Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The funniest thing I've done in quite some time.

• 18-04-2007 6:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭

I had just come out of a music studio in town and was heading down to a shop with a two friends and the sun hit me and I needed to sneeze really fast, so I sneezed really quick to my left and kept walking. I looked again and saw some blonde wommin brushing off her face. I had sneezed right in her face! I didn't even say sorry at first, I just cracked up laughing, same as my mates did. Then she said "Was that a chat-up line?" to which I replied "No, but did it work?" (because she was hawt)......she said "No."....

Thank God it wasn't a dirty snotty one, and if she is reading this, thanks for not slapping me across that face.

Thanks,

Dav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

You should have asked for her number. In some cultures that is seen as a mating ritual, she probably swooned right after ;)

you should have licked it off

what the hell I only posted once

edit never mind: there were 6 posts of the same thing a second ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

That's disgusting. Sneeze into your hands / tissue in future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭So Glad

scojones wrote:

I had no time, it just spurted out, so I tilted my head to the left real quick and let one out. I'm glad it was a hot chick though. My mucus was not wasted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

You vile animal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

There is nothing remotely funny about it, and if that's the funniest thing you've done in a long time, you must be painfully unfunny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

ah come on grumpy pants! its pretty funny!

The-Rigger wrote:
    There is nothing remotely funny about it, and if its the funniest thing you've done in a long time, you must be painfully unfunny.

Well she found it funny, don't see why you don't. Maybe you'd like for me to do it to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

The-Rigger wrote:
    There is nothing remotely funny about it, and if that's the funniest thing you've done in a long time, you must be painfully unfunny.

Who's a bit of a Moaning Michael then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

connundrum wrote:

Not at all, sneezing in someones face is fúcking disgusting, no matter what way you cut it.

The-Rigger wrote:
    Not at all, sneezing in someones face is fúcking disgusting, no matter what way to cut it.

Did I say it wasn't a snotty one? I was all wind. She didn't slap me, so it's all good.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

If you'd have done it to me,you wouldnt be able to type your "funny" stories for months

Well if you look like that guy from Apocalypto who's in your sig, then no, no I would be saying any more funny stories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Rigger, it's OK, she joked at it.

If she had started breaking down into tears, or it happened to someone not so appreciative of a face full of crap (probably most of us), then it wouldn't be funny.

Although I think it's more unbelievable than funny, I can't imagine anyone being accepting of that.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,663 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

So Glad wrote:
    I had just come out of a music studio in town and was heading down to a shop with a two friends and the sun hit me and I needed to sneeze really fast, so I sneezed really quick to my left and kept walking. I looked again and saw some blonde wommin brushing off her face. I had sneezed right in her face! I didn't even say sorry at first, I just cracked up laughing, same as my mates did. Then she said "Was that a chat-up line?" to which I replied "No, but did it work?" (because she was hawt)......she said "No."....

Thank God it wasn't a dirty snotty one, and if she is reading this, thanks for not slapping me across that face.

Thanks,

Dav

how is this funny? feckin disgusting i can see, but funny? what was the really funny thing you did before this a long while back, piss on someone?

how did you have time to turn to the side but not have time to just raise your hand to your face? are your sneezes normally 'too fast' for you to react to?

is this really what passes for a 'funny' story these days? You should just make something up if feeling a desperate need to post in future, you'll look like less of a saddo. but make sure you start off mentioning you just left the studio every time, that useless detail really makes you look cool. well done son.

copacetic wrote:
    how is this funny? feckin disgusting i can see, but funny? what was the really funny thing you did before this a long while back, piss on someone?

how did you have time to turn to the side but not have time to just raise your hand to your face? are your sneezes normally 'too fast' for you to react to?

is this really what passes for a 'funny' story these days? You should just make something up if feeling a desperate need to post in future, you'll look like less of a saddo. but make sure you start off mentioning you just left the studio every time, that useless detail really makes you look cool. well done son.

Well then my job is well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,452 ✭✭✭Lazare

connundrum wrote:

Have to agree with The Rigger, I don't find it particularly disgusting, it's just devoid of any sort of humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,452 ✭✭✭Lazare

copacetic wrote:
    but make sure you start off mentioning you just left the studio every time, that useless detail really makes you look cool. well done son.

Now that's funny.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Lazare wrote:
    Have to agree with The Rigger, I don't find it particularly disgusting, it's just devoid of any sort of humour.

And for some reason,intensely annoying too...it must be that bit about the music studio..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

Degsy wrote:
    If you'd have done it to me,you wouldnt be able to type your "funny" stories for months
    jesus, you sound like a well balanced individual there mate, what would you have done? broken his fingers? its an accident ffs.

Yes also, the whole "leaving the music studio" fiasco is just story telling, saying where I was coming from to where I was destine to get at. I'm sure if I said I was coming from Burger King you wouldn't care. But thanks for thinking I'm cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

It would have been classier if you have a pocket **** and shot a pearl necklace over her....Thats a ****in chat up line!!

DarkJager wrote:
    It would have been classier if you have a pocket **** and shot a pearl necklace over her....Thats a ****in chat up line!!

Pearl Necklace! You stole that from Podge Agus Rodge, didn't yeh? Anyways, fair play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Pearl Necklaces have been around for centuries since the dawn of time....

That they have, that they have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭im_invisible

OMG you just had 1/8th of an orgasm all over her face!!

By accident on purpose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,977 ✭✭✭mp3guy

Heh, although the initial topic isn't that funny, while it is amusing, what is moreso is the righteous boards.ie members condemning the OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Lazare wrote:
    Now that's funny.
    Agreed.
    SoGlad wrote:
    saying where I was coming from to where I was destine to get at

Lies.

Don't find the story particularly amusing myself, quite disgusting tbh even though it was apparently only, to quote the OP, "wind", despite him saying she was wiping it off her face afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,046 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I'm shocked as for once I'm agreeing with something RB says! It's not a particuarly funny story, embarassing certainly, but not in the least bit funny. I'm not judging you or condemning you OP, but did you really find it funny?

eo980 wrote:
    I'm shocked as for once I'm agreeing with something RB says! It's not a particuarly funny story, embarassing certainly, but not in the least bit funny. I'm not judging you or condemning you OP, but did you really find it funny?

Yeah because she just walked by me at the second I did it, seemed like hilariously perfect timing. I was laughing also because my mates were laughing. It was like something out of Mr. Bean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

So Glad wrote:
    It was like something out of Mr. Bean.
    Well that confirms it then, it definitely wasn't funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭me and the biz

mp3guy wrote:
    Heh, although the initial topic isn't that funny, while it is amusing, what is moreso is the righteous boards.ie members condemning the OP.

haha yeah

Completely predictable

You're some shower of dry ****es. If I had of seen that happen, I would of broke my bollix laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

At least she saw the funny side, as horrible as it was!

You shouldve asked her how she was fixed after she asked was it a chat-up line....

Quite strange she even mentioned that, OP I think you were in there and you didnt even know!

i was there and it wasnt funny at all. terrible if you ask me, woman cant even walk the streets without fear of that guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Tivoli

hhaaha i sneeze on my little brother all the time,

god boards.ie is 75% muppets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

ferdi wrote:
    jesus, you sound like a well balanced individual there mate, what would you have done? broken his fingers? its an accident ffs.

Yea, what could the woman have done? It was an accident. Anything the woman could've done would have just created more problems.

Now, while it's not funny enough to be the funniest thing you've done in quite some time, it's still kinda funny. Probably frickin' hilarious if you were there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭pyure

OMG you just had 1/8th of an orgasm all over her face!!

I sneezed 8 times in a row once and, would you believe it, didnt have an orgasm! instead it caused me to fall over and hit my head.

dont know why i felt the need to share that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

copacetic wrote:

Now that made me laugh :D

OP, I imagine if it had been me I wouldn't be laughing but I have seen someone else do this before at a dinner and sneeze across the table into a fellow guests face. That was hilarious. So unexpected and I could tell the guy who sneezed was shocked and embarrassed but the poor bastard couldn't help laughing either.

I'd be mortified if it was me but I'd also be laughing because of the sheer randomness of it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

scojones wrote:

^^That's disgusting, sneeze into the nook of your shoulder or elbow in future. (if no tissue)

r3nu4l wrote:
    Now that made me laugh :D

OP, I imagine if it had been me I wouldn't be laughing but I have seen someone else do this before at a dinner and sneeze across the table into a fellow guests face. That was hilarious. So unexpected and I could tell the guy who sneezed was shocked and embarrassed but the poor bastard couldn't help laughing either.

I'd be mortified if it was me but I'd also be laughing because of the sheer randomness of it :D

Yay! More people are starting to see the funny side of it! Thank god.

Yeah, it was the sheer randomness. And I was so in there with her, if was love at first....erm....snot?

I'm sorry, I'm leaving now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭Archeron

This thread is funny. Drive by sneezings, Ha!

Also, we've evolved a new way of indicating to each other (it being nearly summer and all) the there is a hot female in the vicinity. We just say "Oh, I need to sneeze.". But then there'd be the obvious "Oh, erm, where exactly, do you need to sneeze?" or "From a scale of 1-10 how badly do you need to sneeze?"