitdown, the song you want is Here's Your Future by the Thermals

Sound. Much appreciated.

It's a great song.

I find myself downloading every song that features in the show(or as many as I can get ahold of). It really does have a great soundtrack, unfortunately most of them don't appear on the official Weeds OST's.

Noelie wrote:
    when do these start back up? Heroes and House only finished in May so it could be November before they are back on air. and weeds only ran for about 10/12 episodes in the first two seasons. so it will probably be over before they start back up

go to http://www.myepisodes.com/frontpage.php and create a account, then search for and click "add" on all your favurate shows, then go to calender and well it couldn't be simpler

prison break 17th sept
    heroes 24th sept
    house sept 25th
    my name is earl 27th sept
    scrubs 25th oct

edit: IF YOU DIDNT SPOT IT YET WEEDS EPISODE 3 IS UP
    sry for caps last year we got the first 4 episodes

Yep, episode 3 is out there now, too. :D

I just watched it I think this show is amazing I'm totally addicted to it,,,when is no 4 out?

September the 4th at around 0330

Unless there is another pre-air leak... and there was 4 of them last year so fingers crossed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ElNino

Now :D from the usual sources.

ye went up at bout 3am havent watched itn yet tho im waiting for one of my mates who watches it to get down,

also by the way of any of you are TS users id stop, they lost a legal battle and are now required by law to report all ip's and traffiuc on there site. i dont download music or movies so im fine tho

TS as in Torrentspy? Thank God I haven't used that place in a while, then.

As for episode 4, 'twas good. I certainly didn't see the bit with Andy near the end, coming.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

just just to clear up the thread title, its actually season 2 starting to show on sunday.........cant wait :D

no its season 3, weedds started almost 2 years ago last year was season 2 and the year before that was season 1. season 3 episode 5 will be out on the 10th of september

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

User45701 wrote:
    no its season 3, weedds started almost 2 years ago last year was season 2 and the year before that was season 1. season 3 episode 5 will be out on the 10th of september

I think he is talking about on Sky one. They are well behind and are only starting season 2 this weekend.

ahhh
    i hadnt relised season 3 was starting up now in us
    my apologys :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

season 3 is hella weak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,194 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I thought the first 2 episodes were great, second two were terrible!

Sky One, not content with showing season 2 a year late, have now shoved Weeds from it's 10pm timeslot to 11.30pm, starting tonight.

Oh dear.

They're showing re-runs of 'Bones' instead at 10pm and they're even showing 'Lovespring International', a show that was cancelled in the States before Sky aired the first episode, before it, at 11pm.

Double oh dear.

I think Bill Kim puts it better than I ever could.

4y4yd08.gif

Clearly Got slautered by the likes of Dexter in the 10 pm slot.And rightly so.First 2 eps have been awful.

Also,double ep tonight.There trying to get rid of it fast

First 2 eps have been awful.

Completely disagree. Completely

But each to their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

MLP what a MILF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Great program. Liked it so much I watched all released episodes last weekend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭BKtje

How i overlooked this show for the last couple of years i'll never know. What was i thinking!

There is not a single character in this show that i dispise, they all have their part to play, absolutely love it (and love the way they have a different version of the opening credit music each time!).

B-K-DzR wrote:
    There is not a single character in this show that i dispise, they all have their part to play, absolutely love it (and love the way they have a different version of the opening credit music each time!).
    I despise Heylia myself... irritating as a character. I know she's somewhat meant to be, but don't think she's funny at all and she's a weak point for me in a sterling cast.

You don't like the actress or the character? Just so i'm clear :p

I think the part is played well enough and that the character is a necessary evil though i do enjoy when she and nancy are in the same room.

i think heylia is one of the best charactors, she plays a bitch very well.
    Wahoo episode 5 in 8 days! cant wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,470 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

I actually enjoyed the first 4 episodes of the new season, so can't wait for next week :)

Snake ;)

User45701 wrote:
    i think heylia is one of the best charactors, she plays a bitch very well.
    Wahoo episode 5 in 8 days! cant wait

About damn time, too. I'm not sure I could take anymore waiting. I really wish I hadn't watched the leaked episodes,now. The 6 week wait has been excruciating.
    Mind you, I'll probably do the same thing again next season when the first few eps are leaked and complain again afterwards.:D

ye same here, last year the first 4 where leaked as well and i moaned just as much

Last nights episode was absolutely fúcking brilliant. :D One of the best ever, infact. So many great moments in it.
    The dinner at Sanjay's, the crazy army guy("SUCK YOURSELF!"), the silent drive-by in the Prius, Marvin getting shot in the arse by Conrad creating a war betwwen the Mexicans & U-turn, Celia and Doug fighting for Sullivan's affections, the foetus at the end icon_lol.gif........Christ, that was one bumber packed episode. Also, is it just me or as of this episode, is Silus slowly becoming, y'know......likeable? :o
    This show is at its best when Nancy is slowly losing her mind and having a nervous breakdown. MLP can pull off these great expressions, and let you know exactly how she's feeling without saying a word. It's great. Why was she cleaning up the blood in broad daylight, though? That was a bit...dangerous, no? Especially with that DEA guy snooping around. I also thought there was gonna be a cut up Mexican or something in the trunk at the end. How wrong I was.

That Olsen lady next week, then. I hope she doesn't ruin the show. Though, I imagine they wouldn't have cast her if they didn't think she was up to the task.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Ye it was a very good episode.
    The army guy was hilarious, suck yourself! and the sunday school thing was great. you think the class is going to be great fun and he pulls out a photo of a dead foetus. Funny stuff

And ye, Silas is becoming slighly more bearable. The last 2 seasons he has been the one character I could not stand.

I don't know.... i didn't that much of the episode!

Apart from
    "there was a murder... she had an abortion" bit
    - that had me in absolute stitches!

It was well worth the wait

basquille wrote:
    I don't know.... i didn't that much of the episode!

Apart from
    "there was a murder... she had an abortion" bit
    - that had me in absolute stitches!

I couldent stop laughing at that either so funny but to think there are actually pople who would start crying and praying if they saw that.

It was a good episode, i wonder how many in this season? i know there has been 11 announced so far, some of those episode names sound like they could be good.

One thing i will say about this season tho, the intros are not as good as the intros in the 2nd season

valor wrote:
    season 3 is hella weak

So is the word hella. tbh.

User45701 wrote:
    It was a good episode, i wonder how many in this season? i know there has been 11 announced so far, some of those episode names sound like they could be good.

There's gonna be 15 altogether. 10 more to go.

Just seen episode 6.

HOLY FÚCK! :eek:

I was not expecting that.

I thought it as kinda obvious once he started "grooming" her.

Well i knew he was going to be taken down but i thought that heylia had shot marvin to start the war which would have climaxed with U-turn dying.

What will she do with the H? She cant move something like that and wouldnt want to. Cant dump it because chances are that someone besides u-turn knew where it was so the mexicans might come looking for it.

U Turn was becoming my favourite character in the show so I'm pretty pissed at this. Surely Nancy is in the clear now which is a shame in my eyes, her struggling really makes the show great.

..and Mary Kate Olsen's character is the most annoying I have ever seen. In anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

seconded.

omg there where 3 of us watching weeds and yes we where also bitching and that stupid ****, most annoying charactor ever i hope she ****ing died what a badley written personality. **** anyway because they have filimed more episodes so even with the fans reaction they cant just kill the bitch off next episode

What I want to know is why was she acting stoned (or retarded, I couldn't tell) before she smoked anything? :confused:

**** is right.

Jesus Christ, if she's the most annoying character you three have seen on tv, ever, you obviously don't watch much tv. I had no problem with her. I bet if it was someone other than an Olsen twin playing Tara in the exact same way, no one would have a problem with her.

Jaysus.. calm the feck down everyone!

It's all getting a bit hostile in here... she was brutal in it but User45701.. it is just a television show - you do realise that. Here's a shocker for you: there's no real Nancy, Silas or Shane Botwin or even an Uncle Andy! ;)

Give the girl a break.. she got maybe 4 minutes screentime in the whole episode! :D

PS - episode was quite average anyways. It's definitely not nearly as funny as the first two seasons. Think it's the recent lack of Doug, Conrad and Andy (for the most part). Could see UTurn's death coming a mile off to be honest.

Last nights one was a great episode :D Really funny.
    Very explicit, though. :lol: I've never seen so much nudity on the show. The porno scenes were hillarious.

And it looks like they're finally dealing with the Peter storyline again. About damn time, too. He died 8 episodes ago, ffs!

Oh, and massive LOL's at Sanjay getting U-Turns girl pregnant. :lol: