Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft "To buy" list

• 01-06-2007 3:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭
    Master of the Universe

I'm sure none of you are satisfied with one gun...or two...or even three.

(I know I'm not)

So, what's all on your to buy list? In order of preference?

Mine is;

King Arms FAL full length OR tactical carbine with folding stock. cant make up my mind!
    WE 1911
    WELL mp7 clone
    AGM m14 clone
    ak47 clone.

At some later point;

CA or TM g46c...although, the large numbers of people with them lately is turning me off some what.
    Some form of UMP.
    Tanaka revolver...
    CA g3..

I'm sure there's more.

Edit; I completely forgot about accessories.

Stuff for my Mac;

2 x 50 round magazines

One Tanio Koba silencer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

To buy as soon as I can;

4 more VFC mid-cap Bakelite mags
    A.C.M. Dragunov Wood set and outer barrel, 640mm 6.04 tightbore barrel.
    A.C.M. RPK wood kit and outer barrel, 6.04 tightbore barrel.
    Element TM compatable hop-up X2
    Element AK47 metal body, Element AK74 metal body.
    Clone Skorpian (coming soon)

To buy at some stage;

A.C.M. AKM wood set.
    Element AKM slant muzzle break
    Element TM compatable hop-up
    Element AK74 metal body
    8 metal AK47 mid-caps (probably Classic Army)
    STAR full metal autowinding AK drum mag

So much stuff so little cash :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Off the top of my head and in no particular order

Guns
    DBoys Full Metal m4 (most likely next purchase)
    Full Metal mp5
    WA 1911 Government model in black with custom trigger/hammer
    TM Spas 12
    TM Bennelli m3 (with stock)
    TM VSR-10 G-Spec
    JG G36c
    Another m190 (sorry scope, but dual-wielding rules)
    AK47 (you just gotta have an ak somewhere)

Accessories
    Lots of p90 mags :D
    p90 Molle pouches
    Radio headset with boom mic or throat mic
    mp5 midcap mags
    Hurricane e551 red dot (or an eotech if i win some money :D )
    Decent laser sight
    Decent tactical light w/ rail mount
    Claymore(s)
    Gas grenades
    grenade launcher of some type (maybe a mosquito molds mini one)
    and extra mags for any of the above guns i buy

im sure there's lots more, but ill think of them later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

goto uncompany click ...start at a...LOL

actually i like the carbine fal fold stock

assault class and the odd snip

the G&G G4 CQB-H AEG
    G&G GR300 Long Version and short if i win the lotto...
    m14 with scope and stand for all your sniping needs, well at least mine
    mp7
    mp5k
    the Marui AK SPETSNAZ (Limited Edition) and i am not a lover of ak's but that looks way cool....plus its metal.i would love to put a folding stock on that
    H&K G36C short version
    s-system m4
    draganov sniper rifle
    p90
    sig 552 with hurricane metal upgrade
    VFC / GB-Tech AKS74UN
    top mp40
    m1 carbine
    kar98

heavy
    Star M249 PARA
    the law grenade launcher
    those hand grenades

pistol
    mk23 with lam
    sig p266
    KSC M92 Elite
    Tanaka S&W M36 Chief Special HW
    Tanaka SIG SAUER P226 Railed Heavy Weight
    Tanio Koba VP-70M
    a couple of glocks the 17,19, not any of the curved ones

shotty
    Maruzen CA870 CQB and g&p exten stock
    CAW Benelli M4 U.S. Marine M1014
    SPAS 12 Stock (for when the zombies eventually appear!)

smg
    KSC M11 A1 and silencer ala blade films

and grenade launchers up the ying yang

hows that??

i know i know, not enough...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

1. a gun
    2. a gun that dosen't break as soon as you get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭whupass

i'm sure i mentioned this list a LONG time ago but here goes (by the way, i like pisols)
    this is going to be a sort of matrix kit out by the way,
    so, 1x TM p90 on hanging sling in middle of chest
    1x CA AUG on a sling on my back
    2x WE hi-cappa 5.1 dragon silver in holsters on my hips
    2x Maursen p99s in shoulder holsters
    2x HFC mac11s on drop leg holsters
    2x WE 1911 in holsters on belt on back
    1x WE hi-cappa baby (holster details at bottom)
    1x TM glock AEP on ankle holster.
    2x TM MP7 on vest holsters on either side of P90
    2x mp5ks on slings so they fall under each arm.

every heard of 5.11 tactical clothing?? well they do a skin tight vest that has a hidden pocket holster designed to hold a backup gun, so that's wehre i'd but that one WE hi-cappa baby, just in case we ever do a capture and disarm the enemy game.

i'll just go find out the cost for that shall i?

edit: i started writing this when oisin finished, took my time didn't i?

edit no.2: i forgot the mp5ks, well you have to be ready for every eventuality!!! if people just keep coming at you and you cant reload then just change gun!!h

and kdouglas raised a good one...laser, lights for anything that will take it...mmmmhhhh

when i think of all that gear -- pamela andersen jumps into my mind...go figure...

ok finnally i have the prices, in all, just for the guns, not batteries (except the mp7 and glock where the batteries are included) not holsters or extra mags. the final price.....

$2335.97 or €1,738.31

whupass wrote:
    ok finnally i have the prices, in all, just for the guns, not batteries (except the mp7 and glock where the batteries are included) not holsters or extra mags. the final price.....

$2335.97 or €1,738.31

ouch...i am not going to depress myself with my costs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Seems like a lot. But its for 15 guns. Not too bad actually.

might want to throw in a gym membership to build up some muscle in preparation for carrying all that weight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Ok, not long in but ...

KSC USP Compact (Metal) GBB Pistol
    M203 grenade launcher for my CA Steyr A1
    Thompson
    Thompson with Aliens M41A pulse rifle conversion kit
    Inokatsu M60E3 (thanks for that o1s1n .. I'm going to blow a LOT of money ... )

edit: On discovery ... an Inokatsu M60VN instead of the E3 ... Vietnam model ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Right even though I haven't even taken part in an airsoft engagement yet.

Just ordered the AGM MP40

The list
    MARUZEN Walther P38 AC41
    TANAKA Luger P08 4inch Midnight black standard model
    TANAKA Mauser Kar 98
    Tokyo Marui STG44

And then uniform and accessories to go with the above :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

Ok here we go.
    CA SAW/M249
    CA CA25
    G&G Ump
    G&G Sam-r
    Deep fire LAW :D:D
    CA M14
    G&G M4 Cqb-s
    G&G Sa-80
    CA Scar
    CA M15 A4 RIS

KSC Glock
    WA 1911
    WA M190 Chrome

Stuff for SR-16:
    M203 and lots of shells
    2500rd box mag
    Systema super speed motor(30rd/sec bliss:p)
    1J spring
    Silencer
    One peice metal outer barrel
    Metal reciver
    Genuine Acog (sp?) scope
    Tightbore barrle
    Bipod
    3600mah 9.6v battery
    Paint job

For Mp5:
    RAS
    New sliding stock
    Paint job

For G-Spec
    6-24x50 scope
    Scope mounts
    355mm silencer
    430x6.01mm barrel
    Paint job

M92
    Get it working:D

Loadout:
    Mich 2000 Helmet
    Comms
    Helmet cam
    Decent Marapat
    Ghille suit
    Loading rod!!!
    Fog Proof Goggles/Glasses

Thats all for now:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Lemming wrote:
    M203 grenade launcher for my CA Steyr A1
    No, 203s on Augs look so stupid!:eek:
    AUG_M203PIMount1_200x150.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Off the top of my head, and without going looking for brands....

AEG's -
    JGSDF Type 89
    HK UMP & suppressor
    HK 416
    M15A2 carbine with scope and m203.
    MP5k
    MP5 SD6
    MP7
    AK74

GBB Pistol/SMG -
    USP
    Mk23 SOCOM
    Either a metal P226 or a metal conversion kit for my current one.
    Another 1911
    A Glock ...probably a 19.
    Ingram Mac 11
    Another M9

Bits n bobs -

Crossdraw vest of some description.
    Acog scope & camo paintjob for my M15.
    More M203 shells.
    Claymores & landmines
    Laser for my MP5
    Camelbak system
    Long mag thigh pouch
    Dump pouch
    Proper combat boots.

And finally, if, and only if, the 1 joule limit was ever relaxed for Airsoft guns, a big-ass sniper rifle of some description.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

You all need one of two things.

1. Help with your addiction / OCD with airsoft.
    or
    2. Winning lottery ticket!

I'm sure some of you had your list worked out months ago.

ask liam i told him this list in about sept/ oct? in school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

whupass wrote:
    ask liam i told him this list in about sept/ oct? in school.

It was a long list full of pistols, augs and p90s:D

liamo333 wrote:

In the middle of school, in earshot of a teacher? :p

Were they all nervously backing out the door?

liamo333 wrote:

Good thing you ain't in school in the states ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

christ those are some long long long lists :eek: mines not so big anymore.

--A&K m249 Saw [probably the folding stock version]
    boxmag +reflex site + 1 joule downgrade spring +2-3 m4 midcaps :D
    --BE mp7
    reflex site +mp7 holster +3-4 mag midcaps
    if i can sort out a way of getting a better battery to fit it aswell

bits n bobs
    --Aug stuff---
    Firefly hop up bucking
    3-5 Aug lowcaps
    1.5-4.5 *32 power scope [tis on the way :p ]
    khaki + olive krylon paint, im thinking of painting her like this m14 [still not sure if itl look right on an aug but it looks deadly on this m14] http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/scope104/M14sprayjob.jpg
    another m4 mag pouch for the extra lowcaps

other bits in bobs
    ---
    get me hip holsters sorted
    3 more shotgun shells
    Full finger gloves
    firefly vsr 10 bucking and possibly a new barrel etc [still not sure why she doesnt fire properly]
    + a license for an upgraded vsr 10 and then some power upgrades for it [long way off methinks]

Dont think ill be needing anymore guns after ive al that purchased. ill pretty much have something in almost every category and i cant justify having two in any besides pistols of course :D

i cant justify having two in any

*gasp*

BLASPHEMER !!! BURN HIM !!!

Shiva wrote:
    *gasp*

BLASPHEMER !!! BURN HIM !!!
    Nah, we just go with a firing squad.

the great thing about my list is without the aug you can do a matrix, just walk into hrta in a trench coat going "right lads when do we start" and they'll think your an idiot and forgot all your airsoft guns, then you give them a flash, no not that kind of flash!!! dirty minds around here! you show them all the guns!

can you get an airsoft bayonet??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

My ''to do'' list:

KSC USP .45 and Compact (metal)
    KSC Glock 18 (metal)

TM P90
    TM MP7

CA AUG A1
    CA M15A4 SPC
    CA 33E
    CA SAR TAKTIK II (G3 SG1)
    CA 25
    CA SLR 105 (Steel version)
    CA G36K + AG36 launcher

Now.. where to get that loan....

whupass wrote:

i think i've seen rubber ones around, but knife-kills are probably best avoided tbh, some people may not appreciate it

Master of the Universe

whupass wrote:

Yes, and they're one of the worst ideas possible. Airsoft is a no physical contact sport (Within reason, accidents do happen).

A rubber knife means physical contact. Most people have automatic reflexes to a certain degree. If someone comes up behind you and pokes a rubber knife in your back you could very well swing a punch before you've even realized.

i was just asking because that pic has a bayonett

whupass wrote:
    i was just asking because that pic has a bayonett

Your not allowed to ask... ;)

Master of the Universe

Your not allowed to ask... ;)

3:1 on whupass showing up at Predator with a rubber bayonet. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭Waylander24

Here's my list

AEGs
    Full metal MP5K PDW
    CA MP5 with collapsing stock.
    CA M15A4 Rifle with M203 (I have the carbine version)
    TM MP7
    An AK (havent decided on which make yet)
    HK 416

Pistols
    More WA 1911s
    The TM 1911 MEU when it's released.
    Maybe another WA M9 (A normal unrailed version)

Gear
    A full Multicam loadout. Real Multicam not replica. I already have the clothes now I need a plate carrier and pouches to go with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

My list...
    M1100,
    The TM Five-Seven when it comes out
    and finally a L96 just for fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

I'm still waiting for my first AEG (DBoys M4A1 metal) and tac gear (trousers, boonie, tacvest, knee/elbow pads - all in ACU digital, + SWAT half-finger gloves), but as it happens, good thread O1s1n, I know what will be ordered next month:

* TM SIG 552
    * Galaxy MP5K

And a bit later:

* ICS or CA something (undecided yet, I go on looks) :)

EDIT: * gotta have a 12 pump also. Not sure which yet. Unless there's kits available to airsoft-convert real ones ;)

My ''to do'' list:

KSC USP .45 and Compact (metal)
    KSC Glock 18 (metal)

TM P90
    TM MP7

CA AUG A1
    CA M15A4 SPC
    CA 33E
    CA SAR TAKTIK II (G3 SG1)
    CA 25
    CA SLR 105 (Steel version)
    CA G36K + AG36 launcher

Now.. where to get that loan....

Well I can take the MP7 off the list, just oredered one in a moment of weakness.:D

I had to do it after seeing Casper's pics. I'm not looking at that thread anymore.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

ambro25 wrote:
    (...)

* TM SIG 552
    * Galaxy MP5K
    * ICS or CA something
    * gotta have a 12 pump also.

Scrap the MP5K and shelve the ICS/CA for now, gonna be most definitely a TM Benelli M3 shorty and then most probably a TM SIG 552 after that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭HarryHirsch

I will order them today, after reading and watching (youtube) a lot of reviews in three diffrent languages:

1) Both Elephant China M15 - The Heckler und Koch G33E with mount and scope
    2) Double Eagle China M81 - The Heckler und Koch USP.

Very interesting are also :

1) Kart M66 Socom (M14 Socom - Version 2.0)
    2) Well MB01 L96 Sniper Rifle (but 2 Joule)
    3) DBoys/Boyi 3881M Full Metal CQB Special Operation
    4) DBoys/Boyi BI-3681M Dboys Full Metal M4A1
    5) 'Both-Elephant' MP7 AEG (M16)

I will order them today, after reading and watching (youtube) a lot of reviews in three diffrent languages:

1) Both Elephant China M15 - The Heckler und Koch G33E with mount and scope
    2) Double Eagle China M81 - The Heckler und Koch USP.

Very interesting are also :

1) Kart M66 Socom (M14 Socom - Version 2.0)
    2) Well MB01 L96 Sniper Rifle (but 2 Joule)
    3) DBoys/Boyi 3881M Full Metal CQB Special Operation
    4) DBoys/Boyi BI-3681M Dboys Full Metal M4A1
    5) 'Both-Elephant' MP7 AEG (M16)

Welcome to the forum!

Interesting list.

gandalf wrote:
    Right even though I haven't even taken part in an airsoft engagement yet.

Just ordered the AGM MP40

The list
    MARUZEN Walther P38 AC41
    TANAKA Luger P08 4inch Midnight black standard model
    TANAKA Mauser Kar 98
    Tokyo Marui STG44

And then uniform and accessories to go with the above :)

Ah Jaysus now things are getting worse.

Just ordered the following

KJW P226 Rail Full Metal GBB with 2 additional mags
    Face Mask, Kevlar Helmet, Balaclava, Shoulder Holster.

And I have now added the AGM M14 in black with bipod and scope to the wanted list :)

Just accept it Gandy....it just gets more and more addictive :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭HarryHirsch

He can't be that addicted. I've seen an report on ARTE (French/German TV cahannel) about french airsoft maniacs . They spend more than 10,000.00 € on airsoft. But, they are French. I've also seen alot of Germans always thinking about their next Gun, as I do.

Give him a chance...he only discovered it a couple of weeks ago :)

Sure it happens, on Tuesday I ordered a TM MP7. I thought that will give me my fix but oh no. Yesterday I went and ordred a KSC Glock 18C with metal slide, an extra mag, another mag for the MP7 and a CA SOCOM sliencer.:o

I think I've got it out of my system now.:D

Sure it happens, on Tuesday I ordered a TM MP7. I thought that will give me my fix but oh no. Yesterday I went and ordred a KSC Glock 18C with metal slide, an extra mag, another mag for the MP7 and a CA SOCOM sliencer.

I think I've got it out of my system now.
    lol :D , its been a while since ive had my fix. *fidgits* *fidgits some more*

lol, so true...

i've been on an accessories/upgrades buzz lately, need to get myself a new aeg, think the dboys full metal m4 is next on my hit list...

What do ya think of the dboys m4 cqb? the new silenced one that is. Ive never seen an armalite taht looks so good

gandalf wrote:
    Ah Jaysus now things are getting worse.

Just ordered the following

KJW P226 Rail Full Metal GBB with 2 additional mags
    Face Mask, Kevlar Helmet, Balaclava, Shoulder Holster.

And I have now added the AGM M14 in black with bipod and scope to the wanted list :)

I am sooo going round to your place to check that stuff out when it arrives! I got my first order of stuff yesterday (delivered to work amidst much concern by my co-workers when I mentioned 6000 rounds of ammo)

And I got to fire my Steyr for the first time this evening whilst giggling like a school girl. Sight needs 'zero'd though - shots are dropping low.

Now my efforts to resist getting this have just become soooo much harder after this evening's events!!

Lemming wrote:
    And I got to fire my Steyr for the first time this evening whilst giggling like a school girl. Sight needs 'zero'd though - shots are dropping low.

have you tried adjusting the hopup?

kdouglas wrote:
    have you tried adjusting the hopup?

PM sent

i have to admit it, i really really need to goto airsoft anonymous....

hi i am fj and i am addicted,

hi fj...

i have not bought an airsoft aeg now for 3 weeks...looks around the room to see a lot of lowered heads, begins to recognise people...

hold on ye are the shower of complete bastards from boards that got me addicted in the first place...!!!!

rings off the usual names...

its at times like this i remember neo in the matrix..

ok what do u want...

guns, lots of guns...in our case aeg's...lots of aeg's...