Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Car Show In Kilbeggan 27th May And American Cars Going,,

• 15-05-2007 5:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭

Hiya all me again, we are hoping to get a good turn out of american motors for the car show at kilbeggan on sunday the 27th of may. we are going to have a few meeting places for those with american motors who want to meet up and roll on down the highway. First stop for the usual crew is mi casa de camaro :D leaving at 9 and going to the spa hotel lucan, meet with more of the crew there and leaving the hotel at 10 00 sharp, next stop is mother hubbards and then cruise on down to the show......:D :cool: :D we had a great turn out last week not only of yankee metal but owners of various other makes and models who turned up to meet and see the yank metal. so for now keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin :cool: :) :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Vinny Trans AM

Dont forget the chairs for Kilbeggan guys 4 aint enough for the PARTY tent. I,ll see you at casa camero Liam. I better lead the Dubs out side the M50 just to make sure you dont get lost again. Aint that the truth Bill.....:D ;):p :rolleyes: :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭unklerosco

What time does the show itself start at... might pop down n have a looksy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭chevyv8

are u gonta come here man first? this dub knows the way:D but i aint got a scud missile attached to the roof of the black beast :) , and 454 was in front, try catch that man. anyway getting another tent . if i see the chairs do you want me to pick some up for you:cool: :cool: :cool:

chevyv8 wrote:
    are u gonta come here man first? this dub knows the way:D but i aint got a scud missile attached to the roof of the black beast :) , and 454 was in front, try catch that man. anyway getting another tent . if i see the chairs do you want me to pick some up for you:cool: :cool: :cool:
    I have 2 chairs and you have 2 chairs. If the other brothers bring on one each we should be right. What,s the best thing to bring for a flag pole..Will i bring on a Pontiac flag Or we could put 351 lying down on his back and we could fly all the flags and bunting off his m--key aint that right big boy....:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

i think its open at 12 ,will put up more later, yes trans am man bring on the flags etc etc :cool: :D :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 351GT

I have 2 chairs and you have 2 chairs. If the other brothers bring on one each we should be right. What,s the best thing to bring for a flag pole..Will i bring on a Pontiac flag Or we could put 351 lying down on his back and we could fly all the flags and bunting off his m--key aint that right big boy....:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Vinny i luv u man... but stop telling everyone about my pole!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 V8Man

I don't know if I can make it this time :( you know... baby :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

I cant believe I am going to miss this show again this year ! :(

If you guys will be at the Spa Hotel for a while I might travel out to see the cars .

hi mercmad, yes some of the crew should be there from about 9 30 ish. we meet once or twice a month for cruises, just keep an eye open on boards for us, :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭camarobill

V8Man wrote:
    I don't know if I can make it this time :( you know... baby :D
    THATS A PITTY MAN.you stay at home this time,and let your other half bring the camaro to the show:D

I,m going to head down to Liam,s house for Kilbeggan Bill the best crack will be the driving with the gang, are you heading there or going to mother hubbards. Sorry to hear you wont make it V8 man. How many are expected at your place Liam.:D :D:D:D

il meet yous at the spa,in case you go by the turn off again:D who said anything about rsd:cool: hope dave has a new motor,454 are you alive,wheres my good buddy 350gt,say hello,bye the way i love mustangs:p dons looking for go faster stripes:rolleyes: keep on truckin,over and out,ten four,good buddysssss,14000cc beat that:D

Dont know how many are going to meet at mi casa, waiting on word from the usual crew.:) your good buddy 350GT was over with me, we was workin and checkin on the black beast, we checked the rockers and guess what???? no 8 rockers were very tight,:eek: actually tighter than a frogs arse in a swamp:D . we adjusted them and got good compression, took it out on road and going a hella of a lot better and smoother and faster:D lookin forward to getting new manifold and the carb etc. me and bandit gonta take it down and tune it sort it:) and she will go like a rat up a drainpipe:D :D for now keep the exhausts a thumpin and the v8s a rumblin:cool: :cool: :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 454-TA

evening all :)
    My TA has just be picked up by its new owner.....I hated seeing it go :(
    he is a brave man driving a left hooker in the dark and rain all the way to Offaly...considering he had never owned/ driven a yank before.....

So at the mo i'm carless........... but I do have this bundle of paper he left :D

and it is a very nice bundle of paper but do you know what it just doesn't seem worth it.......no matter how much money someone gives you....

God i hate it when i sell a car... :(

Anyway Billy my man..... I hope to have a car by the time this show comes around...... but you never know............ I'll probably still take a spin down in the Euro box with yea all anyway ;) if I don't pick up something by then.

Cheers RSD............

forgot to mention billy.......in case i don't make it on the 27th.... I told the new owner of the 454 to look out for yourself at show....to join up!!!....Hes a sound bloke just needs to get in the right crowd of the mark... ;)...

RSD..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭350GT

Hey People :D and me old mate Bill ya missed me then :D
    Was at Chevy Mans casa tonight workin on Black Beauty Liam took her for a spin and the horns grew from his head and he started doing burnouts in the rain:eek: he is like a new man (only smoked a few sticks ). Looking forward to Kilbeggan going to have a look at Donny Boys car as soon as the bits come in :) Hey Tranny Man how are they hanging :D ill bring a few chairs where did you get the other ones ??:rolleyes:

Chat later dudes ;)

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !!

ha ha 350gt, wasnt my fault it was raining:D , but it makes a hell of a diff now, wheres my stuff, come on postman bring it on home to me, want my manifold and stuff, when bandit and me take it down and put on new shiny chromey bits and fine tune her she will be good:) anyway you can pick the chairs up for a ten spot in maxol garages, and woodies also have em......well done 454ta, say ur gonta miss that motor,hopefully we will seee the dude at kilbeggan..... so for now keep the exhausts a thumpin and the v8s a rumblin:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

Hi Al I robbed them off number one son he bought them at electric picnic last year. Great to see you and liam got the black pearl sorted out.:D Hi 454 hope you get a car soon:D :D:D

hey 350gt those chairs are available in dunnes stores for ten euro, they have them in various colours, so you can get a red one to match your motor. i got two more tonight, guess what colour:D :cool: :D

Thanks Dude :D I will get some today;) got word of my anti roll bars are on their way:cool: and The Don's bits too ;)

Later Dudes :cool:

Hi peeps....

looks like ill definitely not have a momo for this one :(

been to the UK had a look at two cars advertised as mint!!!!! Me ass.... JUNK With nice paint.. :mad:

Got 2 chairs and got a Barby :D so we will be cooking in Kilbeggan:cool:
    its only a small one but it will cook fast;) and yes I will do it this time and I will bring some Burgers and Sausages. the menue is as follows

For Starters:- we have Burgers or/And Sausages:D

Main Course:- The ever popular Burger and/or Sausages:D

Dessert :- Burgers and /or Sausages with Ice Cream :D

Drinks :- Water / Coke / 7UP :D

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !! :D:D:D:D

hey 350GT put my name on at least ten sausages, no puns men :) . just put some great rockabilly sounds together man, all i have to do is crank up the black beast and play them loud and proud:DOr bring a portable cd player,,,, if vincenco plays big tom and the mainbearings im gonta bate himmm wit a big stick:cool: all those in favour say yeaaaah:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 281 ✭✭Caddyman

I know that Kilbeggan has a big American car show in September (I think!)
    but is next Sunday's show for American cars only or can anyone come along and where do I get info on the net as I've tried but can only find this thread........Thanks from a former American car owner....Caddyman:)

This was my old Lincoln Continental 7.6 V8..I can still hear her purr........
    IMG_0011.jpg

hi caddyman, kilbegan has a big yankee only show in september, but this one next sunday is for all cars . etc etc,. we are just organising ourselves for a good day out for next sunday,,

il bring my new rig next week:D

camarobill wrote:
    il bring my new rig next week:D

Hell yea...... Thats wot im talkin about.... :cool: Brother rubber...

RSD....

F F *ake Bill where will we park :eek: I think I can use it to put my BBQ on :D
    Thats some chariot Rubber Brother :D

just got it home on saterday;) cool: il bring it to the show on sunday,any messing in the cars and il just drive over yous,ten four good buddys,keep on trucking:cool:

holy chri*t batman thats some rig ,looks the part man . lookin forward to seeing it, take it easy till then , ten four good buddy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 V8Man

wow man!!! :D looks amazing but where's the "nose"?:D It's going to be the best show ever :D:D How can I stay home :D Oh babies... :D :cool:

Thats a savage looking rig Billy, Maby we can BLAST Big Tom and the Mainbearings outa that big horn on the roof just to cheer up all the peeps at the show. Bills Rig Rocks......:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

You know what they say..big car small WEENER!!!! Now i assumed all us V8 heads were making up for something.. But Jesus Billy you must have nothing at all!!!!!!!! :D:D:D

351GT wrote:
    You know what they say..big car small WEENER!!!! Now i assumed all us V8 heads were making up for something.. But Jesus Billy you must have nothing at all!!!!!!!! :D:D:D
    Hey 351gt i hope to chri%t you have good seat covers in your mochine, cos of that last remark id be crappin myself if i seen that rig commin up fast behind me, :D:D oh by the way sometimes camarobills accelarator STICKS,:D :D and im a witness to that, when you said you were gonta put stripes on the torino i bet you didnt think that they would be made outa RUBBER:D :D YA ALL HAVE A NICE DAY NOW:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

351GT wrote:
    you the man!

Don !! dont get him started again :D:D he has been quiet now since he got the new toy;) I wonder what he will paint on it ?? you know he loves to paint :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭superboy

Awrite Lads, can an interloper wit no yank car come up and take a few pics at de Spa??????

superboy wrote:
    Awrite Lads, can an interloper wit no yank car come up and take a few pics at de Spa??????
    You are more than welcome man, we will be leaving there bout ten , so anytime after 9 30 there should be some of the crew there,,,:cool:

350GT wrote:
    Don !! dont get him started again :D:D he has been quiet now since he got the new toy;) I wonder what he will paint on it ?? you know he loves to paint :D:D
    i know where you can put your barby,i was thinkin off painting it with dons face,red i think,i could maby use that stuff you dye your hair with,just for mouths,:D

camarobill wrote:
    i know where you can put your barby,i was thinkin off painting it with dons face,red i think,i could maby use that stuff you dye your hair with,just for mouths,:D
    ladies :rolleyes: paint paint paint , what is it with paint?:D camarobill when you roll up in that rig man your gonta paint a smile on all their faces:) its gonta be bitchin:) :cool: :cool: thanks be to chri*t i aint got any stripes on the black beast:cool: :cool:

351GT wrote:
    Jeasus Don your obcessed with other brother,s Trickeyme smalls.I think i,ll have to take you down over the ditch in Kilbeggan and give you a right spanking....:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

theres no waiting around,if your not at your meet up spot on time,we go without you,don don don don don don:p all new gear in place,lets get a good turn out for this,,theres no show like a jo show,don can bring the meat for the barbi,pimp:D yous boys watch out,chevyv8 is on all 8pistons:D :D ten four good buddys:cool:

HA HA, pumpin on all 8 pistons:D tank full of fuel:) not too many smokes:mad: music cranked up:) woman by my side;) beast shining:cool:shades on :D dressed from head to toe in black:cool: :cool: im ready:cool: :cool: see you all sunday:cool: till then keep the exhausts a THUMPIN and tha V8s a RUMBLIN :cool: :) :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Is there an obligation on the american classic owners to constantly lapse into Smokey and the Bandit speak? It's about as cool as TR Dallas. :p

Nice motors, cringe-inducing banter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

That and the smilies make my eyes bleed...

Break for a copy come on back my V8 brothers. I,ll be at the Daddy,s 10-20 bright and early on the Lord,s day. Chicken box will be on ch.19 :D:D:D:D:D F-ck the bedgrugers... Over and out ;);););)

I'm goin' I'm goin! I got the metal to the petal and the thing to the floor!:D :D:D

And the best one of them all...just for u RoundyMOODY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nobody, and I mean NOBODY makes Sheriff Buford T. Justice look like a possum's pecker

aint no obligation to use any speak, same as nobody is obliged or forced to read the threads,check out the the hits on the threads, a lot of people are enjoying it,. roundymooney must have very sensitive eyes if the smilies make his eyes bleed. SHADES??? They are fantastic motors and bring smiles to people wherever we go , yankee motors are SOME of the biggest draw at car shows and if we can put a smile on peoples faces thats good:shades on now D :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Nice one Don,,,,, Vinny over and out :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

im comin on back my V8 brothers comin on back:D :D hey trans am man and 350gt we will meet at mi casa,:D then we will roll on down the highway to meet rest of the crew, bandit comin and the king in the rig too:) :):) ma chicken box is in the post somewhere? hey 351gt nice one dude, possums pecker thats a classic ten four,:D :D:D begrudgers ie green eyed jealous monsters. keep them exhausts thumpin and the v8s rumblin:cool: :):D :cool: :):D