Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin vs. Meath Replay

• 14-06-2007 8:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭

There's already a thread for the Meath line-up but I think their should be one for the game as a whole.

I think that Meath missed their chance to beat Dublin the last day. Despite the draw, Meath are in no way a good side and I expect them to lose this time out.

70 minutes of competitive football should see Dublin improve and I think they'll be too good for Meath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 dgrif88

cant disagree with any of that lemlin. your right they are not a good side and to be honest they would not be good representatives for leinster.

their brand of football is so out-dated,they surely know themselves they cant win anything of note!!

pillar wont make same mistakes again and im sure their keeper wont pull off those remarkable saves again and im sure sumo wont come off the bench again and hit 5 outta 5 placed balls again and im sure the ref wont be so lenient as in 1st Game.

dubs even money half time full time is cracking bet.

reckon well do them by at least 4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭meathman 007

dgrif88 wrote:
    cant disagree with any of that lemlin. your right they are not a good side and to be honest they would not be good representatives for leinster.

their brand of football is so out-dated,they surely know themselves they cant win anything of note!!

pillar wont make same mistakes again and im sure their keeper wont pull off those remarkable saves again and im sure sumo wont come off the bench again and hit 5 outta 5 placed balls again and im sure the ref wont be so lenient as in 1st Game.

dubs even money half time full time is cracking bet.

Do you really have any idea what you are talking about? - how can you say our of football is so outdated....?! its the same style of football that won us all irelands in 96 and 99 and got to a final on 01 - last time i checked dublin havnt made an all ireland final since 95 - their style of football is obviously working perfectly....?!
    The long ball tactic is the most effective style of football- if a talented team utilyses it.... im not saying this is a great meath team but to dismiss us as average is just naive say the least - i think you should be more worried about dublins style of football which has brought them zero national success in over 10 years.....

'

mordor-man- read my post again. i merely stated how lucky u were in 1st game.meath at best are average and im sure u know that.

as they say in horse racing-we needed the run.
    that game will stand to us big time and u know whatever slight chance u had with dodgey ref, is now gone.

enjoy qualifiers

i wont bother responding to your posts anymore, its obvious you havnt the slightest clue about football, anyone on here with even a basic knowledge of the GAA would disregard your posts......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭TomMc

Dublin folk have probably only seen Meath play once or twice at most this year and what were their lesser performances. Meath fans have seen so much more especially the latter stages of the league so know better. They are a good side who on their day could beat anyone, although Kerry are still the benchmark and Meath have still some way to go. But the potential is there.

Meath play attractive football, the way it should be played - tough & direct, firm challenges, let the ball do the work, early long ball, quick inside pass & move, turn and shoot (from play). Most of the unbiased football purists would agree. It is a hell of a lot more attractive than certain teams who's game is based on hunting in packs or others who insist on short handpassing, over elaboration, pussyfooting around, and always looking to win frees. I have seen games this year (like Donegal v Armagh) that resembled rugby league at times. In comparison Meath matches are refreshing.

mordor-man- have i offended you ya clown.
    please respond,i await your comments with interest.

are you stuck for words (certainly will on mon)

good post tom, id compare dublin gaa fans to the english football media and fans - they always seem to overestimate their own team and underestimate the opposition. I find it quite funny when they are inevitably knocked out of the championship every year - i hope meath do the business sunday - i just hope its a free flowing game and not the rubbish gaa fans have had to put up with since armagh first won the all ireland......

TomMc,prob stretching it a bit saying that yez play attractive football. for me i find it very predictable similiar to dublins i might add.

the only difference between the sides is we needed that game big time.
    there never is much between the sides down through the years but i think we will have the bit between our teeth come sunday.

i feel u missed out on your chance last day and with different referee who might actually apply the rules regards tackling,i think we'll have too much for yez

mordor man-dont forget were going for 3 in a row in leinster.

my god-you beat the lillies and draw with us and ye fancy yourselves for all ireland glory.

sit back and take stock of the situation-your football wont go far outside of this province

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Some interesting comments already.

Tom Mc, I certainly wouldn't agree with yours that Meath could beat anyone on their day. They should of lost to a 14 man Cavan at home in the league and Cavan are a poor team at present. Wexford also beat them soundly.

I admit that they did perform well in the latter stages of the league but it was Division 2 after all. I have no doubt that Meath would come unstuck against one of the better teams in Ireland.

However, dgrif88, I think you are underestimating Meath. If anyone was lucky the last day IMO, it was Dublin. The ref's decisions certainly went more in favour of Dublin than Meath.

I think the last day should be left behind us now though and people should concentrate on the next game.

Dublin have the potential to go far but they have to improve drastically if they hope to prove themselves as All-Ireland hopefuls. Two tough games against Meath this early in the Championship could be exactly what they need.

It's funny to think that Meath could be doing their biggest rivals a great favour. That said, Meath football has been struggling of late and a win against the Dubs could lift the county again.

Factors like this are what make the game one to savour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

This replay will bring on Dublin a faor bit as he last day was their first outing in the championship, and though they bolted out of the traps in the first 20 minutes, after that they looked somewhat ring-rusty IMO.

The availability of Farrell for Meath will be a big plus for them, along with gerathy. If Meath have reaslised that quick, direct ball into their full-forward line is the right approach, then they will have a very good chance of winning. Gerathy (despite what might be said) had the full-back beaten up a stick the last day, and only for a curious refereeing decision, would have won the game for Meath.

If Meath also tell their half-forwards to mark the Dublin half-back line on kick-outs etc., then they will probably be able to retain a lot more possession. The last day, the Dublin 1/2 back line mopped up a huge amount of ball that had broken through midfield or had been kicked aimlessly by the Meath defenders.

As for the result of the game itself, well its a toss up IMO. There is very little between the teams, but I think that Dublin might scrape it by a point. What chances another draw?? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭Nalced_irl

Lemlin wrote:
    There's already a thread for the Meath line-up but I think their should be one for the game as a whole.

I think that Meath missed their chance to beat Dublin the last day. Despite the draw, Meath are in no way a good side and I expect them to lose this time out.

70 minutes of competitive football should see Dublin improve and I think they'll be too good for Meath.
    For once ill agree with you Lem. (probably cos its nearly 5am and im tired :D ) I think Meath did have their chance 2 weeks ago against a Dublin team with the heads hung and really no motivation for most of the second half. While i wouldnt say Meath are by any means a great team, they will always play to their best against Dublin and you are sure it will be a close enough game for the most part but if Dublin dont play to their best i still think Meath could potentially steal it. From a Dublin point of view however(off topic for 1 sentence...maybe 2 or 3) until we deal with this head hanging/had the lead and fell back crap, there is no chance of an All Ireland. Like Meath 2 weeks ago, last year was our chance and we blew it. I think there is a good few teams this year that could show us up with this mental block we have.

id compare dublin gaa fans to the english football media and fans - they always seem to overestimate their own team and underestimate the opposition. I find it quite funny when they are inevitably knocked out of the championship every year
    I think you will find that the media overestimate Dublins chances every year, fans dont. I would compare Dublin fans to every other county in Ireland however if you want to jump on the whole Dublin/English Fans bandwagon, i wont stop you. I think most Dublin fans get crap for saying we are around the top 4 teams in the country. While i would disagree at present, Semi Finals last year and should have been finalists if not for the old problem of letting leads slip. Going for a third consecutive Leinster title. This along with recent history from the past 3/4 years would give people enough to say we are top 4 or 5. Has any Dublin fan here said we are gonna win Sam this year??? I dont think so. Has anyone said we are going to completely stuff Meath in the replay? Again, i dont think so. So try sorting out your facts first. Also, is Dublins style working? I think it is. Cant deny we have come close recently and won a fair share of silverware without the Sam. As was said on Setanta about a week ago, if Dublin can manage to extend their period of dominance in a game by about 10/15 mins and take the chances they are given when on the back foot, they will be AI contenders. Unfortunately i cant see it happening this year but i still agree with it.

I think it will be interesting to see how the game starts. If Dublin come out flying as im sure they will, will Meath try and stop Dublins now trademark quick starts by playing out of their skins in the first 20 mins or so? If so, will they have the fitness to see the game out to the end at a high pace? Will Dublin drop the heads a bit if they dont get that early lead and possibly find themselves with a deficit of a few points at half time? I think this could all come down to the above really. Id say it will be another explosive start and im sure Meath will not allow Dublin as much play this time in the early stages but as for whether they can keep it up for the rest of the game remains to be seen. Also if after 20 mins Dublin find themselves 2/3 points down, its unfamiliar ground these days as we always try and get that early lead so who knows how we would react in this situation.

i say this quite a lot when i talk about meath. I think we need goals 2moro to win, id say we might get 3 decent chances on goal, if we somehow manage to take 2 of them, we have a really good chance of winning. If we dont score goals i have a feeling Dublin will take it. Overall i just hope its a good game, with hard hits and no players from either team getting sent off..... if its as exciting as the last day we are in for another great game......

Im quite sure it will be. As i said i think both teams will come out hell for leather in the first quarter or so which should set the game up well. I honestly cant see the game being too soft so i dont think you need to worry on that one :) Hoping for a good one and as you say, if a player on either side does get sent off it would really take away from it so hopefully we will see a hard but clean one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 aran5

look i think meath and dublin are both average teams. both could beat anyone on their day and both could get hammered. however saying meaths play is dated? how did kerry win the all ireland last year. i dont think dublin are that good in fairness they had a easy run last year and have never beat any of the top team really. comparing them to england is spot on. its all hype, dublin people are saying they will hammer meath yet any time in a game when under pressure they crack, so it should be interesting. meath have nothing to loose.... thats the way dublin should be but the media/fans will slate them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

just wanted to say good luck to dublin today, lets have a good game a bit of craic and may be the best team win :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

I knew the first leg wasn't going to be the cake walk people thought it would be but i'm a lot more confident this time around. I just can't see Dublin being that bad again. The Dubs to win by a 3 point margin i'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,742 ✭✭✭blackbelt

Thanks Daffodx,I'd question the good luck sentiment and its genuinity but good luck to yourselves :D ...........you'll need it :p

Nah seriously,it will be a nail biting affair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Obviously I think Dublin will win.........but another thing I would be watching out for is how much Geraghty gets abused by the players, I reckon some of them will be out for revenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Mad Dog

dgrif88 wrote:

Do you really have any idea what you are talking about?

:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Many of the Dublin big names were brutal today.
    Brogan & Cullen just made too many errors, and Whelan didn't command at all.
    Thank god Vaughan was on fire.
    Decent passing by the Dubs was really lacking today.
    A win, but not a very convincing win at all.
    The media are going to hype us up as if that performance could take us all the way to Sam, but we've a lot to go yet, and we'll have to play a heck of a lot better to make it there.

typical dublin scumbag - takes a genius to take a quote from me out of context - iq of a monkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Stereophonic

What are you? A smelly farmer?? lol

Great Match but a pity I didn't get tickets.

quality comeback steriophonic, typical response id expect from a dub - I dont mind people disagreeing with my opinion, but using a quote out of context just to get a negative reaction out of me - takes a scumbag to do that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭extrafluff

typical dublin scumbag - takes a genius to take a quote from me out of context - iq of a monkey

Tell, me, whats a "typical dublin scumbag"??

If its only insults you have and not real argument, which by the way came after the result today, then i think its you that has the iq of a monkey, although, thats insulting to monkeys.

Fair game today for most parts though Dublin deserved to win in the last 15 mins - Vaughn had a cracker of a game (i was cringing when he was named, after his last champ outing against Mayo) but he proved me wrong & probably loads more.

Clucko made an excellent save from a Meath chance on goal, if it'd gone in, i would have probably thought that Meath would have taken the game. Bring on Offaly.

ok maybe forget about the 'typical' line and leave it at dublin scumbag, the guy taught he was a genius pulling a quote from me out of context and trying to get a negative reaction out of me, hes the one with an iq of a monkey

The game - overall dublin were the better team, i said it in a different thread earlier - meath need to score 2 goals if they were going to win. Well i was proved right, they had 2 massive goal chances and missed both of them, different game if both of them went in.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

meathmna and stereophoic banned for personal abuse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

they had 2 massive goal chances and missed both of them, different game if both of them went in.....

1 missed goal chance, the other was a great save.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Het-Field

ok maybe forget about the 'typical' line and leave it at dublin scumbag, the guy taught he was a genius pulling a quote from me out of context and trying to get a negative reaction out of me, hes the one with an iq of a monkey

The game - overall dublin were the better team, i said it in a different thread earlier - meath need to score 2 goals if they were going to win. Well i was proved right, they had 2 massive goal chances and missed both of them, different game if both of them went in.....

In fairness the Dubs had two obvious goal chances and spurned them both. Swings and roundabouts man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Your Man

what are you on about man?? the only scumbags at the match today and last week were gragham geraghty and a section of the meath fans, who last week were removed from the hill, and this week removed from the hogan, as far as im concerned meath people are far worse than dubs,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Aedh Baclamh

Ja ja. Did you miss Whelan going for Geraghty? Get those goggles off, thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 handsomebastard

Geraghty is good at dishing it out and not so good at taking it, so it seems:cool: what goes around comes back around.

well dublin definatly deserved to win, meath played useless today, our defense was really shown up and were lucky on several occasions, they gave away way too many frees and vaughen (sp??) was very impressive at putting them over and had a great game, cant understand why he is not a regular part of the dublin team?

dublin will have to improve alot though, they played a poor meath team today and didnt win all that convincingly, shot alot of wides and if meath had of took some of there misses it could have been different but dublin really deserved to win, not as good a game as the first one either.

could everyone please stop talking about graham geragthy? everything that can be said has been said about him and whelan is just as bad as him anyway.

anyone know when the draw for the qualifiers is till we see who we get? i want louth they were bruta today :D

good luck to dublin in the remainder of leinster anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Ja ja. Did you miss Whelan going for Geraghty? Get those goggles off, thanks.
    You obviously didnt see it Aedh, or you wouldnt have embarrased yourself and Geraghty by mentioning it?

Whelan pushed Geraghty in the chest, and the Cheat and Liar went down screaming, holding his head. TV cameras caught it beautifully. Case proven that the self proclaimed hardman is simply a cheat. Amazing that a political party would think even his own kind could possibly deem him electable. No chance. Meath people arent stupid, everyone knows what a despiciable individual that man is.

Dublin by far the better team. Should have won by 7 or 8. But we'll take 4.

Meath are a coming side, and within two years, if they keep up the hard work, might one day be as good as the Dubs. A long way from Kerry or Tyrone though, but 2 years is a long time in football terms.

But for tonight, you can shove the royal county up your........ :D

Dublin by far the better team. Should have won by 7 or 8. But we'll take 4.

actually 7 or 8 is pretty generous now come on, 4 was about right, dublin missed chances but so did meath, dublin were the better team but meath were poor and dublins best player was a forced change in there line up, dont be looking at it through rose tinted glasses dublin were not 7 or 8 points better than meath not even near it, only for the meath defense giving away an incredible amount of frees in the back line it, 6 of dublins points were because of that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Can we please not turn this into another Geraghty spat thread?

I'm banning the next person to post ANYTHING regarding Geraghty being a scumbag. The game is done and dusted.

Let it lie. It's stirring **** at this stage.

Congrats Dublin. Cya in the final again ;):p

Kenny, keep the scumbag comments away please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Now Kaimera I am not going to call Geraghty a... what you said, so there is no slur of him deserving of me being sent off from this forum, which is more than we can say for a certain individual on the Meath team! I do definitely have to respond to one comment earlier in this thread though:
    Obviously I think Dublin will win.........but another thing I would be watching out for is how much Geraghty gets abused by the players, I reckon some of them will be out for revenge.

You could say that one Dublin player did do that. He hit Graham Geraghty very hard in the knee with his groin in full view of many people. Well, that is the way the Meath fans would interpret the incident!

Overall, it was quite a clean match, by Meath standards. They didn't play their normal style, except once or twice, so it was a clean match. Dublin were the better team, but will have to improve. Vaughan was on top form and without him, they could have lost. A lot of others will have to step up to the mark if they are to make real progress. There is scope to do that though. They should win Leinster now. After that, they do need to improve a lot.

As to the other games. a surprise by Sligo and a surprise in terms of how much Tyrone beat Donegal by. The championship is beginning to warm up. The qualifier draw next Sunday now looks very interesting indeed.

Not back too long,an excellent day of football and a good advertisement for the best sport in the World.Vaughn was top drawer for Dublin and it brought a tear to my eye that he finally shut up the critics and proved to Pillar that he is not to be overlooked.Without him,I could have seen this match being another draw or Dublin loss,we'll never know exactly.

Vaughn looked rusty for the first five minutes then turned on the heat.He basically downed Meath by himself and was found wanting for the ball all the time.He worked hard.We've always had one man to hate/fear on the Meath team and thats Graham Geraghty but now we have the one player Meath will fear and hate a lot,Mark Vaughn.I've been shouting for him since the Mayo game and have criticised the managment for not giving him a proper chance.Now they finally right the wrongs against this magnificient player.

A lot of people will look to Vaughn only but Paul Griffin was outstanding.He dug deep and never gave up when it seemed his man was away with it.I'd give Vaughn MOTM with Paul Griffin getting some deserved recognition.

For Meath,Farrell was good and Cian Ward was a shock to be taken off.I thought his heroics last time would merit being re-subbed at least

Brogan was very disappointing in my opinion.He did not show any leadership in the match and Shane Ryan was out of steam by the 60th minute.Ciaran Whelan popped up here and there and Conal Keaney came out to play in the last 20 mins.I hope to God they give Jayo a rest.He has clearly not fully recovered yet.

Graham Geraghty was very disappointing for Meath.He was anonymous for long periods of the match.Dublin have come a long way since the last day.Talty and Pillar will recognise and give Vaughn a place in the starting 15 if he gets over his injury.

So Meath are in the qualifiers :D and it turned out to be an overcast day where many Meath fans predicted they'd turn it to their advantage and win.A great day out and good luck to Meath in the qualifiers,they certainly did Dublin a favour today and the last day.

Three in a row beckons,Offaly next week.I won't get too complacent but I feel this year will be another special year for Dublin.

Meathman,I don't think anybody is seriously trying to get a huge reaction out of you.Give up the Dublin scumbag rant,its over,your team lost and its up to you to pick yourself up and follow Meath in the qualifiers where I am sure a lot of teams won't want to meet them.Its strange typing while a bit tipsy.

Meath are a decent side with some dangerous midfielders.I think its a shame that a team like Meath can beat everyone in Leinster bar Dublin and then probably go out to a team that is virtually weaker than themselves.If I was a Meath supporter,I'd want to avoid Longford,Mayo,Armagh.

I didn't see exactly what happened to Geraghty but I won't comment as has been warned previously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭s8n

Flukey wrote:
    They should win Leinster now. After that, they do need to improve a lot.

hahahaha....C'mon ye have to get past a much improved, highly motivated Offaly first and then theres the possibility of the mighty Laois in the final. Go away and have a word with yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Im not a big fan of Vaughan but he showed up yesterday when he was needed and i think he deserves a starting spot in the team. As for Brogan, Cosgrove, Quinn and Keaney they were just awful. In my opinion Keaney is the best player in the Dublin team but hasnt shown it for a year. I cant wait for the day that all the Dublin forward line play well at the same time..now that should be a spectacle!

Shane Ryan looked very slow and sluggish in the first game but improved and looked robust and ready to fight for the ball yesterday. I am appalled at the amount of space the Meath midfield had to run into yesterday.

As for the backline, well they just arent good enough. They all look ok going forward but as for defending, well it looks to me like they just dont get close enough and the full back line looks very weak under the high ball. Against the better teams like Kerry and Tyrone, they will take advantage of this ( especially Kerry) and destroy us.

To cap it all off i am a bit suspicious of Cluxtons temprament, i dont know why..i just get nervous when a player goes in to challenge him

Now hopefully with a game against Offally next week Dublin can buld some momentum and self belief which is half the battle when it comes to winning.

Bring through more U21's!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

s8N wrote:
    hahahaha....C'mon ye have to get past a much improved, highly motivated Offaly first and then theres the possibility of the mighty Laois in the final. Go away and have a word with yourself.

I had a word myself and myself agrees with me, I and Flukey, that Dublin should win Leinster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭s8n

we shall see.

Yet another striking generalisation

Killme00 wrote:
    I am appalled at the amount of space the Meath midfield had to run into yesterday.

As for the backline, well they just arent good enough. They all look ok going forward but as for defending, well it looks to me like they just dont get close enough and the full back line looks very weak under the high ball. Against the better teams like Kerry and Tyrone, they will take advantage of this ( especially Kerry) and destroy us.
    Fully agree with both of these statements. Everytime Meath went forward it looked like a definate point. They had way too much space coming as far as the half back line and there was almost always a man a good metre or two clear from his marker in the full back line. Overall tho a much improved performance from the first game. Was great to see Vaughan play so well. Was very unfair that he was judged so harshly after the Mayo game last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Overall I'm pretty happy with that performance. A few weaknesses still. Half-backs weren't great. Thought Cullen was weak. Didn't get tight and was weak in possession. Cluckos kick outs weren't great. McConnell did quite well at the back, kept Sheridan quiet. Henry had a shakey start when Geraghy got a few points, but generally did okay.
    Midfield was pretty good. Shane Ryan looked hungry, Whelo won some good ball. But they still allowed Meath some period of dominance in the middle.
    Vaughan outstanding, know he had it in him! Hopefully he can show that he's consistent. Mossie and Connolly were weak. Brogan and Keaney weren't on their game, but they stuck over some good points at the end. Still not convinced by Collie, but he worked had.

I felt meath would give us a good game and they did. Impressed by the way we stuck with it under pressure.
    For meath Geraghty was quite good, Bray was excellent, Farrell was good when he came on. Crawford has some good spells in the middle. I think meath have improved a lot this year and could be really good in 2/3 years.

Offaly next, and lets hope the media don't hype us too much!!

have to say i was very pleased with most of our game yesterday.
    improvements still need to be made in certain sectors.

clucko-thought he did well
    henry-improved as game went on and finished well
    mcconnell-thought he had very good game with one great tackle in 2nd half
    grif-much improved performance
    casey-was 10yards off his man yesterday. weak link
    cullen-few timely interceptions. much improved
    cahill-good going forward-defence wasnt great
    whelan-good game
    rhino-lot of hard graft as usual
    collie-did well when he went wing back.has to start there
    mossy-game passed him by but kept trying.under pressure to keep place
    connolly-confidence is gone.poor
    vaughan-what can i say-class from 1st whistle
    keaney-fay won this battle but came good near end
    brogan-won alot of frees.left shooting boots at home.ball into him was cra p
    subs
    cossie-couple wides but ok.not answer
    jayo-great to see wee man back.will improve
    magee-won ball when introduced
    b brogan-not on long enough

to sum up-would play collie wing back instead of casey.wont happen cos pillar loves casey!

cahill under little bit of pressure.goggins might get chance.much better all round defender

forwards mis fired but still managed 16 scores and few off upright.

was a toss up who was getting whipped off 1st bar vaughan.

poor mossie i reckon will lose out next wk with jayo back.
    connolly wont start so maybe b brogan to get a run.

hats off to meath. thought they played well and showed 2wks ago wasnt flash in pan.

will be serious force next year.

roll on sunday.hopefully wont get too complacent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Eamo71

Well when you misspell words such as "thought/taught" then your own intelligence might be called into question. Have ye no schools down there?