Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thief or Salmon (mystery player article)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭58o

Hopefully he gets drawn on the feature TV table at the Irish open. Great TV guaranteed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

3 handed in the SE last night. Blinds are 1500/3000. Mystery man goes allin from the SB for 150k. Fergus in the BB calls for 130k. Shorty on the button cant contain his happiness! SB has 88, BB has 1010, inevitable 8 on the turn to send Fergus packing.

Next hand, out mystery man gets it allin with 62 againtt JJ and hits 2 pair to take it down for €1500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,502 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Is Fergus the new bad beat Joe?

He's having a tough time of late Lloyd. He's playing the best poker he's played in a long time and goes out of many tournaments when he gets it in ahead, especially with KK. The difference between him and bad beat Joe, is that Fergus doesnt moan about it!

Joe was complaining of another bad beat last night. This is a classic....

Joe has 17k, Dave D has 20k..blinds 400/800 i think

No raise preflop and it comes KJ5 2 diamonds
    Dave leads for 2500 and Joe pushed for 17k with Q8d. Dave calls with KJ and it holds up. Joe storms off.."How the f*** can he call with KJ, he has to put me on a set there"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Flushdraw wrote:

Dave leads for 2500 and Joe pushed for 17k with Q8d. Dave calls with KJ and it holds up. Joe storms off.."How the f*** can he call with KJ, he has to put me on a set there"

that's fcuken brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Flushdraw wrote:

This is unreal...

Fergus is playing really well at the moment - I meant to ask him if he was playing the IO. In his current form he will go deep.

Jeez I played awful last night.. Was funny in spots tho when I was pushing my shortstack in on Bobs big blind. got it in with 1010 V AA and spiked a flush.. You wanna see the look on OllyK when I pushed into Bob after a few limpers. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Flushdraw wrote:
    He's having a tough time of late Lloyd. He's playing the best poker he's played in a long time and goes out of many tournaments when he gets it in ahead, especially with KK. The difference between him and bad beat Joe, is that Fergus doesnt moan about it!

Ooooppps he he

Yeah tony i have to agree fergie is playing some great poker and is getting very unfortunate :confused: , but i do feel this has to change for the better....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Flushdraw wrote:

More comedic genius from BBJ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

This is unreal...

Fergus is playing really well at the moment - I meant to ask him if he was playing the IO. In his current form he will go deep.

Jeez I played awful last night.. Was funny in spots tho when I was pushing my shortstack in on Bobs big blind. got it in with 1010 V AA and spiked a flush.. You wanna see the look on OllyK when I pushed into Bob after a few limpers. :rolleyes:

I was just trying to see if i could break your statuesque pose BCB and it worked very well I thought!! :D That TT move was nothing compared with hitting the gutshot straight on the river with 93!

Tony you have the story about the 62 wrong by the way. The shortie had QQ not JJ!! :p

Flushdraw wrote:

Between BBJ telling this story and Spiral spewing chips and admonishing the other player for the sin of trying to get paid off in the cash games I may have done myself an injury by trying to contain my laughter! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

joe complains even when he wins a massive pot . . .

"why did the dealer have to knock my chips when he pushed my winnings to me . . unreal, it would only happen to me you know etc etc "

ollyk1 wrote:
    Between BBJ telling this story and Spiral spewing chips and admonishing the other player for the sin of trying to get paid off in the cash games I may have done myself an injury by trying to contain my laughter! :)

Spiral donked away over €500 in about 20 mins last night in the SE. Worst hand was against Conor. Conor raised, Spiral reraised and Conor called. Flop is JJ8. Conor pots the flop, turn and pushes the river. Spiral calls on all streets with an 8 a Conor shows KK.

Spiral also told some fella in the tournie that he'd wrap him around the pole and punch the head off him i believe. Bang out of order if this is true

Flushdraw wrote:
    Spiral donked away over €500 in about 20 mins last night in the SE. Worst hand was against Conor. Conor raised, Spiral reraised and Conor called. Flop is JJ8. Conor pots the flop, turn and pushes the river. Spiral calls on all streets with an 8 a Conor shows KK.

Spiral also told some fella in the tournie that he'd wrap him around the pole and punch the head off him i believe. Bang out of order if this is true

in fairness spiral the poor sod would cave in if somebody put it up to him..... ahhhhh

I've never met or spoken to Spiral. I saw him for the first time on Saturday night and the first thought that crossed my mind was fúcktard (i'm an excellent judge of character btw).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

who is this bad beat Joe?
    is he a SE regular?

ianmc38 wrote:
    I've never met or spoken to Spiral. I saw him for the first time on Saturday night and the first thought that crossed my mind was fúcktard (i'm an excellent judge of character btw).

LOL

ianmc38 wrote:

LMAO

Flushdraw wrote:

I waited as long as I could for this to happen last night but I finally had to head home :(

I got a nice double through for my full stack with AA on a J65XX board from his KJ but I misplayed a set of kings later when he was tilting badly by not giving him enough rope to hang himself on the turn. My bad.

As for paying off like an atm myself with 47 on a 779 board I'm not one to be preaching!! lol

yeh he is gholi, and yeh he is ian.

gary is the title had double meaning (salmon referring to fish and to the infamous jumper) then KUDOS

Gholimoli wrote:
    is he a SE regular?

Are u serious Gholi?? U dont know who bad beat joe is?

Gholimoli wrote:
    is he a SE regular?

He is a total Degenerate that plays SE and fitz [like us all], tall skinny dude with short grey hair, blood shot eyes and a big mutha fu@king Frown....

Flushdraw wrote:
    no man i honestly dont though i think i may know him to see ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭58o

Flushdraw wrote:

Ignorance is bliss

Gholimoli wrote:
    no man i honestly dont though i think i may know him to see ???

Exactly as bottom feeder describes him above lol. Joe Ruddy. In his 40s, plays squash and sings in the choir when not ranting about bad beats! You defo know him to see as he's in the SE as much as anyone

Gholimoli wrote:
    is he a SE regular?

Gholli - is this a wind up?

Spiral got right narky the other night on the 1/2 Nl table with Sam and Mickste over speech play.

Furthermore he is in the studio at the minute recording a new album :) and I overheard a conversation he had with the Chief the other night in relation to this album..

Spiral "Chief man Ive put in a deadly line at the end of one of my songs"
    Chief "yeah"
    Spiral "yeah its deadly "Dont mess with me or youl get Chiefed""

Chief "yeah"

I hear the chief is appearing in his video . . . any truth?

Spiral got right narky the other night on the 1/2 Nl table with Sam and Mickste over speech play.

Furthermore he is in the studio at the minute recording a new album :) and I overheard a conversation he had with the Chief the other night in relation to this album..

Chief "yeah"
    no man i dont know him.

classic about Spiral and chief.
    i can just imagine singing that in my car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

Flushdraw wrote:

Spiral also told some fella in the tournie that he'd wrap him around the pole and punch the head off him i believe.

LOL!!!!!

ollyk1 wrote:
    As for paying off like an atm myself with 47 on a 779 board I'm not one to be preaching!! lol

Dont be so hard on yourself Olly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

semibluff wrote:
    yeh he is gholi, and yeh he is ian.

gary is the title had double meaning (salmon referring to fish and to the infamous jumper) then KUDOS

Only you can decide that...

the joys of writing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Chief "yeah"

ohpleaseohpleaseohplease............

hopefully he can follow up from this smash hit
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k0f4ci9Rm0k

lol, gar, whether you meant it or not ive brought it to your attention/given you the credit so ill say well done and leave it at that!

keep it up

DeadParrot wrote:

"everybody on the floor clap your hands once more, let me here ye, eh yehhh"

omfg - Its so bad, i am embarassed on his behalf :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

:o that's awful stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Chief "yeah"

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

DeadParrot wrote:

your so fine i will nibble on year WTF was he smoking when he came up with them lyrics....funny as fcuk

"everybody on the floor clap your hands once more, let me here ye, eh yehhh"

omfg - Its so bad, i am embarassed on his behalf :D

Close your eyes and let yourself GO WOW....... :rolleyes:

for fu@k snakes :o

Close your eyes and let yourself GO WOW....... :rolleyes:

for fu@k snakes :o

Ah now come on...F I N G L A S is far better!

"I'm Spoiral i mean what i say
    I'm Spoiral writing raps everyday
    I'm Spoiral this is who i am
    And if you dont like me, i couldnt give a damn
    F I N G L A S
    Spinning out to blanch
    Gettin chased by special branch
    The sirens were screaming
    The lights were flashing...."

is he for real?

stop stop STOP

Bottom Feeder "yeah man i played against you on PaddyPower, DJSpiral"
    Spoiral "im gonna ring them in the morning I am, its not on, I have my name patented"

Bottom Feeder "yeah man i played against you on PaddyPower, DJSpiral"
    Spoiral "im gonna ring them in the morning I am, its not on, I have my name patented"

hahaha its my stage name and i will sue, i wouldn't mind someone using my real name but not my stage name its how i earn a living..... lol "well its not from cards"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

My god, my f'in GOD. I've LOL'd :) so much from this thread....real tears.

i know Bad beat Joe, I've played Squash against him, he is more of a canary wacker though (badminton player)...LMAO I never knew he was called this.:D

and now this guy SPIRAL, I see from the link he was a big brother contestant ....what does he do? where did he spring from ? surely he is not a serious artist....that must have been for charity....what has happened to us in this country..... what next.....there is a book in that SE (or a play at least..bing! an IDEA.)

I'm off to dry the eyes....LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭Lazare

What a tosser.

Earlier on the same night BCB is talking about he was sittin beside me in the main PL game, I was in the SB and after a blind raise from UTG, called in three spots, Oberon raised to €50 from the button, leaving €35 behind, I folded and Eminem pushed for about €130 from the BB, folded back to Oberon and he calls. Flop is 3d3hX, Oberon says "Sorry Spiral" and flashes J3o :D

Spiral then launches into a tirade of abuse, "What sort of a pr*ck plays J3, you're a fcukin eejit, you haven't got a clue how to play poker... blah blah blah..." I told him he was out of line. He went on for a good ten minutes about it. The best was... "What the fcuk are ye talkin about 'commited', commited me bollix" (that one was to me)

Half an hour later Eddie the Eagle called a pot sized bet from him (€120) with a flush draw on the turn and hit. It was a terrible play, but again he lashed out at Eddie for a good ten minutes. He moved to the NL table, and I heard him giving abuse over there too.

Prick in my opinion.

obviously the dude is losing it, and if he keeps this up he'l say the wrong thing to the wrong person and will earn himself a nasty slap.... that should make the charts....!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

I found a site showing the William Hill Grand Prix, can anyone remember what heat the chief is in, or who he played with?

He was with jeff lisandro, barney boatman julian thew etc, think it was 3 weeks ago today

Also can you pm site please