Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[REQ] Best prices for Thai Brides?

• 02-07-2007 9:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭

Looking around for one at the moment.
    Checked online prices at thaibrides.org and mythaibride.com.
    They seem good but I've heard they are a pain for dealing with refunds.
    Just wondering if there are any other places I need could check?
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭TheHulk

JackieChan wrote:
    Looking around for one at the moment.
    Checked online prices at thaibrides.org and mythaibride.com.
    They seem good but I've heard they are a pain for dealing with refunds.
    Just wondering if there are any other places I need could check?
    :p

2 for the price of one here

Good deal IMO!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Stick with the russian brides, I get a fair few thai ones in, got stung the last 2 times though, fecking lady-boys, mastercard were said they were having nothing to do with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭JackieChan

Thanks for the advice Rubadub but the last Russian agency I tried sent me butch women....sorta turned me off them altogether
    Hulk, I can't access your link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Doodlebug

But you have to be careful!!

Is that the sound of a padlock on this thread I hear?? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

i got caught by the short and curly's with revenue!!!!! feckers charged me a fortune to get her released!!!!!

GET THEM TO MARK HER AS A GIFT!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Doodlebug

^^ And make sure you keep the original packaging! No-one likes a wrinkle on the box!

:D:D

(LOLZ! Well the laugh was a bargain in itself anyway! :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭peckerhead

Tut, tut, lads.

Here. A bit of honey for the ladies... :D
    http://www.mailorderhusbands.net/order/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

O_o, ask bubbles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭judas101

in before the lock

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I wouldn't go online for this. When it comes to brides I prefer to see what I'm buying first. Over the internet they'll show you some stunner and then send ya some troll of a woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭folkface

I wouldn't go online for this. When it comes to brides I prefer to see what I'm buying first. Over the internet they'll show you some stunner and then send ya some troll of a woman.

Troll of a woman, sure thats exactly what i'm looking for. Whats that website called www.maryharneylookalikes.org ?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Ruu wrote:
    O_o, ask bubbles.

I vaguely recall an excellent thread from back in the day, on russian brides. :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

folkface wrote:
    Troll of a woman, sure thats exactly what i'm looking for. Whats that website called www.maryharneylookalikes.org ?

That's one of them alright http://www.patbutcher.com is another one. Highly recommended as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

That's one of them alright http://www.patbutcher.com is another one. Highly recommended as well.

Fuglies R us !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Have you thought about getting a second hand one? One that has only had one or maybe two previous owners.

thrill wrote:
    Have you thought about getting a second hand one? One that has only had one or maybe two previous owners.

Maybe get one that needs some doing up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Ger_Hankey

thrill wrote:

If you are doing that, go to a reputable dealer and make sure to get a test drive. No point wasting money on something if you don't enjoy the ride, eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Do kids go for half price?

thrill wrote:

Yeah but if the dealer tells you the previous owner was a little old lady that only took it out for a ride to the local shop once a week I'd be a little suspicious :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Maybe get one that needs some doing up.

Or failing that one that needs some pumping up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

hang on.. how did people get married before the internet?

mawk wrote:
    hang on.. how did people get married before the internet?

There was a "before the internet" ? :confused:

What the fúck is the internet?!?!?!?!:confused:

It's the box on your desk we use to replace work with :D

Oh the miracle box I hug every morning before I "start" work and every evening when I "finish" work.

Exactly, that little friend that amuses us when the boss is not looking and pretends were "working ;) " when he is !

is this thread totally taking the piss or what?

Exactly, that little friend that amuses us when the boss is not looking and pretends were "working ;) " when he is !

All that excessice typing makes it look like I'm working very hard. Also the occasional rubbing of the face accompanied with a loud sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Are you blonde by any chance?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

No, it is a very serious subject and people making life changing decisions should be allowed talk about it freely and get as much advice and help as they need:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Drift

Just a word of warning when importing foreign brides .....

Please make sure you get them checked out by an experienced husband before you commit to the purchase. I've seen many an inexperienced young fella buy the first pretty looking foreign import he sets his eyes on.

You'll need someone experienced to check that all the internals are working correctly and that the bride has not been misused or involved in some kind of accident in the past. Also bear in mind that by commiting yourself to purchasing a foreign bride maintanance costs will be higher due to the need to import foreign luxury items should there be a breakdown of some sort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Ger_Hankey

Does it matter? Maybe its being fun and informative at the same time (although the numbers caliming to have experience buying online spouses is a tad worrying...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

If I win the Euro Millions I'll buy about fifty hotties and have a competition like one those dumbass Simon Cowell programs where they compete with their *ahem* talents, for my affections. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

Do they come with spare parts? I will never forgive meself for buying the Lada after the Coup of '91....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭ctc_celtic

boneless wrote:
    Do they come with spare parts?

only the ladyboys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,647 ✭✭✭✭Victor

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,288 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Actually you should get a friend to get one as well, you get the bulk price and save on shipping.

Don't forget to take into account the trade in value, so it might not be as cheap as you thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Nephew

Do they accept paypal?

This should be in bargain alerts

Ok I honestly thought this thread was a pisstake
    It turns out even whether or not the other one was or not

It was so hilarious

This should be in bargain alerts

Please mods, please move it there. It would be so funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭It BeeMee

thrill wrote:

Would you consider buying in the UK? They're cheaper and better equipped.
    Watch out for Customs, though: they'll try get you for Vat on Point of Entry.....

It BeeMee wrote:
    they'll try get you for Vat on Point of Entry.....

Indeed ! I believe there is more than one point of entry :D

It BeeMee wrote:
    Watch out for Customs, though: they'll try get you for Vat on Point of Entry.....

What every time you enter? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Are there any entry points you can use that you won't be taxed for? :p

The-Rigger wrote:
    Are there any entry points you can use that you won't be taxed for? :p

Maybe one that is technically an exit point. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I've got some brides I can sell ye! They're all pretty much second hand, most of them have had one previous owner. Good mileage, mint(ish) condition, all range of the colours like the rainbow and eh...................oh..............I guess I haven't fed them in a while.

People can last for 2 months without food & water right? RIGHT?? Gotta go!

Duggy747 wrote:
    I've got some brides I can sell ye! They're all pretty much second hand, most of them have had one previous owner. Good mileage, mint(ish) condition, all range of the colours like the rainbow and eh...................oh..............I guess I haven't fed them in a while.

People can last for 2 months without food & water right? RIGHT?? Gotta go!

Are they the ones that were brought in in the container down the docks because you haven't even let them out for air since they came in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Hmm, just got back from the hideout..............yep, they're dead! I thought drilling a few holes here and there on the container would be suffice to their survival. Anyways, it's their fault...........they should've brought a sandwich or something.

Eh, anyone want a dead bride? Perfect memorabilia for, uh, Tim Burton's The Corpse Bride......ahem!

Duggy747 wrote:
    Hmm, just got back from the hideout..............yep, they're dead! I thought drilling a few holes here and there on the container would be suffice to their survival. Anyways, it's their fault...........they should've brought a sandwich or something.

Eh, anyone want a dead bride? Perfect memorabilia for, uh, Tim Burton's The Corpse Bride......ahem!

They don't last as long as a living one, but they are cheaper to maintain so yeah I'll take one. How much?