Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coca Cola Music Offer - Free song anybody?

• 07-06-2007 2:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,372 ✭✭✭✭

Hey, so i won a free itunes song the other day from that coke competition thats running at the moment. :D

Anyway, I have no use for it, so if any boardsie wants themselves a free song for their ipod send me a PM and i'll pass on the code i got...

First come-first served...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,372 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Gone - taken by filo87...

So I won another voucher today, first PM gets it...

(by the way, I'm not a lard ass who drinks loads of coke, just a lucky person :))

Edit: All gone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

I am a lard ass who drinks lots of Coca Cola - 2 available. PM me.
    All gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

I think everybody nearly ends up winning with these. But if I win anymore, I won't be using them, i'll let you's know.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I don't!

At 04:55, got a text back saying there were 4 other entries
    At 10:27, there were 2 other entries

Anyone win an iPod yet?

snubbleste wrote:
    I don't!

At 04:55, got a text back saying there were 4 other entries
    At 10:27, there were 2 other entries

Anyone win an iPod yet?

Ah no what I meant was that, everyone wins the free music. I would be interested to see who wins an ipod. I'd get up early in the morning if I thought there was a chance of me winning one:D .

I've entered 5 times and did not win a free itunes yet..
    Suprised that there were 4 other entries in the same minute as mine that early!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,062 ✭✭✭✭tk123

i've entered LOADS of times - i've just one my first song there! :D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

I';ve entered three times and nothing, I wouldn't mind but I actually use/like iTunes for buying music :)

and I don't drink much coke anymore....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

Im the same...prefer itunes but havent won anything as of yet. :(

Have to buy more coke this evening.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

I've won one but don't want it either, first PM gets it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

I won an iPod and about 3 or 4 itunes entered about 6 - 7 times. How the hell do you get the free songs though. I was on the coke site and its not exactly user friendly. Anybody have a direct link to it.

P.S. Best of luck to whoever enters I got my ipod on wedensday last week and it is awesome its 80GB and Video, the only downfall is their is a coke sign engraved in the back but if you get a case nobody will see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Reganio 2 wrote:
    I won an iPod and about 3 or 4 itunes entered about 6 - 7 times. How the hell do you get the free songs though. I was on the coke site and its not exactly user friendly. Anybody have a direct link to it.

P.S. Best of luck to whoever enters I got my ipod on wedensday last week and it is awesome its 80GB and Video, the only downfall is their is a coke sign engraved in the back but if you get a case nobody will see it.

I got a free sopng the other day and just followed the link to i-tunes. I entered my account password and downloaded the song.

Reganio 2 wrote:

At what time of the day did you enter the draw? And was it by text or via the website? Oh yeah, best of luck with your ipod:D .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Goolay

I've entered 6 times and won 1 download. Hangin' in there for the iPod :)

I've won another one, first PM gets it...

Edit: It's gone now...

Duffff-Man wrote:
    At what time of the day did you enter the draw? And was it by text or via the website? Oh yeah, best of luck with your ipod:D .
    I entered at about 4 or 5 on a sunday morning. It was the bank holiday weekend and it was a text. Cheers it is awesome. Best of luck lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

I've won one but don't want it either, first PM gets it...

sorry for the delay, wba88 was first in, if I get any more I'll give ye the heads up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i have one, first come......pm

edit: gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

How do you use the voucher? Through the Coke website?

daveg wrote:
    How do you use the voucher? Through the Coke website?

Linkeh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

Thanks smashy. Anyone have anymore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 vmanthani

Reganio 2 wrote:

Hi too won the Ipod on 3rd June:D but till now i haven't received it.:rolleyes: :confused:
    please tell me when you won Your ipod? how many days it took to reach you.

I won my ipod on a Saturday night and recieved it on a Friday although the the monday was a bank holiday. I would start looking for it if I was you. Ring coke and say it to them as that is an awful long time considering mine arrived pretty much in 1 working day.

Got myself another itunes voucher... First PM gets it..

Edit: Gone now..

vmanthani wrote:
    Hi too won the Ipod on 3rd June:D but till now i haven't received it.:rolleyes: :confused:
    please tell me when you won Your ipod? how many days it took to reach you.

It says 28 days in the T&C's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 thinge

I won an iPod also. I entered at 2:44am last Monday/Tuesday. One thing that went in my favour was the fact the website wasn't working properly and I had entered through text. I've won about 20 songs aswell. My iPod hasn't arrived yet. It's been pretty much a week. About 2-3 months ago my iPod broke, it was 11 months old and was therefore still in warrantry. However, Apple told me I caused it to break, so they would not fix it. So that was 300 quid down the pan. I've been saving up since, but then I won one and it really couldn't have been a more perfect prize.
    Btw, if you enter during the day you're basically wasting your voucher. If you enter during the night you will always win a song. Trust me. ;) Just set your alarm and text it in. Then fall back to sleep. It's what I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

If anyone has a spare one it would be appreciated, thanks. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

I won an ipod today:D Was 5 in the afternoon when i got the text to say id won!
    Happy days!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭Jonakin

For people who won an ipod did you have to keep the coke can with the code for proof of purchase and send them it or do you just get the ipod without having to send them anything.

I also have a few itunes vouchers. PM to get them.

Also go here http://www.cokemusic.ie/npn.aspx to get a free code without having to buy anything =p.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

When you win you get a txt saying reply with WIN supplying all address details.
    My teeth are rotting but i can watch crap in the car when stuck for 30 days at a roundabout!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Steak

I tried entering 10 codes last night between 04:45 and 05:00 and didn't win one single song. each time it said there was between 6 and 12 entrants at the same time. this couldn't be right, could it!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

I text one at 5:05 and I won a song. I think there is less chance of winning using the website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

first ringpull,won a song. great i thought, must buy more coke! sumitted on website btw.

Today 1 send through 3 within 4 minutes around 330pm. Not one winner!wtf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭Souness

Got 4 of these...not using them...anyone?

[Edit]Gone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭StewieGriffin07

Yeah First to PM me gets the free song.:)

Gone

btw, when is the best time of the week to enter my code, like.. say tue night at .04.00 in the morning? any advice please...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

I entered the other day, in the middle of the afternoon (not thinking of putting it off until a quieter time) - didn't win a song. Turns out there were only 2 entries to that draw (1 of which, I assume, is me). I suppose someone has to lose!

Song anyone?

[Edit] Gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 panman

Souness wrote:
    Song anyone?

Yes please. :)

Panman, pm email address if you still want it.

see what you mean,
    But sure if everyone waits till 4 in the morning, does that not mean it would be quiter during the day?... or something weird like that...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

Can you enter the hourly iPod draw more than once (as in have 2+ entries for one draw)?

I assume you can (although I know the NPN codes are only once a day)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 thinge

see what you mean,
    But sure if everyone waits till 4 in the morning, does that not mean it would be quiter during the day?... or something weird like that...
    I think the better hours are 2-4.. I win every time I enter between those hours. I don't know how people are managing not to win songs. Honestly lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Steak

just after entering about 5 there in the last 10 minutes and nothing! still telling me between 6 and 12 people have entered at the same minute. I better get a feckin' iPod!

I can guarantee you people that Thinge does not win every time he enters. I have entered at 2,3,4 and 5 at night/Morning and still dont win sometimes he is only saying it to make himself sound great. Just keep trying and I wish you luck people, except you thinge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭Sharp

Song voucher code for anyone that wants it.

ET4MHY6HTXF7!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭Thephantomsmask

Cheers Sharp!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭pp_me129

Whats the deal with this is it like the first comp a while back when you could get free codes off the web. and how do u enter cant find anywhere on dere website thx!

Here you go. One a day is all they allow.