Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post Your Desktop!

• 11-03-2007 9:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭

Just post your desktop. Let everyone know what you see when you see when you log on to your PC. If you are unsure how to do it, do the following.

Go to your desktop, press Print Screen button located above Num lock on the keyboard. Go to paint. Then press edit and paste. Save the Picture. Then go to www.imageshack.us and upload it. Copy and paste the 'Thumbnail for forum' link that you get and paste it here.

Here is mine:

adsfsq5.th.jpg

Click to see full size image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Sebzy

SPAM SPAM SPAM alert

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,675 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

hah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

Unless this can be quickly justified, it's being moved somewhere... somewhere where I don't know where that is just yet...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

There's been about a dozen of these threads in the Comp/Tech sections, they'd hardly like it if another one appeared there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Dara Robinson

going going going.......

Sod it, here's mine. I use dual monitors with different display resolutions if you're wondering why it looks funny. I can't stand having anything in the background. My desktop in work is exactly identical to this one too.

untitled1cp3.jpg

Nooooooooooo why wont this post go away and there no point in saying because Seb you replied to it DUH..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Rojo

desktopse1.th.jpg

The beautiful Charlotte Hatherley! :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭X-Ecuti0ner

oops... sorry, didn't mean to spam. I'm new here. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Does it count if we post photographs of our desktops?

Pretty pointless tbh...windows classic interface with a plain black background. I like my OS streamlined.

Sebzy wrote:
    Nooooooooooo why wont this post go away and there no point in saying because Seb you replied to it DUH..
    I could not agree more. I was hoping that my attempt at wit....
    going going going.......
    would have been concluded by Ruu with a "Gone!" and for this thread to be banished to the depths of beyond

...............but it seems it was not to be :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shiny

Zillah wrote:
    Does it count if we post photographs of our desktops?

Pretty pointless tbh...windows classic interface with a plain black background. I like my OS streamlined.
    Windows classic....Yes
    Black Background...No. :)

untitled1dv6.jpg

Right... if you have a photo as your wallpaper, preferably one that you took yourself, post it if you wish. Or if you want to take a photo of post on your desktop, fire away. Personally I'd be hoping for a quick thread death so feel free not to reply...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

http://localhostr.com/files/3c5a46a1d2506186b4c9.png **1.4megs**

Seb.

Yes mod.

Oh FFS
    Thats the sort of tripe I expected and from a mod too whats the world coming too. kaimera is this ment as a joke 1.4MB oh come on..

Seb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,967 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Renville Park Galway

Lhasa Apso in bottom corner-Trinoran Madame Butterfly aka Hayley

[IMG]http://homepage.eircom.net/~crowdedhouse/untitled .JPG[/IMG]

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,345 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

90087984_desktop.jpg

Not my photo.

If you cant beat em join em.

My Desktop
    388236678_9c46df2da8.jpg

Where the feck did I put that start menu.????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭Fenster

419197237_f97ea1d096.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,967 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Renville ftw !

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

Jesus, think I need to tidy mine a bit...

desktop.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

welcome to the photo forum kai!! warm welcome as always here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,332 ✭✭✭311

yupyupszb6.th.jpg

I win!

Fine, let it not be sed that I cant join in ;)

419424091_f8dd387155_o.jpg

Ruu, its your turn :D

P.S.: All you people with loads of files and crap on your desktop. Dont you know that anything that is on your desktop sits in your RAM??? you should be all more organised and place the files in your "My Documents" folder (one of the few good ideas Microsoft has actually had) and create links to that which you need the most.

... OK Rant over, back to spammage :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

How incredibly unexciting!

untitledzh1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Most of you have horrible, ugly and cluttered desktops. How you can work in that environment I don't know... :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

I've a version of this cropped slightly different. I'm too lazy to print screen :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Here's mine, if anyone cares :)

untitledgs1.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,852 ✭✭✭Hugh_C

And mine...

Picture%202%20copy.jpg

One of my kids during last year's Paddy's Day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭trooney

I think you might've meant "if you can't beat them to a pulp, join them..."?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Ok, ye twisted me arm. :)

Best.Trilogy.Ever.

844641239398477631338093_untitled.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭BrookieD

and my own desktop
    Picture-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭trooney

Hmmm... This might be a stoopid question, but I'm gonna ask anyhoo...

Am I missing something? How do I embed a pic in a post, rather than it being included as an attachment?

Muchas gracias

You would enter the code [NOPARSE]here.jpg[/NOPARSE] or clicking the icon (yellow and grey mountains) will give the same results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭nagero

Background is from A Walk through Durham Township

desktop_shot.png

nagero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ruu wrote:
    Best.Trilogy.Ever.
    Agreed!

desktop.jpg

If ya can't beat em, join em I suppose. This one's currently making all my icons harder to see. Gonna have to change back to the whiskey photo

Some of the posts have got me thinking. Where are there good resources that you have found for great desktop pictures?

Digital Blasphemy has some stunning wallpapers. Others I make up myself messing about with Photoshop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭BrookieD

my own desktops are photos that i have taken. Some you can download and others just pm me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

desktop.jpg

This is a photo from the Balbriggan meet over the weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭Fenster

Some of the posts have got me thinking. Where are there good resources that you have found for great desktop pictures?

...we're photographers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭hopeful

Just found this thread...hope you don't mind if I join in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

A picture I took while in Poland of Morskie Oko.

morskieokoop5.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭dragonkin

Here's my contribution

background.jpg

Jaysus people.. if you haven't taken your own desktop photo, wait for the next 'show us your desktop' thread in the computers boards.

Fenster wrote:
    ...we're photographers.
    Do you only have your own photographys on your desktop? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭hopeful

rymus wrote:
    Jaysus people.. if you haven't taken your own desktop photo, wait for the next 'show us your desktop' thread in the computers boards.

Didn't know there were rules...here's one I took a couple of years ago in Co Mayo...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 gravitylovesme

wow so many people have macs... i'm jealous :(

if i pray really hard d'ya think god will send me a mac.... he sent janis joplin a colour tv...