Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

American Car Cruise Saturday Evening 5th Of May.

• 25-04-2007 2:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭

HI ALL, me again, seeing as the evenings are getting longer and brighter we are havin an american car cruise on SATURDAY 5TH OF MAY, meeting at the popes cross in phoenix park at 7 and leaving at 8 o clock cruising through town to EDDIE ROCKETTS in stillorgan for a chat and a bite to eat. i will be contacting peter who owns eddies , who no doubt will organise parking spaces for us as usual . they have installed new lights so it will be nice and bright to see and take photos of the motors . all american motors welcome, till then keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin:cool::D :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Vinny Trans AM

Hey Buddy, You know i,ll be there. Can anyone tell me where I can get a fan belt for the Trans AM. N.P.D or YEAR ONE dont do them....:( :(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 V8Man

Thanks V8Man I,ll check that out..... What car are you driving...???:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭chevyv8

Hey Buddy, You know i,ll be there. Can anyone tell me where I can get a fan belt for the Trans AM. N.P.D or YEAR ONE dont do them....:( :(:(:(
    hey trans am man see if there is any name and number on the belt, if there is try ringing allied auto spares at 01 6680097. he has a book that can cross reference . if he has one i will pick it up for you man:D :cool: :D

Thanks V8Man I,ll check that out..... What car are you driving...???:D

78 Camaro from pic below :D It's my new name here :D :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭camarobill

v8dady:D hope you got a baby seat for the camaro:D

I've got it :D happy time will start... soon :eek: :D :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭350GT

Hey Tranny Man if your stuck for a fan belt ask Don for a pair of his tights:D you can use them in an emergancy :D:D that will get you home till you get a new one ;)

Boooooow Shicka Wooow Woooow :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 351GT

Oh!!! Alan.. i thought we talked about this..Or did i warn you about this ??? playing a dangerous game.. who can edit the pics better game..glad im the only one able to update our website :eek: :eek: :confused::confused:

hey 350GT, hes right man , ive seen the dude at work on his computer and he is BRILLIANT ,:D well anyboby is better than me, a big AAAH here:( .. the dude could run amoke some day and make us all BOOTIFUL.. dont be gettin a big head here dude. tights naa !!!! stockins and suspenders yeaaaa, and then who cares if your motor breaks down,but they better be your woman .... ha ha ha.:D :D .. and on a good note here MY WOMAN has bought me my 4 barrel edelbrock carb and shiney new intake manifold and cb for my birthday, good woman. took the day off , going cruising , now where the hell is the postman, want me stuff for black rollin thunder.. keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin , see you all for the cruise:cool: :cool:

Big happy bday Liam!!! young at heart. Old lungs and a wicked cough :D:D:D

Hey 351GT I was just passing on a handy tip nothing to do with cross dressing :D:D

Hey Black Betty when is your Birthday Dude :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

If you are stuck for any belt, Rotate in Dublin Industrial Estate will have it in stock. The are an industrial supplier so give them the numbers or bring tyhe belt to them !

Hey Don any chance of a pair of yer tights..? make sure you rinse out the gusset man as I dont want my big V8 to get dirty:D :D:D:D

trans am man be careful, the dude could put you in tights or stockings with the computer.. is the belt gone or what? hey 350GT who is black betty ?spent the day driving round , great crack :) . pi$$ed of some dude in a beamer with his babe:D , guess he is still wondering what left him at the lights and wondering where the hell it went:cool:

chevyv8 wrote:
    ...guess he is still wondering what left him at the lights and wondering where the hell it went:cool:

for many people we're driving UFO's, Time Machines or anything else :D

... and great gifts you got :D :cool:

hey V8Man yep got some nice stuff, my woman is good , all her brothers are car fanatics and she is the same, wheres the post van, want my stuff.hey 350GT I GUESS black betty is me , huh , cos of the post i put up bout music , am i right???? today i turned ???????.a MEGA BIG THANKS TO THE BEST CREW IN THE WORLD, THE BEST CRAIC, AND THE BEST CREW TO CRUISE WITH..:D anyway had a FANTASTIC day thanks to all my family and esp LIZ...:D so for now keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin..:cool: :D :cool: :cool:

bye bye chevy,,hello free bus pass:D who said that:mad: chevyv8 the dady:cool:

Hey Liam ...yea i ment you :D Happy Birthday Dude and many more to boot;)

:D:D:D Smoooooooooooooooth

Happy Birthday Liam... Happy Birthday To you...:D :D:D:D

Where,s my buddy 351..? so many chicks so little time:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

...and Happy Birthday Camaro Brother from us :D:D :cool:

Hold on .. Let mee cough for ten mins and then ill answer :eek: :eek: :eek: All good lads... Pity ill miss r next meet but hey Tranny man!!! Im sure ull find someone elses tights to take off... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 454-TA

Hay Lads,lads............. think about global warming and using all the planet's resources....And all the go-go juice these big nasty V8,s use up :D ..

I think it would be a much better idea to behave like adults and only attend the shows over the summer...and do our bit for the planet... YEA right.. lol

...and we can keep our fantastic V8 machines in the garage and get something like this:
    rower.jpg

:D:D :cool:

ill be there old mate;) with the dodge:cool: cant beat the mopars:D

454-TA wrote:
    Hay Lads,lads............. think about global warming and using all the planet's resources....And all the go-go juice these big nasty V8,s use up :D ..

I think it would be a much better idea to behave like adults and only attend the shows over the summer...and do our bit for the planet... YEA right.. lol
    HEY 454 TA, do i detect a hint of sarcasm there my man ,ha ga. if this weather is global warming give me more and more, cos going abroad now is takin me away from my motor:mad: if people want to go out there want to talk to trees and cycle to work let em, its their choice :rolleyes: :rolleyes: but for me its bout burnin down the road with the exhausts a thumpin and the v8s a rumblin.. see yiu man with the rest of the crew till then keep on rollin :cool: :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 67Cougar

Ah Bollox! I'm off to Galway this weekend, going to miss another cruise, new headlights sorted and all. Sounds like you guys are gonna have a good one..... feck it anyway!:mad:

should be a good night man,how many going:confused:

camarobill wrote:
    should be a good night man,how many going:confused:

I plan on trying to make it....however the missus informed me Las night that we have a party to go to on Saturday...at the moment I'm trying to wriggle my way out of it:D

you have a party tomoro night,with all your new v8 brthers and sisters,get the 454 out man:cool: stomp them streets:D :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

I'll be down tonight for the run, see ye all there.

another great turn out:rolleyes: great to see the lads getting there cars out on the road,:cool: dubtom-v-chevyv8,whos the best smoker in town:D :D:D:D:D

Thats A close call man:eek: anyway another good run. its good to see different motors turning up,thats some beast of a motor the 454 ta,WOW did it go. the caddy was beautiful, and christors 56 bel air was MAGIC, FANTASTIC MOTOR.:) coronet is cool , very quiet dude:D :D :cool: Another successful nite ,:cool:

really enjoyed last night...even though I had to cut it short myself.... nothing quite like a convoy of yanks cruising true the city..it was great :D

got to speak to some fantastic people who Iv only ever seen in passing at shows..everyone I spoke to wear so friendly and chatty a real down to earth bunch of guy...who seem to love nothing better than to go cruising and have a good time it was an absolute pleasure for me I would have love-in to stay.. Chevyv8... IS THE DADDY.... A real cool dude..and of course it was brilliant to catch up with my old buddy Billy ;)
    it's so refreshing to see these motors being used and not just let sitting from show to show....the ironic thing is I use my car most of the time and have done with any car Iv owned in the past....and if I had not have put the 454 up for sale i would have not known about these cruises.....only Billy came across it on eBay.........and recognised me as the seller..... Anyway we got to chatting and I said it's a pity there is no forum....on this Little Rock where we can't chat.....he promptly told me there was :D So here i am......
    and what an honour it is to meet some like-minded people....

thanks a million for the invitation to meet you all....and for anybody reading through these posts who has an interest in these cars and feels they cannot just ramble along to one of these cruisers.. For the fear of I don't know any of these guys...... you are making a huge,huge mistake......a nicer bunch of people you will never meet.

hopefully when the 454 goes... (which I think I may regret doing) "side note".. anybody been down the Port Tunnel yet..........want a sound the v8 makes.... ... it won't be too long before I pick up my next ride.

till then keep the rubber side down guys.

Cheers RSD...............

Whos the daddy? tanx man, it was a great nite , i hope everyone gets a great buzz outa the cruises,,:D i agree with what you say 454ta, these cars aint built just to sit in a field a few times a year , they were created for the road. its magic to see them in convoy going thru town or on the open roads, all you have to do is look at the smiles on peoples faces as they cruise by . :) anybody who has any intrest in yankee metal is always welcome:Dgood to see new motors turn up , christors 56 chevy bel air is a beauty, a really nice mercury comet, some nice mustangs, fantastic trans ams, a crackin cadillac, the edsel gets great attention ,pauls caddy runs on silent mode, an evil black camaro, and the dodge coronet 500 of which camarobill is in heaven with,,:) dont forget for now keep them exhausts a thumpin and the v8s a rumblin......:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

It was a great night, your TA is a beast 454. I've been down the tunnell a few times in my taxi and have been meaning to bring the Mustang down, that 80Km limit is difficult to keep to, even in a diesel, so I'd probably lose my licence if I explored the Mustangs, eh, harmonics;)
    Thanks for the invite yesterday ChevyV8, definatly have to work today, bills to pay.

Great Craic :D I love going on the cruises even without a car :( I hope to have the 350GT (Clone ) haha Bill:p up and running soon sorry I couldnt get her there guys. I missed meeting the great 454 -TA im sure i could have found some way to have a banter/ slagging with you, hehe (ask Bill) its all good fun :D we all love our cars and love meeting and chatting. I have to say how great it was to see such a great female turnout and how good they are to support their children..I mean their partners on the runs hehe.Well done girls you are da best :D. Congrats to V8 Man and V8 Woman and now V8 Baby:D.Great few pic taken opne the night too hahaha Tranny was at it again :eek: cant keep his paws off me wait till Don sees that pic :D speaking of the Don he is never out of a conversation for more than 5 mins haha every girl walks by his name comes up :D:D A big shout for Liam and all who make such a great effort to keep things going and orginise these runs for without his and Bills and others efforts the craic were having now would not happen ;) I loved Christors Blue and White 57 my God what a beautie and I have to say also the Bill has a great car in the Cornet (even with the black bumpers ;) I drove behind him as we went back for coffee and its straight as a die and not a puff of smoke grate car :) Ok ill stop now look forward to next time untill then keep them polished and enjoy them...oh!! and the cars too :D

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !!!!!!!!!!:D

dubtom wrote:
    It was a great night, your TA is a beast 454. I've been down the tunnell a few times in my taxi and have been meaning to bring the Mustang down, that 80Km limit is difficult to keep to, even in a diesel, so I'd probably lose my licence if I explored the Mustangs, eh, harmonics;)
    Thanks for the invite yesterday ChevyV8, definatly have to work today, bills to pay.

Cheers Tom....
    lol............ Yea the 80km can be difficult to stick to...me in a couple of friends went out one night at two in the morning........roads were nice and quiet :D..

till I got into Tunnel, and then just could not help myself had too unleash the fury..the harmonics were incredible...........;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So where are the fecking pix?!

Mike.

Hey 350 GT less of that Tranny sh-t youll give me a bad name i,ll have to start wearing a skirt to the shows just to leave it easy for you guy,s to interfere with me.Great night saturday you guys and gal,s are great crack...... Love you in buckskins....:D :D:D:D

hey 350gt you missed another great day. didnt stop laughing again today man, gonta bust a gut laughing. met some more new people. some nice motors there today, got some great photos . camarobill resprayed the bumpers and they look great, all in all a great day.:cool:

Ha Ha Vinny you love it :D:D:D Hey Liam send us the pics great to hear you all had craic :D What has Bill done now :rolleyes: maybe e has added a White Stripe :cool: He wont admit it but he wants a 350GT :D:D:D

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !!!! :D

350GT wrote:
    Ha Ha Vinny you love it :D:D Hey Liam send us the pics great to hear you all had craic :D What has Bill done now :rolleyes: maybe e has added a White Stripe :cool: He wont admit it but he wants a 350GT :D :

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !!!! :D
    i would like a real 350gt for the wife,not a fake one or sorry two welded togeter with bondo,:D dont forget boy it was my 69camaro z28 that had the real stripes for a real car,not the scanger me banger bad paint job cover up extra wide stripes:D
    bang sihty bang bang:D :D:D :
    bring it bihtch

with stripes without stripes,what does it matter, they are all fabulous motors:) lets not loose sight of that, while you two are takin the urine out each other:D i have to work out where im gonta get the 9 million plus for my charger,and work out where im gonta park it,,:rolleyes: liz says if we buy a charger and spray it like the general lee we will make a few bob dylans, just over 9 million. thats some profit for a REPLICA, crazy insane money.even if daisey duke aka jessica simpson came with that charger its complete insanity:eek: so for now men keep the exhausts thumpin and the v8s a rumblin:cool:

I think the reason it went for so much is because it was built by John Schnieder himself (Bo Duke).

Also, although it wasn't used in the original TV Show, it has been used in one of the Dukes "Reunion" movies (I think he said it was the "Hazzard in Hollywood" one), and is the car he also used as "The Traveller" in his "Collier & Co. Hot Pursuit" movie, (so it has got some film history, AND has been owned & built by Bo Duke too).

but still even with that history it still nuts.... and of course you know what's going to happen now anybody with a 69 charger (which in itself is rare enough)...is going to clon them... and I can see quite a few coming up for sale at ridiculous money.....what is even sadder is I would imagine sooner rather than later 69 chargers will end up being bought up by collectors and never see the road AGAIN.....Now that a crime..crazy Americans and there money...

my three favourite cars of all time. in no particular order.
    69 Charger...
    77 se Trans am.
    71 SD 455 Bullnose Trans am..
    if money was no object these are what I'd have in my stable..

I'm just a little curious maybe we could run a little pole on this if money was no object....
    what three American cars.
    Would yea buy..

had them all:D except a gt350clone,i seen a clone gt350 on ebay last week,it sold for 3000euro:D :D
    big money for a mustang with two stripes:D :D:D

Hi guy,s My 3 favourite cars if money were no problem would all be Pontiac,s I love there style.

No1. 1964 G.T.O. convertible 389 big-block with auto. transmission. This old Goat is a seriously sexy car.
    No2. 1971 455 HO Trans AM rated at 335 horsepower.
    No3. 1967 Pontiac Bonneville 400 engine this is a big big yank and looks great.
    But alas i,ll have to stick with my beautiful 75 beast for a few years yet not the fastest Trans AM ever built but I,m Still DRIVING EXITEMENT......:cool:
    :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

camarobill wrote:
    had them all:D except a gt350clone,i seen a clone gt350 on ebay last week,it sold for 3000euro:D :D
    big money for a mustang with two stripes:D :D:D

now,now Billy...

Stop pickin on the fords..after all they did start the whole thing off more or less... everyone should own one at least once....and then hopefully realise what a mistake they made....

personally I'd sooner push a Pontiac then drive a Ford...:p

disclaimer : I am not responsible for anything I say that may offend anyone.
    The missus made me do it....she is all-powerful,the ruler of my kingdom and therefore must be obeyed..