Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Justin Timberlake - Jun 30th (pre-sale link)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Mr Rivers wrote:
    http://www.ticketmaster.ie/pre_sale/2015.html

Hopefully it works for everyone else :)

Its my personal opinion that as long as people like Justin Timberlake are allowed to succeed in life then music in this world has a very grim future indeed. Excuse me, I have to turn the radio off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭cmoney

Now if you could give me a Rod Stewart pre sale link then id be impressed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 Corkette

I've just booked two seated tickets for JT's gig on Saturday June 30th in the RDS, however i didnt do them in the one booking (though I did book one immediately after the other)
    Anyway what's after happening is I now have two seats booked but one is in the row behind the other. Does anybody know how I can fix this in order to ensure that myself and my friend get to sit together? Are they very strict on seating or could I just ask someone to swop seats on the day? Just looking for advice really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭Toast

They are strict and the only way to fix it is ask someone to swap on the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

But then you could be asking people not to sit together just because of your mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭ellenmelon

Mossy Monk wrote:
    But then you could be asking people not to sit together just because of your mistake.

exactly.

OP ive no idea why you booked two tickets seperately,as its pretty common knowledge that just because you booked one after another doesnt mean that the system will automatically give you the next seat along. you're just going to have to suck it up and learn from your mistakes! and if you're lucky it wont sell out and you might have a spare seat next to you. if you do, just wait until the show is literally (justin himself, not support) starting before either you or your friend sit in it. you'd probably be safe after that in my experience..no guarantees though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭damienom

On a separate note, any word of him doing one of those Vicar Street shows like he did the last time, was dragged to it under duress but must say he's some musician when the light shows, pyrotechnics and dancing is stripped away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭fantacan

Wow, am i blind or is there actually no Justin thread?!? So who's goin? If anyone. We all lookin 4ward to it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

#Elites wrote:
    its an MCD promoted gig, so we cant talk about it here.
    Its Aiken Promotions.

Ahhh, scared me 4 a second there, thought i woz gna get sued or sumthin! So seriously, is der any1 actually goin? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭Toast

#Elites wrote:
    Im sure there are many people going :D but not many from boards it seems;)

Not many admitting it dont you mean. :D

Dang! Yeah tickets are pricy but isn't worth it to see the legend that is Mr. JT! I will admit that the seats integrated into the stage for €380 are just a tad overboard but anything else is worth it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

im goin but only if im alowed bring me sniper in with me

Ok Im gonna presume that the sniper is for Fergie! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭faithy

yeah im going, cant wait! i wonder what hotel justin is stayin at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

faithy wrote:
    yeah im going, cant wait! i wonder what hotel justin is stayin at
    Jurys or the other one beside the rds i'd imagine.

Or follow #Elites advice and do what any fan would do...Stalk him. :)

I had originally planned to be first in line but then bought SEXYBACK DANCE CLUB tickets so am at the from either way mwahaha! I will miss queuing tho, it really is part of the whole experience......if ur as much of an obsessive fan as me!

Im guessin he'll be stayin in the Four Seasons because a) its where he stayed last time he played in Dub and b) Its right next to the RDS. Wudnt mind a little stalkin afterwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭lodgepole

#Elites wrote:
    but OP, big shots like Justin will be protected to the high heavens with body guards.
    He hasn't in the past. He'll likely be out in the city after the gig, as he has done previously. With any luck he'll organise another gig like the one he did in Vicar St.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭MayMay

If any of ye were near the K Club in Straffan a few weekends ago ye could have talked to him no bother. He was walking around the place with just a friend for most of the weekend. Very few people bothered him cause I'd say most people there didn't even know who he was but anyone that went up to him he had a chat with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Is it wrong for me to say that I would actually love to go to this...

It is hard to say. Do you like cheese?

MayMay wrote:
    If any of ye were near the K Club in Straffan a few weekends ago ye could have talked to him no bother. He was walking around the place with just a friend for most of the weekend. Very few people bothered him cause I'd say most people there didn't even know who he was but anyone that went up to him he had a chat with.

OMG i actually wudv considered going up but was convinced he'd be constantly under the shadow of 50 giant men in bomber jackets! U get to talk to him MayMay?

Besty, there is actually no shame! Join team JT!

fantacan wrote:
    Besty, there is actually no shame!

You should be full of shame. Your spelling is atrocious.

Mossy Monk wrote:
    You should be full of shame. Your spelling is atrocious.

1) Should I care?
    2) Where exactly are my atrocious spelling errors?
    3) Is it even relevant to the topic?

fantacan wrote:
    2) Where exactly are my atrocious spelling errors?

wudv is a part of the English language now is it?

ThanX for pointing dat out 2 me! Nevr WUDV noticed my appalling grasp of D English language if it wOznt for UR amazing observation skillZ!

I thought I might point out that you quoted a completely irrelevant piece of text when you pointed out me heinous mistake. Does it make you feel better to try and belittle fans of music you don't like . If you're not interested in the topic then just avoid it. I don't know how it makes you feel justified but it's pretty pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 ImaRock

Hello,
    Can anyone tell me if this "gig" is a sellout.
    Thanks,
    Peter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

I don't think you're allowed post about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

It's sold out

Please don't ask for tickets here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 I8poop4U

Hello. Im just wondering what the situation is with bringing a camera into the RDS. The reason im asking is i was at a concert(not RDS) last Saturday and they wouldn't let some people in because they had them. Though when we got in plenty of people had them. Anyways i don't want to go all the way to the RDS and then told i cant bring one in. So anybody any idea?

Tickets don't have an explicit camera restrictions so I'd say it's just the usual "no professional cameras", regular digital cameras will be fine, I'll be bringing one anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Steamer

Does anyone know the story with it being an outdoor gig, are we all going to get soaked?:(

Steamer wrote:
    are we all going to get soaked?

Probably :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 kage

Does anyone know if it's true that 50 Cent is a surprise guest with Justin on Sunday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

I was working down there this morning setting up some stuff,looks pretty impressive.but still bring an umbrella:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭Msfc

WHAT :eek: Its an outdoor concert??? Ye're kidding me!! Great:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Mad Dog

Does anybody know what time the gates open for this gig today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

I ordered the tickets through ticketmaster but I don't know where to collect them. Can you collect them from the RDS itself or from ticket master?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

RDS box office

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 student uselass

Hey They should have been posted to your home address. I just got a phone call from them about the vicar street gig, you can try ringing this number 016486000 that they rang me on as I couldnt get through to any other number earlier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Thanks a lot.

5pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Was 50 at it in the end?

cheesedude wrote:
    Was 50 at it in the end?
    Reports say yes

Where are these reports!?

Other boards, people who went. Fergie was at the Diana Memorial concert so Aiken needed a high profile replacement, 50 cent had played a gig for them the night before i Cork so they asked him

The Diana memorial concert was not even on last night, there only planning for it...

And 50 Cent is playing a gig in Cork on July 4'th...He didn't play last night.