Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the grudge match this Sat 9th Jun 5pm

• 06-06-2007 10:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭

Folks,
    see as i originally had arranged this with Luke and then i heard he was no longer working there,i rang in to confirm the arrangment.
    we are deffo still on except the time has slightly moved and instead of 4pm its now 5 pm.

the final list of players are:

1.Gholimoli
    2.OllieBoy
    3.Dathio
    4.HJ
    5.O'Callagh
    6.KP
    7.Mr Pillow
    8.LuckyLloyd
    9.BCB
    10.Karlh
    11.NFR
    12.Bops

i still need confirmation from the following that they are still on for this:
    Karlh,LL,NFR,Dathio,KP .
    please confirm ASAP.

200 buy in ,10K stack,all blind levels,30 min clock ,winner take all and the most important part is the pissup afterwards so make sure you are able to stay out for the night or at least late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

cheers for organising Eshan. My flight to vegas is the next morning (originally was the 9th but moved it back) so gonna be seriously hungover for it. i suppose winner buys first round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

This I would like to see.
    There should be a webcam set up for it :D
    We at least expect some good reports up next week.

Actually, should make a thread where everyone puts up their report, one after another - no response allowed. (at least not until everyone has made the report).
    Might make for a very interesting thread for the links sticky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Carrying on from the previous thread, you are all a shower of tossers........

Now, why not try and arrange something with the Green Joker Poker game which is on at 6.00 p.m. in the Drogheda Poker Club in Drogheda, Maybe a €100 last longer or something to that effect. Chances of a bigger field.

Now before bops comments, im sure ive some cleaning to do so im off.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

i'm confirmed.

i'll be working Saturday so you may have to blind me off for a bit. i know there isn't a hope of you lazy, talentless, fúckers getting started on time so i probably won't lose a chip.

fúckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

I'm still in Ehsan, what time is it though? 4 or 5?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

this seems great, love the line up, would love to play............but im being dragged off to kilkenny for a stag weekend by some lads...........didnt realise this was on this weekend til now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

this seems great, love the line up, would love to play............but im being dragged off to kilkenny for a stag weekend by some lads...........didnt realise this was on this weekend til now. :(

no bottle, afraid of being made a laugh of!! :D

im good to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Ollieboy, you're gonna be kpwned!

See y'all Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

kpnuts wrote:
    Ollieboy, you're gonna be kpwned!

See y'all Saturday.

I love it....

I vote Smurph in as a backup, she's easy money these days and we need a lady at the table....

as a backup Flushdraw, hes a total fish and I need some dead money in this event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

karlh wrote:
    i'm confirmed.

i'll be working Saturday so you may have to blind me off for a bit. i know there isn't a hope of you lazy, talentless, fúckers getting started on time so i probably won't lose a chip.

fúckers.

big buggery bollix. going to have to declare myself out of this, no hope of making it. :(

best of luck all, sure itll be a savage game. enjoy your new found value :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

folks we need 2 replacments quickly,this will still go ahead with 10 but i rather 12.
    any one wants in let us know by posting here and please do it quick.

Thanks Ollieboy,

Im off to Drogheeeeeeda for the GJP Game but sure there is enough big girls blouses at the table already, with ipods and handbags attached......

Gholimoli wrote:
    folks we need 2 replacments quickly,this will still go ahead with 10 but i rather 12.
    any one wants in let us know by posting here and please do it quick.

Gholli,

10 is fine. I think we need Pillow, Bops and HJ to confirm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

sorry boys but somethings come up and i can't make it, was really looking forward to it and all

gl to ye all

soz again

bops wrote:
    sorry boys but somethings come up and i can't make it, was really looking forward to it and all

gl to ye all

soz again

what a fag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

fk you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Ollieboy wrote:
    I love it....

I vote Smurph in as a backup, she's easy money these days and we need a lady at the table....

as a backup Flushdraw, hes a total fish and I need some dead money in this event.

Its a pity theres been a few drop outs and i hope you get enough replacements to make this go ahead. I'd jump at the chance to play in this but i'm on my months break and i have to stick to it. Its a shame because i've never seen such an easy field and never again will i get a chance to turn €200 into €2400 without breaking a sweat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Callaghans will play instead of one of the dropouts.

Despite clearly being the value in this game - I have to admit that I am really looking forward to playing with such a host of players. I might be able to fold my way into 6th (yn)

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

What I would like to know is this: Who the hell has a grudge against Niall or Dave O'Callaghan? the rest of you idiots yes, but those two? Come on, they wouldn't offend a fly. Well, not sober anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

I'm looking forward to the inevitable "how the fcuk could you push with KJ thread?"

come on BCB show these amateur gimps what you're made of!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

Can anyone play in this or do u have to be known on the live poker scene to play? Or hav a grudge against these players! I wud b interested to play and wud certainly be dead money

Folks,
    any one can play in this .
    IMO it would be an interesting expriance for any 1 who can afford the buy in.
    my self im looking forward to the game but being totally honest im looking forward to the piss up afterwarrd much more than the game it self.
    as we stand here is the latest list and we need just one more:
    1.Gholimoli
    2.OllieBoy
    3.Dathio
    4.HJ
    5.O'Callagh
    6.KP
    7.Mr Pillow
    8.LuckyLloyd
    9.BCB
    10.Halibut2
    11.Digiman(i dont know you so just come tomorrow to the fitz at 5 and say your Digiman)

dont forget lads 2morrow 5pm bells.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

I can play, but im having trouble getting money offline. Can someone swap me the buyin for stars money?

yeah il sort it for ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

yeah il sort it for ya.

thanks a lot! Whats your Stars name, ill send it to you beforehand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

if theres a place left ill also donate. but could be late as im workin till 4 bells..

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

What pub afterwards? I might be along about 10 ish...

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

The next cardroom or tournament I enter on this island will be one run by Luke Ivory so that rules out the Fitz tomorrow or for the foreseeable future or until I find out what the fcuk is going on.

I know that you have to compromise to play cards in Dublin, to allow yourself to be surrounded by gutless bull**** artists and egomanical wasters but sometimes, occasionally, you have to draw a line.

And my fcuking line is drawn and patience is at an end.

So I guess you could say that I won't be around for a while and if you have any problems with the sentiments expressed above you can stick it up your arse.

if yous want to go for a pint after the game you can ring my mobile.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Out. Work and Poker don't mix. My apologies. You're all still fish though.

Thats bull crap mate, you dont do vat returns on Saturday evening, get your ass in there and dont be a chicken....lol

As for PPPspecial, I would love to see you play so I'm sure there's a extra seat going somewhere.... As for you working, what the *** is that about?

Tom, I've pm my mobile to you, so give me a buzz when you hit town and I'll tell you where we are, I expect we'll still be in the Fitz at that stage and if its drinks we wont get any further than the local pubs.

LuckyLloyd wrote:

for the benefit of others in the game... KJo is no longer in my range

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    ffs lads,how about some notice.
    i have tried my best to give every one as much notice as possible about this exactly so that i wont have people droping out at the last minute.

PPPSpecial you are in man,can you plz confirm that you are deffo coming by either posting up here before 4pm or contacting one of the people on the list who are coming just so that i know.

every one else plz dont drop out and i will see you all at 5 bells.
    if you are late you will be blinded.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    I don't get out of here until five. Busy time of the year for me. As I say - I do apologise, but I wouldn't get into town for kickoff and have little interest in a night on the town after a busier than expected week. As often noted on this board, playing poker when tired and uninterested is not good. So I am pulling out.

Best of luck to everyone and have a good night.

ok m8, catch you later

so toss pots, who won.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

smurph wrote:
    so toss pots, who won.......
    **** u smurph!

HJ won of course:rolleyes: altho he was a complete and utter card rack. KP and Eoin just gave him their chips. Masters made the play of the day by pushing for 14k into a QQ2 (800) flop with TJ. Eshan insta called with A high and was good. I can't remember much elseas we ordered loads of beers into the fitz.

We ended up going to one of Franks restaraunts (Chai Yo) and got smashed. Great meal with a **** load of wine (some on the house) for 60 each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

shouldn't you be on your way to vegas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

From a political point of view im surprised this went ahead in the Fitz. Under the circumstances another venue for some people may have been more appropriate... Sorry but thats me with my Union rep industrial labour relations cap on.

Would like to have played this but not in there... End of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭insafehands

I assume you're talking about Luke?

I haven't seen anything around here to suggest what happened - did he jump or was he pushed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Reasons unknown but speculation out there. Anyhow I should nt be airing personal views on here but until its cleared up I wont be in there.

Im sure you can read between the lines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Full report please.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I saw the push by Mr Masters on the QQx board (he was holding JT). I thought it was a hell of a call by Eshan because it wasnt an insubstantial amount of chips!!

Sorry I didnt get back later lads but it was midnight and I was half drunk so I decided to auto-pilot home.

DeV.

HJ is a card rack.

Tapinyaki (if thats how u spell it) is the dogs bollix.

KP runs good at omaha.

Instead of turning into a spew monkey when hammered drunk I turn into tight nitty rock with certain questionable folds.

The only question left unanswered after the night is how best to transport a panama hat to Vegas!

very enjoyable night indeed and thanks to all who came.
    we started with 9 players
    Seat 1 HJ
    Seat 2 PPPSpecial
    Seat 3 Ollieboy
    Seat 4 KP
    Seat 5 Dathio
    Seat 6 Mr PT
    Seat 7 Gholimoli
    Seat 8 Ocallagh
    Seat 9 BCB

the first casualty was Ollieboy when he open raised to 400 UTG blinds 50/100 .
    called by KP when Mr PT makes it 1200.
    folded back to Ollie who calls as does KP.
    flop is 2s 3s 4s .
    Ollie goes all in 9K or something and called inst by KP.
    Mr PT then takes an age thinking about it and then he thinks some more and eventually folds his 5c 3c.
    Ollie has 9c9s and KP has 44.
    no help for Ollie and he is down to 1400 or so.
    i think it was the next hand where PPP limps on the button when its folded to him and Ollie pushes from the blind for 1400 or so .folded back to PPP who calls with K8o and Ollie has 55.
    PPP hits his K and Ollie is out.

second out was Dathio.
    folded to him on the SB and he raises a standard raise i think 600 or something.
    MR PT then reraies from BB and Dathio pushes all in .
    MR PT calls with AKo and Dathio has QQ.
    PT gets a K on the river and dave was out.

next out was BCB when he open raises UTG+1 600.
    called by PPPSpecial in MP and folded to me on the BB .
    i have 7s4s and i call the 400.

flop 7d 5s 4d.
    i check and BCB bets 1600 or so .
    PPP calls and i think for a while and make it 5K i think.
    BCB pushes all in for maybe another 1K or so and PPP thinks and eventually calls.

its back to me and i wanna push all in where PPPSpecial says ha i cant reraise as BCB had minraised.
    so i know that PPP is deffo drawing and most likely a flush draw.
    so basically im not putting a penny more in to the pot if flush comes in which i thought made the call by PPP a bad one.
    turn comes 2 not dimonds and i push for another 8K or so.
    PPP thinks for an age and eventually folds QdTd face up.
    BCB has 88 and no help on the river and he is out.

next out was PPP.
    i have not played a hand for an age and even though i was chip lead i was very card dead so i had not got involved in a while and every one had noticed.
    folded to me on the CO +1 and i make it 1300 i think with A7o.
    folded to PPP who calls from his BB.
    flop Q Q 2 im not sure if there was a flush draw or not.
    PPP pushes for 9K.
    i think he is making a play here far too often.
    i coult not really see him do this with a 2 as he likes to check call in situations like that.
    he could have had a small pair i suppose but i thought my hand was good and called.
    he had JsTs and no help for him on the turn or river and he was out.

next out was Mr PT.
    he was getting short and blinds were 400/800 i think.
    HJ had been raising alot and no one had really defended at all.
    PT was on the SB and he was folding alot and had decided to push for another 6K i think with A5o.

HJ then says that he has only seen an A and if ther cards is K,Q, or J he is calling.
    he turns over the other card and its a T.
    he thinks about it some and then calls.
    no help for PT and he is gone.

next out was KP.
    HJ had been raising alot and he open raises again UTG.
    KP reraises and folded back to HJ who goes all in.
    KP calls as he has most of his stack in there .
    HJ has AA and KP has A2s.
    no help for him and he is out.
    at this stage HJ is chip lead with is second place but not much behind him.
    i think Ocallagh had 15K i had 30+K and HJ had 40+K.
    blinds 500/1K.
    i raised once and got reraised by HJ and i folded.
    then next hand its folded to me on the SB and i psuh into OCallagh's BB with K8.
    he inst calls with AQs and i double him up and dump more than half of my stack.
    this hand killed my chances pretty much.
    few hands later Ocallagh raises and gets reriased by HJ .back to him and he pushes and HJ calls.
    HJ had AK v Ocallagh's AQ.
    no help is he is out in third.
    at this stage HU i have 15K or so and HJ had 75K.
    we play a couple of hands and then i push for 12K with Q7 and HJ calls with QJ and im out .
    then we all went and got smashed.
    the end.

HJ is a card rack.

Tapinyaki (if thats how u spell it) is the dogs bollix.

KP runs good at omaha.

Instead of turning into a spew monkey when hammered drunk I turn into tight nitty rock with certain questionable folds.

The only question left unanswered after the night is how best to transport a panama hat to Vegas!
    how did you end up doing in the Omaha game.

that hand where you folded the 6 and nut flush draw was horrible man.WTF.
    i am convinced that in that hand where PT made his str i filled my boat on the river but didnt notice and mucked my hand then when he said he had str.
    i could be the drink but i am convinced i had QQ63 and the river was a 3 .
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭eggie

good report Eshaan, nice meeting you at the monthly game. wp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Nice report and unlucky Gholi. WP HJ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Gholimoli wrote:
    very enjoyable night indeed and thanks to all who came.
    we started with 9 players
    Seat 1 HJ
    Seat 2 PPPSpecial
    Seat 3 Ollieboy
    Seat 4 KP
    Seat 5 Dathio
    Seat 6 Mr PT
    Seat 7 Gholimoli
    Seat 8 Ocallagh
    Seat 9 BCB

the first casualty was Ollieboy when he open raised to 400 UTG blinds 50/100 .
    called by KP when Mr PT makes it 1200.
    folded back to Ollie who calls as does KP.
    flop is 2s 3s 4s .
    Ollie goes all in 9K or something and called inst by KP.
    Mr PT then takes an age thinking about it and then he thinks some more and eventually folds his 5c 3c.
    Ollie has 9c9s and KP has 44.
    no help for Ollie and he is down to 1400 or so.
    i think it was the next hand where PPP limps on the button when its folded to him and Ollie pushes from the blind for 1400 or so .folded back to PPP who calls with K8o and Ollie has 55.
    PPP hits his K and Ollie is out.

second out was Dathio.
    folded to him on the SB and he raises a standard raise i think 600 or something.
    MR PT then reraies from BB and Dathio pushes all in .
    MR PT calls with AKo and Dathio has QQ.
    PT gets a K on the river and dave was out.

next out was BCB when he open raises UTG+1 600.
    called by PPPSpecial in MP and folded to me on the BB .
    i have 7s4s and i call the 400.

flop 7d 5s 4d.
    i check and BCB bets 1600 or so .
    PPP calls and i think for a while and make it 5K i think.
    BCB pushes all in for maybe another 1K or so and PPP thinks and eventually calls.

its back to me and i wanna push all in where PPPSpecial says ha i cant reraise as BCB had minraised.
    so i know that PPP is deffo drawing and most likely a flush draw.
    so basically im not putting a penny more in to the pot if flush comes in which i thought made the call by PPP a bad one.
    turn comes 2 not dimonds and i push for another 8K or so.
    PPP thinks for an age and eventually folds QdTd face up.
    BCB has 88 and no help on the river and he is out.

next out was PPP.
    i have not played a hand for an age and even though i was chip lead i was very card dead so i had not got involved in a while and every one had noticed.
    folded to me on the CO +1 and i make it 1300 i think with A7o.
    folded to PPP who calls from his BB.
    flop Q Q 2 im not sure if there was a flush draw or not.
    PPP pushes for 9K.
    i think he is making a play here far too often.
    i coult not really see him do this with a 2 as he likes to check call in situations like that.
    he could have had a small pair i suppose but i thought my hand was good and called.
    he had JsTs and no help for him on the turn or river and he was out.

lol donkaments.

Lads, we need an explanation, was the piss up before, or after the game? :D