Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

some tips i got....

• 23-05-2007 12:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭

...off the best tipster i know. they were his original shortlist for today.

2.30 kelso Alfonso- Place Lay @2.06
    2.40 lingf Osiris Way- e/w @16/1
    3.10 Ling Miss Wedge- e/w @16/1
    4.00 Kelso Brown Teddy win @7/2
    4.20 Ayr Brave Vision Place Lay @3.0
    4.30 Kelso River Alder win @7/1/ Mister Jungle e/w @20/1
    4.50 Ayr Come What May win @11/2
    5.20 Ayr Apache Nation- e/w @8/1
    8.50 Sedge Own Line- e/w @33/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭hawker27

thats a lot of tips for a days racing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

Great start osiris wins, but alfonso does aswell. best a luck with the rst of the days bets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭Sean Foley

the final shortlist was narrowed down to four, including Osiris Way.

16/1 and 7/2 winners (rule 4 on that tho), and a successful place lay. Place laying Alfonso didn't hurt. This guy is very good and chips in with double figure priced winners almost daily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭BobbyD10

Sean Foley wrote:
    the final shortlist was narrowed down to four, including Osiris Way.

16/1 and 7/2 winners (rule 4 on that tho), and a successful place lay. Place laying Alfonso didn't hurt. This guy is very good and chips in with double figure priced winners almost daily.

Keep them coming so Sean :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭hawker27

any for today {thursday} m8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Sean Foley wrote:
    ...off the best tipster i know. they were his original shortlist for today.

2.30 kelso Alfonso- Place Lay @2.06
    2.40 lingf Osiris Way- e/w @16/1
    3.10 Ling Miss Wedge- e/w @16/1
    4.00 Kelso Brown Teddy win @7/2
    4.20 Ayr Brave Vision Place Lay @3.0
    4.30 Kelso River Alder win @7/1/ Mister Jungle e/w @20/1
    4.50 Ayr Come What May win @11/2
    5.20 Ayr Apache Nation- e/w @8/1
    8.50 Sedge Own Line- e/w @33/1

You wudnt know dandan would ya lol??? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 NR16

Anyone got the full results for all these tips ?
    Profit or not ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

First two won. 2/1 and 14/1. Brown Teddy won at 9/4.

Others finished outside the places.

Certainly looks like profit to me. :)

Got hold of todays shortlist too. As far as I know there's a couple of them in it who narrow down their shortlists and recommend stakes. Unfortunately I can't get the final list, or whether to back em win or each way :( but anyway, should be interesting:

5.05 Haydock GALLEGO @7/1
    3.10 Goodwood LETHAL @10/1
    4.05 Newmarket OPTIMUS @12/1
    5.55 Goodwood TABOOR; COSMIC DESTINY @12/1, 16/1
    8.00 Pontefract FLYING ENCORE @20/1
    8.30 Pontefract WULIMASTER @10/1

Got hold of todays shortlist too. As far as I know there's a couple of them in it who narrow down their shortlists and recommend stakes. Unfortunately I can't get the final list, or whether to back em win or each way :( but anyway, should be interesting:

5.05 Haydock GALLEGO @7/1
    3.10 Goodwood LETHAL @10/1
    4.05 Newmarket OPTIMUS @12/1
    5.55 Goodwood TABOOR; COSMIC DESTINY @12/1, 16/1
    8.00 Pontefract FLYING ENCORE @20/1
    8.30 Pontefract WULIMASTER @10/1

Lethal and Cosmic Destiny were placed yesterday, no winners.

todays shortlist:

2.05 Haydock- Buachaill Dona WIN @15/8
    3.40 Haydock- Regal Parade/ Smart Instinct WIN, WIN @6/1, @8/1
    3.45 Curragh - Ferneley EACH-WAY @16/1
    3.45 Catterick- Beckermet WIN @9/2
    4.00 Beverley- Playful Dane WIN @3/1
    5.00 Newmarket- Mabel EACH-WAY @16/1
    5.15 Haydock- Ekhtiaar EACH-WAY @9/1
    5.20 Catterick- No Grouse EACH-WAY @9/1

Lethal and Cosmic Destiny were placed yesterday, no winners.

todays shortlist:

2.05 Haydock- Buachaill Dona WIN @15/8
    3.40 Haydock- Regal Parade/ Smart Instinct WIN, WIN @6/1, @8/1
    3.45 Curragh - Ferneley EACH-WAY @16/1
    3.45 Catterick- Beckermet WIN @9/2
    4.00 Beverley- Playful Dane WIN @3/1
    5.00 Newmarket- Mabel EACH-WAY @16/1
    5.15 Haydock- Ekhtiaar EACH-WAY @9/1
    5.20 Catterick- No Grouse EACH-WAY @9/1

todays...

4.40 chepstow BOLD CROSS e/w @25/1
    5.10 chepstow MEMPHIs MAN to win @4/1
    8.20 Sandown SAHRATI to win @7/1

Sahrati wins backed into 9/2. The 25/1 shot wasn't far off either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 dude66

Than you Sean,
    Made a few bob backing that horse(Sahrati).....not the first time I do thanks to you my friend!!
    Keep up the good work!:D
    Dude66:D

today's shortlist...

3.30 lin ROCK HAVEN @9/2 win
    3.40 Yar GUILDENSTERN @15/2 win
    4.40 Yar DANJET @28/1 e/w (Betfair)
    5.00 lin SUN BIAN @12/1 e/w
    8.20 Sandown FIRENZE @10/3 win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭dodgyme

1st lad there was a non runner - second lad didnt come in the top 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭justbringit89

Seany Need More tips

sorry chaps, i can't get this list every day, but most days i'll try. just two he gave today:

4.20 Brighton SAWWAAH to win @7/1 , SOMETHING SIMPLE each-way @33/1

I only got yesterdays list late on but he gave Galilieo Figaro which won at 10/1 in the 7.00 at Newcastle, and Hogmaneigh which won at 7/1 at Epsom. Shame I missed both.

Sawwaah won easy, backed into 9/2. Managed to get a hold of the write up on Sawwaah, as follows:

"Sawwaah represents a stable who have had some success in rejuvenating the fortunes of older horses, and I find it encouraging than Tom Dascombe enlists the services of Jim Crowley here- the jockey has a 19% strike rate at this track and rides it better than most. The trip of 10f is a maximum for the horse but he has run two good races over it last twice in small fields which I don't think are ideal for him. The selection needs a reasonable pace and he'll get it today with the bigger field and a couple who like to race prominently. He drops in class here which is ideal as he carries a big weight well being a strapping sort. The opposition are a pretty average bunch of horses."

Managed to get 13/2 so pretty happy with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Good work Sean.

You seem to have a reliable contact there. Keep em coming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Yeah, nice one was on that Sawaah at 6/1 and did a small forecats with the other thing. Would have had more on him but had a pretty **** afternoon bar your tip. Why oh why did I back Summer jumping. :rolleyes:

Cheers, yeah I must say I've been making quite a few quid off their selections. Damn good prices.

Today's shortlist as follows, no idea what made the cut but anyway:

4.30 Leicester- Dawn Sky to win @7/2
    4.50 Carlisle- Entranced e/w @10/1
    6.45 Thirsk- Sake e/w @18/1
    7.30 Windsor Adantino/ Crimson Silk; to win @11/2 / e/w @16/1
    8.15 Thirsk-Tcherina to win @7/2 (Betfair)

Sean Foley wrote:
    Cheers, yeah I must say I've been making quite a few quid off their selections. Damn good prices.

Today's shortlist as follows, no idea what made the cut but anyway:

4.30 Leicester- Dawn Sky to win @7/2
    4.50 Carlisle- Entranced e/w @10/1
    6.45 Thirsk- Sake e/w @18/1
    7.30 Windsor Adantino/ Crimson Silk; to win @11/2 / e/w @16/1
    8.15 Thirsk-Tcherina to win @7/2 (Betfair)

not a great day so far mate:mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

not a great day so far mate:mad: :mad: :mad:

Why the :mad: ? You know it's frowned upon to slag off someone when a tip doesn't come in. Actually as I write this I notice Adantino just won at 11/2. Actually fancied this one myself and backed him in a double. Finges crossed for the 8.15 at Thirsk

no i wasnt mad !! just mad at the race in general !! keep the tips coming seany!

Adantino won 11/2, Dawn Sky close 2nd, pity.

Keep the faith lads, as you can see these chaps tip up a winner at a price almost every day- at least. today's shortlist:

3.00 ripon BILLY ONE PUNCH e/w @14/1
    3.30 ripon CHARLES DARWIN to win @7/1
    4.45 Lingfield NAPOLETANO e/w @8/1
    7.40 Southwell SQUIFFY to win @6/1
    8.25 Fontwell POSH ACT / FINAL PROMISE to win @12/1 / to win @10/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭dodgyme

Sean Foley wrote:

Keep the faith lads, as you can see these chaps tip up a winner at a price almost every day- at least. today's shortlist:

Ok just out of interest none of these horses came in bar one which came thrid. I really thing you should give proper reasons for your lists. There is no point in just putting up a load of horses and thats it. Now fair enough if the horses were coming in then people would tell me to shut it. But when they are not coming in people need to see some logic. i mean we all could just throw in a list of horses but the forum needs more then that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

Sean Foley wrote:

ye seriously man no one is even interested in your tips. i think your waisting your time. But you can keep posting all you want, as long as you keep to this thread.

Thanks for voicing the opinion of the 1,000+ people who have viewed this thread, iloveireland, but I don't need to be told what I can and can't do on a public forum. Don't waste my time with some bad sarcasm in response either, can't be arsed with that juvenile ****.

Keep watching the tips, there was a 10/1 winner and 16/1 3rd today but lo and behold I couldn't get online. I'll see what I can do about getting the full mail.

It amazes me tho- even if I was only contributing a "thought for the day" or "random word for the day", I'm contributing something and surely that can't be negative - how flustered people get about someone posting stuff up. If you're not into it, don't read the post, simple!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

ye seriously man no one is even interested in your tips. i think your waisting your time. But you can keep posting all you want, as long as you keep to this thread.

Sorry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Lupo_solitario

For someone, who reads this Horse Racing thread regurarly ,
    but i won't be one to post often iam a lurkker,
    but i have to say the quality of tips that are posted by the regulars on this forum are to be applauded and ive won a lot of money on going on the tips here and fair play to the people here who take the time out to post their tips or info they have heard to them i say thank you very much
    If you have a problem with some tips not coming in dont read the post and i totally agree with Sean Foley he puts up his tips ,no one forces you to back them ,If they win he is a hero will you come back and thank him 4 a 10/1 winner
    To all the regulars here on this forum I would like to say a big Thank you for your info and posts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Hoofer

Does everyone find this forum very quiet latelly????As a regular viewer on the Racing thread I am getting fed up with these tips being put up for backing on this forum.If everyone started picking these from all the papers and putting them up on the forum where would we be then.Tips need to be supported by saying you got good information or have been informed by someone close to connections.I think you should call your "tips" selections Mr Foley.Posting a whole load of tips from some other source takes the fun out of getting a real tip in my opinion

With the greatest respect- if it doesn't take your fancy, don't read the thread Hoofer.

I should get today's full mail by 1.30pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Keep up the good work Sean, they don't have to bother with it if they wish.

Well I must say I feel vindicated to some extent at least with Handsome Falcon running 3rd at 16/1 last night. His finishing position doesn't tell the whole story. He broke fairly well and was tucked in well in rear by Tony Hamilton, was ridden along early, before finishing fast and well a close third. He'll come on for that experience- he still looks a big baby- and it was encouraging that his demeanour improved behind the stalls. This gelding will win races this season, and on last nights evidence promises to stay beyond 6f. "Others to follow" also threw up a winner.

Today is interesting, and Sandown tonight looks like a cracking card.

4.25 Haydock JEDBURGH 1pt win 3pts place @15.0, 3.35

Soldier's Tale looked good last time but has yet to prove himself on good to firm ground, and at evs I think he must be taken on. New Seeker was second in this race last year and excels under these conditions, and while I think he will run his race, I think Jedburgh can pip him to the post at a much bigger price. All his wins have been on good to firm ground over 7f, and crucially he has proved himself able to tuck in from behind and come with a late run to win in the past. This might be the deciding factor today because King Harson and New Seeker will put plenty of toe to this contest. Hes draw in stall 10 need not be a negative if this is the case, and the in-form Ted Durcan takes the ride.

5.05 Hamilton PATAVIUM 4pts win @9.6

Ran a really nice race last time out against better opposition. Booking of Mulrennan looks a positive given he was seen to good effect on another front-running stayer, Vice Admiral, in recent weeks and at the current prices he rates a strong choice to win this average looking event.

4.05 Hamilton FOUR MIRACLES 5pts win @4.9

Copernican is a typical type from his stable in as much as he has been handicap on efforts over trips which are short of what should be his best. The yard have to be respected here but their horse requires a degree of guesswork and he could be meeting a couple of live ones here. Silent Lucidity will be popular because on his first start in this country he comfortably beat a subsequent three time winner and enters handicap company on a mark of just 60. However he also steps markedly up in trip and he is not as stoutly bred as the other potential improver in the field, Four Miracles. She has progressed in her last three races and her reappearance at Newcastle over ten furlongs resulted in a one and a half defeat by a horse who improved to win his next race from a mark of 83. From a mark of just 63 the selection could have got in here lightly. She showed promise on her racecourse debut against Light Shift at Newmarket last season on fast ground so even though she has not raced on it since she should handle it. The stable are in form and they have retained the jockey who rode Four Miracles last time out (26% strike rate at this track over the past five seasons).

8.05 Uttoxeter ALINA RHEINBERG 4pts win @6.6

Tackles fast ground and two miles for the first time since going close in a better race than this from a three pound higher mark in April. Hasn't been disgraced since but he has looked a non stayer over further and he will get stronger handling tonight than he has done in his last two races. His stable are in form and he is their only representative at Uttoxeter.

Others to follow:
    4.55 Haydock MULAAZEM/ PERUVIAN PRINCE
    6.50 Sandown EFISTORM
    7.25 Sandown LONE WOLFE
    7.55 Sandown KILLEANA BOY/IT'S A DREAM
    9.00 Sandown GREEK WELL/OPTIMUS

Peruvian Prince wins, 25/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Hoofer

Sean Foley wrote:
    Peruvian Prince wins, 25/1.
    Well Sean Did you back your other tip mulazzem as well?

Yes I backed them both and made a nice profit. Ever hear of dutching? And they're not my selections.

Anyway, I'm sure you can see there's something in it by now. If not, don't read!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 AnStrathBan

Keep them coming Sean, if people have problems with backing winners then they are a lost cause! Funny they keep coming back to see what you are posting though.

won 25/1, won 9/4, 2nd 5/1, 3rd 9/1, 3rd 9/2 yesterday. Not bad.

Todays mail which I received:

25/1 and 9/4 winners on "Others To Follow" eased the pain of an otherwise blank day yesterday. Heartening again that most of our selections are running very well at prices.

Personally, I always have a few quid on the "Others to follow" - all the selections are strong- and I was delighted to see Peruvian Prince win so well. It was close to being on the main bets list but it's impossible to foretell these things!

2.10 Goodwood PARAGUAY 5pts win @8/1 (generally)

Here's what I said about Paraguay before it was pulled out yesterday:

"Paraguay strikes me as a little bit classier than this lot, and he merits a bet now he is well handicapped again. The selection has showed signs that he is about to return to form recently. A good 3rd at Newcastle in
    April was followed up by two runs at trips which aren't his best, and a disappointing effort over 1m at Newcastle which should have showed him in a better light. That was the first time Colin Haddon rode the horse, and he may have made a little too much use of him early on. Despite the fact that he was beaten 8l at Goodwood last time out, the performance was a decent one, given that he posted an RPR of 71 over a trip in excess of his optimum, and the return to a mile and drop in class will suit today. I think he is pretty adaptable in terms of what sort of course he runs on (has won at Newmarket and Epsom!) so Hamilton shouldn't present any terrors. He has dropped to a very fair mark of 70 and Colin is well worth the 5lb he takes off. Most analysts won't remember it, but Haddon enjoyed some success on a similar hold-up miler, La Puce, back in 2004, and he possesses the strength to galvanize this type of horse at the business end of a race."

Same applies today, although I'm even happier she has waited until this race to run him. It doesn't look as strong as yesterdays, the course definitely does suit, and the money has come this morning. Take the 8/1 available and have a nice win bet.

3.05 Catterick: OUR LITTLE SECRET 2pts win @ 6/1 ;CONJECTURE 2pts win @14/1 (Betfair)

Our Little Secret has dropped back to a winning mark and suggested at Thirsk last time out that she is running into form. That has coincided with a turnaround in fortunes of the stable and a bold show looks on the cards. She gets professional handling for the first time this season and a return to the winning form she showed at the beginning of the last campaign would make her difficult to beat in this field. She seems to handle any ground and a track record of 3/14, 2/6, 4/17, 1/14 and 3/6 shows her liking for this venue.

Conjecture couldn't be fancied on his two efforts this season but he probably needed his reappearance and he was in the hands of a jockey with a 0 from 30 record last time out. More pertinent both those races were over six furlongs and his record suggests he is a better horse over an easy five furlongs. He is 14 pounds lower in the handicap compared with the start of last season and he has a chance of reversing Redcar form of last September with both Henry Hall and Strensall at these weights. The booking of an in form five pound claimer reduces his burden further and under ideal conditions he has the opportunity to return to form.

4.30 Goodwood BEE STINGER 4pts win @15/2; LOYAL ROYAL 1pt win @29/1 (Betfair)

Bee Stinger was a good horse last year and off a mark of 82 I think he has more races in him this year. Joes Fanning takes the ride and although he is 0-9 on the stables older horses, he does have a 14% record for them overall and possesses the strength to boot this one home in a finish. Good effort here last time out, and if the visor works as well this time, I think he can sit close in behind the pace before kicking on around a furlong out. At a big price, Loyal Royal is nominated as a saver and given a final chance to show he stays 7f. Breeding suggests he should get it, and he is too big against this lot. Binanti is the other danger, but may not get the breaks he needs over 7f on good to firm ground- I think he wants a mile and a little cut these days.

Others To Follow:
    4.30 Goodwood - Binanti
    7.50 Haydock - Haasem

Our Little Secret wins easy, 7/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

2.10 Goodwood - Paraguay 10th -5pts

3.05 Catterick - Our Little Secret 1st @ advised price of 6/1 +12pts
    Conjecture 5th -2pts

4.30 Goodwood - Bee Stinger 11th -4pts
    Loyal Royal 7th -1pt

dead level for the day

maybe instead of posting updates with just the winners you should update on all of them. dont worry ill be doing it in future

Do it until the end of June, mate, but I hope you will be the first one to hold your hands up and say "nice one" if the advised bets/ prices are in profit by a decent margin. You would be big enough to do that, wouldn't you?

Why not keep a level stakes profit on the "Others to follow" too?

No end of stick on this thread. I don't think people WANT to believe these guys are good!!

The analysis, too, is very good in my view.

Sean Foley wrote:
    Do it until the end of June, mate, but I hope you will be the first one to hold your hands up and say "nice one" if the advised bets/ prices are in profit by a decent margin. You would be big enough to do that, wouldn't you?

Why not keep a level stakes profit on the "Others to follow" too?

No end of stick on this thread. I don't think people WANT to believe these guys are good!!

The analysis, too, is very good in my view.

indeed i would.

because there is no advised stakes or price on them.

i hope they are that good, if they're up a fortune by the end of the month i will follow them blind in July. big IF though

Well keep a level stakes profit win only at SP for the others to follow. That seems fair.

Just received today's mail, as follows:

Nice 7/1 winner yesterday but we only broke even on the day.

Good Saturday racing today:

3.45 Musselburgh AEGEAN DANCER 3pts win @14.5, GEOJIMALI 3pts win @17.5

Drawn well enough and plenty of pace around him. Gets professional handling for the first time this year and fits the profile of many of the previous winers of this race. 6 of the last 7 have been 4 or five year olds, and have carried less than 9-0 to victory. Bryan Smart won this with a similar sort two years ago and this improving 5yo can provide him with further success in the race.

Geojimali has a decent draw but his hold up styel of racing will mean he will need the breaks at the right time. Below par in his last two races but showed on his reappearance over this C/D that he was still on an upward curve. Very progressive last season and could be finishing better than most if there is a furious pace early on.

4.45 Haydock JAWAAB 2 pts win, 4 pts place @ 18.5, 4.6

Hamdan Al Maktoum cast off but he did run attain a constant, decent level of form as a Juvenile and has been gelded since for new connections. Hasn't set the world alight in two races this season but did catch the eye in the first of then on his reappearance and looked to find ten furlongs stretching his stamina last time out. Drops back to a mile today and should be seen to better effect from what looks a reasonable mark of 70. He will find this opposition easier than some he has faced and at a big price he looks value against some in form, but beatable, horses.

Others to follow:
    2.20 Goodwood Viking Spirit
    2.45 Mussel Strawberry Patch
    3.00 Windsor Cavallini
    5.40 Goodwood Dansili Dancer
    7.30 Newbury Macedon
    8.35 Newbury Apache Fort

are you paying for this service Sean??

BOOM!!!

aegean dancer skates in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I'm not really sure how to read into this to be honest. These are not your tips Sean but your very sensitive about them. In fact I don't presonally understand the practise of reproducing someone else's tips on a forum like this. Mind you at least you're not passing them off as your own, although you are taking the credit for the winners and defending the losers.

Lets just say I'm getting a kind of extended trial.

I know one of the lads through a friend of a friend. Followed the bets to 2 euros a point last month and made a nice few bob, despite some losing runs of two to three days. I've been punting a long time, so I understand the principle of value, and I can live with the odd losing run. I've simply never seen anyone put up winners at prices with such regularity.

I know that the chaps who run the show are both well respected by bookmakers, put it that way!