Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Congrats In Order To The Newist Member Off Boards Spoofingjam

• 11-05-2007 2:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭

took the fitz down last night for a 16500 package to the world series. get in there my son.

spoof is 1 off the clondalkin lads who are making waves on the dublin poker scene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

pppspecial wrote:
    spoof is 1 off the clondalkin lads who are making waves on the dublin poker scene
    do I know him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

I knew he was going to win it from the second he sat down.....He made two great calls early on and had about 20k stack at the first break.

Where there any deals done (hope not)??

Congrats Spoof, you're going to give them a real run for their money out in Vegas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

thanks very much lads....no deal's done it was mentioned but 1 person declined so full package for myself:D i got heads up as 5/1 chip underdog it was a struggle but got there...so delighted my first trip to vegas for 250 euro....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

good work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

are there any more of these. And if so anyone know the sponsorship angle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

thanks very much lads....no deal's done it was mentioned but 1 person declined so full package for myself:D i got heads up as 5/1 chip underdog it was a struggle but got there...so delighted my first trip to vegas for 250 euro....

Wow, nice to see a new kid on the block take down a big one. I'm green with envy.

What's yer name spoofingjam?

John Weafer is my name been around the poker scene a while but only joined boards yesterday......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

John Weafer is my name been around the poker scene a while but only joined boards yesterday......

Nice touch. Well you'll be a weafer a while in July...(sorry I couldn't resist)

Good luck in the WSOP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Nice one John ( I'm thinking john of the two Johns ?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Is this the John Weafer sporting the Crisssppp new Shirt and shiny airmax runners at JP's game oneSunday:rolleyes: ,.................................... or the guy who wears all the Dublin Supporters Jerseys all of the time:) ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

You used to play on the old Tribeca network. I'm sure we've played each other spoof. Neglected to say congrats.

Solksjaer wrote:
    Nice touch. Well you'll be a weafer a while in July...(sorry I couldn't resist)

Good luck in the WSOP.

lol good one...cherrs m8

smurph wrote:
    Is this the John Weafer sporting the Crisssppp new Shirt and shiny airmax runners at JP's game oneSunday:rolleyes: ,.................................... or the guy who wears all the Dublin Supporters Jerseys all of the time:) ?

lol.....hey smurph its the john with the dublin jerseys....

Fatboydim wrote:
    You used to play on the old Tribeca network. I'm sure we've played each other spoof. Neglected to say congrats.

ye thats me

nicnicnic wrote:
    Nice one John ( I'm thinking john of the two Johns ?)

thanks nicky m8...ye ur spot on lets just say im not the little lad....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

ye thats me

thought so N1 again and leave that fcuken pale blue jersey at home when your coming to Waterford next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

you used to play the merrion freezeout on a tuesday if its the guy im thinking of??

nice one anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Was there any overlay again?

nicnicnic wrote:
    thought so N1 again and leave that fcuken pale blue jersey at home when your coming to Waterford next week

thanks man...and u should know that the pale blue jersey comes everywhere with me;)

mdwexford wrote:
    you used to play the merrion freezeout on a tuesday if its the guy im thinking of??

nice one anyway

yeah thats me m8

RasTa wrote:
    Was there any overlay again?

no over lay it was a package for first and 150 euro for second

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Fatboydim wrote:
    are there any more of these. And if so anyone know the sponsorship angle?
    There are 3 more of these I think. 18/05, 01/06, 08/06 I think. Sponsorship is as if you won it online with Ladbrokes I believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Well done John glad you got it.

I think I was chipleader at the first break with 35k then was gone within the first orbit of the table on the return lol.

n1 eoin cheers m8...seen u had a big stack at the break alright....can't wait for july

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Wow. Fantastic result. Great package. Best of luck over there.

ty m8...ye its a fab package

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭DITTag

Gud man Mac... Fair play mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Congrats John. Good to see a red cow regular in the main event!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Well done man.
    What a package, entry to $1500 Limit hold'em event, entry to main event, $2000 credited to Ladbrokes acc, and 2 weeks accomodation in the Rio!!

How's your limit game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭boba_fett3099

cooker3 wrote:
    Congrats John. Good to see a red cow regular in the main event!
    Yeah great to see...Well done John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

And ended up on the piss lol like myself did you's head to play poker afetr that

MickL wrote:
    And ended up on the piss lol like myself did you's head to play poker afetr that

No when I abandoned Dave and Conor they were fitz bound though.

so he didn pull her so lol

MickL wrote:
    so he didn pull her so lol

He actually did, but was operating some sort of catch and release program.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Gus Ivey

john fair play to ye great result

He actually did, but was operating some sort of catch and release program.
    lol to much info

Lazare wrote:
    Well done man.
    What a package, entry to $1500 Limit hold'em event, entry to main event, $2000 credited to Ladbrokes acc, and 2 weeks accomodation in the Rio!!

How's your limit game?

ye its a great package....cherrs lads....dont play any limit at all so havent got any big hopes for the warm up event,but sure i'll give it a go...am sooooo happy today thanks for the goodluck's everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Well done John, must have been does lucky chips I gave you at the final table....lol. that was my 4th wsop final table, dont think I'm going this year...lol

On a side note, this is a really good game, great food and as always very good fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Great news Johnny. Nice one mate. Now all you need is JohnnyL to qualify aswel so he can keep you company over there! Thats your summer set, everything from now on is a bonus!

Ollieboy wrote:
    Well done John, must have been does lucky chips I gave you at the final table....lol. that was my 4th wsop final table, dont think I'm going this year...lol

On a side note, this is a really good game, great food and as always very good fun.

thanks ollie it must have been them lucky chips u GAVE me...lol....and ye its a fantastic tourny...great structure and the value is unreal i cant believe there was only 51 runners

Flushdraw wrote:
    Great news Johnny. Nice one mate. Now all you need is JohnnyL to qualify aswel so he can keep you company over there! Thats your summer set, everything from now on is a bonus!

thanks tony...ye its gr8 man thats my summer totally set....and im sure there'll be loads over there to keep me company but i'd say the little lad will jump on board....am really looking forward to waterford next weekend now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Jools Poker

nice one John - well played!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

Well done John great result, you will run all over them in $$$$$vegas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

lol the lucky "rags". I presume you didnt run Kings into any crazy 4flushes... glad i wasnt dealing.
    John Weafer will be this years Leif Force marks my words!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

nice one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Well done. If you've been a reg in the fitz for the past few years I probably know you but for some reason I can't put a face to your name. See you in vegas anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

great result hope you go well in vegas .enjoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Cuban Son

John- just want to say well done, I went out in fourth, it was a great event but when it was down to heads up I had no doubt you were going to win it.
    Well deserved and well played.

Paul F.

Cuban Son wrote:
    John- just want to say well done, I went out in fourth, it was a great event but when it was down to heads up I had no doubt you were going to win it.
    Well deserved and well played.

Paul F.

cheers paul u were very unlucky i thought that was a crazy call he made against u......ye i thought i had a chance head up but he had a wall of chips...thanks again m8....you'll get there

lol the lucky "rags". I presume you didnt run Kings into any crazy 4flushes... glad i wasnt dealing.
    John Weafer will be this years Leif Force marks my words!

ye it might have been a different story if u were dealing...thank god...lol