Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I am going to be a daddy?

• 21-04-2007 10:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭

Well seeing as i cant tell any of my family and friends(cause it's too early) and nobody here knows me....... I'M GONNA BE A DADDY!!!!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Because i know this is afterhours.......yes it is actually mine!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Dump her.

Sorry, this isn't PI. Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Congrat's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Prove it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

There's a reason why people wait 3 months.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Let me know when you want this locked/moved to Parenting? or PI or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Congrats, ah there goes the last few strands of hair. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Stekelly wrote:
    At what age will you be entering the child in the babyfights(tm)

Just don't tell Icequeen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

At what age will you be entering the child in the babyfights(tm)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Congrats :). Best of luck over the next 9-T months and beyond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Good stuff man, congrats! Interesting times ahead ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

It's a life changing experience. Get out while you can.

*Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

Dump her.

Sorry, this isn't PI. Congrats!

Don't be silly... PI would try and tell him its not his.....:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭spfeno

Congrats - but what are ye doing sitting at a PC - get out for a Creamy

Dreamy while you can cos ye definitely won't be out over the Chrimbo !!!!!!!!

PS. - for a laugh have a look at the baby section of www.tshirthell.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

congrats. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭Frankieboy

Congrats! And best of luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭InFront

Well done!

I imagine that joy and terror must be strange emotions to feel simultaneously, but well done:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Congrats.:)

Start practicing your nappy changing technique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

I imagine that joy and terror must be strange emotions to feel simultaneously, but well done

Very true and it is mostly terror as cant share with anybody yet.

To everybody else from me and mrs racso thank you very very much!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 290 ✭✭Tak3n

watching him grow up in a few years time you will wonder why he looks so much like the post man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Congrats my fellow boardsie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Delighted for you - congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Congrats

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Yore gay

And congrats

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

ah congratulations.....hope it dosent turn out to be a headmelting brat :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Congrats man, fair play to ya. Good luck to you and missus

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,315 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Congratulations to you both - I hope everything goes OK for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

Congrates. Best of luck to you and Mrs Rasco with the little one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

how did you do it :confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

kakak1 wrote:
    how did you do it :confused::confused:
    Um, has your mommy and daddy not told you where babies come from? :D And congrats btw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

have you signed up an account for him/her on boards yet?

should be his/hers 1st birthday present

and then when he/she asks the *question* get him a subscription so those at the sex and sexuality forum can explain it to him/her.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

But boardsies don't have sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

Congrats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭littlebitdull

zabbo wrote:
    There's a reason why people wait 3 months.....

Yea... so that should anything go wrong nobody else has to share your pain...

Dont listen to it... share ahead!! Why not tell everyone and let them share the joy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Aw that's so cute that you had to tell someone so came on here, congratulations, hope everything goes well for you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Congrats and best of luck to you and your cousin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

Congrats!!

-VB-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭loismustdie

don't tell people too soon or you'll have 8 months of baby talk from them, same thing over an over, an don't worry i'm sure you'll get out over xmas, we did an our son was born a week before. so so happy for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Just don't make a balls of raising it like most people do.

But boardsies don't have sex.
    This is true
    Explain yourself OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Endasaurus

Why can't anyone know?

Any ideas for names yet?

I'll add my congradulations to the pile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Deliverance

To the OP, congrats, best thing and worst thing that will ever happen to you, mostly best though. Look after your missus she is going to give you hell, rightfully so.
    The end result though is the best thing you will have in your life a beatifull baby. Good Luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Congrats!

Look after Mrs Rasco - pregnancy is a right pain in the a*se.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

A winter baby is grand cos most of the time the wheathers too bad to get out anyway. I've got my second summer baby arriving in July ... thankfully irish summers suck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Thanks a million folks really appreciate the goodwill and the jokes!!!!!

Names wise we aint even thught bought it yet. though i do see a boy wearing an irish rugby jersey:D

tryin to take care of mrs racso as best i can. she has that damn vomiting bug i had it yesterday.

used the preg calculator and it looks like 30th of december!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

Names wise we aint even thught bought it yet

Atari Jaguar? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Kolodny

Congrats Mr & Mrs Rasco!

And remember, a Christmas baby can be fobbed off with combined Christmas/birthday presents :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

Congratulations!

see what happens when the servers go down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Squall wrote:
    Atari Jaguar?
    no no,
    Atari Jaguar Yore Ma Rasco (or AJYM Rasco for short) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

You know, I hear the producers of 'The Jeremy Kyle Show' are looking for new guests to do those DNA test "I ain't that baby's daddy!"-type episodes. Something perhaps for you to consider before it's too late and you're trapped! ;):D

Seriously, though, congratulations. Better start stocking up on sleep! ;):D

congrats babies are supposed to be great* hehe

*no seriously i heard it somewhere