Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublins Best Value Game

• Registered Users Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

I would say hes talking about the freeroll held for dealers tips in which the majority of Dublin dealers werent invited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

FFS,

MickL will you ever cop on. PM me who you are, when you worked for PE events and how PE ripped you off. I'll look into it for you and if there is merit in it I'll sort it.

And in the mean time just recognise the value being offer to New Poker Players, the introduction of poker to new players, etc etc which PokerEvents and the likes add to Poker in Ireland. And by the way these are the companies which bring clients into your establishment. And keep you in a job!

These Pub tournaments are not aimed at people meking a living off poker they are aimed at recreational players who enjoy the game!
    We offer the Professional players very beatable tournaments at higher stakes. The IPC only had a reg fee of 9%.

Stephen

Stephen

i am who my name says i am i dont hide behind an alias!! i was never been abusive in this threaqd i had a laugh in my first post about the colours and the second and 3rd post was correct its the truth the room venues in pubs are free but people think im giving them a hard time!!

yes bohsman is correct i was involved in the dealers party/freeroll thing that i never got tips f,, as for the so called freeoll that my number was apparently lost for but pokerevents can still send me loads of text messages about upcoming tournaments that i have e-mailed pokerevents.ie about to still get no reply and still get text messages up untill last sunday!!

The sayin Give a dog a bad name and mud sticks comes to mind guys im willin to leave this thread at this but ill talk alot more about the so called company called pokerevents and the times under richard if you guys continue to p1ss me off about this sh1t and belive me if i do there will be alot of unhappy people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 386 ✭✭PokerEvents-Ste

MickL

I have sent you a Private Message, Could you please respond to this so I can clear up this mess once and for all.

As regards your text messages please PM me your phone number and I personally will remove them from the text list.

Stephen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

Ruby Walsh is also a bit annoyed with you MickL.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

PokerEvents started up a €10,000 freeroll deep stack tournie with 1hr blinds, a 5 course meal and a suite in the Shelbourne for you and everyone that you knew

How did I miss this?

When is the next one???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

MickL

I have sent you a Private Message, Could you please respond to this so I can clear up this mess once and for all.

As regards your text messages please PM me your phone number and I personally will remove them from the text list.

Stephen
    could you remove mine too? i'll pm you

Solksjaer wrote:
    Ruby Walsh is also a bit annoyed with you MickL.
    rubys a dick anyway but he made some amends today lol

PM sent back

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Critcising a 20% reg fee on pub tournaments is silly imo.

Yes the reg is high but generally these tournaments are gateways to casino/poker room tournaments. Casinos etc can be very intimidating for newbies and they generally wont go, most newbies in casinos graduate from pub games where they were one of the better players in the pub and get the confidence to make the trip to the fitz etc.

The pub games are meant to be entertainment like a race night more so than an opportunity to make money obviously they represent little value to remotely serious players however they still have their place.

Also I cant for the life of me imagine how it could be any lower reg than this.

If you get 50 runners (unlikely) you get €500
    5 x dealers = say 15 man hours @ €10 p/hr = €150
    Advertising say €50
    Food say €100

Leaves €200 quid to give up your night and organise the whole thing arranging the logistics etc, personally I wouldnt be arsed working for that would you?

Eoin its not the 20% reg its the claim that its THE best value game in Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

bohsman wrote:

Yeah I know but pokerevents like to make things hard for themselves here :D

bohsman wrote:

BEST VALUE PUB TOURNAMENTS as i retracted at the beginning of the thread

I cannot see anyone outside of the card rooms being able to compete with them. But we are providing Dealers at our events and the Reg remains the standard in Dublin.....

IT IS THE BEST VALUE TOURNAMENT OUTSIDE THE CARD ROOMS

www.jjppoker.ie

they do better value tourneys

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

bohsman wrote:
    cough cough.

With drawn as I do not wish to comment on others tournaments Specifically.

No Other Venue offers DEALERS for 10euro. Other venues do reg rebuys in self deal games. PokerEvents Do NOT

Lets get back to topic!

We are adding dealers to the following Pubs

Monday Night:
    Buglers, Ballyboden Road, 8.00pm, 25 rebuy (1 rebuys) *Dealer Dealt*
    Reg 5+5 Structure
    The Orchard, Applewood, Swords, 8.00pm 25 rebuy (1 Rebuy) *Dealer Dealt*
    Reg: 5+5 Structure

Tuesday Night:
    Bradys Shankill, 7.30pm, 50 FreezeOut *Dealer Dealt*
    Reg 10 Structure

Saturday Night:
    Cedars, Raheny, 7.30pm 50 FreezeOut *Dealer Dealt*
    Reg 10 Sturcture

Also our Self Deal tournaments are only reg'd on the buyin (5reg max).

Monday Night:
    Artane House, Artane, 8.00pm, 25 rebuy (1Rebuy)
    Reg 5 Structure
    Starting Monday 26th

Tuesday Night:
    HeadLine Bar, Clonbrasil Street, 8.00pm, 25 Rebuy (1 rebuys)
    Reg 5 Structure
    Starting Tuesday 20th
    Matt Welldons, Glasnevin, 8.00pm 25 (1 Rebuy)
    Reg 5 Structure
    Starting Tuesday 20th

Wednesday Night:
    Campions Balgriffin, 8.00pm 25 Rebuy (1 Rebuy)
    Reg 5 Structure

Thursday Nights:
    McKennas, DunLoughaire, 8.00pm 25 rebuy (1 Rebuys)
    Reg 5 Structure *every second Thursday

Friday Night:
    Clonliffe House, Ballybough, 8.00pm 25 rebuy (1 Rebuy)
    Reg 5 Structure

Our Dublin InterPub League will run till 3rd of June'07.
    Points are awarded at all of our venues.Click here for full information and Leader Board

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

i actually think a dealer dealt pub game 50+10 is very good value... pub games are immeasurably easier to beat that any game in the fitz/jackpot/emp. if i lived nearer shankill i'd probably be play the 50+10 game a few times. And to say these are "gateway" games are spot on. I went from home game player --> vegas nights pub game player --> casino player --> degenerate unemployed student.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

ditpoker wrote:
    i actually think a dealer dealt pub game 50+10 is very good value... pub games are immeasurably easier to beat that any game in the fitz/jackpot/emp. if i lived nearer shankill i'd probably be play the 50+10 game a few times. And to say these are "gateway" games are spot on. I went from home game player --> vegas nights pub game player --> casino player --> degenerate unemployed student.

You've come full circle :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Im Backing Poker Events on this for **** sake , It really pisses me off these days how people can question reg fees .. I Still think poker events run excellent events .. And this is superb value €10 for a fully dealt event in a pub ..As an owner of 2 card clubs we charge 50 + 5 for the game in the club but we have Csh tables after and Black jack to make money .. This is it for them maybe a few quid of side games which they are fully entitled to..

I Think the Civil ****in service oir the army will have to step in soon to run events ... Poker events has introduced a vast amount of players to the game and i still say there standards are better than ours as we have valued learning from them and have really come on in the past year as organisers ...

To all Poker event players get out and support the lads where u have played the past years .. Atmosphere and craic has always been there as we have travelled from Waterford for the games in dublin and Galway a good few times just for a good game .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

wow im sorry i opened my mouth and asked the bloody question.....:(

Im Backing Poker Events on this for **** sake , It really pisses me off these days how people can question reg fees .. I Still think poker events run excellent events .. And this is superb value €10 for a fully dealt event in a pub ..As an owner of 2 card clubs we charge 50 + 5 for the game in the club but we have Csh tables after and Black jack to make money .. This is it for them maybe a few quid of side games which they are fully entitled to..

I Think the Civil ****in service oir the army will have to step in soon to run events ... Poker events has introduced a vast amount of players to the game and i still say there standards are better than ours as we have valued learning from them and have really come on in the past year as organisers ...

To all Poker event players get out and support the lads where u have played the past years .. Atmosphere and craic has always been there as we have travelled from Waterford for the games in dublin and Galway a good few times just for a good game .....

Thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

Donkaments - LOL