Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Check out these Irish chicks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

"No wonder the Irish drink so much if their women are that fat and ugly"
    Damn right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭So Glad

Hmm, the comments in YouTube are a bit insulting. As if all Irish women are like that. Reminds me of Bar Code, god that place is a satanic spawning ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

What pub is it, I'm going there next Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NZdubstar

I know but there are tonnes of those types around Dublin, they really are shocking, not a shred of class between the lot of them. I haven't been home in a while and you tend to romanticise your view of home when you've been away a while, this has brought me back down to earth!

seansouth wrote:

hehe, yeah I wonder where it is, I'd say it's in the suburbs somewhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

eh...not saying its what I do on a monday night..but what did they do wrong exactly...?
    I thought they were going to take their top off or something..but no, just dancing and a bit of shouting..
    did i miss something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Reminds me of The Snapper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

NZdubstar wrote:
    hehe, yeah I wonder where it is, I'd say it's in the suburbs somewhere
    Reminds me of two pubs ... the bar in the Old Sheiling in Raheny, or Harry Byrne's on the Howth Road.

Looks fairly tame to me ... in my local I once saw a very drunk lady pinned upright to the notice board with thumb-tacks through her blouse. she was nice, but I didn't get her number :cool:

Femmy wrote:
    eh...not saying its what I do on a monday night..but what did they do wrong exactly...?
    I thought they were going to take their top off or something..but no, just dancing and a bit of shouting..
    did i miss something?

The f**king state of them, is what you missed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

they were drunk..and probably not the best looking girls on the planet..so what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

trout wrote:
    Reminds me of two pubs ... the bar in the Old Sheiling in Raheny, or Harry Byrne's on the Howth Road.
    It's not Harry's anyway, I frequent that place a lot, and have never seen the likes of that. It wouldn't be tolerated.

Someone should get a camera phone into Bar Code and record some of the absolute ARSEHOLES that do be dancing up there. I'm talking red-face alco/coke heads with a GAA spikes-to-one side hair cut and strippy tops, dancing like a Chimpanzee with nits. ****ing hilarious.

So Glad wrote:
    a GAA spikes-to-one side hair cut

I'm unaware of this phenomenon, please ellaborate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

One of the comments
    No wonder the Irish drink so much if their women are that fat and ugly,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Christ that was tame!

Irish women rock!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Meh, that's tame stuff to what you'd normally see. (Coming from a guy who sings with his mates to Toto - Hold the line on a Sat nite in the local :o )

NZdubstar wrote:
    I'm unaware of this phenomenon, please ellaborate

Right, I've gone to the trouble of photoshopping a mates picture, to show you.

http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=5568089

Yes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I really don't see the issue with this... I'm sure we've all done worse when drunk.

There's video footage of me at the last boards beers floating around... but of course me being an Irish male makes it all completely roguish and charming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Where the two with the long hair and waistcoats men ...shudder shudder :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

They look somewhat ..... mature.

Not my cup of tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

NZdubstar wrote:
    I know but there are tonnes of those types around Dublin, they really are shocking, not a shred of class between the lot of them. I haven't been home in a while and you tend to romanticise your view of home when you've been away a while, this has brought me back down to earth!

What sort of nonsense talk is this?

A shred of class? having a drink and a dance?

what exactly were they doing wrong?

they should be pinned to the sink on a monday ngiht?

christ all mighty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

ntlbell wrote:

christ all mighty

Finally!! Someone talking sense at last *High Five*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭PinkPrincess26

ntlbell wrote:
    What sort of nonsense talk is this?

A shred of class? having a drink and a dance?

what exactly were they doing wrong?

christ all mighty

Here here..... for god sake...... are people so up themselves now that you cant even have a bit of a boogie and a laugh in the pub regardless of what night it is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

Where the two with the long hair and waistcoats men ...shudder shudder :D

Their friends call them 'butch'

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

seansouth wrote:

that looks like the porterhouse previously known as judge roy beans.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Eh what exactly is the problem here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭JustCoz

Did that clip really warrant a whole thread? Really don't see what the problem is. Ok so they're drunk and it's not something I'd do, but so what. Far worse things go on in town on a Friday night :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

I'd tackle blondie.

Fair play to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭The Queen

seansouth wrote:

Not positive, but it looks alot like Fibber McGees in Eyre Square, Galway!! Not only does it look like it, but they seem like the kinda girls that frequent there! Last time I was there(not my choice! ;) ), it was a Monday and the group beside us were dancing, where those ones are dancing! Though I don't think that was the night I was there.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Oriel wrote:
    "No wonder the Irish drink so much if their women are that fat and ugly"
    Damn right.

I love these threads. Boardsters who have been completely ostracised by Irish women build a complex in their heads that we are the ugly isle and that Europe is heaven. Clearly you have no idea how rough a large amount of continental women are. I work with Italians and Spanish who buy most of their clothes from the likes of Penneys and get change from a tenner for it most likely. Id be hard pressed to think of 10 of them that are in any way pokeable. There are at least three 6 foot plus female German tank units. I dont just mean big, I mean that if they were men yid refer to them as a man mountain. Bulkier than most bouncers no contest. In short, from my very multicultural workplace our women would be either 2nd or 3rd in Europe.

Mind you, there is no beating Czech/Slovak, their status as number one simply cannot be touched :D Cant wait to head out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭The Queen

Just read comments of video on youtube.... Guess it not Fibbers! The resemblance is amazing though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

So they're dancing and shouting. Who cares? Men do it too btw. Now I'm not saying I wanna be sitting beside them in a pub but I'm hardly shocked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

NZdubstar wrote:
    I know but there are tonnes of those types around Dublin, they really are shocking, not a shred of class between the lot of them!
    Yeah, but unfortunately there are tonnes of girls like that form every county in Ireland, and from the UK too.

So Glad wrote:
    Hmm, the comments in YouTube are a bit insulting. As if all Irish women are like that. Reminds me of Bar Code, god that place is a satanic spawning ground.

A bit? the comments on Youtube are always retarded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Jesus, the state of them. Those type (classless messes) should have their ovaries forcefully removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Filth Bags...horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭BigTommyBomb

The amount of judgemental arseholes both here an on youtube. So what if they are drunk and dancing in a bar. What the hell is wrong with that? 'But they are knackers...'. ****ing snobs.

If you don't see the problem...you must be one of them and therefore you have enough problems as is without getting wound up over internet content.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Awful Scut

Tha Gopher wrote:
    I love these threads. Boardsters who have been completely ostracised by Irish women build a complex in their heads that we are the ugly isle and that Europe is heaven. Clearly you have no idea how rough a large amount of continental women are. I work with Italians and Spanish who buy most of their clothes from the likes of Penneys and get change from a tenner for it most likely. Id be hard pressed to think of 10 of them that are in any way pokeable. There are at least three 6 foot plus female German tank units. I dont just mean big, I mean that if they were men yid refer to them as a man mountain. Bulkier than most bouncers no contest. In short, from my very multicultural workplace our women would be either 2nd or 3rd in Europe.

Mind you, there is no beating Czech/Slovak, their status as number one simply cannot be touched :D Cant wait to head out.

This isn't the first time I've heard you say this, assuming you're not stealing someone else's lines. Whatever about the Germans, there is no denying that southern Europeans are in general ten times as physically attractive as Irish people. That probably applies to fellas as well as women, I've never really bothered studying that element of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭rachums

rb_ie wrote:
    Jesus, the state of them. Those type (classless messes) should have their ovaries forcefully removed.

that is such a horrible thing to was. your a twisted di*ck head.

rachums wrote:
    that is such a horrible thing to was. your a twisted di*ck head.
    Ty.

Learn some English while I report your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭rachums

go for it.

rachums wrote:
    go for it.
    Quit life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

He did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

rb_ie wrote:

If you were trying to be funny it wasnt. If you were serious i agree with rochums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

I would say that was terrible but then I'd be a dirty hypocrite after my antics on nights out. Although I don't shout 'Oooeh Oooeh Wooo" so at least I have that shred of dignity left.

So many bandwagon jumpers in this thread though. You've never been drunk? Shock horror lads. :rolleyes:

Back on topic.

I don't see a major problem with the wrinkies hopping around and roaring like that.

I wouldn't frequent the type of place that they, or their similiarly behaved daughters would anyway. (Would that be somewhere like this famous Barcode place that all you Dubs are raging/raving about? If so, you can keep it).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Barcode is the type of place where you'll find this sign on the wall:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/200/445109142_9f4f259918.jpg

I gather that many Bebo self portraits/indiscriminate argy bargies/*insert hedonistic activity here* have taken place in the ladies lavs there.

Classy spot I'd say.