Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

macau final ; who will win?

• 15-05-2007 10:58am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭

The macau leauge final is on this saturday at six o clock! there are about 130 runners. The average stack in this tourney will be close 30k. chip leader is sean(worzel) o sullivan followed closley by gentelman jim well over the 90k mark. Some of irelands best tourney players are involved in this final including flipper,eoin tobin,caoimh etc. As so many boardsters are involved in this tourney the question is who will triumph!!!! . Its a 80grand free roll with the guts of 30k for the winner.
    1;siobhan:)
    2;eoin tobin
    3;sean o sullivan

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Connie69

How could you make a ruling on this....

Certain players from the macau have qualified for this freeroll but due to unforseen circumstances they will be unable to take their seats.

Would it be within the rules to nominate someone to play on your behalf.

Maybe that's how Michael Greco is being tipped up to win the tournament.;)

I know his "acting" career seems to have gone down the pan. But a poker version of Stars in Your Eyes:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Tonight Matthew I'm going to be

Take Your Pick

1. Sideshow Bob

2. The Lord Of The (Bagel) Ring

3. The Grifter

4. Big Al

:):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

That sounds like a great tournament..

An 80k freeroll!!:) :)

How do you register:)

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭FungiWalsh

Yeah, I kinda wish I'd gone in more since Christmas now, with my paltry 20-odd thousand in chips. Great prizes though, looking forward to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

tell ken i'm offering you my stack, double up before you even start!!!

Good man! I knew you'd come through for me. :P I guess being the button to your big blind would be acceptable also.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

whats the structure for this??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

mdwexford wrote:

afaik blinds start at 25/50,all levels included,levels start at 25 minutes and get longer as tournament progresses.

mdwexford wrote:

I've been told that last year, it was 30 minute blinds, starting at 25-50, 50-100, 75-150, etc. NOt sure about this year, but I imagine if it was that last year, it'll be the same this year, as it's over two days, with more chips in play.

EDIT: I stand corrected.

afaik blinds start at 25/50,all levels included,levels start at 25 minutes and get longer as tournament progresses.

sounds like a good tourney

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭RacingSilver

sitout wrote:
    Some of irelands best tourney players are involved in this final including flipper,eoin tobin,caoimh etc.

Would this be what one would call hyberbole ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 DopeyLocks

less hearsay please. This has been <snip>ped.

DopeyLocks wrote:
    This was snipped too

this Macau bashing is getting soooo boring :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

for the league final in LARDO LAND

10/1 SOIBHAN TO WEAR RED MINISKIRT

50/1 WORZEL TO DRESS Up AS SCARECROW

100/1 KING LARDO not TO EAT FROM RESTARAUNT

25/1 flipper out of his depth

33/1 sperm man jelly to jizz on final table

5000/1 the prof to tell a story and not to send someone into a coma

75/1 fortunate james to have a chipophobic relapse in first level

MORE PRICES TO FOLLOW

5000/1 the prof to tell a story and not to send someone into a coma

hahahahahahah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

I know all I need to know about the crying game,,,

as regards who will win,i think it's between about 10-12 players and will probably be decided by who gets the easiest tables en route to the ft.this is a unique tournament in that it is so deepstacked and a lot of bad players will start with an awful lot of chips.these players will generally be seeing lots of flops and spewing off lots of chips and whoever's lucky enough to be there to take them will have a good shot at winning.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

My money is on both of my fellow dreamteamers,caoimh'o and captain tom ...best of luck in this lads,take it down and myself and nic will try to do the same in waterford;)

cheers danny good luck to you and nicky too.well piss*d that im missing the Waterford game.woulda been great craic.see you in a couple weeks.we might not be able to play as the dream team but maybe we can drink as one:).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭SpermManJelly

33/1 sperm man jelly to jizz on final table

The '''''blow up'''''' could happen earlier.

we might not be able to play as the dream team but maybe we can drink as one:).

BAN?

I'd like to throw another contender in for this tournament.He's third in chips going in.His name :cool:

Eoin 'Ace,King,Eight,Three' Dixon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭sitout

il take some action on this bob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

#1....worzel(huge chip stack)

#2.... eoin tobin(small stack by comparison but a very good tourney record)

#3.... jimmy(if he brings his A game)

#4.... de inspector (nice few chips at the start and pretty soild)

#5.... eoin dixon( soild player wont mess around of fling his chips willy nilly)

#6... kieran walsh( not flipper the other keiran a very good reader of the play and solid to booth)

#7... caoimh (not sure what his starting stack is but should be feared if he hits the ground running

#8...jim (starting stack is just to big for him not to reach the final table

#9... flipper (has a chance as always but does not have a big starting stack

#10... some fish( there always is one at one of these!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭PokerPissTaker

I hear Bono is playing and has a half decent stack, last 17 tournies in there made 14 final tables and won 6 I'd say he may have a chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 DopeyLocks

sitout wrote:

il take some action on this bob

id say u take all kinds of action luv xoxoxoxox

Dopey

id love to give u some action dopey. i love grey haired arrogant know it all cross eyed angry men. x x x. problem is u could not afford me!

sitout wrote:
    id love to give u some action dopey. i love grey haired arrogant know it all cross eyed angry men. x x x. problem is u could not afford me!

Just curious if this might be considered a personal attack and in breach of posting rules

Also very strong words.............for a Lady

One should be able to take as well as give.
    As for me posting anything else on here (boards) ive had my fun , so ye wont see me on here any more(or any moro in my case).
    good luck and god bless!

I can take if, I give out, I didn't, nor did I recieve. Just commenting.