Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2nd Round Qualifier Draw

• 08-07-2007 4:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭

Westmeath v Donegal
    Derry v Mayo
    Kildare v Louth
    Meath v Fermanagh

Derry v Mayo and Meath v Fermanagh could be two good games. Westmeath v Donegal could be interesting but dour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭meathman 007

Meath v Fermanagh - happy to get the home draw, should be a tough game but id say we will win in by 3-4 points in the end

Kildare v Louth- another very close game on the cards there - id say kildare will edge it by a few points considering the home draw and john doyle is getting his form together

Westmeath v Donegal - Could be a shock in store here - i wouldnt bet on it but i think westmeath will take it by the odd point

Derry v Mayo - another cointoss - Derry surprised everyone by beating Armagh today - with home advantage and paddy bradley in the corner id say they will edge it by a few points - i wouldnt be surprised if Mayo pulled it off though

After that its likely the winners of the above games will be facing Laois, Monaghan, Galway and Cork. - no easy games there but its only one match away from Croker and the quarter finals.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Meath v Fermanagh - Fermanagh by two.

Kildare v Louth - Louth by one.

Westmeath v Donegal - A totally biased opinion here but I think we might finally wake up and start playing again. Donegal by whatever margin it takes.

Derry v Mayo - Derry beat Armagh today but I still don't rate them. Mayo should have too much for them and should win by three or four.

Jaysus, I just predicted four away victories out of four.

*Bookies tomorrow*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Meath v Fermanagh. Fermanagh have a good record in the qualifiers and Meath have a poor record against Fermanagh. Let's hope it continues.

Westmeath v Donegal. Donegal have being showing cracks and it's an opportunity for Westmeath.

Kildare v Louth. Louth have potential, but you'd have to fancy Kildare.

Derry v Mayo. Obviously the tie of the round. Since 1999 knocking out Armagh has been good for all but Fermanagh in 2004, as the team that did so went on to win the All-Ireland. That may not happen this year though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭meathman 007

smashey wrote:
    Meath v Fermanagh - Fermanagh by two.

Kildare v Louth - Louth by one.

Westmeath v Donegal - A totally biased opinion here but I think we might finally wake up and start playing again. Donegal by whatever margin it takes.

Derry v Mayo - Derry beat Armagh today but I still don't rate them. Mayo should have too much for them and should win by three or four.

Jaysus, I just predicted four away victories out of four.

The bookies will be delighted to see you coming with the predictions u made ..:eek: - having a home tie is a massive advantage, just ask dublin about it;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭fester

Westmeath looked strong enough today... donegal haven't looked strong at any stage in this championship. Could be a shocker!

Does anyone know what day the Donegal vs Westmeath match is on. I think it's on in mullingar, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭mise_me_fein

Meath Vs Fermanagh - Fermanagh by one.

Kildare v Louth - Louth by five.

Westmeath v Donegal - Donegal by seven.

Derry v Mayo - Draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭paulocon

Anyone know when times will be announced for these?

Kildare v Louth will presumably be in Newbridge on Saturday at 7?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

Meath V Fermanagh - Going with Meath here. Fermanagh are a decent side but Meath are a coming team and home advantage may swing it

Kildare v Louth - if John Doyle plays at all Kildare should win it Louth only scrapped past a very middling Limerick side

Westmeath v Donegal - by rights Donegal should win this but they have played pretty poorly since the league final Westmeath ain't up to much but will win unless Donegal kick themselves up the arse

Derry v Mayo - wasn't at the match at the weekend cos I was away but if we have any chance of doing well this year we got to beat decent sides like Derry. They beat an ageing Armagh team but have a poor record over the last few years with very similar players. I wouldn't be surprised to see David Heaney dropping back to FB as McGarrity played 50 mins on Saturday.

paulocon wrote:
    Anyone know when times will be announced for these?

Kildare v Louth will presumably be in Newbridge on Saturday at 7?

Derry v Mayo Saturday afternoon at 3.00 (I think) while the others are Saturday evening at 7.00.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Benedict XVI

smashey wrote:
    Derry v Mayo Saturday afternoon at 3.00 (I think) while the others are Saturday evening at 7.00.

Yea heard that.
    I also saw on the Sunday Game last night that they said they would be showing one qualifier at 7pm on Saturday.
    Will they show something other the the tie of the round or will they re-schedule to show it ?

Yea heard that.
    I also saw on the Sunday Game last night that they said they would be showing one qualifier at 7pm on Saturday.
    Will they show something other the the tie of the round or will they re-schedule to show it ?

Bear in mind that the Cork v Tipp hurling match is on at 7.00 as well.

smashey wrote:
    Bear in mind that the Cork v Tipp hurling match is on at 7.00 as well.

From Today's Indo
    Derry and Mayo may edge hurling tie on TV

Tuesday July 10 2007
    NEXT Saturday's qualifier between Derry and Mayo is the only second-round tie with an earlier throw-in (3.30) and could also have live TV coverage, WRITES CLIONA FOLEY.

RTE will confirm today whether they are televising the match in Casement or the Cork v Tipperary hurling qualifier.

The other football qualifiers (Westmeath v Donegal in Mullingar; Kildare v Louth in Newbridge and Meath v Fermanagh in Navan) - have 7.0 starts.

Saturday's Tommy Murphy Cup semi-finals start at 7.0 in Ennis (Clare v Antrim) and Aughrim (Wicklow v Waterford).

The Nicky Rackard SH Cup quarter-finals are also on Saturday.

The All-Ireland MHC quarter-final draw has lined up Antrim v Kilkenny and Cork v Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Why can't they show both. Have to say Derry V. Mayo is tie of the round and Cork V. Tipp is always good even if they don't show Donegal!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Westmeath v Donegal now at 5pm on Saturday.

Well RTE are showing the Cork v Tipp rather than a football qualifier
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2007/0710/gaa.html?gaa

What is it with all this covergae of the minority sport of hurling, that will be 3 Saturdays in a row that they have shown hurling, and two will have involved Cork.

I have no problem with RTE showing hurling and football 50/50. One of the Limerick Tipp games actually got more viewers than the Dub Meath replay(both were on the same time)

This will be Louth's 6th game in the championship and RTE have given no coverage at all. Considering Louth Vs Tyrone was probably one of the best if not the best game in the championship last year I think this is complete bullsh!t

Why the hell can't they show both? Is there only one camera crew available on Saturday or something?
    The Mayo Derry game would be over around 5.30 and the hurling isn't starting till 7pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

Carrickman wrote:
    Westmeath v Donegal now at 5pm on Saturday.
    Link please Westmeath hurlers are supposed to be playing @ 5.00pm all websites are saying 7pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,376 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

feck. i took it for granted they'd be showing the Mayo v Derry game. :mad: Sure why can't RTE do what they did for the Meath V Dublin replay??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Westmeath v Donegal match moved back to 7pm:
    Qualifier time changes
    11 July 2007
    Saturday’s All-Ireland second round qualifier clash between Westmeath and Donegal at Cusack Park, Mullingar, has reverted back to its original throw in time of 7pm while the Offaly and Dublin All-Ireland SHC qualifier in Tullamore now has a 3pm start time.

The game in Mullingar was moved forward to a 5pm throw in yesterday but Croke Park have reverted back to the original start time of 7pm, with the Westmeath-Kerry Christy Ring Cup game preceding it at 5pm.

Sure why can't RTE do what they did for the Meath V Dublin replay??

Beause two qualifier games are not as big a draw as two championship replays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,742 ✭✭✭blackbelt

My first order of business after my break from Banville (no pun intended CW) :D is to give my predictions.

Mayo v Derry = Mayo to scrape by by 3 points.Celtic Park not a desireable venue but Mayo have shown they can beat big teams from the north in the north.A stiffer challenge than Cavan.I'd imagine the score would be something like Derry 1-10 Mayo 1-13.

Donegal v Westmeath = Form means nothing coming into this match in my opinion.Donegals inconsistency and downfall vs Westmeaths unpredictable nature and tendency to collapse in the later stages of matches.

I'd expect Westmeath to come out and blitz Donegal in the first half and much of the second half then collapse in the last 20 mins.Donegal by 3 points.

Meath v Fermanagh = Meath by 2 points.The team has been united after it was cleansed and is now a stronger outfit in my opinion.Pairc Tailteann will be no easy journey for Fermanagh.

Kildare v Louth = Nearly impossible to predict.If John Doyle is in any way having a good day it may be Louths last day out.Kildare also have experienced midfielder Anthony Rainbow back plus Newbridge will play to Kildares advantage.However Louth beat Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds which is v difficult.Kildare along with Westmeath are two of the most unpredictable average teams in the country.Kildare by a point.

blackbelt wrote:

Kildare v Louth = Nearly impossible to predict.

Louth by 5

You could be right MMF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 aodhanomaonaigh

Meath V Fermanagh: Meath are showing signs of promise and having seen them overcome Down they will have about 3 points to spare in Navan

Kildare V Louth: Having seen both these teams I think Kildare will just shade this one by about 2.

Westmeath V Donegal: Home advantage should be a huge advantage to Westmeath. Donegal were over hyped. Draw

Mayo V Derry: Pick of the ties. Mayo have not hit form yet this year and I think this match will see them do that. Mayo by 2.

Have to say I am really p1ssed off that Mayo-Derry is not being televised.How can RTE not show last years finalist (one of the strongest teams) and instead show Tipp-Cork that is nearly inconsequential to both teams concerned.If there was anything to really play for,I'd whole-heartedly agree but this could be along the same lines of two teams in the champions league who know they are through to the knockout stages and are just having a kick-about with no conviction.

I fail to see the logic.

Read below,it is very accurate and maybe worth a bet from people who don't usually bet.

The following is from Hoganstand.com

Sixteen teams gone, fifteen more to go before we know the winner of the All Ireland football championship this year. So far in this column we’ve been tipping weekly matches, but at this halfway juncture when every team has played at least two games and has form on the board, we thought we’d step back and recommend a couple of antepost wagers to keep you all interested between now and the end of the year.

First and foremost – who will win? The shortlist is fairly obvious – Tyrone, Kerry and Dublin look likely to come through the front door, while Derry, Donegal, Mayo and Cork all look dangerous through the back. Galway may have burst on to the scene well with their opening round win over Mayo, but realistically an All Ireland standard team would not have lost that match to Sligo, while Laois will need to score 18 points to win a game some day and it’s hard to see where they’ll get that from.

We could analyse those seven teams all day, but in truth Tyrone have proven that they are capable of going all the way and the standard of their play in their of their demolition of Donegal was right up there with the best they’ve ever produced. At 9/4 they represent good value to continue their record of winning every second year since 2003. With Stephen O’Neill still to come back in and possibly even Brian McGuigan as well they have every reason to believe they can match 2005 when they comfortably beat Kerry in the final. Kerry did exorcise a few “Ulster” ghosts with their demolition of Armagh last year, but we saw last weekend how far Armagh have regressed and one still wonders how the 2006 championship would have panned out had Tyrone not been decimated with injuries early on and instead been around to meet Kerry in the latter stages.

Secondly, we’re going to recommend a top scorer bet – John Doyle at 12/1. This may come as a surprise in that not many people will expect Kildare to go a long way, but they are very capable of reaching the quarter finals, which would give them three more matches. The Allenwood marksman has fifteen points to his name already, and could easily have as many as forty if they get that far, not including replays/extra time. He is unquestionably one of the top forwards in Ireland, and while James Masters is a worthy favourite at even money with Ladbrokes right now, he tends not to score as heavily against better teams, and if Cork fall before the semi finals his current tally of 27 might fall short of the magical 40 that will be needed. Certainly at the prices involved we’d much prefer to be with Doyle at 12/1 than Masters at even money.

Finally, one bet for this week. Donegal have been labouring through the championship so far, stumbling and stumbling, waiting for the knockout punch. Westmeath might not look like heavyweights, but they like the qualifiers and took Galway out last year. They can do the same to Donegal on their home turf this Saturday night. Expect a fiery home crowd and Dessie Dolan controlling the show, with Ladbrokes 7/4 an excellent price about the home side to take the spoils.

blackbelt wrote:
    Have to say I am really p1ssed off that Mayo-Derry is not being televised.How can RTE not show last years finalist (one of the strongest teams) and instead show Tipp-Cork that is nearly inconsequential to both teams concerned.If there was anything to really play for,I'd whole-heartedly agree but this could be along the same lines of two teams in the champions league who know they are through to the knockout stages and are just having a kick-about with no conviction.

I fail to see the logic.

It’s because the media have convinced themselves that ‘Munster’ hurling is the greatest thing since sliced bread when it is not.
    The media have turned into cheerleaders for Munster hurling.
    Since the debacle that has been the last Leinster championship over the past few years the media have turned to Munster for hurling salvation

All we hear is about how the Munster hurling final has for generations been the greatest sporting events in our history.

It is in it’s b****x.

Up until Tipp arrived back on the scene in the late 80s, Cork dominated Munster as Kilkenney do now in Leinster.

So what we have this weekend is a qualifier between two Munster counties, and if it’s a hurling game between two Munster counties well then it must be brilliant, even though it is a puck around a stated above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,376 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Beause two qualifier games are not as big a draw as two championship replays

The starting time could have been rearranged for the game against Derry.
    I'm sure there is plenty of interest outside of the two respective counties involved to justify televising this game. RTE have shown hurling for three saturdays in row now.

Totally agree Benedict,This hurling match is inconsequential...neither team is going to be knocked out.Its not a Munster Hurling Championship Final,it just happens to be a hurling match between two Munster teams for the right to play either KK or Wexford depending on who wins and who loses.

Whereas Mayo and Derry are going to be fighting tooth and nail to stay in the AI Football Championship in a match that is sure to be tightly contested.I understand the importance of promoting hurling etc but this does nothing to promote the game.I bet we will see a game where players won't commit to getting the puck and the crowd won't be as fiery.

Mayo have been hard done by as far as tv coverage is concerned this year.

Also Derry for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

blackbelt wrote:
    Totally agree Benedict,This hurling match is inconsequential...neither team is going to be knocked out.Its not a Munster Hurling Championship Final,it just happens to be a hurling match between two Munster teams for the right to play either KK or Wexford depending on who wins and who loses.

I would disagree with the assertion. The winner plays Wexford and the loser plays Waterford, giving how those two teams have been playing this year it could be the difference between an AI semi-final and the exit door.
    blackbelt wrote:
    Whereas Mayo and Derry are going to be fighting tooth and nail to stay in the AI Football Championship in a match that is sure to be tightly contested.I understand the importance of promoting hurling etc but this does nothing to promote the game.I bet we will see a game where players won't commit to getting the puck and the crowd won't be as fiery.

Again I would disagree, I am sure that this game will be keenily contested. As I said earlier it could be the difference between progress or an exit an the next stage. Also it is one of the great rivalaries in gaelic games, like Meath v Dublin or Cork v Kerry in football. No side will want to lose and will give everything. On thing that might mare the game though are the injuries in both teams.
    blackbelt wrote:
    Mayo have been hard done by as far as tv coverage is concerned this year.

Half of their games have been televised (1 out of 2), and the other game would not have been considered the tie of the round. I am going to check the number of hurling and football games shown. There are a lot more football games played in the AI series every year, so it would stand to reason that a lot more football games are shown.

It could be an important match as you said Cruiserweight and those concepts of semi-finals etc is valid but would the majority of people around the country be upset if the hurling is broadcasted instead...I think yes.This match may hold importance later on but this Saturday is not make or break in current terms.Neither team are out and there is no championship to be won.However,Mayo v Derry serves the prospect of one team going out,possibly last years runners-up.

The football could serve up a similar concept or argument that you made CW.The winners of the Mayo-Derry match could meet Cork or Galway in the next qualifier round.Who could ever imagine that one of these three teams would exit the championship before the quarter final.Afterall,two of these teams usually win their provincial titles or get an easier draw in the qualifiers.

The Semplegate affair ruined the potential of seeing the best team win.Cork missing 5 of their best players were beaten by a Waterford side at full strength but thats no disrespect to Waterford who deserved the win.It ruined my hurling pool as well.:mad:

I'd imagine if this match was Waterford v Tipp,we'd be watching the football on Saturday instead.Maybe its population driven with Cork increasing the ratings.We might have heard that the GAA etc is anti-Cork if it wasn't.Its all politics.If the Dubs were playing on Saturday,it would definitely be televised.I'm not saying its right or wrong as I'm biased as far as Dublin would be concerned.

I just think this stage of the qualifiers,they should be broadcasting a match that has the prospect of a team going out.That prospect being on Saturday evening after the final whistle in Celtic Park.

The starting time could have been rearranged for the game against Derry.
    I'm sure there is plenty of interest outside of the two respective counties involved to justify televising this game. RTE have shown hurling for three saturdays in row now.

times don't need to be rearranged they could show both as it is. Screw it though at this stage I've made up my mind to go up to Derry for the match. Would have probably stayed at home to watch it as I don't really fancy the 3hrs+ trip to areas anew, but sure it should be good craic

blackbelt wrote:
    It could be an important match as you said Cruiserweight and those concepts of semi-finals etc is valid but would the majority of people around the country be upset if the hurling is broadcasted instead...I think yes.This match may hold importance later on but this Saturday is not make or break in current terms.Neither team are out and there is no championship to be won.However,Mayo v Derry serves the prospect of one team going out,possibly last years runners-up.

The football could serve up a similar concept or argument that you made CW.The winners of the Mayo-Derry match could meet Cork or Galway in the next qualifier round.Who could ever imagine that one of these three teams would exit the championship before the quarter final.Afterall,two of these teams usually win their provincial titles or get an easier draw in the qualifiers.

The Semplegate affair ruined the potential of seeing the best team win.Cork missing 5 of their best players were beaten by a Waterford side at full strength but thats no disrespect to Waterford who deserved the win.It ruined my hurling pool as well.:mad:

I'd imagine if this match was Waterford v Tipp,we'd be watching the football on Saturday instead.Maybe its population driven with Cork increasing the ratings.We might have heard that the GAA etc is anti-Cork if it wasn't.Its all politics.If the Dubs were playing on Saturday,it would definitely be televised.I'm not saying its right or wrong as I'm biased as far as Dublin would be concerned.

I just think this stage of the qualifiers,they should be broadcasting a match that has the prospect of a team going out.That prospect being on Saturday evening after the final whistle in Celtic Park.

I get what you are saying about it being make or break. But part of it is the rivalry between the two teams and the atmosphere it will deliver. This is similar to what happened with the Dublin vs Meath replay, where rte went out of it's way to show the replay because of everything that goes with that game. Part of it as well, would be that there are not that many close/tight hurling games until the championship reaches the latter stages, normally. This game could be one of those tight, close exciting games.

I personally would be more of a football fan, than a hurling fan. But given the choice I personally would rather watch Cork v Tipp over Derry v Mayo.

And I get what you are saying too.I just think its a shame both games couldn't be televised.Is it the case that one of the football matches will be televised at 7pm?

I'm out of touch with times of the matches.

kevmy wrote:
    times don't need to be rearranged they could show both as it is. Screw it though at this stage I've made up my mind to go up to Derry for the match. Would have probably stayed at home to watch it as I don't really fancy the 3hrs+ trip to areas anew, but sure it should be good craic

3+ hour drive to the match, luck you, mine would be 7+ hours, that's why I am so p***ed off that it is not on TV

I get what you are saying about it being make or break. But part of it is the rivalry between the two teams and the atmosphere it will deliver. This is similar to what happened with the Dublin vs Meath replay, where rte went out of it's way to show the replay because of everything that goes with that game.

You cannot compare a hurling qualifier between Cork and Tipp with a Leinster championship re-play between Dublin and Meath.

Have to say,I'm more angry for my grandfather who can't watch this match.He's in hospital and the Mayo match would entertain him for the day and cheer him up when Mayo win.:mad: :(

You cannot compare a hurling qualifier between Cork and Tipp with a Leinster championship re-play between Dublin and Meath.

Why not? They are both amongst the most intense rivalries in gaelic games

CW,I think he meant in terms of how well documented the rivalries are.The nations capital Dublin being involved in the 1991 4 game thriller with Meath is something that didn't happen between Tipp and Cork.

The Meath-Dublin saga and rivalry lives to this day and the matches are always electric.

In your opinion, but you guys as Dublin supporters are slightly biased in that respect. I am sure people from Cork or Tipp would say that there rivallry was just as or more intense.

Anyway 1991 was a great series, especially as Dublin lost :D

Hey,enough of that CW.You don't want to go there.That is still painful after all these years but I'm just wondering if the prospect of losing two doubles in Croker in two years is as painful?:D

Why not? They are both amongst the most intense rivalries in gaelic games

My point is from an audience share point of view a Dublin v Meath Leinster replay would blow away a Cork v Tipp qualifier, thus RTE going out of their way to show it.
    but you guys as Dublin supporters

Whatch what you're saying :D

blackbelt wrote:
    Hey,enough of that CW.You don't want to go there.That is still painful after all these years but I'm just wondering if the prospect of losing two doubles in Croker in two years is as painful?:D

Well as a Wexford supporter I normally travel in hope rather than expectation. This is strange a thread about the qualifiers has once again turned into a thread involving Dublin (but I was one of the people who brought it up :o ), I suppose I better start calling Dublin supporters scum, get into a Geragthy vs Whelo debate and argue with Blackbelt now :D

blackbelt wrote:
    Have to say,I'm more angry for my grandfather who can't watch this match.He's in hospital and the Mayo match would entertain him for the day and cheer him up when Mayo win.:mad: :(

Sure he might be able to listen to it on MidWhest;)

If we're still on the topic of the Qualifiers you might be interested in the Mayo team for Saturday from Mayofans.com

d clarke
    t howley
    l o malley
    t cunniffe
    d heany
    d killcullan
    t mort
    p harte
    d brady
    b j padden
    p hanley
    a dillon
    a moran
    b moran
    c mort

cunniffe in for aiden higgins, pat harte in for gardiner. heany moved to wing back

A very good lineup for Mayo.Andy Moran and Mortimer will do the business.

I'll mention it to him.He'll enjoy listening to that while watching the hurling if the hurling doesn't cause him to fall asleep.:D

blackbelt wrote:
    A very good lineup for Mayo.Andy Moran and Mortimer will do the business.

I'll mention it to him.He'll enjoy listening to that while watching the hurling if the hurling doesn't cause him to fall asleep.:D

Well the Mayo match is on at 3.30 so it should be over by the time the hurling starts.

Yeah I've no problem with the forwards. The backs I'm worried about. By all accounts Howley played well last week and Cuniffe done well when he came on. Still not sure about L O' Malley at FB but apparently Muldoon isn't starting for Derry so we might survive if that particular high-ball merchant stays on the bench.

I'd be worried about the Mayo backs as well.3 goals conceded against Cavan is worrying and Derry would be a more clinical side.Although these kind of performances are encouraging for Mayo.They won't want to peak too early.

Well the grandfather might fall asleep listening to the Mayo game even.If Michael O Muircheartaigh was to cover the game (as good as he is),he can be hard to follow switching from english to as gaeilge.Then he goes completely off topic and go on to talk about scrambled eggs on toast in the year 1956 when the yeast harvest was great and the sun shone over the Kingdom and women wore knicker-bocker glory dresses.:)

If I find it hard to follow him imagine what my grandfather would be thinking.He might give up trying to understand him and get some much needed kip.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭TomMc

Kevin Mallon on LMFM once when Meath had one of their Lazarus like escapes/come backs "There is a God, and He's a Meathman for sure".

Can't argue with that.:D